167 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

darklight79
post Apr 18 2010, 02:37 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Apr 18 2010, 02:34 PM)
lee priest punya chest length panjang.. genetic dia bagus..
You doing enough decline benching? Decline flyes?

Added on April 18, 2010, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 18 2010, 02:31 PM)
thanks bro... will definitely try to work things out.
ya, planning to start cardio after my finals exam.
so i hope to see some results in maybe 3 months time.
hope can be below 85kg then.
If you want definition to properly come out, get to at least close to 75kg. You're carrying quite some high percentage of fat on your frame. Just do it slowly, several months would be fine. You're not rushing for comp or anything so it should be ok. Better a slow cut than too fast and lose muscle.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 18 2010, 02:41 PM
JonYeap
post Apr 18 2010, 02:44 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yeah i know.
thats why i not planning to go massacre on HIIT.
instead i going slow and steady.
probably 2kg per month is good enough for me.
will hope by the end of this year, i can be below 80kg.
Neek
post Apr 18 2010, 02:53 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 17 2010, 04:04 PM)
Today went to gym, and the trainer shouted tat me  "APAHAL?, U R LOSING MUSCLE" then smiling there and walk away sad.gif

I have another 5 weeks to go with my cutting, I m losing weight (abs starting to get visible) but all my frens (even my boss) saying i m losing in size ... TAT IS SO SAD.
how long have u been cutting bro?
i'm still cutting and i got lots of similar comments too... there was one dude that asked "dude, did you get run over by a steam roller? u looking kinda flat"
ouch.
and most PTs in the gym also mentioned i look smaller. thats cos i AM. shucks.

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 17 2010, 04:23 PM)
ok doki... have been maintaining my weight at 88kg for 1 solid year. =.=
eventhough i eat clean, yet, still its the same shit.
haiz...

meal 1-  oats+3-4 eggs
meal 2-  4-5 spoon of rice + meat+ vege
meal 3- protein whey + apple
meal 4- 4-5 spoon of rice+ meat+ vege
meal 5- protein whey+eggs/oats.

something like that for 2 weeks. yet no difference in weight. =.=
does looks like lots of carbs.
in my diet now, i only eat oats for breakfast,
rice for lunch. same or less than yours depends on spoon size i guess.
and only some carbs post-workout on training days.
other than that, usually no carbs for the rest of the day...
unless its beer/whiskey/i'm at some party and the carbs are just too tempting for me to pass up. heh heh
with that, my weight loss was quite steady, 1 kg in 2 weeks for 8 weeks so far.

comapring week 8 and week 1, the carb reduction was more and more.
darklight79
post Apr 18 2010, 03:07 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 18 2010, 02:53 PM)
i'm still cutting and i got lots of similar comments too... there was one dude that asked "dude, did you get run over by a steam roller? u looking kinda flat"
ouch.
does looks like lots of carbs.
in my diet now, i only eat oats for breakfast,
rice for lunch. same or less than yours depends on spoon size i guess.
and only some carbs post-workout on training days.
other than that, usually no carbs for the rest of the day...
unless its beer/whiskey/i'm at some party and the carbs are just too tempting for me to pass up. heh heh
with that, my weight loss was quite steady, 1 kg in 2 weeks for 8 weeks so far.

comapring week 8 and week 1, the carb reduction was more and more.
For some people losing BF is a b**** seriously. Lol. He could be undergoing a body recomp, or the eggs he means are like full eggs or so. So many factors. What about... the rice he's eating which could contain a lot of bad gravy? Cooking method plays and important role, nutrient timing too.
gtoforce
post Apr 18 2010, 03:26 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 03:07 PM)
For some people losing BF is a b**** seriously. Lol. He could be undergoing a body recomp, or the eggs he means are like full eggs or so. So many factors. What about... the rice he's eating which could contain a lot of bad gravy? Cooking method plays and important role, nutrient timing too.
huhu
diet's for me is easy on working days
but masa weekends kat rumah etc, its really hard especially the timing
and during courses too cuz while i do eat healthily at those hotels, i cant resist CHOCOLATE FONDUE!!!!!!!!
hahahaha...

