gym hours only limited. =.=
for guys...
mon, wed, fri 3-7.30pm only.
nite time is only for members.
diablokun
post Apr 8 2010, 02:07 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Apr 8 2010, 12:20 PM)
hmm,why is it that smith machines is notfor beginners?i tot safety reason, should use that one...aiyo..kene kencing lagi..hahaha..
hmm, when u mentioned bout incorporating both, it means doing both squats ffrom FW and Smith issit? x penat ke?

the comparison is like doing lat pull down vs pull up...and of course free weight is superior than the smith machine, but it doesn't mean we can't do the exercise...

having alternate exercise is better rather than sticking to only routine...smith machine is best when you don't have spotter and if you have bad knees / injuries...after a cycle, you can chage back to free weight....better safe than sorry bro...

and as JonYeap mentioned earlier, it should be done alternately, on different regime...maybe smith machine on WEEK 1, and do the free weight on WEEK 2...

so, lu tak kena kencing pon... tongue.gif sometimes, ppl's way of educating and coaching method is not that good...so, we tend to felt for misconcept...

Added on April 8, 2010, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
nah to u the bro who wanna see how is mmu gym looks like.
i got a short video session but its not clear. =.=
using blackberry so the pic and video aint that clear.

perghh...macam sadin la JonYeap....wakakaka

This post has been edited by diablokun: Apr 8 2010, 02:08 PM
JonYeap
post Apr 8 2010, 02:10 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

it wasnt that bad yet. =.=
u havent seen worse. =.=
darklight79
post Apr 8 2010, 02:19 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Apr 8 2010, 02:07 PM)
the comparison is like doing lat pull down vs pull up...and of course free weight is superior than the smith machine, but it doesn't mean we can't do the exercise...

having alternate exercise is better rather than sticking to only routine...smith machine is best when you don't have spotter and if you have bad knees / injuries...after a cycle, you can chage back to free weight....better safe than sorry bro...

and as JonYeap mentioned earlier, it should be done alternately, on different regime...maybe smith machine on WEEK 1, and do the free weight on WEEK 2...

so, lu tak kena kencing pon...  tongue.gif  sometimes, ppl's way of educating and coaching method is not that good...so, we tend to felt for misconcept...

Added on April 8, 2010, 2:08 pmperghh...macam sadin la JonYeap....wakakaka
In bodybuilding there are no absolutes. None is better than the other. It is what works for an individual that matters.
braindead_fr3ak
post Apr 8 2010, 02:27 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey chris...aint u supposed to be sumwhere....in midvalley ... smile.gif hahah what u doing bumming here?
david890701
post Apr 8 2010, 02:29 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 7 2010, 11:26 PM)
woohoo...
yes they have a gym.
i will upload the photo in few days time.
well, basically, u can always come to the gym and see if its ok with u.
for me, i am happy with it coz its free, and i dont have to pay anything.
plus got aircond. =.=
ohm gym is just too hot for me. no air cond.

i am fine with the campus gym coz maybe i am use to it. hahaha...
u can always come and try.
well, normal hours, its free. not rm30.
but if u join as a club member( flex club) then u have to pay rm50 per semester.
and u can come 7 days a week.
mon-fri (8-10pm) sat&sun(5-7pm) ---> this is only for members.
hahaa... u can always PM me if u comes here. i can tour u around. =.= (i mean gym, not whole melaka)
hahaha... u wan to tour whole melaka, can find david. =.= (p:s/ he is gay!)  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
stop saying i'm gay please
JonYeap
post Apr 8 2010, 02:31 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 8 2010, 02:29 PM)
ok david is "not" gay. =.=
eh, david... the creatine apa macam?
darklight79
post Apr 8 2010, 02:32 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Apr 8 2010, 02:27 PM)
hey chris...aint u supposed to be sumwhere....in midvalley ... smile.gif hahah what u doing bumming here?
Workout's at 3 plus. I woke up late.

