The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

ahming
post Sep 15 2009, 03:29 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2009, 02:40 PM)
based on the picture, zest best station is STN03... although I find it weird the close distance between STN04 and STN03. I wonder where is the park for the Park and ride....interesting to see how the ramp turn out
http://www.lrtextension.com/index.php?opti...mid=124&lang=en

No Park n Ride from STN02-05. Which means folks staying in Kinrara will have to worry bout the traffic when the time comes.

Benny5187
post Sep 15 2009, 03:37 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ahming @ Sep 15 2009, 03:29 PM)

No Park n Ride from STN02-05. Which means folks staying in Kinrara will have to worry bout the traffic when the time comes.
Ya lor, park n ride only available for those Puchong stations :

Stn 06 - IOI Mall ( Multi-level car park)
Stn 07 - Tesco Puchong ( Multi-level car park)
Stn 08 - Rakan Muda Sports Stadium ( btw, where is this located ?)

ahming
post Sep 15 2009, 03:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Sep 15 2009, 03:37 PM)
Ya lor, park n ride only available for those Puchong stations :

Stn 06 - IOI Mall ( Multi-level car park)
Stn 07 - Tesco Puchong ( Multi-level car park)
Stn 08 - Rakan Muda Sports Stadium ( btw, where is this located ?)
I think its somewhere where the LDP splits into Sri Kembangan direction and USJ/Shah Alam direction. Correct me if I am wrong.

gamenoob
post Sep 15 2009, 04:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ahming @ Sep 15 2009, 03:29 PM)

I dont take LRT nowaday so I may be out of sync... but why would the STN3 and 4 is of worry for traffic when there is no parking available for the station? Folks either depends on buses or pick up. No different than other station with park and ride where there is more car. Having said that park and ride currently are tend to be located on major road with more lane which allow a bigger bottleneck.

Even if STN3 and 4 have parking, traffic will be horrendous when the Jln Puchong at TK will be using the LRT line. You better hope and pray they widen the Bukit Jalil bypass. Even currently that 2 lane in front of Zest is WAY Too narrow for comfort given the speed of the traffic.
ahming
post Sep 15 2009, 04:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2009, 04:07 PM)
I dont take LRT nowaday so I may be out of sync... but why would the STN3 and 4 is of worry for traffic when there is no parking available for the station? Folks either depends on buses or pick up. No different than other station with park and ride where there is more car. Having said that park and ride currently are tend to be located on major road with more lane which allow a bigger bottleneck.

Even if STN3 and 4 have parking, traffic will be horrendous when the Jln Puchong at TK will be using the LRT line. You better hope and pray they widen the Bukit Jalil bypass. Even currently that 2 lane in front of Zest is WAY Too narrow for comfort given the speed of the traffic.
My reason is should there be a car park in place, you can drive there yourself, park your car there and board the train. But if no parking facilities, you would need people to send you over there. Multiply that with hundreds or thousands of cars everyday then you might get many cars waiting to drop off their passengers blocking entry/exit points from/ out of Kinrara.

Anyhow I am no traffic expert. Just expressing my own views. Cheers.

gamenoob
post Sep 15 2009, 05:53 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ahming @ Sep 15 2009, 04:38 PM)
My reason is should there be a car park in place, you can drive there yourself, park your car there and board the train. But if no parking facilities, you would need people to send you over there. Multiply that with hundreds or thousands of cars everyday then you might get many cars waiting to drop off their passengers blocking entry/exit points from/ out of Kinrara.

Anyhow I am no traffic expert. Just expressing my own views. Cheers.
That prolly unavoidable during peak hours just like passing any train station. The google earth pic show it's closer to Hss than zest which is good because it's away from residence. Not so for the cahaya residence.
zest168
post Sep 15 2009, 06:11 PM

220 posts

Hi Zesters,

Finally there is some light after our much hopes, prayers and discussions.

Hope we still have more good news on the ramp and followed by a smooth constructions and delivery of the vacant possession ahead of time, that would be the best of the best !!!!

In the meantime, can any zesters kindly help to translate the location of each of the stops for Ampang LRT line extension please?

