Any recommendations of Proton sales office in Penang to get persona from?
Best deal / discounts... Also, if got the SA contact even better.
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Nov 30 2009, 12:36 AM
1,308 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Penang |
Any recommendations of Proton sales office in Penang to get persona from?
Best deal / discounts... Also, if got the SA contact even better. Thanks |
Dec 1 2009, 10:15 AM
[quote=csho,Nov 30 2009, 10:45 PM]
u can try Henry from EON (Macalister/Anson Road junction). so far 4th car from him. Was recommended to approach Eric instead of Henry from a friend. But it seems that they dont have any "special" offers. Another ProtonEdar outlet offered me additional Rm300 discount on top of the usual RM500 discount by Proton (for Persona only) |
Dec 16 2009, 08:32 PM
Hey guys,
Just placed booking for T.Black Persona M-Line. SA said can get car by next week only. Hopefully i'll get one without many problems.. |
Dec 17 2009, 11:19 AM
Well..
RM500 disc from Proton. plus RM300 from SA. Searched 5 showrooms, only this SA can offer additional disc. 3D2N hotel stay from Proton. Other small small usual stuffs like tint voucher, carwash voucher, full tank petrol, etc etc... No choice but to take 2009 car coz in need of it urgently. if wanna take 2010 car, have to wait till end of Feb only can reach. |
Dec 17 2009, 03:36 PM
Any persona owner from Penang here?
Pls recommend a place to do window tint job. Must offer best workmanship. Dont mind paying a little extra though. |
Dec 23 2009, 11:59 AM
*sigh..
My car still haven't arrived. Chased the SA since monday. Keep telling me its already on the trailer from KL, but dunno why still haven't arrive in Pg. Mayb the driver sesat d.. Hope to get it by Xmas.... |
Dec 24 2009, 04:19 PM
Finally, my car is ready to be collected. Self register at JPJ this afternoon.
Look out for it : Black Persona M-Line PJL 3X3X Hahah! |
Dec 28 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 24 2009, 04:29 PM) congrats dude!! thats exactly how i feel a month ago when i got my baby, its not a persona btw.. juz telling how i understand the excitement ure feeling rite now Just got my car for 3 days and i've already noticed some problems.1. Rear left brakes have "tick tick tick" sound when brake is applied. (M-line = drum brakes). Very annoying. 2. Driver seatbelt light on the dashboard console not working. Doesnt light up when the seatbelt is not fasten. Anyone faced these two problems, mind to share how to solve (other than bring back to the infamous Proton SC)? Thanks This post has been edited by dantwt: Dec 28 2009, 03:15 PM |
Dec 28 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Dec 28 2009, 03:26 PM) 1. That ticking sound u mentioned.... so far i hv not encountered on mine yet. Current mileage is 6.5k. But i felt that the pedal does have the pulsation indicating the rear drums ticking. Experienced from driving an old old oldddddddddd car (20 years plus Civic). But it didn't really went worse as i had it readjusted for better braking feel. So not sure about it. 1. I shall be bringing this matter back to my SA after work today.. disappointed... If its caused by the brake pads, i dont mind changing to 3rd party ones.. but its its the braking systems' fault, i have no idea how to solve it then...2. Mine too. (B-Line model). I gathered that our Malaysian Persona does not have this feature. 2. If its not included for our car, why would they wanna reserve an indicator on the meter panel!@!?? And its not very expensive jus to include the sensor in the seatbelt system... proton...*sigh*... proton. If its confirmed then i wont bother to bug my SA regarding this. |
Dec 28 2009, 05:15 PM
As mentioned by other owners previously, SKIP the service at Proton SC and find a decent workshop nearby.
Major service are usually priced higher due to change of parts rather than labour (which proton charges exceptionally high). Personally, i'll only be visiting the SC when using the 3 free service vouchers. After that, byebye SC. |
Dec 28 2009, 06:11 PM
Really?
