The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

oreomambo
post Aug 14 2009, 10:41 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Alan Soo @ Aug 13 2009, 11:56 PM)
i simply measured the Type A layout plan but i wonder TT how to get the 1205sft. cos the total width x total length only 8.675m x 12.375m = 107.3531m2 x 10.764 = 1155.55ft2 not included Air Cond ledge.
if consider Air cond ledge got additional 1.5m x 1.5m = 2.25m2 x 10.764 = 17.65ft2 then the total area will be 1173.20ft2

around 2% different.  rclxub.gif
Don't forget the carpark space and balcony. S&P has provided clause on allowable marginal error (can't remember the %) but beyond that, dev has to compensate (if lesser). If the other way, we don't have to pay for more space produced in the error. These all can only be looked at on the real unit once VP. For landed property, we can usually hire external contractor to record at all the defects and dimension (if it is according to the agreed S&P). Some may do so for condo/apt too.
oreomambo
post Aug 17 2009, 04:58 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:21 PM)
aiyaa...whatever lah, apart from TS, Zest is the hottest selling property for 2009. There's no doubt about it.

Taiko, how many biji did u parang at TS? I felt like TS sales and mgmt team abit mischievous.
oreomambo
post Aug 17 2009, 10:08 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Aug 17 2009, 08:48 PM)
me small player only.  wink.gif
Sure or not? i see you everywhere..esp in the other forums brows.gif

Btw, where is the next parang-able spot?
oreomambo
post Aug 27 2009, 11:43 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Aug 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
hey yea...
i noticed that too..
i heard earlier someone here mentioned that another petrol stations is gonna be after zest?
so we will all be sandwiched between 2 petrol stations? haha..
Yes, it is a petrol station, but not sure which one. Gapurna (known for building petrol stations and affiliation with many different petrol brand) will be building it there. Even the construction notice board is there mentioning about "Cadangan Stesen Minyak"

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/features/16...ing-a-mark.html.

On the bright side? you have more choice and even ATM machines ready inside. smile.gif
oreomambo
post Aug 28 2009, 10:59 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:05 AM)
Hopefully all your wishes come through.  laugh.gif
Actually come to think of it; does the open car park has enough space to cater for such set up? The amount of space there is very limited (judging by the size at the site), so there may not be plentiful parking area. Employees of banks or other establishment alone may fill the parking space easily. Moreover, I am sure some resident will park illegally along the road or taking up these car park meant for the shops (like any other high rise residential unit).

I can't recall if Zest residential parking space is also sharing with these establishments. (Anyone remember?) I believe for some of these franchised to be approved, some of them has criteria of sufficient parking space ratio.

As much as i would like such establishment to be available, parking may be a headache to put zest into their radar unless TT has a plan for it.

* Actually the open space that is currently used for building petrol station is best used to resolve future car park issue. Too bad, its a petrol station instead.

oreomambo
post Aug 28 2009, 11:27 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Aug 28 2009, 11:15 AM)
the resident's carpark is seperate from zest's commercial side. entrance for residents is via behind but the commercial area carpark is in front. parking might be a slight prob at the commercial part though if banks open there. however, dun tink many residents will park their car illegally along the road coz each unit comes with 2 carparks whereas apartments like pelangi damansara suffers this prob coz each unit only has 1 carpark.
Not exactly true. I know of places that has tandem parking and folks wanted to avoid the fuss of blocking his/her parking partner would rather park illegally somewhere else. Happens in established companies as well as residential units. But not everyone like that la wink.gif If enforcement like police coming to summon the illegal parked cars, then you'll see ppl going back their tandem (don't think i see this often).

Also take note that some units may have more than 2 cars (esp those for rental).
oreomambo
post Sep 4 2009, 02:16 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 4 2009, 01:03 PM)
good stuff  tongue.gif

anyhow, can I suggest that we all continue to be objective and fair in our comments? There will be ppl throwing critism anytime but unless its completely untrue, no need to jump on the gun. Just take it, and move on.

The last thing we want in Zest in a bunch of undiplomatic fanatics who thinks Zest is the best property in the world and will simply hantam other developments or couldnt take any critism ( some other development in Puchong really got fanatics of these kind - hint :Z**). Passion is good as long as its not extreme. Having lots of fanatics in a dev will deter Zest from reaching its optimum price upon CF next time. 

I dont want my neighbour to be an extremist/fanatic of any kind...............so what about you all?  wink.gif
Ah..the Z*n thread on the other forum. It was a good read with all the poetic bashing. I wonder if it is still going in.

Pai, i didn't know you are getting zest for ur own stay ...notice 'my neighbour' here wink.gif
oreomambo
post Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Sep 9 2009, 11:24 AM)
Wah, cheap, cheap, cheap!

