125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ryan_giggs
post Sep 29 2009, 05:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Mazda6 @ Sep 29 2009, 04:53 PM)
Ordered mine from Seremban Maxis Centre on 28th August 2009...

My current Samsung i780 have problems (sometimes it shut down automatically), thus asked the Maxis promoter there when can I get my 3Gs and she told me within 2 weeks. After waiting for 2 WEEKS, I went to the Maxis Centre again to pay my bill, I asked the same staff and she said the item should arrive max 3 WEEKS (another one week)... Hmm, I feel a bit uncomfortable about my booking but what the heck, just 1 week to wait. As I always passing by the Maxis Centre for work, I went there again after 3 WEEKS+ and asked the same staff, she said sorry as there's some delay for the 3Gs, some problems (procedures) with the Customs Department, maybe will take about 1 month from the booking date... F%$& S*&T!

Last Saturday I went back there and met another staff, at first she thought I've booked mid September, when I explained to her that I've booked last month and Maxis staffs kept on promising from 1 date to another, she then checked from the store but disappointed (again), 45 days from the booking date.

Back home, I shoot 2 e-mails to Maxis Centre explaining the inconsistent info given by the staffs, keep on giving dates (and me keep on waiting for it), and yesterday Maxis Centre called me for an apoligize, reason : 3Gs shortage throughout the world + many bookings during fasting month.

What to say, have waited for 1+ month now how to cancel? Just close 1 eye and use my "automatic shut-down phone" until the 3Gs arrive lor... sad.gif
Wow....luckily i got my iphone 1 day before raya after cun cun 30days wait tongue.gif ....they called me say delay another 2 weeks, then i screw them kau kau in the phone and e-mail....and finally the made the special arrangement for my phone to arrive cun cun before raya....

Good luck man....and be patien flex.gif t.......i don't think there is global shortage...if global shortage, it will come out in the world technology news on iphone shortage...iphone 3gs shortage only happen when it launch in july...now is september...other countries shall has sufficient stock.....only we dunno what the heck is maxis doing onli.....

and i don't think maxis will bring in big batch of stock to meet all the bookings in august and sept.......if maxis did, they should have did it before raya..........so the booking lists will continue to grow..........and the waits for iphone 3gs will continue.......

except you can get VVIP, seeing some ppl here in forum getting their phone <1day really made me think - what the heck maxis doing lei? sad.gif
dinozilla
post Sep 29 2009, 05:22 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ryan_giggs @ Sep 29 2009, 05:13 PM)
Wow....luckily i got my iphone 1 day before raya after cun cun 30days wait  tongue.gif ....they called me say delay another 2 weeks, then i screw them kau kau in the phone and e-mail....and finally the made the special arrangement for my phone to arrive cun cun before raya....

Good luck man....and be patien  flex.gif t.......i don't think there is global shortage...if global shortage, it will come out in the world technology news on iphone shortage...iphone 3gs shortage only happen when it launch in july...now is september...other countries shall has sufficient stock.....only we dunno what the heck is maxis doing onli.....

and i don't think maxis will bring in big batch of stock to meet all the bookings in august and sept.......if maxis did, they should have did it before raya..........so the booking lists will continue to grow..........and the waits for iphone 3gs will continue.......

except you can get VVIP, seeing some ppl here in forum getting their phone <1day really made me think - what the heck maxis doing lei? sad.gif
the chief in charge probably feel more "high" and excited when he see the booking list so long....

"hehehe....so many ppl booking....we no worry dy.....jz keep them waiting....it is my say...not their say...." *JK*

not sure what maxis doing...but would say...

it is a real failure maxis fail to cope with supply/demand
and still see no sign they are trying to mitigate or improve it...

jz go check out news online, all the last news about shortage is july....september mana ada...except malaysia...

STOP LYING TO US!!
mememe12
post Sep 29 2009, 05:22 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(saffronlotus @ Sep 29 2009, 04:20 PM)
wah, how come they giving different answers, ydy my fren went to book, the lady say have to wait 3 to 4 months for prepaid!
this is maxis.. we hv to face it.. too bad..

QUOTE(Mazda6 @ Sep 29 2009, 04:53 PM)
Ordered mine from Seremban Maxis Centre on 28th August 2009...

