Runnerz... #3, All about running...

tenno
post Sep 3 2009, 12:07 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 2 2009, 11:20 PM)
* Guys, notice ccube paid attention in mentioning Calcium, Iron, Magnesium and Vitamin D. These are essential in developing strong bones as these 4 nutrients work hand in hand. Add Glucosamine in, and it helps with joint maintenance too.
There's one product from Abbot's I believe, tht contains all tht in one product. R U using tht one ccube ? Coz I was thinking of getting those as well to help fix my bone. But I'm scared with Anlene + calcium pills, the bone will grow extra long, maybe I can grow Wolverine's claw !! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 12:54 pmFolks, hv U read this article in Men's Health about the Tarahumara runners ? They're ultra marathon runners who run barefoot. There was an article about how expensive running shoes is actually ruining our feet in RunnersWorld.com, it was based on this tribe.

Diet & workout
The Tarahumara tribe

This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 3 2009, 12:54 PM
TSphoenix
post Sep 3 2009, 04:24 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Vegetarians are also exposed to very good proteins. Soy based products like beancurd, soya drinks and tempeh are really rich. And I personally believe that they are "cleaner" compared to meat.

Look at Tobey Maguire. He's a vegetarian and he was fed with soy protein just to take up the role of Spiderman. Of course with training too. Looks at it's benefit.
C-Note
post Sep 3 2009, 04:44 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

i heard its better to run on asphalt roads rather than pavement/concrete? less damage to knees
JimBeam101
post Sep 3 2009, 10:57 PM

132 posts

Hi guys, just got a shoe the other day to start running. It's fun....but whenever i run i always feel pain at my ankles after awhile, sometimes on both legs but usually just one of the legs. Do you guys have any idea what did i do wrongly? Posture? the way i land my foot?
Simple
post Sep 4 2009, 10:16 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Sep 2 2009, 11:37 AM)
Hehe fair.

meet 630am? warm up then 645am can start running.
Marvinct, are you are referring tomorrow 6.30am run? 15 KM?
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 10:44 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Sep 3 2009, 12:07 PM)
There's one product from Abbot's I believe, tht contains all tht in one product. R U using tht one ccube ? Coz I was thinking of getting those as well to help fix my bone. But I'm scared with Anlene + calcium pills, the bone will grow extra long, maybe I can grow Wolverine's claw !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 12:54 pmFolks, hv U read this article in Men's Health about the Tarahumara runners ? They're ultra marathon runners who run barefoot. There was an article about how expensive running shoes is actually ruining our feet in RunnersWorld.com, it was based on this tribe.

Diet & workout
The Tarahumara tribe
Hell YEAH! read that article on the Tarahumara tribe! insane! nod.gif

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:57 PM)
Hi guys, just got a shoe the other day to start running. It's fun....but whenever i run i always feel pain at my ankles after awhile, sometimes on both legs but usually just one of the legs. Do you guys have any idea what did i do wrongly? Posture? the way i land my foot?
wat shoe did u get?
are u a regular runner?

hw do u land.. yea dat would b a good start icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Simple @ Sep 4 2009, 10:16 AM)
yes yes.. care to join us? we starting at 6.30am.. 2 *bird park + 1 DH..
and sunday i will most likely just do DH.. haven asked marvin yet..

OI marvin hehe.. sunday u game? tongue.gif
ccube
post Sep 4 2009, 10:53 AM

1,074 posts

we are doing 28k tmrw, start 530am. dun hv ur email so cant send to u. drop me an email at cchoi_2020@yahoo.com so that next time i can include u in the list
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 11:06 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@simple

there u hv it.. 2 groups (but i m sure there shud b more)
i m sure at 6am there is another group mebe doing the usual 20km hmm.gif
ccube
post Sep 4 2009, 11:14 AM

