ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

Batusai
post Aug 10 2009, 01:55 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

back to report..

at last.. my win7 can run games.. everything.. everything is fine.. but the games abit cacat.. vid etc maybe due to the compatible mode..

and for the switching part.. i think there isnt any problem.. for now.. the 4570 is set as the main display.. default display.. when running on battery.. it will switch itself to 3200..

if i wanna switch if manually. a way is by powerxpress or by ATI CCC.. which i set the screen res under the 3200.

but still im going to chg to vista later.
simonsii
post Aug 10 2009, 02:48 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(vincent7474 @ Aug 10 2009, 01:51 PM)
download the latest version of VIA from via website..VT1708s This might solve ur problem..
Thx for ur reply. I will try to reinstall the latest driver.

Batusai
post Aug 10 2009, 02:51 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(simonsii @ Aug 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
Thx for ur reply. I will try to reinstall the latest driver.
the VIA shud be included in the cd..

just uninstall the SRS.. im did that and the volume can go louder..
simonsii
post Aug 10 2009, 02:59 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 10 2009, 02:51 PM)
the VIA shud be included in the cd..

just uninstall the SRS.. im did that and the volume can go louder..
Yes, I did that as well. I am using TTPlayer + DFX to listen music. It performs pretty well with my Edifier S2.1M rclxms.gif

Batusai
post Aug 10 2009, 03:01 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. need speaker anot.. the sound quality already nice enuf.. hahaa..

btw.. the v1708s i tried to install but it says it cant find the hardware..
venom_000
post Aug 10 2009, 03:05 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 10 2009, 03:01 PM)
lolz.. need speaker anot.. the sound quality already nice enuf.. hahaa..

btw.. the v1708s i tried to install but it says it cant find the hardware..
same here, manage to install it using device manager, update driver software
Batusai
post Aug 10 2009, 03:12 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

oo.. i think the driver in the cd is fine already..
fikri85
post Aug 10 2009, 03:19 PM

14 posts

hoho..try install osx on my asus k50ab

update later ye..hehe...tengah install..try je

This post has been edited by fikri85: Aug 10 2009, 03:23 PM
royfsc
post Aug 10 2009, 03:37 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(vincent7474 @ Aug 10 2009, 01:51 PM)
download the latest version of VIA from via website..VT1708s This might solve ur problem..
Already tried installing VT1708s 6.50a latest driver,still got the same problem.......end up reverting back to the driver in cd tongue.gif really have no idea what went wrong! sad.gif
simonsii
post Aug 10 2009, 03:50 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(royfsc @ Aug 10 2009, 03:37 PM)
Already tried installing VT1708s 6.50a latest driver,still got the same problem.......end up reverting back to the driver in cd tongue.gif really have no idea what went wrong! sad.gif
Mine Audio driver version is 6.0.1.1550
What about urs?

SUSsidefeast
post Aug 10 2009, 04:05 PM

62 posts

Good day everyone icon_rolleyes.gif

an owner of k40AB here. nod.gif
I wanna ask what is this 'VIA HD Audio Deck' thing in my system? And what is SRS exactly? Is it the audio sandbox software? And why i cant run Generals Zero Hour? a screen popped out saying 'fatal error bla bla' while loading the game. Is it a game for a more advanced system?

Sifus help please.

Thanks for your time notworthy.gif
astria
post Aug 10 2009, 04:12 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

Generals - DX8
GPU - DX10...

that may be the problem...

try update DX and see how...

Added on August 10, 2009, 4:15 pmand also, XP era games may ve problem running on Vista also...

i remember havong problem running NFS: Most Wanted and Carbon on Vista also...

This post has been edited by astria: Aug 10 2009, 04:15 PM
Alizmonster
post Aug 10 2009, 06:38 PM

77 posts

anybody know where to find Asus K50ab in Kota Kinabalu?
opethbleed555
post Aug 10 2009, 08:03 PM

340 posts

wah sai. fikri85 harcore mac fan.. everything got apple logo. hehe
fikri85
post Aug 10 2009, 08:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Aug 10 2009, 08:03 PM)
wah sai. fikri85 harcore mac fan.. everything got apple logo. hehe
hoho.....just for fun.haha
mihonkenji
post Aug 10 2009, 10:42 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(wkh_united @ Jul 19 2009, 10:38 PM)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 QL-64 is on par with which Intel Processor? T6400 or P series?
In between C2D T5550 and T5600.

Please refer to http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Proces...ist.2436.0.html

Added on August 10, 2009, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 19 2009, 10:00 PM)
To tell you the truth my cousin have BenQ S41 with that 8600M GS, been using it for a year now, still fine, I give him advice to use it properly, and good thing his laptop still runs fine smile.gif But even though that laptop have 128-bit memory vs HD 4570 64-bit coupled with very slow 500MHz DDR2 memory, I surprised that HD 4570 is faster than that, the 8600M can barely run CnC: KW at 800x600 low detail, I just stunned that HD 4570 can run it on high, at native resolution!
It's normal, 8600M GS is a CLASS 3 GPU whereas HD 4570 is a CLASS 2 GPU.

Pls refer to http://www.notebookcheck.net/Comparison-of...ards.130.0.html

This post has been edited by mihonkenji: Aug 10 2009, 10:57 PM
TSNajmods
post Aug 10 2009, 11:15 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(mihonkenji @ Aug 10 2009, 10:42 PM)
It's normal, 8600M GS is a CLASS 3 GPU whereas HD 4570 is a CLASS 2 GPU.

Pls refer to http://www.notebookcheck.net/Comparison-of...ards.130.0.html
I know that site long before I bought this lappy, if you just to refer to that site it may say so, but on specification itself, this GPU memory is underclocked from 800MHz to 500MHz so it was basically a lot lower bandwidth from 8600M GS
hsienhsien
post Aug 10 2009, 11:30 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

cq40-401ax better or this better?
Batusai
post Aug 11 2009, 01:10 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

of cos this is better.. in terms of graphic.. for processor.. turion still leads.. which this asus comes with athlon oni..

well.. i guess everyone in this thread will say.. k40ab FTW! lolz..

Added on August 11, 2009, 1:12 am
QUOTE(astria @ Aug 10 2009, 04:12 PM)
Generals - DX8
GPU - DX10...

that may be the problem...

try update DX and see how...

Added on August 10, 2009, 4:15 pmand also, XP era games may ve problem running on Vista also...

i remember havong problem running NFS: Most Wanted and Carbon on Vista also...
oh.. problem running xp era games?? so how u solve it??

im planning on getting those installed eh.. u make configure their compatibility??

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 11 2009, 01:12 AM
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 11 2009, 02:27 AM

133 posts

for rite now...i can play xp games w/o problems... most wanted,carbon,dota,cs...
sleepy...brain jam....gotta sleep... yawn.gif

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:07 PM