145 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

newbie99
post Feb 22 2025, 02:48 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Feb 22 2025, 02:05 PM)
Do you have a specific strategy for Malaysia stock? Like focus on steady growth stock vs small cap stock vs dividend stock
KLCI return is -10% over the past 10 years. It's not easy to yield a good return from Malaysia stocks.
Only 11 out of 30 stocks in my portfolio r in KLSE. They are a mixed bag of big and smaller cap growth stocks with div yield of around 4-5%. I bought them for capital gains as I also trade the volatility. Good dividend yield is just a bonus.

This post has been edited by newbie99: Feb 22 2025, 02:51 PM
turtle_onrage
post Feb 22 2025, 03:49 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ Feb 22 2025, 02:48 PM)
KLCI return is -10% over the past 10 years. It's not easy to yield a good return from Malaysia stocks.
Only 11 out of 30 stocks in my portfolio r in KLSE. They are a mixed bag of big and smaller cap growth stocks with div yield of around 4-5%. I bought them for capital gains as I also trade the volatility. Good dividend yield is just a bonus.
Got it. Thank you so much for your sharing

batman1172
post Feb 22 2025, 05:17 PM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Feb 22 2025, 12:45 AM)
Curious where you all investing your money in right now? Last time have been consistently putting in S&P500, but lately a bit hesitant, as it is around ATH.
Can’t tell the future. So better track global index index and pivot a bit to emerging markets for now.
Positron
post Feb 25 2025, 12:16 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Morning guys,

I am 33 years old only, but earning around 7k to 9k per month, working as chemical engineer.

My net worth is very low, everyday I eat mostly roti and nasi lemak only.

I driving proton persona only, very cheap car.

My net worth is around RM950K (including EPF, bank acc, stocks and shares).

I got no debts as of now.

My car - Paid in full cash.

All personal loan already paid back to bank.

As of now, zero debts.

May I know am I doing something wrong? Should I be earning much more as a 33 year old Malaysian?

This post has been edited by Positron: Feb 25 2025, 12:19 AM
gashout
post Feb 25 2025, 08:55 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 25 2025, 12:16 AM)
Morning guys,

I am 33 years old only, but earning around 7k to 9k per month, working as chemical engineer.

As of now, zero debts.

May I know am I doing something wrong? Should I be earning much more as a 33 year old Malaysian?
nearly 1 mil at age 33, you are doing great!

don't let other people tell you otherwise.
guy3288
post Feb 25 2025, 03:57 PM

5,903 posts

Morning guys,

As of now, zero debts.

Wow that is very very big savings
Considering you so young, working for 10yrs or so?
Already can save so much...
Income RM96k a year...
Already paid up everything....still got so much left
Amazing
foofoosasa
post Feb 25 2025, 04:57 PM

3,482 posts

Morning guys,

As of now, zero debts.

You're doing well dude
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 25 2025, 05:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Morning guys,

As of now, zero debts.

Yea, you are sacrificing your health. Eat healthier, work out more bro.

Whats the point of having high networth but you can't spend it later?
skty
post Feb 25 2025, 05:16 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

Morning guys,

As of now, zero debts.

depending you are satisfy with your life or not.

because if you compare to the mass, consider doing OK.

but if you are ambitious and want to compare to the elite, there is room for improvement.

but everyday eat roti and nasi lemak won't bring you to the elite.

your income is from active salary that is attach with time, this can't bring you to elite.

there is nothing wrong of not reaching elite, it depends on what you want.

This post has been edited by skty: Feb 25 2025, 05:18 PM
Positron
post Feb 25 2025, 06:47 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 25 2025, 03:57 PM)
Wow that is very very big savings
Considering you so young, working for 10yrs or so?
Already can save so much...
Income RM96k a year...
Already paid up everything....still got so much left
Amazing
As of now working for 7 years in chemical engineering field.
Yes, I got no student loans too since I had full scholarship in chemical engineering.
But as a side note,

I know this sounds not important, but I had never drop a single A in public exams.
UPSR - 5 As
PMR - 7 As
SPM - 11A1
A LEVEL - 5 A's (Top 3 student in my batch) in Sunway University.
Uni - 2nd degree honors (Yes actually at this point in time, I felt abit demotivated, since I am single and never had any gf in my life).
So i kinda let the gas off, and just didn't feel the need to push tilll I get 4.00 CGPA.

