The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

propcritic
post Aug 27 2009, 09:52 PM

216 posts

Wah, long time no post...this thread still going strong as usual!

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:56 pmFinally started paying loan interests after 1st disbursement...jialat....for RHB loan, 2 accounts each unit leh...1 for apartment, 1 for carpark...very leceh la...how about other banks?

This post has been edited by propcritic: Aug 27 2009, 09:56 PM
propcritic
post Aug 27 2009, 10:03 PM

216 posts

Now that units are 100% sold, still got momentum to tokok tokok here ah?
propcritic
post Sep 1 2009, 09:35 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 1 2009, 07:57 AM)
Refer to the link below.
http://www.trinitytowers.com.my/properties/index.html

Can you see the icons on the left hand side? Heron was developed by TT. Koi was also their project, but they didn't mention it on the website because the name is simply too bad.

Also, see comment No. 6 on link below.
http://propertymalaysia.blogsome.com/2005/...sidency-puchong

Some developers use different names to develop different projects.
TT developed Heron but not Koi, however, the key director in TT was part of Koi's management...different company with different bosses but got common people involved....anyway, like it or not, the Zest is 100% sold out despite being launched at the heights of recession....no other project did better except for Titiwangsa Sentral...
propcritic
post Sep 16 2009, 12:24 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Sep 15 2009, 11:23 PM)
Mystery Solved, we have one in front of HapSeng Star, its STN03

Some forumer took a pic of the public view layout  thumbup.gif
Excellent news indeed for all Zest purchasers.....do expect a sharp price appreciation for all Zest units...

propcritic
post Sep 16 2009, 11:51 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:07 AM)
RM389k and again with free 42" plasma tv smile.gif
Aim higher....mine RM428K liao...18th Floor somemore...Fully Furnished add another RM30K.... rclxm9.gif

propcritic
post Sep 18 2009, 01:04 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 17 2009, 03:51 PM)
Wow at that rate, you are competing with the landed property in BK9. whistling.gif  whistling.gif 

As much as Im vested in BK9 area,  I'm not even aiming that high...as in % cap appreciation.... rolleyes.gif

then again if it does drive up the price that much, all for the best to the current investor/owner in BK9 be it landed or condo.
Some condos in predominant landed areas like BK and SS2, are priced higher than landed mah....see Five Stones in SS2, one condo can buy 3 link houses next to it.... rclxms.gif ....Hopefully one Zest unit can buy few landed link houses around BK9 loh..... biggrin.gif This LRT is indeed a plus for the Zest and surrounding developments but the Zest should be the nearest to the LRT station.... thumbup.gif

propcritic
post Sep 21 2009, 01:15 PM

216 posts

Popping floors make condo owners hopping mad

For Priya Satiaceelan and Chan Kok Hong, owning their respective service apartments in Puchong's prestigious The Heron Residency was a dream come true.

But their dream turned into a nightmare when tiles literally popped out of the flooring turning the once smoothly polished surfaces into a collection of jagged cracks and uneven see-saws barely 18 months after building was completed.

Priya 28 (right), said that she received a call from her tenants on the morning of Aug 29 telling her that the floor of her unit was "popping up like a volcano."

When she arrived to inspect her unit, she found the whole house "was vibrating and moving."

Priya and Chan both own apartments in Block A at The Heron Residency.

The apartment complex was named after the Heron, a bird that in Malay is called 'Puchong'...a pun on the prestigious project's location.

Worried that the entire structure might collapse, she immediately filed a police report at the Bandar Bukit Puchong Police Station.

The police later referred her to the Housing and Local Government Ministry and the Subang Jaya Municipal Council (known by its Malay acronym of MPSJ)

For Chan, a restful evening at home watching television with his family turned scary when according to him, his floor tiles suddenly "popped up and cracked."

"Suddenly crack! The whole dining area tiles popped up," he said.

The incident which happened on the night of Sep 14, left a long jagged gash o hins apartment's floor.

