125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

ic3rock
post Aug 12 2009, 10:53 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Aug 12 2009, 10:41 AM)
my friend wanna buy this laptop. where in lowyat can get this. at what price.
Rm2099? Last week i went there, i think almost shop sell with this price. Even mid valley also hmm.gif
GothFebrio
post Aug 12 2009, 11:02 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

nice. thanks for the info.
Batusai
post Aug 12 2009, 11:23 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

its rm2099 with 320gb HDD..

the pioneer models were rm1999 with 250gh only..
venom_000
post Aug 12 2009, 11:46 AM

105 posts

yupp.. last time i went oso like dat, 2099 with 320gb and 1999 with 250gb, u can go to all it, viewnet or evervew
ic3rock
post Aug 12 2009, 12:28 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

For HDD size i not very sure, i just saw the shop put this pricing...
Batusai
post Aug 12 2009, 05:19 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

shud be 2099 for the 320gb HD..

i think its always available in any shops in lowyat.. provided they have stock..

i got mine from aoneplus.
karkadeeh
post Aug 12 2009, 05:38 PM

38 posts

maybe this can be put on front page. guide to install windows xp

http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?board_...SLanguage=en-us

vincent7474
post Aug 12 2009, 05:55 PM

109 posts

dis laptop very ez to get dirty..everyday have to clean up my fingerprint -.- btw .. when i using ac mode , my screen become brighter .. when battery mode become darker .. why so weird one
TSNajmods
post Aug 12 2009, 05:56 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(karkadeeh @ Aug 12 2009, 05:38 PM)
maybe this can be put on front page. guide to install windows xp

http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?board_...SLanguage=en-us

Thank you for that! I put it on the first page for easier reference smile.gif

I've played some games and tweak around with the detail, it seems that shadows setting are one setting that will bring HD 4570 (or any low end cards) to their knees, For instance, I can barely play CoD2 at 1366x768 at high when enabling shadows, while I can maxed out the detail AND with 2xAA when shadow is disabled! Same storyt for Crysis, but it looks flat unlike CoD where they have pre-rendered shadows

QUOTE(vincent7474 @ Aug 12 2009, 05:55 PM)
dis laptop very ez to get dirty..everyday have to clean up my fingerprint -.- btw .. when i using ac mode , my screen become brighter .. when battery mode become darker .. why so weird one

LOL, you never use laptop before? To reduce power consumption of course, its common sense I thought everyone aware of it

This post has been edited by Najmods: Aug 12 2009, 05:57 PM
vincent7474
post Aug 12 2009, 06:00 PM

109 posts

i know is for reduce the power usage .. but which driver do this fuction ?
TSNajmods
post Aug 12 2009, 06:05 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(vincent7474 @ Aug 12 2009, 06:00 PM)
i know is for reduce the power usage .. but which driver do this fuction ?
Its Windows Power Options, if you use Windows 7/Vista that is
astria
post Aug 12 2009, 06:08 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(vincent7474 @ Aug 12 2009, 07:55 PM)
now all consumer laptops are glossy finish one la... can't help... clean frequently lor...

as for the LCD, most re designed this way, cuz they assume once u re on battery mode, u'll try to squeeze more battery power out... so brightness is reduced...

if u dun like, juz set the brightness to the way u like when in battery mode... the embedded controller will remember ur preference...
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 12 2009, 07:58 PM

133 posts

let me suprise u all with this... my last post,i said that the temp is around 56-58... but the.. after a few more minutes... the temp still dropping... see the pic...this time... in balanced mode n idle.... no cooling fan n no air-cond...hehehe rclxm9.gif

ic3rock
post Aug 12 2009, 08:23 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

What a nice temp for AMD without cooler fan or air-cond. Which version of everest ultimate that u use? No nid crack?
Xehanort
post Aug 12 2009, 08:27 PM

1,002 posts

nice temp, but why the cpu usage is around 50% during idle?
maybe it will be even cooler if totally idle (cpu usage around 10%)
suadrif
post Aug 12 2009, 08:41 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

er...may i ask something
what does it mean by one step login?
i bought this asus k40ab this morning
and i see got sticker on top right of the screen showing "face" pict
i wonder that this laptop can login by face scan?

huhuu..
karkadeeh
post Aug 12 2009, 09:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 12 2009, 08:41 PM)
er...may i ask something
what does it mean by one step login?
i bought this asus k40ab this morning
and i see got sticker on top right of the screen showing "face" pict
i wonder that this laptop can login by face scan?

huhuu..
ya. the utility program called smart logon. u can login by face scan (via webcam). but its quite gey. most of the time it doesnt detect your face so you need to type in password as usual
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 12 2009, 09:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Aug 12 2009, 08:27 PM)
nice temp, but why the cpu usage is around 50% during idle?
maybe it will be even cooler if totally idle (cpu usage around 10%)
owhh... that coz i keep pressing print screen button...kekekeke...

Added on August 12, 2009, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 12 2009, 08:23 PM)
What a nice temp for AMD without cooler fan or air-cond. Which version of everest ultimate that u use? No nid crack?
that is everest 5.01... hehe...go find crack la... haiyah...hehehe

Added on August 12, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 12 2009, 05:19 PM)
shud be 2099 for the 320gb HD..

i think its always available in any shops in lowyat.. provided they have stock..

i got mine from aoneplus.
what the lowest price right now for K40AB 320GB???
u remember how much i got before,rite???

This post has been edited by Phantom_KiD: Aug 12 2009, 10:02 PM
akusot22
post Aug 12 2009, 11:06 PM

41 posts

hey,im the new k40ab owner tongue.gif
venom_000
post Aug 12 2009, 11:34 PM

105 posts

err guys.. how to use k10stats eh?? donno how to use it

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top