Well, time flies, but at least I am debt free, only issue is I am still single, no girls want to date me.
But like you guys said as long as the heart is happy.
Positron
post Feb 25 2025, 07:14 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 25 2025, 05:16 PM)

but if you are ambitious and want to compare to the elite, there is room for improvement.

your income is from active salary that is attach with time, this can't bring you to elite.

Now I am eating much healthier food.
But as of now I only eating 2 times a day, lunch and dinner.
I heard scientist claims that the less you eat, longer you live.

Can't really have a scientific claims on this, but take it at face value.

cool2.gif
Positron
post Feb 25 2025, 07:16 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 25 2025, 05:16 PM)

Thanks for you advice.

I think most important in life is being happy together with the ones you love, family.

These are priceless things in life.

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Positron: Feb 25 2025, 07:16 PM
Barricade
post Feb 25 2025, 07:27 PM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 25 2025, 06:47 PM)
Yes, I got no student loans too since I had full scholarship in chemical engineering.
But as a side note,

I know this sounds not important, but I had never drop a single A in public exams.
UPSR - 5 As
PMR - 7 As
SPM - 11A1
Uni - 2nd degree honors (Yes actually at this point in time, I felt abit demotivated, since I am single and never had any gf in my life).
So i kinda let the gas off, and just didn't feel the need to push tilll I get 4.00 CGPA.

Well, time flies, but at least I am debt free, only issue is I am still single, no girls want to date me.
When girls see your net worth, they will come flocking.

This post has been edited by Barricade: Feb 25 2025, 07:34 PM
prophetjul
post Feb 26 2025, 06:46 AM

12,275 posts

Morning guys,

As of now, zero debts.

You are doing right! thumbup.gif
guy3288
post Feb 26 2025, 08:29 AM

5,903 posts

But as a side note,

UPSR - 5 As
PMR - 7 As
SPM - 11A1

Wow congrats, no GF no issue lah
super top student didnt take up top choice in U?

Would you have earned higher income if you chose to be a doctor.

just curious.......
salary RM96k x 7 = RM672k
can give some tips how you accumulate so much in 7 years?

dwRK
post Feb 26 2025, 08:50 AM

the consummate chartist
6,245 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Feb 25 2025, 07:27 PM)
When girls see your net worth, they will come flocking.
gold diggers you want?... biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Feb 26 2025, 09:24 AM

the consummate chartist
6,245 posts

But as a side note,

UPSR - 5 As
PMR - 7 As
SPM - 11A1

7 yrs experience 9k pm... imho a bit on the low side... dunno if you are doing anything wrong... high IQ only gets you so far... you need EQ to get ahead... and luck/godfather to make it big... ive known some super smart ppl but they are assholes and hard to work with... wink.gif

also dunno what type of company... and if they have separate management ladder and technical ladder... obviously management gets higher pay and go further... but some ppl really like technical so there is that...

as for your net worth... we all agree here you are doing OK... smile.gif

as for gf... probably need to build up your personality/EQ more...

koja6049
post Mar 4 2025, 11:52 AM

614 posts

Morning guys,

As of now, zero debts.

If you really want more... considering your experience and also your good academics, can move to Singapore to turn RM9k into SGD9k. Of course your quality of life may drop a little because Singapore living space is really small.

In MY if you really want to make it big, can only go the business route. Turn your chemical process knowledge into business ideas
romuluz777
post Mar 4 2025, 02:10 PM

2,215 posts

The 950K could snag a nice Porsche GT3 RS...YOLO
Haloperidol
post Mar 8 2025, 07:32 AM

1,490 posts

-

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Mar 8 2025, 07:49 AM

145 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top