Incident not isolated

According to Chan and Priya, they were not the only ones experiencing problems.

At least seven more apartment owners reported the same problems but according to them, theirs were by far worse.

They also reported cracks on the apartment floor as well as along the floor of the covered car park at Block A.

A site visit by Malaysiakini found long stretches of tar and plaster along the cracks, which appears to be an attempt to fix the damage.

The Trinity Group, which owns the apartment's developer Darul Dinasti and operates The Heron Residency, says its website that it prides itself in " the ability to take on large scale projects, to develop the projects at a fast pace and to create value."

A claim that may be disputed by residents of The Heron.

'An uncooperative management'

When asked about the management's reaction to their complaints Priya said that they "were of no help at all."

Priya went on to describe her fruitless crusade for help and support from building developer Darul Dinasti, it's architect Visage Architect and The Heron Residency's management.

"Nobody wants to take responsibility, not the architect, not the management, not the developer," said the frustrated home owner.

Priya claimed that she has been informed by the management that there is nothing that they can do to assist her as the default liability period was over.

According to her Sales and Purchase Agreement (S&P) with the developer, Priya was given 12 months from the handover date of Feb 2008 to report any defect at her apartment.

But the defects appeared eighteen months later.

However Priya said "I strongly feel that it should be fixed by the management or the architects as its outrageous for such an incident to happen to a new building unless it was due to poor architecture."

Both home owners said that they were only hoping for someone to take responsibility and help them. Coming to the press was a last resort.

Priya and Chan are not alone with problems with The Heron Residency's management.

Real estate online forums showed that other residents at The Heron have been complaining about similar problems.

'Fault lies in workmanship'

Priya further said that a representative from MPSJ which inspected her unit, said that the fault lies in the poor workmanship.

A private contractor, whom she has engaged to look at the damage to her apartment, agreed explaining that "the cement was not enough."

Gaps resulting from unevenly applied cement to the tiles to stick them to the floor seem to be the reason for the 'popping up'.

The MPSJ representative who inspected Priya's apartment has promised to issue her a letter confirming that poor workmanship.

Meanwhile Chan added, "We hope the developers can help to fix this, as soon as possible."

Management urge patience

When met at his office, property maintenance manager Clarence James, who claims to be a long time veteran in building management, admitted that there is a problem with floor tiles popping up, which he termed 'uplifting'.

He said that the problem is caused by "pressure and movements" in the building.

But he was quick to deny that it was "structural".

Instead he explained that buildings needs to be ventilated and aired out too.

He said that if closed up, the fittings in the apartment may 'move' because of compression.

Defect liability period extended

James also agreed that this may also be caused by the expansion and contraction of concrete and tiles because of temperature differences between night and day and weather effects.

When asked about reports that not enough cement were used in the installation of the tiles, he said that he will have to refer the mater to the relevant consultants and experts.

James (right) assured the affected residents that action will be taken to rectify the situation, despite the fact that the 12 month liability defect period as stipulated in their S&P agreements had expired.

He said, "we are giving them a eighteen months coverage. So anything within eighteen months will be covered."

The property maintenance manager urged all affected residents to be patient because the issue requires the intervention of consultants and experts which will take some time to arrange.

"Actually we are looking into it, but we are waiting for the architects and consultants. We are coming up with a quick solution" he said.

"Once there is an outcome we will call them and inform them the course of action," he added claiming that they have informed the resident affected of the delay in repair works and will get back to them soon.

http://malaysiakini.com/news/113181
propcritic
post Sep 21 2009, 04:43 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(fuyoh99 @ Sep 21 2009, 03:22 PM)
thank propcritic for the useful article.

Personally advice, we should take extra pre-caution on the Heron case.
We should put pressure on developer for good workmanship and build up quality.
If not mistaken pilling is almost completed by Sunway Construction and is good that developer have site inspect by professional bodies to make sure quality as promised to the buyer. And only hand over to sub-structure constructor to proceed.

