what cooler is good to buy with ~RM100-150?
plan to use it for core i5 750 with mild oc'ing ...e.g: not oc to 4ghz la.
This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 6 2010, 10:54 AM
Intel P55 H55 H57 LGA 1156 Core I3 I5 I7, OC and Discussion
Mar 6 2010, 10:28 AM
1,021 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Penang Island, Alor Star |
what cooler is good to buy with ~RM100-150?
plan to use it for core i5 750 with mild oc'ing ...e.g: not oc to 4ghz la. This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 6 2010, 10:54 AM |
Mar 14 2010, 09:55 PM
need to get cm hyper212+ asap ... my i5 750 with stock hsf hits 71'C at full load. lol ...
Mar 17 2010, 10:44 AM
Just got a CM Hyper212+ for my i5 750.
Would love to go for better options than this but then budget (obviously) & casing doesnt allow me to lah Im quite happy with my hyper212. At stock speed 2.66Ghz & turbo on : Stock cooler : 71-74'C Hyper212+ : 55'C max *running OCCT But then I haven't test it with oc yet. dunno if my cheap ddr3 can oc how much. I'm just using mushkin ddr3 1333 ram. hehe. Again, low budget pc. QUOTE(zulboydarn @ Mar 11 2010, 02:59 PM) QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Mar 11 2010, 05:25 PM) the hyper 212+ can get till 4ghz but its gonna be hot bro... 3.6ghz to be safe 247. save a bit and get at least the TRUE 120. i tink can get at 180 iinm QUOTE(toottut89 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:20 AM) just gotten hyper212+, @ 3.6ghz now at idle 40degree celcius load at 62celcius. is it considered high? QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 15 2010, 12:06 AM) spend a bit more and get a better cooler than that. This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 17 2010, 11:50 AMTuniq Tower 120 Extreme is a good performer for under RM200. |
Mar 18 2010, 11:16 PM
I had just realized that my i5 750 system is not even stable at stock speed with nothing else overclocked.
Bios settings : Vcore=1.25V, Vtt=1.1V, PCH=1.05V, VDDR3=1.5V *turbo on, c1e & speedstep enabled. All set to default, it doesn't even pass occt 3.1.0, prime95, IBT v2.4, or superpi @ 2.66GHz stock speed. If it passes, it was just lucky. The vcore reading was 1.184V during load (4 cores turbo @ 2.8GHz) and max temp was 57'C on all the tests. There's no BSOD or system reboot though. With IBT v2.4, it failed in 10 & 20 loops. Seems like this proc is having a problem lah. My rig spec is as in my sig below. This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 18 2010, 11:58 PM |
Mar 19 2010, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM) nah. mine is just cheap value ram. mushkin essentials ddr3 10666, 1.5V.Added on March 19, 2010, 8:06 pmupdate : 2 loops of memtest doesnt show any problem for the ram stick/dimm. haih. It could be my mobo or the cpu lor. This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 19 2010, 08:06 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 11:21 AM
many reviews out there showed that H55's are pretty decent for the price. they still can oc to 4ghz just fine. so why not.
from tomshardware : http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/h55-h5...board,2555.html 9 boards with a mixture of atx, matx and mini itx. (unfortunately they only compared H55 & H57 boards) another one from anandtech : Choosing the Best H55/H57 Motherboard http://www.anandtech.com/mb/showdoc.aspx?i=3732&p=9 This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 30 2010, 11:30 AM |
Mar 30 2010, 05:26 PM
Understand ur concern yeepi. But by logic, there shouldn't be any issues.
If the board is gud, then it doesnt matter if it's single/dual or quad core. That shud be a cpu problem or limitation alrdy. But dun take my words, i'm just saying based on my experience & readings. And it just happens that most H55/H57 boards were reviewed with dual core i3/i5 only. hehe. * i'm using H55M + i5 750 too .. This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 30 2010, 05:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |