1,404 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Nov 19 2009, 02:33 PM)
they say Pandora Radio is the best ...

try check it out

--------------
user posted image a must have apps just release on android
Where to get it?

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:58 pmHTC radio appear to be weak, sometime i hv to enable 2G only then only can get full bar sad.gif hope the next 2.0 ROM will be better.

This post has been edited by JayC75: Nov 19 2009, 02:58 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 19 2009, 03:18 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

JayC75, have you tried 63.18.55.06IU_6.35.08.22? The said is available at http://is.gd/4Yzqp
Yukaeshi
post Nov 19 2009, 03:19 PM

417 posts

I've not encountered any problems regarding the data connection on my Hero so far, only when travelling. Then the mobile network would disconnect randomly for a while especially when browsing. Using Maxis here.
JayC75
post Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 19 2009, 03:18 PM)
JayC75, have you tried 63.18.55.06IU_6.35.08.22? The said is available at http://is.gd/4Yzqp
how to update just the radio rom? save it to SD Card and click it from phone that all? my hero is still not rooted yet.

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:46 pmnvr mind, i found it :

1. copy the radio zip file to your sdcard and rename as update.zip
2. reboot your phone using the home+power button sequence or the adb method (your choice)
3. the phone will list an option to install the update.zip file, select

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:56 pmit doesnt matter u phone is rooted or un-rooted, correct me if im wrong.

Added on November 19, 2009, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 19 2009, 03:18 PM)
do u found the signal to be better than stock one?

This post has been edited by JayC75: Nov 19 2009, 04:06 PM
~tera~
post Nov 19 2009, 04:09 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:57 PM)
Where to get it?

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:58 pmHTC radio appear to be weak, sometime i hv to enable 2G only then only can get full bar  sad.gif  hope the next 2.0 ROM will be better.
1st 1 is .. pandora
http://www.androlib.com/android.applicatio...droid-qiBm.aspx

2nd 1 is Fring
http://www.androlib.com/android.applicatio...fring-xmnt.aspx
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

JayC75, Idk if the signal is better or not. You may want to give it a try :-)

I removed:

1. Footprints
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*Foot*

2. Java
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*Jbed*
adb shell rm /system/lib/*jbed*

3. Notes
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*AndroidNotes*

4. PDF Viewer
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*PDFViewer*

5. Peep
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*Twit*

6. Quickoffice
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /data/app/*Quickoffice*

7. Stocks
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /data/app/*Stocks*

8. Teeter
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*teeter*

9. Wireless Tether
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /data/app/*tether*

10. HTC Sync
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*PCSII*

Reason: I sync with Google :-)

11. Spare Parts
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /data/app/*spare_parts*

12. Schwimmer's WiFi
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/*schwimmer*

This list is based on MCR 2.9.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 27 2009, 09:55 AM
wiraone
post Nov 19 2009, 11:43 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Went to celcom blue cube today, they've hero for RM1799 but need to either do a new registration or upgrade my package. Will see if they'll allow my broadband (RM50) to be upgraded to exec50 or not. That'll save me RM48 every month smile.gif
kiwlm
post Nov 19 2009, 11:50 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Nov 19 2009, 11:43 PM)
Went to celcom blue cube today, they've hero for RM1799 but need to either do a new registration or upgrade my package. Will see if they'll allow my broadband (RM50) to be upgraded to exec50 or not. That'll save me RM48 every month smile.gif
I also thought about this before, savings = 2399 - 1799 = 600.

Now I am on Digi RM30 + Data Unlimited RM48 = RM78
If celcom package, RM50 + RM99 = RM149
extra that I have to fork out every month = 149 - 78 = RM71
the package needs a contract of 12 months = RM71 x 12 = RM 852.

Not worth it, and digi's 3g is so much better than celcom 3g, IF you are in the coverage area. biggrin.gif
demio121
post Nov 20 2009, 09:07 AM

2,084 posts

the Hero we have here is not the same as the US carrier Sprint's Hero.

Here is a pic of the original HTC Hero and the Sprint version.

I kinda prefer the Sprint version.
Isx
post Nov 20 2009, 01:34 PM

190 posts

Is there any possible way for flashing a htc hd2 into an android?

I just LOVE the camera on the hd2...