As a buyer really piss off to heard that “the defect period is over /or/ please report to management for further action” as mention by in youtube posted in previous posting.
HEI MAN.... FLOOR IS CRACKING. This is the high rise building not single story.
We dun want to sleep at 8 floor and wake up at 7 floor or even worst. 

Hope we have a good quality sweet home

PREVENTION IS THE BEST CURE
I think the owners of the Zest here in LYN, numbering no less than 100, should get organised and demand formally for an answer from the developer, regarding what actually happened in the Heron and what actions will be taken by them. It is a legitimate concern especially if it involves structural damage, even if it involves bad workmanship, the developer should give the owners some concrete assurance that it will not happen again at the Zest...

propcritic
post Sep 21 2009, 06:08 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 21 2009, 05:23 PM)
No developers will give ASSURANCE or guarantee on workmanship. It is a FACT that some developers select their consultants and contractors based on price, ignoring the accountability aspect.

A good developer will look into after-sales service, and ensure prompt rectification on its own cost although the defect liability period is over. Reputation is very important for long term business. If the developer refuses to do so, you know the irresponsible developer tries to "wash hand" and "hit and run" in whatever projects involved.
I think if the developer intends to stay in the industry and grow further, they have no choice but to ensure that:

1) They handle and rectify the situation at the Heron asap; and

2) The Zest's workmanship and final product are top notch to redeem themselves.

propcritic
post Sep 22 2009, 09:47 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 22 2009, 06:12 PM)
Guys, update from the developer's SA :

1. Main con for Zest and Heron is different. Apparently the main con for Zest will be the same guys who build IOI Boulevard.

2. Think its Jasmurni construction or something, can anyone else knowledgable verify?

P/s: I merely communicate this based on what the SA told me. Pls do your own intelligence to verify the above. There's a sour retard from SW sales office wanted to attack me at any opportunity just bcoz she could not verify her false claims smile.gif
Yup, not sure about Heron's contractor but for the Zest, TT is using the same contractor as the one IOI uses for IOI Boulevard...

Added on September 22, 2009, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(propcritic @ Sep 22 2009, 09:47 PM)
Yup, not sure about Heron's contractor but for the Zest, TT is using the same contractor as the one IOI uses for IOI Boulevard...
Here's the info:

http://www.cidb.gov.my/directory/local_con...?cont_id=109313

The Zest oredi listed there.

H.Maklumat Projek:
Bil Tajuk Tarikh Anugerah Nilai (RM) Kilen
1. C&C Of S/Structure Wks- Cdg Pmbg Brcmpr Mdgi 3 Blk Komersial Services Aprt 720U Mdgi: Blk A-20T-240U Kediaman, Blk B-20T-240U Kediaman, Blk C-20T-240U Kediaman & 5T Podium-Aras TLK Trmsk Kmdhn Rmh Kelab, K/Renang, Kedai Pjbt 24U Lot PT5469, Mk Kinrara 11-08-2009 RM 98,500,000.00

This post has been edited by propcritic: Sep 22 2009, 10:01 PM
propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 10:25 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Sep 23 2009, 10:11 AM)
why me?  tongue.gif

I got the h/p number of all 3 of you (Pai, backkom and babana). How many going? PBP should be the best place to have dinner smile.gif
That chicken rice place not bad!

propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 11:33 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Sep 23 2009, 07:30 AM)
Was busy moving house over the weekend, and was shocked to read all these bombardment! Luckily she's not vested here  tongue.gif
Anyway Pai kor, nevermind her calling you liar - we're all just too busy laughing our ways to the banks  rclxms.gif

So what time are we all meeting up on 10/10/2009? Evening can ah? Morning got Canon Photomarathon  tongue.gif
HaHa, those attacking the Zest, while not being bona fide, can only be 3 groups of people:

1) Those SA selling other high rise developments within Puchong vicinity, who are finding it extremely hard to sell due to the presence of the overwhelming success of the Zest;

2) Those buyers of the other Puchong high rise developments, who are insecure and not confident with their purchases and hence, trying to play down the success of the Zest at any given opportunity, hoping to console themselves and feel better; and

3) Those sore losers or sour grapes who missed the boat on the Zest, being the only high rise development within Puchong vicinity, which is 100% sold during the recent financial crisis, without any special financing package like the rests (5:95 or 1:99 etc) and even without a show unit.

