125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

vanimon
post Aug 19 2009, 06:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(eaglex @ Aug 19 2009, 04:39 PM)
Yo guys I collected my iPhone already. I tell u what, don't bother waiting for the call if you have booked in July or even 1st aug when your booking is online. Just go to your service center during non peak time like 3pm with your receipt and try to collect. It's not 100% but it's worth the try. U need to first get pass those people at the door and get a number.
He he ... rclxms.gif Good for you man! Every man for himself then? Did you get a call / sms / email or you just went straight to your collection centre? Maxis took my money, cleared the cheque but forgot, FORGOT to process the order. smile.gif CS now on the line trying to see what they can do to appease a very patient client who is getting a little upset. smile.gif

How's your feeling when collecting your baby @ eaglex?
eaglex
post Aug 19 2009, 06:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vanimon @ Aug 19 2009, 06:09 PM)
He he ...  rclxms.gif  Good for you man! Every man for himself then? Did you get a call / sms / email or you just went straight to your collection centre? Maxis took my money, cleared the cheque but forgot, FORGOT to process the order. smile.gif CS now on the line trying to see what they can do to appease a very patient client who is getting a little upset. smile.gif

How's your feeling when collecting your baby @ eaglex?
I think i would be happier collecting it without the delay thing. The whole wait really like makes the excitement i had go away. I am glad i got the phone now reason being i won't have to everyday wonder when will i get it. I got it now =) its real great...the phone is as expected and cool. Trying to upgrade to 3.0.1 firmware now. Sometimes itunes disconnect.

I called CS today, CS called pyramid but pyramid din call him back. So he inform me that pyramid did not get back to him. Therefore, i say, i book so early, should be able to get, then he say yeah, should. He suggest i walk in and ask, so i went but he din dare give me assurance that i walk in i could get the phone.

When i was at maxis center, there is this guy, real dumb, still can tell me no stock, worldwide shortage. I say today what date? then he say stock on 18, still distributing. These people are trained to push ppl away. Go try ur luck, but those whose name book later than 7 aug, dont bother trying lol.
bee5307
post Aug 19 2009, 07:09 PM

25 posts

bro out there, just wonder did any1 book at the gardens road show and manage to take their iphone? since nobody mention the gardens maxis center here. hmm.gif

i book mine at 4th August and still no call from maxis. any bro out there that book at the road show and lucky enough to get call from the gardens maxis center?

cheers
abubin
post Aug 19 2009, 07:16 PM

10,429 posts

4th August is considered second batch. Wait until next month.
gerrardinho
post Aug 19 2009, 07:57 PM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

izzit true can avoid advance payment if my lines is used more than 6month and current bill 250 and above?they look at 2 3 month past bill or what?my dad is using maxis for more than 10 years and his current bill is 200-400 permth...thinking of getting it cheaply.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by gerrardinho: Aug 19 2009, 07:58 PM
wombat81
post Aug 19 2009, 08:10 PM

85 posts

i just walked into an apple shop today at 12:30pm and took away a 32gb with prepaid plan. laugh.gif
received the 500mb sms at around 6:30 pm

sabah
hsienhsien
post Aug 19 2009, 08:15 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

i booked mine today, need to wait at least one month the guy told me.
btw, i saw someone said second batch here, am i in second batch order list?? when 2nd batch restock will be reached in m'sia?

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 19 2009, 08:14 PM)
blink.gif  where you bought your iphone ?
i am curious to know too@_@ so envy those ady got their ifon 3gs sad.gif
selinix
post Aug 19 2009, 08:21 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:10 PM)
i just walked into an apple shop today at 12:30pm and took away a 32gb with prepaid plan.  laugh.gif
received the 500mb sms at around 6:30 pm
blink.gif where you bought your iphone ?