Agree that from Zest if wanna go to Kelana Jaya station that means have to endure 26 stops. I think we need to provide feedback that from Kinrara should have an intersection at Sunway, and the alternate split goes to Putra Heights hub, just like Chan Sow Lin Station splits into Ampang and Sri Petaling. May cost more, but long term planning should be good and rakyats' precious time not wasted.
dEviLs
post Sep 15 2009, 07:11 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Sep 15 2009, 06:11 PM)
Hi Zesters,

Finally there is some light after our much hopes, prayers and discussions.

Hope we still have more good news on the ramp and followed by a smooth constructions and delivery of the vacant possession ahead of time, that would be the best of the best !!!!

In the meantime, can any zesters kindly help to translate the location of each of the stops for Ampang LRT line extension please?

Agree that from Zest if wanna go to Kelana Jaya station that means have to endure 26 stops. I think we need to provide feedback that from Kinrara should have an intersection at Sunway, and the alternate split goes to Putra Heights hub, just like Chan Sow Lin Station splits into Ampang and Sri Petaling. May cost more, but long term planning should be good and rakyats' precious time not wasted.
taken from somewhere else

LRT STATIONS-AMPANG LINE

STATION 01 - AWAN BESAR INTERCHANGE
STATION 02 - KG MUHIBBAH PPR FLATS
STATION 03 - BUKIT KINRARA (BK 1 & 6)
STATION 04 - GIANT KINRARA (BK 2 & 5)
STATION 05 - KINRARA INDUSTRIAL PARK (TBK & BK 3)
STATION 06 - IOI MALL (WITH MULTI LEVEL PARKING)
STATION 07 - TESCO PUCHONG (WITH MULTI LEVEL PARKING)
STATION 08 - RAKAN MUDA SPORTS STADIUM (??)
STATION 09 - BATU 12 (TRACTOR M'SIA)
STATION 10 - PUCHONG PERDANA
STATION 11 - PUCHONG PRIMA
STATION 12 - KAMPUNG TENGAH
STATION 13 - PUTRA HEIGHTS (INTERCHANGE WITH KELANA LINE )
TSeugene jk
post Sep 15 2009, 11:23 PM

1,479 posts

Mystery Solved, we have one in front of HapSeng Star, its STN03

Some forumer took a pic of the public view layout thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Sep 15 2009, 11:26 PM
cedrickang_8
post Sep 16 2009, 12:03 AM

197 posts

thanks to eugene to share..
TSeugene jk
post Sep 16 2009, 12:06 AM

1,479 posts

I just copy and paste, thanks to the one who took the pic tongue.gif
propcritic
post Sep 16 2009, 12:24 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Sep 15 2009, 11:23 PM)
Mystery Solved, we have one in front of HapSeng Star, its STN03

Some forumer took a pic of the public view layout  thumbup.gif
Excellent news indeed for all Zest purchasers.....do expect a sharp price appreciation for all Zest units...

Pai
post Sep 16 2009, 12:47 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

I hereby raise my asking price to RM388k......... ;p
aramis888
post Sep 16 2009, 01:07 AM

200 posts

RM389k and again with free 42" plasma tv smile.gif
oreomambo
post Sep 16 2009, 08:01 AM

878 posts

Damn...i can't sell with LRT view anymore. Its blocked by Block C. shakehead.gif

But i still can sell with traffic jam/main road view. Slightly cheaper now than sir pai or aramis.
ROCKEY
post Sep 16 2009, 09:38 AM

189 posts

Hope there will be and upgrade on the road by widening it...
Backkom
post Sep 16 2009, 10:40 AM

421 posts

Just called my SA - he told me that the official opening of the showhouse will be on 10/10/2009!
TSeugene jk
post Sep 16 2009, 11:03 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Sep 16 2009, 10:40 AM)
Just called my SA - he told me that the official opening of the showhouse will be on 10/10/2009!
Such an auspicious date ah biggrin.gif

Too bad I will only be back to Msia on 1st Oct and back to China again on 9th Oct.. gonna missed the opening... You guys take more photos man blush.gif
AudiA6
post Sep 16 2009, 11:06 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 16 2009, 12:47 AM)
I hereby raise my asking price to RM388k......... ;p
U have made all of us excited. rclxm9.gif
Benny5187
post Sep 16 2009, 11:12 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:06 AM)
U have made all of us excited.  rclxm9.gif
It is good to see everybody is so bullish...MY economy will pick up very soon! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:50 PM