While constructive comments are welcome, those attacking the Zest while being very personal are obviously from one of the three above... icon_idea.gif

propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 05:37 PM

216 posts

I join oso la for makan....halal food not much choice leh....mamak or ikan bakar?
propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 05:53 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Sep 23 2009, 05:22 PM)
Ah Pai kor... you are putting me on the makan table again ah... my face is not that big enough..  sweat.gif
I tot Kim jie will take it up..  rclxms.gif  .. by the way... where is Kim jie  hmm.gif ??
U go marry Kim jie and both can be Mr and Mrs President loh.... thumbup.gif

propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 06:05 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Sep 23 2009, 06:02 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  Today I kena put on the table to the Max
On table okay as long as not on god's table.... brows.gif

propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 06:29 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Sep 23 2009, 06:21 PM)
...or dinner table. I don't think he would taste good.
Eh eh...when it comes to taste...you dun look him up meh.....prob Kim jie likes Eugene kor on the table leh...

propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 07:19 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Sep 23 2009, 07:05 PM)
Reminds me of hamsup japan businessman eating sushi placed on chics on top of the table. Ask Kim if she prefers to eat sushi on him.

hmm...i just lost my appetite for dinner.
Basket, you watch Japs porn ah....who's more hamsup? Those watching Jap porn or those eating sushi?.... shocking.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(aramis888 @ Sep 23 2009, 06:52 PM)
PBP got many restaurants lah.  smile.gif
Boss, lu pukul 10 besok?

This post has been edited by propcritic: Sep 23 2009, 07:20 PM
propcritic
post Sep 23 2009, 08:28 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Sep 23 2009, 08:09 PM)

Added on September 23, 2009, 7:20 pm

No la, there are such restaurants in JP.

* Can't join u all for makan, had to babysit on that day.
Babysit wife, gf or kid?

Added on September 23, 2009, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(babana @ Sep 23 2009, 08:24 PM)
hey guys, i just dropped by the sales office on my way back frm work just now. had a short chat with the SA and he told me that they're moving their office to the new location on 10/10 but the showroom will apparently not open on the same date as they need some time to prep things up wor. he said they'll contact the buyers moving forward, to inform them of the showroom opening date...  sweat.gif

anyone else can confirm abt this?
Ask for special preview la....should ask Heron buyers to tag along.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by propcritic: Sep 23 2009, 08:29 PM
propcritic
post Sep 25 2009, 10:02 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Sep 24 2009, 11:23 PM)
Welcome... rclxms.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 11:36 pmI spoke to one of the SA...about the Heron incident..She said...its nt their fault..as the tile popped out after validity period..But i find it ridicoulous when she justified as such.

SHe also assured that it wouldnt happen in Zest as its a Expensive project w ith Expensive contractors and etc..(which i find it more stupidly justified)..Diff contractors by the way.

Added on September 24, 2009, 11:40 pm
Have they started piling for block B? When the piling starts for block B..then starts the Loan distribution..
I agree with you that it is absolutely stupid to justify that tiles popped up after validity period...as if they are selling roti with an expiry date...If yes, she is basically saying TT's project only good for 18 months....lets hope that is not the company's position or the boss' position but merely a stupid SA's position....I think irrespective of price, an apartment cannot be built to last merely 18 months, right?

propcritic
post Nov 6 2009, 08:03 PM

216 posts

For the latest pricing (Bumi lots), the cheapest unit is RM318K and the most expensive one is RM338K...these are all low floor units. For high floor units (all fully sold), the prices would have been at least RM350K to RM360K today....congrats to all vested here!

0.0435sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:40 AM