1,074 posts

we are doing 28k tmrw, start 530am. dun hv ur email so cant send to u. drop me an email at cchoi_2020@yahoo.com so that next time i can include u in the list
Simple
post Sep 4 2009, 11:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Sep 4 2009, 10:53 AM)
we are doing 28k tmrw, start 530am.  dun hv ur email so cant send to u.  drop me an email at cchoi_2020@yahoo.com so that next time i can include u in the list
Chooi i will drop an email to you once I'm back home coz I cannot access hotmail from office. Let me consider either join the 15 KM gang or 28k gang for tomorrow run blush.gif
ccube
post Sep 4 2009, 11:19 AM

1,074 posts

Liuism
post Sep 4 2009, 12:20 PM

1,866 posts

Hi guys, its been a while i've posted here..
busy with work, stop running for quite some time edi..
haih..planning to start running next week... 2.4k in 15min?
muahahah..wish me luck
marvinct
post Sep 4 2009, 12:46 PM

117 posts

yupe 630am, 15km as mentioned by devilzzz.

please come join us. But i scared devilzzz push 99 la.

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 4 2009, 10:44 AM)
Hell YEAH! read that article on the Tarahumara tribe! insane! nod.gif
wat shoe did u get?
are u a regular runner?

hw do u land.. yea dat would b a good start icon_idea.gif
yes yes.. care to join us? we starting at 6.30am.. 2 *bird park + 1 DH..
and sunday i will most likely just do DH.. haven asked marvin yet..

OI marvin hehe.. sunday u game? tongue.gif
Hey just found out Monday is a holiday in Selangor.
you want to do speed work on Sunday(around LG PAR5 route) then DH again on Monday?
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 02:01 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Sep 4 2009, 12:46 PM)
yupe 630am, 15km as mentioned by devilzzz.

please come join us. But i scared devilzzz push 99 la.
Hey just found out Monday is a holiday in Selangor.
you want to do speed work on Sunday(around LG PAR5 route) then DH again on Monday?
haha.. i wun b pushing la.. just chill run laugh.gif

For sun, sure.. i m game for speed work.. but hmm.gif i hv to leave by 8am or so.. watcha hv in mind?
me was thinking of just smacking DH..

Yes.. i m on hols too..
DH monday? yups! most defnitely..

we are back to the basics tongue.gif with hill power comes speed keke biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Sep 4 2009, 02:03 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 02:05 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Sep 4 2009, 12:20 PM)
Hi guys, its been a while i've posted here..
busy with work, stop running for quite some time edi..
haih..planning to start running next week... 2.4k in 15min?
muahahah..wish me luck
a chiq can run 2.6 in 15mins brows.gif
me sure u going to hv no prbs..
marvinct
post Sep 4 2009, 04:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 4 2009, 02:01 PM)
haha.. i wun b pushing la.. just chill run laugh.gif

For sun, sure.. i m game for speed work.. but hmm.gif i hv to leave by 8am or so.. watcha hv in mind?
me was thinking of just smacking DH..

Yes.. i m on hols too..
DH monday? yups! most defnitely..

we are back to the basics tongue.gif with hill power comes speed keke biggrin.gif
3 continuous day double hill??
wow dun know if i can. recently my form going downhill. will try to tag along, but if cannot i wil just run slow smile.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 05:17 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

heys,

neh.. i meant initially.. but watcha hv in mind for speedwork?
how do u 1 2 do it?

tongue.gif
JimBeam101
post Sep 5 2009, 08:02 AM

132 posts

A running shoe. Mizuno.

Nope not a regular.
I land on the middle of the foot but sometimes i do land on the back or heels as it is hard to control. biggrin.gif
tenno
post Sep 5 2009, 10:10 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Sep 5 2009, 08:02 AM)
A running shoe. Mizuno.

Nope not a regular.
I land on the middle of the foot but sometimes i do land on the back or heels as it is hard to control. biggrin.gif
U know what model Ur Mizuno is ? Mizuno, like most other good running shoes, makes specific models for specific feet type.
wu ming
post Sep 7 2009, 01:47 AM

1,143 posts

Dear everyone.

I have just moved to Putrajaya. I would like to join any Masters, Mahagurus or Sifus in running.

I am still new in this sports so please be gentle with me. How can a newcomer like me join all of you?

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:47 AM