Regarding maintenance record, if sell to second car dealer or trade-in, there isn't any difference, from my recent experience. But void warranty, I have no idea. Will consult my SA before deciding then. |
Dec 29 2009, 10:06 AM
Dec 30 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 29 2009, 12:00 PM) what you mean by ticking???.....click??.... Sort of like "click" also. First 5 mins of driving still no sound. After that the ticking starts. Went to SA, she said she'll have to send to SC to check. Hopefully its nth serious.btw anyone did 2layers of tinting??...how is it??....got bubbles??? Also, front rims are getting dusty so fast due to disc brake particles/dust. damn.. have to wash again... I did 2 layer tint for side and rear window. Seems ok to me.. Just a little dark. LOLs. confirm wont pass roadblocks.. It is advisable to tint 2 layers together at the same time rather than one after another (according to the tint shop sifu) QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Dec 29 2009, 12:01 PM) SA told me can get next week only.. *sob sob*Added on December 30, 2009, 9:11 am QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Dec 29 2009, 11:23 PM) hey guys, letting go my stock player and speakers, any takers? Changing headunit and speakers will void the electrical wiring warranty?This post has been edited by dantwt: Dec 30 2009, 09:11 AM |
Dec 30 2009, 12:28 PM
Dec 31 2009, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:50 PM) means everytime you brake got "clicking" sound from the rear??...urs is b-line or m-line??...if yes then its the drum brake sping/hook.. Yes.. everytime brake is applied. Mine is M-line. Rear drum brakes. I'll check out the spring/hook thinggy during the weekend.me tinted 2nd layer which costs RM100 on the doors and rear windscreen.....at 1st when installing its not really dark but after that i realised its sort of darkand its 50% dark only and luckily didnt tint the front windscreen so can still see the driver and dashboard.... 2nd layer tint definately very dark. but works well for heat rejection. Less than 3mins A/C turned on when parked under hot sun, can feel cold d.. I also did double layer for side and rear windscreen only. Front is 59% VLT i tink. Using InfraRed Film Premium 1. |
Dec 31 2009, 01:25 PM
But upgrading to full disc/ABS/EBD will certainly take u off the warranty list.
Do consider that before deciding. Also, what would be the cost of installing these? |
Dec 31 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Dec 31 2009, 02:15 PM) 1. Not if done by SC Agree..2. Not as expensive as your life & lives of your loved ones If there is 1 thing I have learned in my 20 years of driving is that never to skimp on safety stuff such as tyres & brakes. Trust me, its worth it... But anyone would like to share how much Proton SC charging for these installation exactly? |
Jan 2 2010, 08:25 PM
interest rates depends on total loan duration
3.5% for 5 years 3.65% for 7 years 3.75% for 9 years. I opt for 7 years Added on January 2, 2010, 8:29 pm QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 1 2010, 11:28 PM) Any suggestions to mod the car better in terms of performance ? How much is the drop in filter?Budget around RM8k my car only got K&N drop-in Added on January 2, 2010, 8:29 pm QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 1 2010, 11:28 PM) Any suggestions to mod the car better in terms of performance ? How much is the drop in filter?Budget around RM8k my car only got K&N drop-in This post has been edited by dantwt: Jan 2 2010, 08:29 PM |
Jan 2 2010, 09:10 PM
Good offer.
when i bought my car, it was fixed for all banks and proton/perodua showrooms. |
Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM
Updates regarding my rear drum brakes "tick" sound:
SC said they will have to change the whole rear brake system as this is a common problem with Persona(s). (My a**, if this is a common problem, means after changing, the sound will still appear, rite? Didn't wanna argue with them so let them change..) ETA for brakes to arrive = 1mth And heck, I haven't even driven it for a month!! Already need to change brakes! I did ask the SA if i would to change the brakes from other workshops.. and she said, Jangan! Nanti takde warranty cover~!! *sigh* |
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:14 PM |