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 8 2010, 02:29 PM)
Lol... does get a bit tiresome after a while bro. jonyeap is gay. =P

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 8 2010, 02:32 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Apr 8 2010, 02:32 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

jon..ahha..one day u gonna piss sumone off weh...simply shoot ur mouth off...just like a celebrity i know (hint : he is gay )....

darklight79
post Apr 8 2010, 02:40 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

This is annoying. So many things to do before gym. Zzz... preworkout drink, intra workout drink, post workout drink. I need like 3 separate shakers. Oh well I'm off.
JonYeap
post Apr 8 2010, 02:45 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Apr 8 2010, 02:32 PM)
jon..ahha..one day u gonna piss sumone off weh...simply shoot ur mouth off...just like a celebrity i know (hint : he is gay )....
haha.. david is my fren. =.=
wakkakaka... just messing with him.
i dont do that to strangers, except for the legendary ZEIST! =.=
gtoforce
post Apr 8 2010, 02:56 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 8 2010, 02:19 PM)
In bodybuilding there are no absolutes. None is better than the other. It is what works for an individual that matters.
i live by this quote even for my cardio sessions
but so many people tak pecaya bende ni and stick by some regime say from magazines or internet
tongue.gif
oh well...

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 8 2010, 02:45 PM)
haha.. david is my fren. =.=
wakkakaka... just messing with him.
i dont do that to strangers, except for the legendary ZEIST! =.=
i've only saw the post by zeist once
after that i was off lyn for quite some time almost a year or so
hahaha
never thought he was the next biggest thing after king83 (or am i wrong...perhaps the koyak orgasm is still big and hanging around?)

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 8 2010, 02:57 PM
JonYeap
post Apr 8 2010, 04:22 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

king83? i know not of.
zeist? oh... i know of but wish i dont. =.=
iamyuanwu
post Apr 8 2010, 05:57 PM

2,425 posts

I'm sure you guys remember Budak84.

Is our Team Pandai still on? LOL!
darklight79
post Apr 8 2010, 06:14 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 8 2010, 02:56 PM)
i live by this quote even for my cardio sessions
but so many people tak pecaya bende ni and stick by some regime say from magazines or internet
tongue.gif
oh well...
i've only saw the post by zeist once
after that i was off lyn for quite some time almost a year or so
hahaha
never thought he was the next biggest thing after king83 (or am i wrong...perhaps the koyak orgasm is still big and hanging around?)
king83 is an ok guy in real life. zeist is the smallest bodybuilder prick wannabe. I bet he's an ass in real life too. I don't hate zeist but i just love pissing him off in Kopitiam and i flame him whenever i get the chance.
harris92
post Apr 8 2010, 07:01 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
nah to u the bro who wanna see how is mmu gym looks like.
i got a short video session but its not clear. =.=
using blackberry so the pic and video aint that clear.

[attachmentid=1517307]
[attachmentid=1517309]

Added on April 8, 2010, 11:30 amnot sure if u can view this video but here goes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UZs4BpVhQQ
Looks really packed. Thanks for the video and pictures man, helped a lot. The gym seems like it's decently equipped. Might consider signing up for the membership if I go to MMU so I don't have to experience the over crowding. Haha. One thing I notice, the guy:girl ratio seems way off. It's like, a whole lot of dudes and no girls. Dang.

Feel really pumped up to hit the weights now, so I'm off.
darklight79
post Apr 8 2010, 07:38 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Apr 8 2010, 07:01 PM)
Looks really packed. Thanks for the video and pictures man, helped a lot. The gym seems like it's decently equipped. Might consider signing up for the membership if I go to MMU so I don't have to experience the over crowding. Haha. One thing I notice, the guy:girl ratio seems way off. It's like, a whole lot of dudes and no girls. Dang.

Feel really pumped up to hit the weights now, so I'm off.
It's a separate day for guys and girls. And of course you'll see the usual bench press tag team retards. Lol.
angrydog
post Apr 8 2010, 08:25 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

This is random guys, but I just had a horrible chest/back workout and decided to have a bigass dinner to make up for it. I ended up eating 43 sticks of Kajang satay and now I feel like I'm going to die. sad.gif
gtoforce
post Apr 8 2010, 08:28 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 8 2010, 06:14 PM)
king83 is an ok guy in real life. zeist is the smallest bodybuilder prick wannabe. I bet he's an ass in real life too. I don't hate zeist but i just love pissing him off in Kopitiam and i flame him whenever i get the chance.
i know
i met king83 masa gathering at klcc along with jamis, iamyuanwu, neek etc etc
he's cool...just saying masa die kene troll dulu
never know zeist though
btw where's jones

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 8 2010, 08:25 PM)
This is random guys, but I just had a horrible chest/back workout and decided to have a bigass dinner to make up for it.  I ended up eating 43 sticks of Kajang satay and now I feel like I'm going to die. sad.gif
i am not as big as u but i know how it feels
my biggest feat when i was fat last time was 3 ekor ayam (kenny rogers masa diorang baru introduced in malaysia many years back) in one go

150 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:33 AM