I see, guess the Iphone is not as popular as KL in east Malaysia ..
wombat81
post Aug 19 2009, 08:22 PM

85 posts

it is, the stock finishes as fast as it arrives.i just walked in to find the last stock there which was cancelled by a pre-booked guy.so i ask to grab it as prepaid and there, it's mine now lol
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 19 2009, 08:30 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Aug 19 2009, 07:58 PM)
i booked mine today, need to wait at least one month the guy told me.
btw, i saw someone said second batch here, am i in second batch order list??  when 2nd batch restock will be reached in m'sia?
Hmm i dun think u can expect yours within this month. Many ppl who booked early Aug are still waiting patiently. Usually ppl have to wait for more than 2 weeks, no one can give u the answer when the next stock or next next stock will arrive. Of coz there are lucky ppl like wombat81 who can get the last one in the shop. The equation is easy, if you can buy on the spot, then u r lucky, if u r asked to prebook, then b prepared to wait for several weeks.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Aug 19 2009, 08:31 PM
hsienhsien
post Aug 19 2009, 08:35 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:22 PM)
it is, the stock finishes as fast as it arrives.i just walked in to find the last stock there which was cancelled by a pre-booked guy.so i ask to grab it as prepaid and there, it's mine now lol
i think u r the luckiest guy in malaysia flex.gif

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 19 2009, 08:30 PM)
Hmm i dun think u can expect yours within this month. Many ppl who booked early Aug are still waiting patiently. Usually ppl have to wait for more than 2 weeks, no one can give u the answer when the next stock or next next stock will arrive. Of coz there are lucky ppl like wombat81 who can get the last one in the shop. The equation is easy, if you can buy on the spot, then u r lucky, if u r asked to prebook, then b prepared to wait for several weeks.
then mine consider in which batch?
gunnerstkd
post Aug 19 2009, 09:24 PM

247 posts

juz came back from gardens maxis..

went to the counter.. haven't even show my receipt yet.. and told the counter.. i'm here to collect my iphone.. she says.. i'm sorry... there's no stock..
we'll be calling you towards end of this month.. wow...
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 19 2009, 09:29 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Aug 19 2009, 08:35 PM)
i think u r the luckiest guy in malaysia  flex.gif
then mine consider in which batch?
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 18 2009, 09:24 PM)
Please think before you post something here. If you want to be sarcastic, tell that to Maxis.

There is no definite answer to which period is batch one, two etc

Different shops have different priorities, and unfortunately i'm not working in one of those shops, so i cannot confirm.

Generally, batch one is those who prebooked till the launch date. Batch 2 is those after that. Not sure whether batch 3 exists. Like i said different shops have different priorities. make sure u check with them.
eaglex
post Aug 19 2009, 09:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Aug 19 2009, 09:24 PM)

went to the counter.. haven't even show my receipt yet.. and told the counter.. i'm here to collect my iphone.. she says..  i'm sorry... there's no stock..
hey dude, if they haven't look at your receipt, u can screw them. They talk rubbish even before they see your receipt. Request to see the person in charge. That person might arrange smile.gif
tommyfai
post Aug 19 2009, 09:54 PM

408 posts

hey guys.. i heard that now can buy straight from machines ??
danialfarhan
post Aug 19 2009, 10:25 PM

153 posts

i wanna oder mine.
bt the maxis ppl said better wait till stock arrive then buy
i went to unpopular maxis area =))
kellyC
post Aug 19 2009, 10:33 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Aug 19 2009, 09:24 PM)

went to the counter.. haven't even show my receipt yet.. and told the counter.. i'm here to collect my iphone.. she says..  i'm sorry... there's no stock..
I've order mine there..looks like unlikely to get it this week shakehead.gif
sonic_sphere
post Aug 19 2009, 11:02 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(kellyC @ Aug 19 2009, 10:33 PM)
I've order mine there..looks like unlikely to get it this week  shakehead.gif
when u place ur order? do u get any confirmation regarding ur order?

I've made a pre-book on 11 Aug during the iPhone road tour @ KLCC, but until now didn't get any confirmation regarding my order. I've call the CS and they told me will get the confirmation in 7 working days, either via SMS or e-mail. sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 19 2009, 11:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi people,

Instead of complaining and making unconstructive posts discussing when i3GS stocks will be in, Y don't U all just read up on what U can do with ur phone when U get it?

I placed an order for the i3GS in Jul and paid for it then and U don't see me complaining and ranting about Maxis not fulfilling my prebooking order!
kellyC
post Aug 19 2009, 11:13 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Aug 19 2009, 11:02 PM)
when u place ur order? do u get any confirmation regarding ur order?

I've made a pre-book on 11 Aug during the iPhone road tour @ KLCC, but until now didn't get any confirmation regarding my order. I've call the CS and they told me will get the confirmation in 7 working days, either via SMS or e-mail. sad.gif
almost 2 weeks. they did tell me within 30 days to get it...just i'm abit impatient to get it.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kellyC: Aug 19 2009, 11:15 PM

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:49 PM