post Aug 4 2009, 08:21 PM

105 posts

wahh.. so low.. my idle is around 74-77c with cm infinite
venom_000
post Aug 4 2009, 11:38 PM

105 posts

doing undervolting does void waranty or not eh??
venom_000
post Aug 5 2009, 12:20 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(malcolm25chan @ Aug 4 2009, 11:47 PM)
dont think so gua hmm.gif

coz they oso dunno you are undervolting...
i see.. now i can undervolting happily.. and btw, does undervolting affect performance??
venom_000
post Aug 5 2009, 10:48 PM

105 posts

i oso buy at evervew, go to all it, can get 1910 without freebies,
venom_000
post Aug 5 2009, 11:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(malcolm25chan @ Aug 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
got it liow.....wohohohoho....

now enjoying the blardee 15.6 inch display.... drool.gif
wooottt... nice there
venom_000
post Aug 6 2009, 08:32 PM

105 posts

i dun use both, using only srs
venom_000
post Aug 6 2009, 08:43 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 6 2009, 08:34 PM)
The SRS is just an enhancer, it can't work without the sound driver, so saying you don't have the original driver is a lie
Oh I thought its the opposite, how suck is it? The driver? Compatibility?
nope.. i dun really install the via hd codec cause when i format my lappy for win 7 the driver for sound device is already there. correct me if i'm wrong besides when i install via hd codec that comes with the drivers cd, after restart it always bring a popup stating that 'srs premium sound had no sound card supported in your laptop'. dont know why though.... icon_question.gif
venom_000
post Aug 6 2009, 09:08 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 6 2009, 08:47 PM)
I know how you feel, I have used Realtek ALC888 before, its not that good, its worse than anything onboard I tested (Analog Device AD1988B, and this VIA chip). In games too it have borked EAX that sound very wrong.

Actually I quite surprised how well this VIA sound when I plug my headphone (Koss KSC-75), its totally listenable and rather nice even compared to my desktop
Windows 7 already have the driver ready for it, but it lacks some stuff that the real driver have, that is why you can use SRS without problem. The driver provided in CD have some problem, I don't use them, download from ASUS site on the link I give above
i had actually downloaded the latest driver from the asus site but the problem still exist, dont know why.
venom_000
post Aug 6 2009, 10:19 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 6 2009, 09:21 PM)
Oh sorry, I mean download from VIA site, the name of the codec is VT1708s, the latest driver is v6.50. Try to google it, my connection is slow so I have difficulty browsing around
i see.. thank you for your help..
venom_000
post Aug 6 2009, 11:42 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Phantom_KiD @ Aug 6 2009, 11:31 PM)
CD drivers....already with InstAll packages...

Added on August 6, 2009, 11:36 pm

so now the machine r completely zero problems with win7 ea najmods????if yes...happy to hear it...
what bout the powerxpress thing... does it work????can u change the GPU inside win7???
my drivers doesnt allow me to switch.. eventhough there were option to switch it but it wont, lastly select dgpu from bios, problem solved..
venom_000
post Aug 9 2009, 12:19 AM

105 posts

yup.. me too, btw.. for those who want to install win 7, you should set compatibily to vista, then i suppose all the drivers should working just fine.
hmm.. my lappy had this sound beep beep beep, very slow can barely hear that, what exactly is it eh??
venom_000
post Aug 9 2009, 11:30 PM

105 posts

errr guys.. my lappy seems to have continuous beeping sound when idle, is there any of you experience the same thing??
venom_000
post Aug 10 2009, 12:02 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 9 2009, 11:46 PM)
What beep? I guessed its just a faint electronic noise or maybe mechanical drive, if that so its normal

I wonder why people are worried with these faint noises, its normal for these thing have noises since it have spinning disks 9harddrive) and other things that makes noises inside, same as PC, no matter how quiet it was there will be a faint noise comes out of the motherboard
i see now, thanks najmods for clarifying, quite noob in lappy field, btw, thanks again thumbup.gif
venom_000
post Aug 10 2009, 03:05 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 10 2009, 03:01 PM)
lolz.. need speaker anot.. the sound quality already nice enuf.. hahaa..

btw.. the v1708s i tried to install but it says it cant find the hardware..
same here, manage to install it using device manager, update driver software
venom_000
post Aug 12 2009, 12:23 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(royfsc @ Aug 11 2009, 11:52 PM)
Mine same with u,6.0.1.1550 .......always will have srs Premium Sound error.......after a few restart. cry.gif
try using the latest via audio drivers, vt1708s i think, thanks to najmods, mine having the same problem last time

Added on August 12, 2009, 12:45 amhmmm... after using cm infinite, i notice that it not very efficient for our kind of laptop since our exhaust fan is blowing at the back and cm infinite suck fresh air from the back,

This post has been edited by venom_000: Aug 12 2009, 12:45 AM
venom_000
post Aug 12 2009, 01:17 AM

105 posts

lol.. i once tried install it using the installer, it pop out error box stating that cannot find any device, then i install it using device manager which update the driver software and success
venom_000
post Aug 12 2009, 11:46 AM

105 posts

yupp.. last time i went oso like dat, 2099 with 320gb and 1999 with 250gb, u can go to all it, viewnet or evervew

0.0514sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:40 AM