Intel P55 H55 H57 LGA 1156 Core I3 I5 I7, OC and Discussion

hilmiangah
post Mar 15 2010, 08:33 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Mar 15 2010, 07:45 PM)
no air con, stock i5 2.66ghz, maybe it's the dust stuck on the heatsink, but it's not that thick also the dust.
must be the casing airflow or the ambient temp is too high.

Added on March 15, 2010, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 15 2010, 07:25 PM)
yea, its really bang for buck. idle at low 30C and full load not reaching 60C on stock 860.
im really interested in the Tuniq the thing can only use 1 fan and i think that limit the full potential of the cooler.

they should have made it a push pull design.

one can always ghetto mod it to use 2 fan but that would defeat the purpose of Tuniq creating the Tower to be so beautiful.

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Mar 15 2010, 08:35 PM
toottut89
post Mar 16 2010, 01:36 AM

704 posts

perhaps, im on stupid small casing, thermaltake v3. need to change soon, but first, need to find uncle lim get money. lol
VT-Ten
post Mar 16 2010, 11:33 PM

520 posts

hey guys i've managed to hit 3.8ghz @ 1.26 vcore. is it about rite? comments pls....

-EDIT-
managed to hit 3.9Ghz with the same vcore

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Mar 16 2010, 11:49 PM
styloe
post Mar 17 2010, 02:40 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 16 2010, 11:33 PM)
hey guys i've managed to hit 3.8ghz @ 1.26 vcore. is it about rite? comments pls....

-EDIT-
managed to hit 3.9Ghz with the same vcore
bro give details on ur setting...primed stable 8hours?

my manage to google many forum alot of them use minimum 1.3x at vcore to achieve 4ghz sweat.gif
toottut89
post Mar 17 2010, 02:40 AM

704 posts

did you try stress test?
owikh84
post Mar 17 2010, 06:44 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Intel certified HyperX

Kingston has announced that its KHX2400C9D3T1K2/4GX dual-channel DDR3 kit has been certified by Intel which means that this one will be the fastest XMP memory kit in retail.

The new Kingston HyperX kit features two 2GB modules working at 2400MHz with CL 9-11-9-27 latencies at Intel friendly 1.65V. The new kit is cooled by Kingston's recognizable blue T1 HyperX heatsinks.

Although Kingston was keen on announcing the Intel certification, it has yet to reveal the precise availability date or the actual price of this kit, but considering the specs we doubt it will be cheap.

The KHX2400C9D3T1K2/4GX kit is backed by a lifetime warranty.

mmohdnor
post Mar 17 2010, 10:44 AM

1,021 posts

Just got a CM Hyper212+ for my i5 750. smile.gif
Would love to go for better options than this but then budget (obviously) & casing doesnt allow me to lah tongue.gif

Im quite happy with my hyper212. At stock speed 2.66Ghz & turbo on :
Stock cooler : 71-74'C
Hyper212+ : 55'C max
*running OCCT

But then I haven't test it with oc yet. dunno if my cheap ddr3 can oc how much. I'm just using mushkin ddr3 1333 ram. hehe. Again, low budget pc.

QUOTE(zulboydarn @ Mar 11 2010, 02:59 PM)
CM Hyper212+ is d best due to d price...

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Mar 11 2010, 05:25 PM)
the hyper 212+ can get till 4ghz but its gonna be hot bro... 3.6ghz to be safe 247.
save a bit and get at least the TRUE 120. i tink can get at 180 iinm  hmm.gif

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:20 AM)
just gotten hyper212+, @ 3.6ghz now at idle 40degree celcius load at 62celcius.
is it considered high?

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
spend a bit more and get a better cooler than that.
Tuniq Tower 120 Extreme is a good performer for under RM200.
This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 17 2010, 11:50 AM
hilmiangah
post Mar 17 2010, 11:35 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Mar 17 2010, 10:44 AM)
Just got a CM Hyper212+ for my i5 750. smile.gif
Would love to go for better options than this but then budget (obviousy) & casing doesnt allow me to lah tongue.gif

Im quite happy with my hyper212. At stock speed 2.66Ghz & turbo on,
Stock cooler : 71-74'C
Hyper212+ : 55'C max
*running OCCT

But then I haven't test it with oc yet. dunno if my cheap ddr3 can oc how much. I'm just using mushkin ddr3 1333 ram. hehe. Again, low budget pc.
i think ur ram can do 1600mhz easily and u know what,get a decent 2nd fan for the cooler.

it'll help a lot.
VT-Ten
post Mar 17 2010, 01:52 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Mar 17 2010, 02:40 AM)
bro give details on ur setting...primed stable 8hours?

my manage to google many forum alot of them use minimum 1.3x at vcore to achieve 4ghz  sweat.gif
did blend stress test for about 1/2 hour, no issue. then gatal and adjust the clock higher. boot into windows at 4.2Ghz 1.36vcore but stress not stable.
will tune back to 3.8GHz and to a stress test. 8 hours izit? i know more is better, but can be less?