It's out btw for 2,888(Retail).
Deznom
post Nov 20 2009, 10:19 PM

359 posts

anybody thinks the price will go down since the HD2 is out and retailing at 2888... planning to get the hero at the coming pc fair...

any free gifts i should expect?? ;P
Isx
post Nov 20 2009, 10:24 PM

190 posts

most prolly. for sure the price for htc hd1 is dropping like stone.
JayC75
post Nov 20 2009, 10:53 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

remember HTC price is not like nokia or SE drop so fast...in fact it the other way round.

Now i understand why need flash a recovery image...last time so confuse what is recovery image, ROM, etc...hahha..just updated to the latest radio tongue.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 11:07 pmthe latest radio is good!! i got at least 2 more bars compare to last time..yahoo!!

This post has been edited by JayC75: Nov 20 2009, 11:07 PM
Isx
post Nov 21 2009, 01:02 AM

190 posts

HTC TYTN II still 1k++ This is obviously not a nokia chokia phone.

Guys. I'm rolling a htc hd2. I pray to god that can be flashed into a android2.0

:'(

I'll still be around.

I paying by installments pun. (i'm not that rich to pay 2k++ up front.)

hahahahaha

last edit: How big is the htc hero anyways??? I'm using a dying k850i (screen dies when i touch number 5 and things near it)

This post has been edited by Isx: Nov 21 2009, 01:05 AM
clivengu
post Nov 21 2009, 01:49 AM

1,850 posts

Try to checkout HTC hero in Midvalley but all stores Out of stock.. hvnt get the chance to check out in lowyat... hopefully is not all out of stock...

Will I be able to get it a better price during dec Pc fair? worth waiting?
Yukaeshi
post Nov 21 2009, 12:39 PM

417 posts

It's out of stock in Mid Valley? Only about 2 weeks ago I was trying out a set at PDA Expert.

I got my set from Fresh Gear in Digital Mall- I think Low Yat Plaza or Digital Mall would be a good place to search for it.

The only difference I can think of during the PC Fair would be extra freebies. I bought my TyTN II during the PC Fair promotion period at Fresh Gear Digital Mall (At the normal price at that time), and I got extra free stuff like leather casing, Bluetooth headset, travel charger, travel holder on top of a 4GB MicroSD card.

In regards to the size of the Hero, this is lifted from the official HTC site:

Dimensions (LxWxT) 112 x 56.2 x 14.35 mm ( 4.41 x 2.21 x 0.57 inches)
Display 3.2-inch TFT-LCD touch-sensitive screen with 320x480 HVGA resolution

This post has been edited by Yukaeshi: Nov 21 2009, 01:10 PM
clivengu
post Nov 21 2009, 03:20 PM

1,850 posts

Today my Rhb Credit card Bill came... n they offer the HTC Hero A6262 at Rm 2,280 ( rm190 x 12months) was wondering should I take this. what will be d retail price outside?

But the spec for Hero in this booklet i think is wrong.
-3.2" TFT LCD Touchscreen
-Processor 528 Mhz, 288MB RAM & 512mb Rom
-5 mp Camera with autofocus
-Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional <-----??????
-GPS, Bluetooth 2.0, Wifi
-G Sensor, Digital Compass
-MicroSD slot for Expandable storage.

I hope there r no 2 version of Hero.. The A6262 does it mean the Brown colour?
MaggieMee
post Nov 21 2009, 03:43 PM

385 posts

Outside price is lower than this, don't take.
clivengu
post Nov 21 2009, 04:00 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Nov 21 2009, 03:43 PM)
Outside price is lower than this, don't take.
Usually will be round how much? i asked in mid valley so far all d price standard rm 2399
Integra89
post Nov 21 2009, 04:35 PM

ap set with 1 year warranty usually .. around 1.8k ~ 2.0k ... 2nd hand lowest u can get .. 1.6k got 1 ppl offering that price in lowyat .. Ori set 2 years .. thats the diff
since hero release ... there is no news about malfunction or problems within the hardware ... recently on internet .. absolute near zero complain from user ..

about the spec u provide previously .. there is no way in hell hero with WinMo
its like not enuf infos ppl wan to sell things .. but stupider than i saw before got 1 company in internet .. they say NEW HTC Hero with android eclair 2.0 .. nonsense ..

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:55 AM