Corner lot, free 42" TV plus 2 air-cond...where to find in KV.
In 3 years time, the old 42" plasma tv is probably something you would want to throw out wink.gif

Wah aramas and pai , why start so low? wink.gif go higher ma,so ppl like me can also masuk...without TV perhaps cool2.gif
oreomambo
post Sep 9 2009, 01:46 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Sep 9 2009, 11:58 AM)
ok la, mine going for 349,999...no tv, no aircond but got super kl view with super prosperous unit number and floor level too...hahaha  rclxm9.gif

still below 350k...grab it while it lasts...LOL  brows.gif
Mine is a main road and LRT view. You can basically look out the window to see if its jam and decide not to go to work whistling.gif . No need to wait for radio traffic announcement.

But then again, that road will always be saturated, so everyday also no need to go to work.

You can also spot your GF/BF talking to another fella at LRT station from window.

Ok lar...better not put that into my selling statement now, afterwards ppl say i am promising a LRT station there too.

I can sell at slightly higher price than Pai, Babana and Aramis because of the stated advantages above, better than TV ...hahahaha.

oreomambo
post Sep 10 2009, 11:06 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 10 2009, 10:59 AM)
Audi,

I aredy gave discount. If its a guy buyer then my price today is RM360k smile.gif
Lesson learned, always send your GF, wife, your monther or your aunty to deal with Pai for properties.
oreomambo
post Sep 10 2009, 05:08 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
no problem as long as u dont sue me later for enticement  tongue.gif
Don't worry, if my wife surname is Iking, i won't be sending her off to meet you, cos you'll sell yourself instead of properties doh.gif

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Sep 10 2009, 05:09 PM
oreomambo
post Sep 11 2009, 06:30 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Sep 11 2009, 05:46 PM)
Block C okay or not?
$Ka Chinggggg$....... esp for those from block c brows.gif
oreomambo
post Sep 15 2009, 11:55 AM

878 posts

All,

You might want to explore

http://www.lrtextension.com/

The full map can be found in the URL below. You can even zoom in and out.
http://www.lrtextension.com/index.php?opti...mid=119〈=en

From the looks of it, STN03 could be right after the ramp, in front of Hap Seng Star. Not sure if this is the exact location, but it pretty much confirm the LRT station is nearby. The other one STN04 is right in front of Giant.

* jehtwong came in 2 mins faster with the URL:)

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Sep 15 2009, 12:02 PM
oreomambo
post Sep 15 2009, 03:24 PM

878 posts

What they didn't plan is to link these two lines somewhere in between.

Imagine if Zest residence were to travel to Subang Parade stop. You gotta stop at Putra Heights and change line. You have 20 stations to stop at. Average of 4 mins per station travel + stopping for passenger (very fast already), it is 80 mins of travel time/standing time. shocking.gif

Too many stops already come to think of it, rendering it useful only for very short distance travel instead of long distance.
oreomambo
post Sep 16 2009, 08:01 AM

878 posts

Damn...i can't sell with LRT view anymore. Its blocked by Block C. shakehead.gif

But i still can sell with traffic jam/main road view. Slightly cheaper now than sir pai or aramis.
oreomambo
post Sep 23 2009, 10:31 AM

878 posts

That must be a very crowded day there. Ordinary sales day for Zest in the old sales office also bz like pasar malam already cry.gif

oreomambo
post Sep 23 2009, 04:46 PM

878 posts

Folks, we need to progress. Nothing will change Zest sales since it is already 100% sold. So no point harping on negative points there. For the rest of the projects that are still selling (or just started selling), do promote it in professional and proper manner. Be it SA or potential purchasers. Each project has its good and bad, no need to amplify it some more for Zest which has all sold. Zest, SW, Atmo, Zen..etc all has many good points but it will only be seen as "good points" to different individuals with different investment objectives or personal lifestyle (if this is for own stay).

I did see Pai taking initiative with a step back already in earlier posting, you have my utmost respect thumbup.gif

Now since we are in Zest topic, you guys may want to check out who are your potential neighbors among formers. Get to know one another and will do good for future bulk rate purchase on stuff like electrical or even getting same contractor with minor reno. It is too early to determine them, but its a good start.

Pai, i remembered that you may consider moving in too if the condition is right for you. I bet the offered flipping price is your determining factor?

oreomambo
post Sep 23 2009, 06:21 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Sep 23 2009, 06:05 PM)
On table okay as long as not on god's table.... brows.gif
...or dinner table. I don't think he would taste good.
oreomambo
post Sep 23 2009, 07:05 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Sep 23 2009, 06:29 PM)
Eh eh...when it comes to taste...you dun look him up meh.....prob Kim jie likes Eugene kor on the table leh...
Reminds me of hamsup japan businessman eating sushi placed on chics on top of the table. Ask Kim if she prefers to eat sushi on him.

hmm...i just lost my appetite for dinner.
oreomambo
post Sep 23 2009, 08:09 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Sep 23 2009, 07:19 PM)
Basket, you watch Japs porn ah....who's more hamsup?  Those watching Jap porn or those eating sushi?.... shocking.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 7:20 pm

No la, there are such restaurants in JP.

* Can't join u all for makan, had to babysit on that day.

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Sep 23 2009, 08:10 PM

0.0465sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:47 PM