will post the details of settings later tonite. now in office. blush.gif
styloe
post Mar 17 2010, 03:12 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 17 2010, 01:52 PM)
did blend stress test for about 1/2 hour, no issue. then gatal and adjust the clock higher. boot into windows at 4.2Ghz 1.36vcore but stress not stable.
will tune back to 3.8GHz and to a stress test. 8 hours izit? i know more is better, but can be less?

will post the details of settings later tonite. now in office.  blush.gif
the best is 24 hours bro.minimum 8hours tho.sometimes u can primed 8hours stable but after 1 week normal usage the BSOD came out... doh.gif
Rojak44
post Mar 17 2010, 04:33 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 17 2010, 01:52 PM)

will post the details of settings later tonite. now in office.  blush.gif
try running 10 loop with max allocated memory on IBT twice.
if there are no error then u are good to go,save alot of time though.
hilmiangah
post Mar 17 2010, 05:57 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Mar 17 2010, 04:33 PM)
try running 10 loop with max allocated memory on IBT twice.
if there are no error then u are good to go,save alot of time though.
make it 20 loop with at least 95% memory.boot into diagnostic mode and u can use up to 98% of ur memory.
VT-Ten
post Mar 17 2010, 06:38 PM

520 posts

me only hv prime95.
what else do i need?
styloe
post Mar 18 2010, 04:20 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 17 2010, 05:57 PM)
make it 20 loop with at least 95% memory.boot into diagnostic mode and u can use up to 98% of ur memory.
but IBT seem to be able to push only 50% of my processor...

do i need to open two IBT running instantaneously? rclxub.gif
hilmiangah
post Mar 18 2010, 08:26 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Mar 18 2010, 04:20 AM)
but IBT seem to be able to push only 50% of my processor...

do i need to open two IBT running instantaneously? rclxub.gif
thread count set correctly??

try the new version la.
mmohdnor
post Mar 18 2010, 11:16 PM

1,021 posts

I had just realized that my i5 750 system is not even stable at stock speed with nothing else overclocked. sad.gif rclxub.gif
Bios settings : Vcore=1.25V, Vtt=1.1V, PCH=1.05V, VDDR3=1.5V
*turbo on, c1e & speedstep enabled.

All set to default, it doesn't even pass occt 3.1.0, prime95, IBT v2.4, or superpi @ 2.66GHz stock speed. If it passes, it was just lucky. The vcore reading was 1.184V during load (4 cores turbo @ 2.8GHz) and max temp was 57'C on all the tests. There's no BSOD or system reboot though.

With IBT v2.4, it failed in 10 & 20 loops.
Seems like this proc is having a problem lah. My rig spec is as in my sig below.

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 18 2010, 11:58 PM
styloe
post Mar 19 2010, 01:20 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 18 2010, 08:26 AM)
thread count set correctly??

try the new version la.
crap i've shud've set it to 8 threads.silly me....auto WTF doh.gif laugh.gif

i've primed 20 hours got 1 error.hardware detection failure...huhuhuhu

gonna try IBT see how it goes....if IBT passed and prime95 got errors which is more accurate my fren?

UPDATES:

run IBT 20times maximum setting passed.hell primed failed 1thread IBT passed.WTF!!! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by styloe: Mar 19 2010, 03:46 AM
Vigilant
post Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Mar 18 2010, 11:16 PM)
I had just realized that my i5 750 system is not even stable at stock speed with nothing else overclocked. sad.gif rclxub.gif

All set to default, it doesn't even pass occt 3.1.0, prime95, IBT v2.4, or superpi @ 2.66GHz stock speed. If it passes, it was just lucky. The vcore reading was 1.184V during load (4 cores turbo @ 2.8GHz) and max temp was 57'C on all the tests. There's no BSOD or system reboot though.

Seems like this proc is having a problem lah. My rig spec is as in my sig below.
You sure your ram rated voltage is 1.5V? Is it Mushkin HP3 10666?
hilmiangah
post Mar 19 2010, 06:09 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Mar 18 2010, 11:16 PM)

if it work as usual i dont think there's a problem with it no.

QUOTE(styloe @ Mar 19 2010, 01:20 AM)
crap i've shud've set it to 8 threads.silly me....auto WTF  doh.gif  laugh.gif

i've primed 20 hours got 1 error.hardware detection failure...huhuhuhu

gonna try IBT see how it goes....if IBT passed and prime95 got errors which is more accurate my fren?

UPDATES:

run IBT 20times maximum setting passed.hell primed failed 1thread IBT passed.WTF!!!  rclxub.gif
prime is more accurate but for me if it passed IBT with maximum memory for 20 runs its more than enough.

others might prefer more but for me its enough.depends on the user themselves.
mmohdnor
post Mar 19 2010, 06:51 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM)
You sure your ram rated voltage is 1.5V? Is it Mushkin HP3 10666?
nah. mine is just cheap value ram. mushkin essentials ddr3 10666, 1.5V.

Added on March 19, 2010, 8:06 pmupdate : 2 loops of memtest doesnt show any problem for the ram stick/dimm. haih. It could be my mobo or the cpu lor.

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 19 2010, 08:06 PM

66 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:50 PM