Runnerz... #3, All about running...

madfag
post Aug 4 2009, 11:14 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

do you guys know where i can get the nike plus thingy for my shoe and the watch/ipod? whats the price?
madfag
post Aug 4 2009, 12:11 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

does anyone know the bukit jalil park how many kilometers?
madfag
post Aug 4 2009, 02:23 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Aug 4 2009, 12:13 PM)
Roughly about 3.2km per loop if based on the run route on Circuit Race 3 by PaceSetters
thanks bro.
madfag
post Aug 11 2009, 05:15 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

any tips on what do you guys do 1 day before the a run?

food intake and rest?
madfag
post Aug 12 2009, 08:55 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 11 2009, 10:16 PM)
Honestly, its very subjective..
Some rest, some do a short run.. it oso depends on what u hv been doing for the past 1 week..but i m sure the nite b4 most do carbo load

Personally, i cut my distances a little during competition week.. i sometimes cycle/ run/ both the day before..

If you read up on material over the internet, sum pros talk abt cutting distances by half the whole week, nt running the last 2 days..
Lotsa methods realli..
oh. have to prepare starting a week before? im not really a regular runner. so i dont do practice runs every week, at least 1 or more times a week depending on my work schedule. i was thinking that you guys might have some tips on proper preparation a day before races. my first two races, i did not really prepare, i didnt care about my food intake and also only a few hours of sleep.
madfag
post Oct 25 2009, 02:30 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

what time is the run starting tomorrow?
madfag
post Apr 2 2010, 12:10 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

anyone can PM me the sites for the energizer marathon pictures? notworthy.gif