125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

skteng
post Aug 18 2009, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(ashin83 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:04 AM)
Do anyone receive call, sms or email for second batch collection yet and today is 18 August 2009.
Received mine 3GS 32G Black color from MEP Labuan this morning.....after along wait on FULL Payment RM2490.
Shit have to wait so long long................. laugh.gif a month
Kyoshiro
post Aug 18 2009, 06:42 PM

372 posts

Well, the 18th of August is still a myth. Nobody can confirm bout maxis having their restock this week. Hopefully those who r suppose to get it next will be getting it by this week.

Whether the myth of 18th of August is busted or not, we can't determine now as stocks might still under distributing process.
We'll see wat's gonna happen at the end of the week.
Though i doubt that Maxis would have enough stock for us who prebooked, for now.
Kaykes
post Aug 18 2009, 07:09 PM

17 posts

hi guys....
i got iphone 3g from maxis...
possible to trade in my iphone 3g to maxis and get the later 3gs?
seanwe87
post Aug 18 2009, 07:28 PM

53 posts

I booked mine on 16 August, i wonder when will i be getting the phone ? The Maxis guy said i can collect it bout in the end of August. Well, will that be true ?
fangcheng
post Aug 18 2009, 07:48 PM

36 posts

@seanwe87

Where you booked your i3gs?

I booked mine on 12 August at KLCC roadshow.... Tat maxis guy said it still consider as 2nd batch....That guy also tell me that i can get the phone by end of august most early... But he cannot confirm the date....

It is possible to me to call CS to confirm my name in their waiting list?

janson_kaniaz
post Aug 18 2009, 07:56 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Aug 18 2009, 06:03 PM)
booked mine at SACC shah alam 15 of august. the lady on that counter said less then 20 ppl booked there for the 1st batch and got their i3gs. i wonder when will i got mine
QUOTE(seanwe87 @ Aug 18 2009, 07:28 PM)
I booked mine on 16 August, i wonder when will i be getting the phone ? The Maxis guy said i can collect it bout in the end of August. Well, will that be true ?
Yours are considered as last batch. End of the month would be optimistic, hello, you guys just booked a few days back and you expect it within 2 weeks?? How about the 1st and 2nd batch prebookers who still havent got theirs? doh.gif

Well guys, as you can see Maxis is still trying to clear off 1st batch prebookers.
18th Aug was NEVER mentioned in any form of paper contract, it was told by a few of the shops. Now you understand that sometimes, giving a 'dunno' answer is better than giving a date for the hopefuls, so stop blaming ppl for telling you 'dunno' the next time you ask them for the 999th time when the stock will arrive.

The 2nd batch probably will start getting calls end of this week hopefully biggrin.gif
Good luck guys biggrin.gif
fangcheng
post Aug 18 2009, 08:21 PM

36 posts

@janson_kaniaz

Is thats mean 1st batch already clear? I booked on 12th August as 2nd batch....Is also mean before 12th August as 1st batch?But 1st batch still got ppl haven get their phone yet...

Any guys booked at KLCC roadshow? I just saw my official receipt from Menara Maxis but the debit card receipt that i signed wrote " Midvalley, The Gardens Maxis Centre"....But that maxis guy tell me collect phone at Menara Maxis....Where should i go?

Thanks...
Aniki_SkyWalker
post Aug 18 2009, 08:46 PM

hello guys.. I'm the 1st batch booking, booked on 15th July, and paid deposit on 18th July at MEP SACC Shah Alam still NOT get my 32G Black (hotlink). When i call, they said wait until they call. When i ask, they said may be 18th August.. What should i do? Pls help..
seanwe87
post Aug 18 2009, 09:10 PM

53 posts

Last batch means when ? End of September maybe ??? hmm...
eaglex
post Aug 18 2009, 09:21 PM

25 posts

So any updates on anyone that collected today? I think maxis still distributing stocks to their centers. I am still waiting. Sigh.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 18 2009, 09:24 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(seanwe87 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:10 PM)
Last batch means when ? End of September maybe ??? hmm...
Please think before you post something here. If you want to be sarcastic, tell that to Maxis.

There is no definite answer to which period is batch one, two etc

Different shops have different priorities, and unfortunately i'm not working in one of those shops, so i cannot confirm.

Generally, batch one is those who prebooked till the launch date. Batch 2 is those after that. Not sure whether batch 3 exists. Like i said different shops have different priorities. make sure u check with them.
mac.tay
post Aug 18 2009, 09:56 PM

459 posts

Anyone existing Maxis iPhone 3G customer (bought from Maxis) received SMS from Maxis regarding above rebate???
RyuKageX
post Aug 18 2009, 09:57 PM

303 posts

I got mine after calling the speeddial in oneutama on 16 th of august. After some reading here, i believe im not the first batch since i ordered on 1 august. I think waiting for the call to come may not be a very good idea. just my two cents.
Siilver
post Aug 18 2009, 10:00 PM

154 posts

Yes.

Original price RM2990.
Minus RM500.

RM2490 without contract.
ashin83
post Aug 18 2009, 10:18 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(eaglex @ Aug 18 2009, 09:21 PM)
So any updates on anyone that collected today? I think maxis still distributing stocks to their centers. I am still waiting. Sigh.
heheh..i collected my baby today at Maxis KLCC. For your information i book mine on 2 August. I received a call in evening and went to pick up after i finish my work. The whole processing took me 1 and half hour. Waiting, registering..
anyway, happy with my baby now and good luck to all of you. I believe they will call you soon.
vui_msia
post Aug 18 2009, 10:24 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 18 2009, 10:00 PM)
Yes.

Original price RM2990.
Minus RM500.

RM2490 without contract.
deduct? dont think so shakehead.gif I think it will deduct from your month end bill.. so let see RM500 can last for how many months (for your usage)
viosowner
post Aug 18 2009, 10:30 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Aug 18 2009, 11:18 AM)
The result, i can get my 3gs on 31 July.. and i got my free 500mb data including refund credit to my hotlink.. the manager will call u to inform u report status..
afizudin,

with everything cleared, have u check on hotlink estatement to see if they still charge 1sen everytime u start surfing?

i have that problem too. but my balance never reduce by 1 sen pun....
SUSradical85
post Aug 18 2009, 10:32 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

i think they tired of ppl keep asking about iphone collection date so they simply bantai 18th august so that u will at least be quiet till then
mac.tay
post Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 18 2009, 10:00 PM)
Yes.

Original price RM2990.
Minus RM500.

RM2490 without contract.
sure or not???

i called 123 n visit to maxis KLCC today.
all gav different story, really tulan mad.gif

maxis KLCC said only for selected customer will entitled for rebate.
WTF~
end up said no further details about this rebate, go home wait for SMS rclxub.gif

bro, mind to share how u get rebate?
when u sign maxis i3g? wat plan? when u get the i3gs? where?
rm500 is cash rebate or cerdit into account for future deduction?
acid_head
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Aug 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
Bro,

I too booked a unit at the Switch, Mines..Booked on the 2/08/09, but confirmed that
my name was not on the list this round. darn it. when did you book yours?
i booked slightly later than u, 6/8/09... i think the Switch took vr less units.. according to their website, only 3 peoples get their iphone on the 1st day launch.

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:05 AM