◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

dengwong
post Jan 2 2010, 06:17 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 1 2010, 06:23 PM)
if budget permitted...then take h-line..lor much better, came with abs, 2 airbags,ebd,remote rear boot, rear disc brakes which some claim give better braking.......all this cannot safety feature cannot be added from a normal car as it require ECU,and wiring change which is not advisable to do so....and mostly it attract along the components like ABS,EBD is embedded in the system....
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jan 1 2010, 09:32 PM)
i agree wit loong.. might as well get the hline if u can afford it..
okok...thanks a lot.... smile.gif but hor my normal speed is about 80-100km/hr nia, lady ma...drive slow slow.... 70% city +30% highway...really need those ABS system etc all those...???

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 2 2010, 12:51 AM)
just go for Medium Line or SE if your budget permitted. nod.gif
huh...i dun wan SE wor...SE really out of my budget zor rclxub.gif ...want to choose between M-Line(auto) or H-line nia....pls advice..
dantwt
post Jan 2 2010, 08:25 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

interest rates depends on total loan duration

3.5% for 5 years
3.65% for 7 years
3.75% for 9 years.

I opt for 7 years

Added on January 2, 2010, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 1 2010, 11:28 PM)
Any suggestions to mod the car better in terms of performance ?

Budget around RM8k

my car only got K&N drop-in sweat.gif
How much is the drop in filter?

Added on January 2, 2010, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 1 2010, 11:28 PM)
Any suggestions to mod the car better in terms of performance ?

Budget around RM8k

my car only got K&N drop-in sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dantwt: Jan 2 2010, 08:29 PM
borgkye
post Jan 2 2010, 09:04 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 2 2010, 08:25 PM)
interest rates depends on total loan duration

3.5% for 5 years
3.65% for 7 years
3.75% for 9 years.

I opt for 7 years
Mine is 3.5% for 9 years rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dantwt
post Jan 2 2010, 09:10 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Good offer.

when i bought my car, it was fixed for all banks and proton/perodua showrooms.
JonSpark
post Jan 2 2010, 09:47 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 2 2010, 08:25 PM)
RM250

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jan 2 2010, 09:48 PM
loong2020
post Jan 2 2010, 10:35 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Jan 2 2010, 06:17 PM)
okok...thanks a lot.... smile.gif but hor my normal speed is about 80-100km/hr nia, lady ma...drive slow slow.... 70% city +30% highway...really need those ABS system etc all those...???
if u drive alone then m-line should be fine..la....im driving m-line...so far going up and down genting and highspeed is more than enough......so h-line will be an option for you...sometimes not to say you need it or not...but just for safety precautions if sometime strike infront then those safety system comes in handy...if you planning to use the car 5year more...then take the H-line...since extra 3-4k is worth as im quite regret not settle down the H-line model....
ralf
post Jan 2 2010, 11:47 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 2 2010, 09:04 PM)
Mine is 3.5% for 9 years  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
mad.gif mine 3.88% for 5years during year 2007.
TSUltima
post Jan 2 2010, 11:55 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

heh mine 3.99% 9 years on 07
ralf
post Jan 3 2010, 12:02 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Why can't the related party lower interested rate for national cars to encourage beli buatan malaysian. This is not a good sign especially import brands can enjoy lower interest rate.

Now, the old car scrap rm5k rebate programmer has stopped...crap, what the top guys are planning in their mind.. cool2.gif
dengwong
post Jan 3 2010, 01:03 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 2 2010, 10:35 PM)
if u drive alone then m-line should be fine..la....im driving m-line...so far going up and down genting and highspeed is more than enough......so h-line will be an option for you...sometimes not to say you need it or not...but just for safety precautions if sometime strike infront then those safety system comes in handy...if you planning to use the car 5year more...then take the H-line...since extra 3-4k is worth as im quite regret not settle down the H-line model....
i will take 7 years geh loan gua.. sweat.gif .okok....i will go for H-Line then...thanks & appreciate a lot for ur opinion laugh.gif ..aahahah....
borgkye
post Jan 3 2010, 08:41 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 3 2010, 12:02 AM)
Why can't the related party lower interested rate for national cars to encourage beli buatan malaysian. This is not a good sign especially import brands can enjoy lower interest rate.

