iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted
abubin
Aug 6 2009, 05:42 PM
Anyone have "insider" information on how many stocks coming on 18 aug? Enough to supply all booked people or we who have already BOOKED still need to go camping to grab one?
abubin
Aug 8 2009, 07:57 PM
first time i hearing people pay full amount in advance. Why did u do that anyway? They should only ask for RM200 deposit. Not full amount.
Maybe you can call maxis and ask to talk to a supervisor. It is not right of them to ask for full payment but unable to provide the stock.
abubin
Aug 10 2009, 04:42 PM
haha..tell you something funny...
I just got a call from maxis...I was hoping it be good news. My pre-booked iphone already can pickup. Then this girl said, whether I interested to get supplementary line or not. I was like...WTF...say not interested and put down the phone...LOL
abubin
Aug 11 2009, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Aug 10 2009, 05:01 PM) @abubin Mind telling us which MEP/Maxis centre u booked urs from? I booked mine during the promo event they had at TheCurve. That event is done by Maxis TTDI. So my collection location is TTDI. Booked and paid in 18 July, if I remember correctly. Added on August 11, 2009, 2:56 amQUOTE(axenophage @ Aug 10 2009, 07:34 PM) now I know the story why some of us get iphone even they declare no stock. Have clarify with them Maxis KLCC actually they have very limited stock but that stock is for the early batch for those who make the booking. as for those book around 27 to 30 July will get in 18th..I hv surrender myself and just wait for 18th delivery loh..I just make sure my name is in their 18th recipient list as the manager put my name in the list right before my eye Yah..maybe those who haven't take your pre-booked phone, make sure your name is listed under the 18 Aug re-stock recipient list. I did a call to Maxis general line a week back and the operator naturally didn't know about this shortage issue. She "said" she called TTDI to check and that this TTDI already noted my name in their list and will contact me when new stock arrive. So, I guess everyone who pre-booked should make sure of them listed to avoid not getting the phone again. This post has been edited by abubin: Aug 11 2009, 02:56 AM
abubin
Aug 14 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:17 AM) I got the 16GB white edition. @ Janson_kaniaz Nope I did the booking on the 25th july and I'm under the 1st batch priority list. darn it...I booked my 18 july and no call from them yet. Also TTDI. I just called maxis and they said limited stock already arrived. Ask me to wait while the branches sort out their customer list. Wait until end of this week if no news from them yet, call maxis center again. They don't want to give contact info to TTDI for me to call them. So, just have to wait....and wait....and wait....
abubin
Aug 15 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 14 2009, 05:34 PM) @abubin This is another case whereby ppl call the wrong place to ask about the stock availability. You should have called the TTDI maxis centre to ask about your stock!! Not the CS, how on earth should a part time call receiver in customer service know about stock availability in all maxis centres in Malaysia, the obvious answer from them would be either dunno or no stock or limited stock. BTW, my booking receipt clearly shows the contact no. of my maxis centre. you should check yours too. if you really booked on 18th july, you should b on their priority list, no doubt. pls call and check with them. I have looked in my receipt. Don't have number for Maxis TTDI. Anyone with TTDI number, please PM. Thanks.
abubin
Aug 17 2009, 04:37 PM
I just got my iphone 3GS 16GB black!!! waahooo!!!
They did not call me to go collect but I know stock already arrived, so why should I not included as I am one of the early bookers.
So, I called maxis center 1800821123. As usual, the person who pick up my call have no idea about the iphone 3gs scene happening. Talk about asking us to press 6 for iphone 3gs enquiries. Duh...
Anyway, after explaining to this CS rep and after he asking me few times things I said. He actually is trying to think what to do by asking me useless questions. Then he said he will call TTDI branch and ask about my 3gs status. Then he said TTDI said I can go collect.
15 minutes later, I am at TTDI branch trying to collect my phone. 30 minutes later, walked out happy. Damn..it' about time.
So, I suggest those of you who booked early, go collect your phone now at TTDI. The have stock for 1st batch bookers. Those 2nd batch don't even think of going to try cause got 1 guy there trying to snake his way into collecting the phone show all message from maxis asking him to collect phone and all. The rep said no no no!! At least this time they know what to do with these kiasu people.
abubin
Aug 19 2009, 07:16 PM
4th August is considered second batch. Wait until next month.
abubin
Aug 20 2009, 03:18 AM
Tinkerbel, you booked so early, you should have the phone already. Did you check with your center to confirm or you just waiting for them to call you?
I am sure stocks for 1st batch bookers already arrived.