the screen shot pls... meh_man
ss of the prime fail and the cpuz both mem and main tab..
let the other help u..huuuuu..
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...
Jul 19 2009, 11:42 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
the screen shot pls... meh_man
ss of the prime fail and the cpuz both mem and main tab.. let the other help u..huuuuu.. |
Jul 19 2009, 11:44 PM
142 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2009, 11:38 PM) i guess our board have a weird reading la... 49c for prime test x4 3100Mhz.. idle i think 35~37 with GPU turn on.what iss the idle temp for x2? mine is 25 at early morning... 30-33 in a hot day... now take off gpu, x2 3100MHz 1.15vcore i can get 31~32 only. why C&Q not working well on this board with all default setting? never works the C&Q. i want to stay low temp when idle n no OC |
Jul 19 2009, 11:45 PM
175 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Core VID 1.3250
If change the cpu vcore to +1.260v so its + with the core vid ka ? |
Jul 19 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 19 2009, 11:44 PM) 49c for prime test x4 3100Mhz.. idle i think 35~37 with GPU turn on. ai si..it seems nice temp..not as mine..messed up temp...hmmmmnow take off gpu, x2 3100MHz 1.15vcore i can get 31~32 only. why C&Q not working well on this board with all default setting? never works the C&Q. i want to stay low temp when idle n no OC using vista or 7? the power management setting? balance or high performance? high performance will not make the CnQ works QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 19 2009, 11:45 PM) nope2...the + is like cpu vid + the cpu volttaking ur post as example, like 1.325 + 1.260(my bios/mobo limit at 0.7 only).. so ur vcore is 2.5910v... i guess... if if its the same la with my setting... This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 19 2009, 11:53 PM |
Jul 19 2009, 11:51 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
Jul 19 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2009, 11:51 PM) ai si..it seems nice temp..not as mine..messed up temp...hmmmm 2.5910v nope2...the + is like cpu vid + the cpu volt taking ur post as example, like 1.325 + 1.260(my bios/mobo limit at 0.7 only).. so ur vcore is 2.5910v... i guess... if if its the same la with my setting... so i cannot lower my voltage ? example, i must set Core VID to 1.200 then set cpu core to +0.001 ? like tat ? This post has been edited by amdhunter: Jul 19 2009, 11:56 PM |
Jul 19 2009, 11:56 PM
142 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2009, 11:51 PM) ai si..it seems nice temp..not as mine..messed up temp...hmmmm owh.. but i use power saver..still cant.maybe can try later.using vista or 7? the power management setting? balance or high performance? high performance will not make the CnQ works change the setting in power management. edit: tq kunta..C&Q working good!! This post has been edited by under18: Jul 20 2009, 12:38 AM |
Jul 19 2009, 11:56 PM
76 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Sabah |
there the ss
read some of my post before for additional info i get the feeling that the ram is running a bit too hot thats why it failed prime gonna try priming with the other stick or maybe i should just run memtest |
Jul 20 2009, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 19 2009, 11:55 PM) 2.5910v mind to tell me what bios and what board?since i saw u asking babyi..i tot u using the same board as babyiso i cannot lower my voltage ? example, i must set Core VID to 1.200 then set cpu core to +0.001 ? like tat ? i also have the prob with my volt if wan to lower it down... the VID set it lower la... lower then stock if wan to... and the +startup... (but i will not work in my case so i set it at +0.012v) |
Jul 20 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 20 2009, 12:00 AM) mind to tell me what bios and what board?since i saw u asking babyi..i tot u using the same board as babyi i use ta970gx a3+ bios version 080014..i also have the prob with my volt if wan to lower it down... the VID set it lower la... lower then stock if wan to... and the +startup... (but i will not work in my case so i set it at +0.012v) change the VID already,but still the same.. |
Jul 20 2009, 12:08 AM
seems to me that if i try to run dual channel
prime instantly fail. wonder whats wrong ? i'm priming with the other stick and seems to be stable. |
QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 20 2009, 12:04 AM) owh.. different with mine..hehehehesorry if i mislead u.let the others help u out..a noob like me is only make things worse leh... .. but mind to try ###vid + 0.012v(or any value) to get the vcore u want to... |
1,094 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
bro...wait ya...i get new bios n test nw...just nw the bios cant change multi
Jul 20 2009, 12:10 AM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
Jul 20 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 20 2009, 12:08 AM) owh.. different with mine..hehehehe sorry if i mislead u.let the others help u out..a noob like me is only make things worse leh... .. but mind to try ###vid + 0.012v(or any value) to get the vcore u want to... @babyyi Ingat u sudah flash latest bios |
Jul 20 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 20 2009, 12:10 AM) i'm doing it nowseems to be fine if i occupy 1 slot but the moment i put both,prime would instantly fail did i miss something at the bios setting ? This post has been edited by meh_man: Jul 20 2009, 12:15 AM |
Jul 20 2009, 01:39 AM
1,094 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
jz nw my fren told me try to unlock be 4 core....
thn i try again wif previous 4 core setting... bt after tat....cannot boot any more..... nw cant in to bios at all.....since open all blank... thn phase led on board menyala...bt the led1nled2 off... show as the board book --->Abnormal:Cpu/Chipset error..... n i aso try to clear cmos...bt stil the same... any1 can help it? |
Jul 20 2009, 01:51 AM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
QUOTE(meh_man @ Jul 19 2009, 11:40 PM) QUOTE(meh_man @ Jul 20 2009, 12:08 AM) seems to me that if i try to run dual channel Ok, now you have everything working, and notice that whenever you cucuk dual ram slot, it will fail...prime instantly fail. wonder whats wrong ? i'm priming with the other stick and seems to be stable. OK, Put 1 stick into DDR slot 0,1,2,3...test all with Prime (blend) and >5 priority... Then put the other stick in slot 0,1,2,3...test all with Prime (like the above...) Then put both on Channel A, run Prime priority >5 Blend... If fail, Then put both on Channel B, run Prime priority >5 Blend... If fail oso, pump in more volt for the ram and increase overvoltage of the CPU to 1.375v The DDR SPD would be useful if you post it here for us to see... Maybe it needs more voltage.... You did mentioned u r using a reaper right??? Probably needs 2.1v to 2.2v |
Jul 20 2009, 03:37 AM
thanks for the diagnose technique,i'm able to pin point whats wrong.
the first dimm is faulty. so i move the ram to the second dimm primed like a charm. but this is where it gets messed up again. prime failed when i bump the rams to 1066mhz i only messed with the ram voltage tho. 2.1 to 2.2v but both setting failed in prime |
Jul 20 2009, 03:48 AM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
QUOTE(meh_man @ Jul 20 2009, 03:37 AM) thanks for the diagnose technique,i'm able to pin point whats wrong. Provide me with the SS of the rams SPD page in CPUZ...the first dimm is faulty. so i move the ram to the second dimm primed like a charm. but this is where it gets messed up again. prime failed when i bump the rams to 1066mhz i only messed with the ram voltage tho. 2.1 to 2.2v but both setting failed in prime Also did u mean the Memory module is faulty or the memory slot??? All the timings right now on auto right xcept for the 800mhz that I've mentioned earlier.... |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:07 AM |