Now, the old car scrap rm5k rebate programmer has stopped...crap, what the top guys are planning in their mind.. cool2.gif
IMO bank need to maintain certain amount of profit, since import cars are much more expensive they can enjoy lower rate but for cheaper national cars they have to raise the interest abit. In the end the profit they gain is almost the same for both import and national cars biggrin.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Jan 3 2010, 03:42 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

My Persona SE managed to travel 485km on 1 full tank yesterday biggrin.gif

went to a colleague's wedding dinner yesterday in Menglembu. drove from Damansara, go pick up other colleagues in Taman Jaya LRT, then go back to Damansara toll, reach Tg. Malim pick another colleague makan2, then go Bidor makan again, then go Ipoh sesat a bit and round2 then stop to makan again. Finally go Menglembu. Finish dinner, go out from Simpang Pulai and back to Tg Malim drop colleague.
Right after drop him, my low fuel tank light lid up. I remember our Persona still have 8 litres of fuel when the low fuel indicator lights up. i get an average of 11km/l so 8 litres mean I can go another +-80km.
So, didn't bother to pump in Tg Malim and thought just pump at R&R area. Continue driving, all the way can't find big R&R with petrol station. Finally found an Esso in Sg Buloh jejantas stop. Usually pump caltex, but this time dun care and pump esso RM15. If dun have this Esso, surely will drive until no fuel d haha. was getting worried too tongue.gif

oh, my mileage now slightly above 15K km d. should i send for service or wait till 20K km? my last service was at 10K km.
loong2020
post Jan 3 2010, 05:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

anyone have some weird sound "like plastic sound" when you accelerate the car during morning/cold start??...its on the passenger side dashboard beside the buttons.....sometimes got,sometimes no sound... laugh.gif
dantwt
post Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Updates regarding my rear drum brakes "tick" sound:

SC said they will have to change the whole rear brake system as this is a common problem with Persona(s). (My a**, if this is a common problem, means after changing, the sound will still appear, rite? Didn't wanna argue with them so let them change..)

ETA for brakes to arrive = 1mth sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

And heck, I haven't even driven it for a month!! Already need to change brakes!

I did ask the SA if i would to change the brakes from other workshops.. and she said, Jangan! Nanti takde warranty cover~!!

*sigh*

NSX_MY
post Jan 3 2010, 11:44 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM)

SC said they will have to change the whole rear brake system as this is a common problem with Persona(s).  (My a**, if this is a common problem, means after changing, the sound will still appear, rite? Didn't wanna argue with them so let them change..)

I did ask the SA if i would to change the brakes from other workshops.. and she said, Jangan! Nanti takde warranty cover~!!

*sigh*
oh my, if it is a common problem, they should have just put a notice to recall back all persona users to change it shakehead.gif sigh, planning to go the mutiara damansara to fix the problem....
loong2020
post Jan 4 2010, 08:08 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah?.common??...i fix mine till now ok wor.... hmm.gif
chteh0721
post Jan 4 2010, 08:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 2 2010, 09:47 PM)
RM250
mind to tell where you get it ?

i ask some seller they said no suitable model for persona iafm
dantwt
post Jan 4 2010, 09:11 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 4 2010, 08:39 AM)

I was wondering the same. Could it be that the drop in is only for non-IAFM persona(s)?

2fast2furious
post Jan 4 2010, 09:20 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM)

SC said they will have to change the whole rear brake system as this is a common problem with Persona(s).  (My a**, if this is a common problem, means after changing, the sound will still appear, rite? Didn't wanna argue with them so let them change..)

*sigh*
btw, how does the rear brake problem feels like? and roughly when (total KM) will this problem arise?
JonSpark
post Jan 4 2010, 09:49 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 4 2010, 08:39 AM)

Gen.2 / Satria Neo / Persona using the same model.

127 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:06 PM