hey darkie, need to ask
how come after i quit my HIIT, i gained 5kgs like almost instantly (last HIIT was 3 weeks ago) and now focus on slow cardio (im bulking properly currently) even with proper diet?
is it the creatine cuz currently im also including creatine in my diet for pre workout...
any ideas? terry ade cakap pape tak?
i wudnt know if the 5kgs is muscle or fats
sad.gif
and yes, losing BF% is not a b****h, its like going thru hell...with gays around u (imagine how annoying that is)
AHAHAHHA

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 18 2010, 03:28 PM
JonYeap
post Apr 18 2010, 04:10 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

gtoforce... hmmm 5kg instantly?
looks like a re bounce. hahaha...
i will 100% say it aint muscle.
hahaha... 5kg of muscles instantly is IMPOSSIBLE.
=.=

Added on April 18, 2010, 4:11 pmeven if u r on steroids... =.=

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Apr 18 2010, 04:11 PM
gtoforce
post Apr 18 2010, 04:15 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
gtoforce... hmmm 5kg instantly?
looks like a re bounce. hahaha...
i will 100% say it aint muscle.
hahaha... 5kg of muscles instantly is IMPOSSIBLE.
=.=

Added on April 18, 2010, 4:11 pmeven if u r on steroids... =.=
thing is diet sama je
im trying to think water weight jugak
damn im demotivated
huhu

kalau steroid pun, it'll take 1month++ for the muscle to naik
with proper stack and diet
hehe
Kmaru
post Apr 18 2010, 05:33 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 03:37 PM)
You doing enough decline benching? Decline flyes?

Added on April 18, 2010, 2:41 pm

If you want definition to properly come out, get to at least close to 75kg. You're carrying quite some high percentage of fat on your frame. Just do it slowly, several months would be fine. You're not rushing for comp or anything so it should be ok. Better a slow cut than too fast and lose muscle.
before every chest workout I did decline fly as a warm up... I don't really practice decline bench, I only apply it once in a while with smith machine
jamis
post Apr 18 2010, 06:03 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 18 2010, 02:53 PM)
ouch.

should be around 7 weeks already. Yeah, sometime i need looks flat in the mirror, sad.gif but yesterday i went and train my triceps, somehow the vain start to pop out from my fore arms to my bicep and a lil bit on my shoulder. Still im not very sure about HIIT, coz my HIIT session is separated from my workout day and my post workout for hiit is same as postworkout for weights thou. Study from the layne dude from bb.com.

darklight79
post Apr 18 2010, 07:30 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Apr 18 2010, 05:33 PM)
before every chest workout I did decline fly as a warm up... I don't really practice decline bench, I only apply it once in a while with smith machine
So basically you use it as a prefatigue principle or just purely that, a warm up? But your weak point is your lower chest right? I remember reading a lot of articles where many trainees neglecting their upper chest and just doing the bench press. Then i did a LOT of incline work throughout the months till i neglected my lower chest. LOL.

Now I alternate starting either incline press or decline bench each chest workout. Helped bring it out a lot.

Added on April 18, 2010, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 18 2010, 06:03 PM)
should be around 7 weeks already. Yeah, sometime i need looks flat in the mirror, sad.gif  but yesterday i went and train my triceps, somehow the vain start to pop out from my fore arms to my bicep and a lil bit on my shoulder. Still im not very sure about HIIT, coz my HIIT session is separated from my workout day and my post workout for hiit is same as postworkout for weights thou. Study from the layne dude from bb.com.
We're both opposite bro. I study from Bob Chick's thread as well as from Terry himself. I still don't know Terry's opinion but I do know Bob Chick is totally against HIIT because precious muscle is lost.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 18 2010, 07:34 PM
jamis
post Apr 18 2010, 07:43 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 07:30 PM)
So basically you use it as a prefatigue principle or just purely that, a warm up? But your weak point is your lower chest right? I remember reading a lot of articles where many trainees neglecting their upper chest and just doing the bench press. Then i did a LOT of incline work throughout the months till i neglected my lower chest. LOL.

