126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

meatball88
post Jul 30 2009, 09:48 AM

70 posts

Why organiser of running events can't do things properly??

Adidas KOTR..they said no more XL size vest.

I was given L vest...which squeeze tightly around my body.

Maybe it is a sign of more problems to come during race day...as usual..
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!

hanjo55
post Jul 30 2009, 09:50 AM

270 posts

@Syd

rclxms.gif

You must have got the notification about 30K runners already sign up right? Terus pegi sign up secepat mungkin
Syd G
post Jul 30 2009, 09:53 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@hanjo55
ohmy.gif What notification? I didnt get any but I know the event will be on the 17th of January. Can register dy? I thought they have Mizuno & Malakoff KL in the middle?

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jul 30 2009, 09:54 AM
TSphoenix
post Jul 30 2009, 10:01 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

AVIA Avi-Bolt II shoes are now available. For info, do visit

AVIA Avi-Bolt II at Runnerz Circle Store or AVIA Official Site.

bubb13s
post Jul 30 2009, 10:15 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 30 2009, 09:43 AM)
Registered for SG Marathon w00t - running half only this time cause I want to run 30k @ GE30k next year.
congrats on your registration rclxms.gif i aiming to go sg marathon next year. time to save up funds.
we sama sama go next year k?
hanjo55
post Jul 30 2009, 10:52 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 30 2009, 09:53 AM)
@hanjo55
ohmy.gif What notification? I didnt get any but I know the event will be on the 17th of January. Can register dy? I thought they have Mizuno & Malakoff KL in the middle?
Silap. I mean for Singa Mara. 30,000 runners already signed up. I saw it on the website.
Syd G
post Jul 30 2009, 10:58 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@hanjo55
Ahh. That made more sense biggrin.gif YES I was freaking out that 30k already registered and it's still early bird period. Hotel arrangement's gonna be crazeee... We're gonna be booking our transportation and accommodation early smile.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 30 2009, 11:00 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

>.< I haven't registered for SG marathon..will decide soon
ccube
post Jul 30 2009, 11:01 AM

1,074 posts

NUUN

http://www.nuun.com/nuunis/whatisnuun.html

was designed, formulated and tested to keep you optimally hydrated, wherever you are. And most importantly keep your cramps away be it in the gym or out on a long run or in the middle of your race

Selling at RM30 per tube of 12 tabs. Pls PM me if interested.

Attached image(s)
Syd G
post Jul 30 2009, 11:38 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@ccube
Are those salt tablets? Do u hv any experience with it?
Liuism
post Jul 30 2009, 12:03 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 30 2009, 09:28 AM)
wow, seldom run? but if dun run often hw do da cushions wear out?
ur shoes are old?
u hv to run regularly to build bone density/ strength in your knees and feet tongue.gif
the shoes i talking abt is those like working shoes, outing shoes..flat, hard wan
i dun train for 10k, but i do alot of sports occassionally..i run oso run for 2.4-5k below 20 mins, i train endurance more..
hanjo55
post Jul 30 2009, 12:10 PM

270 posts

@Syd
Can you later share the transportation and accommodation ideas. It is my first time and I'm taking notes here and there on the logistics to suit my budget.
triple02
post Jul 30 2009, 12:23 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jul 30 2009, 12:03 PM)
the shoes i talking abt is those like working shoes, outing shoes..flat, hard wan
i dun train for 10k, but i do alot of sports occassionally..i run oso run for 2.4-5k below 20 mins, i train endurance more..
If you do run... then get a proper running shoe, the flat hard shoes i guess ur referring to are badminton or court type of shoes, use the shoe for its intended purpose

if u want to do both then get a cross trainer, no point of u complaining your legs and feet ache when you couldnt care less to protect it properly in the first place!

yee haw registered for Singapore Marathon, I planned all my itenary's laugh.gif gonna stay in Geylang cheap hotels there pretty decent if you know to pick the correct lorong laugh.gif
ccube
post Jul 30 2009, 01:46 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 30 2009, 11:38 AM)
@ccube
Are those salt tablets? Do u hv any experience with it?
yah they are salt tablets. use it in SCKLM09, really efficient, no cramp for me.
tengster
post Jul 30 2009, 02:09 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 30 2009, 12:23 PM)
yee haw registered for Singapore Marathon, I planned all my itenary's  laugh.gif  gonna stay in Geylang cheap hotels there pretty decent if you know to pick the correct lorong  laugh.gif
so, you are staying in China, Jakarta, Bangkok or Uttar Pradesh............lorong segmentation brows.gif

triple02
post Jul 30 2009, 02:25 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 30 2009, 02:09 PM)
so, you are staying in China, Jakarta, Bangkok or Uttar Pradesh............lorong segmentation brows.gif
Lorong 21 drool.gif

I learnt this from the taxi uncle there : remember odd number makan shop... even number "chicken"shop tongue.gif
teoanne
post Jul 30 2009, 02:31 PM

325 posts

lol. as an alternative, Hotel Re and Amara Hotel are pretty decent hotels in Singapore that don't cost an arm and a leg.
triple02
post Jul 30 2009, 02:48 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Jul 30 2009, 02:31 PM)
lol. as an alternative, Hotel Re and Amara Hotel are pretty decent hotels in Singapore that don't cost an arm and a leg.
hey teoanne...do you know any decent priced hotel nearer to the starting line?

please dont suggest me Fullerton tongue.gif sell 1 of my kidney's also cannot afford a night there tongue.gif
teoanne
post Jul 30 2009, 02:56 PM

325 posts

yup, Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, u can walk to the starting line. very convenient but a bit old-ish lo.
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 30 2009, 03:27 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jul 30 2009, 12:03 PM)
may i assume u dun run often then?
b specific.. wat sorta shoes u use? badminton shoes?

u say u train for endurance? in wat way??..
bear in mind for us as runners it means running OFTEN to INCREASE MILEAGE hence endurance.. 10km 3/4 times a week to sum is nth smile.gif
as runners running 2.4 -5k even daily doesn't help much..

FYI, i too run 2km and 5km BUT for speed training oni once a week..
3/4 times a week i do 3x 10km and 20km as me LSD tongue.gif

WOw looks like lotsa ppl opting to run Sing smile.gif
i guess u all will see race organization in a diff light laugh.gif

for me.. m--u--st resi--st the poi---son.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 30 2009, 03:31 PM

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:17 AM