Now I alternate starting either incline press or decline bench each chest workout. Helped bring it out a lot.

We're both opposite bro. I study from Bob Chick's thread as well as from Terry himself. I still don't know Terry's opinion but I do know Bob Chick is totally against HIIT because precious muscle is lost.
Yeah, indeed. Still dont know what is the exact ans thou, but one thing i benefits on my HIIT is tat, my calf seems to have gain abit in size thou hehe thx to the skipping thinggy. I will skip HIIT for this week, and see how does it goes :S
JonYeap
post Apr 18 2010, 07:46 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 18 2010, 07:43 PM)
Yeah, indeed. Still dont know what is the exact ans thou, but one thing i benefits on my HIIT is tat, my calf seems to have gain abit in size thou hehe thx to the skipping thinggy. I will skip HIIT for this week, and see how does it goes :S
i dont think u will see obvious results from just a week off.
try going 3-4 weeks off HIIT and see how it goes instead.
1 week is just too short to notice noticeable changes in my opinion
Kmaru
post Apr 18 2010, 07:47 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 08:30 PM)

Purely warm up.. most of my decline fly comes from the cable cause I feel more squeeze with cables
jamis
post Apr 18 2010, 07:49 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 18 2010, 07:46 PM)
i dont think u will see obvious results from just a week off.
try going 3-4 weeks off HIIT and see how it goes instead.
1 week is just too short to notice noticeable changes in my opinion
True enuf, for the last 3 or 4 weeks i have been only doing HIIT once a week, yet still i can see my progress .... i wonder if thats the power of l-cartinine or wat. lol.
JonYeap
post Apr 18 2010, 07:58 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
True enuf, for the last 3 or 4 weeks i have been only doing HIIT once a week, yet still i can see my progress .... i wonder if thats the power of l-cartinine or wat. lol.
haha supp only helps ur progress if u have a good routine and diet.
so basically, its a combination of ur l-cartinine and ur efforts.
D_Predator
post Apr 18 2010, 09:38 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Apr 18 2010, 12:25 PM)

nice on bro..ko x compete bdn still maintain..cem ni bf ko berape?
jamis
post Apr 18 2010, 09:40 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 18 2010, 07:58 PM)
haha supp only helps ur progress if u have a good routine and diet.
so basically, its a combination of ur l-cartinine and ur efforts.
hehe Thx buddy.
angrydog
post Apr 18 2010, 09:42 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Cause and effect (Since everyone's putting up their post-cutting photos now):

This was today's post-workout meal:

...and that's why this happened:

gtoforce
post Apr 18 2010, 11:00 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 07:30 PM)

yo darklite
if u ever gone to ff, u'll notice that the decline bench dah takde
u know whats their excuse (i asked the management in KLCC)
they said, apparently, there were studies indicating that doing decline bench presses is dangerous cuz the blood is flowing with gravity and flowed to your head therefore dangerous for the high blood pressure patrons shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

now isnt that moronic?
its a policy at all ff apparently and i asked my friend who trained at CF wangsa walk mall, the same thing jugak
no decline benches (i.e. no bench also to do crunches with plates)
she*t
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 12:08 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 18 2010, 11:00 PM)
yo darklite
if u ever gone to ff, u'll notice that the decline bench dah takde
u know whats their excuse (i asked the management in KLCC)
they said, apparently, there were studies indicating that doing decline bench presses is dangerous cuz the blood is flowing with gravity and flowed to your head therefore dangerous for the high blood pressure patrons  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

now isnt that moronic?
its a policy at all ff apparently and i asked my friend who trained at CF wangsa walk mall, the same thing jugak
no decline benches (i.e. no bench also to do crunches with plates)
she*t
Yeah toccata trains there. He said they took them away and they're replacing it with new pec machines.

167 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:35 AM