My current Samsung i780 have problems (sometimes it shut down automatically), thus asked the Maxis promoter there when can I get my 3Gs and she told me within 2 weeks. After waiting for 2 WEEKS, I went to the Maxis Centre again to pay my bill, I asked the same staff and she said the item should arrive max 3 WEEKS (another one week)... Hmm, I feel a bit uncomfortable about my booking but what the heck, just 1 week to wait. As I always passing by the Maxis Centre for work, I went there again after 3 WEEKS+ and asked the same staff, she said sorry as there's some delay for the 3Gs, some problems (procedures) with the Customs Department, maybe will take about 1 month from the booking date... F%$& S*&T!

Last Saturday I went back there and met another staff, at first she thought I've booked mid September, when I explained to her that I've booked last month and Maxis staffs kept on promising from 1 date to another, she then checked from the store but disappointed (again), 45 days from the booking date.

Back home, I shoot 2 e-mails to Maxis Centre explaining the inconsistent info given by the staffs, keep on giving dates (and me keep on waiting for it), and yesterday Maxis Centre called me for an apoligize, reason : 3Gs shortage throughout the world + many bookings during fasting month.

What to say, have waited for 1+ month now how to cancel? Just close 1 eye and use my "automatic shut-down phone" until the 3Gs arrive lor... sad.gif
that is standard script.. i received call from maxis (a girl with quite a nice voice) saying the same thing..
cry4freedom
post Sep 29 2009, 05:44 PM

The Only Exception
938 posts

Received this SMS from Maxis. I'm wondering when did they call me. Haha.

This post has been edited by cry4freedom: Sep 29 2009, 05:46 PM

tnsai
post Sep 29 2009, 05:47 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Sep 29 2009, 05:44 PM)
Wow not even an estimation.. sounds like "You'll get it when you get it.. don't ask anymore!! tongue.gif"

Not only us it seems :/ (click)

Then again, the guy who commented on the posting might have it right...

This post has been edited by tnsai: Sep 29 2009, 05:50 PM
Xonius
post Sep 29 2009, 05:54 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Sep 29 2009, 05:08 PM)
if u gonna book with prepaid plan at orange ampang point....i suggest u talk to a guy name Ben (not sure correct or not)...he looks like the guy in-charge there....when i first book mine there..i ask the lady and she seems unsure at first...after she consult with the guy, the guy personally told me that the prepaid plan is available for booking....

i think all members here who booked there got their iPhone in between 2 and 3 weeks. thumbup.gif
Same here, Ben was the person who handed me the iphone, total wait time was less than 3 weeks, they say 1-2 months just to be safe, so the customers wouldnt complain if it is delayed, its reasonable since theyre the only ones who are allowing prepaid bookings, my friend who booked together with me has also received his, a black 16GB while mine is white. thumbup.gif
dinozilla
post Sep 29 2009, 06:02 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 29 2009, 05:47 PM)
Wow not even an estimation.. sounds like "You'll get it when you get it.. don't ask anymore!! tongue.gif"

dude....look at the date of the news
August 05, 2009

it was right after the launch....and of coz tat time is shortage....
do u see any recent news of shortage??? NO

even on August we did able to found some news about Apple push up the production line to meet demand...
http://www.iphonestalk.com/apple-inc-have-...-will-increase/

which is why we can read news on NAND flash shortage caused by Apple taken up more chunk of order...

i still cant find any news of current shortage on september....
may b some1 on their next trip to Maxis can ask them show the proof, news clip or wat...tat still got global shortage

mememe12
post Sep 29 2009, 06:03 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 29 2009, 05:47 PM)

the news is 5 Aug... now almost October liao..

QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 29 2009, 05:54 PM)
Same here, Ben was the person who handed me the iphone, total wait time was less than 3 weeks, they say 1-2 months just to be safe, so the customers wouldnt complain if it is delayed, its reasonable since theyre the only ones who are allowing prepaid bookings, my friend who booked together with me has also received his, a black 16GB while mine is white. thumbup.gif
Xonius.. u make me jealous tongue.gif
tnsai
post Sep 29 2009, 06:05 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:03 PM)
the news is 5 Aug... now almost October liao..
yeah, but this kinda makes me think that either Maxis or Apple might be holding back stock to generate this "understocked" hype.. or of course it could just be bad freaking management on Maxis' part

dinozilla
post Sep 29 2009, 06:09 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 29 2009, 06:05 PM)
yeah, but this kinda makes me think that either Maxis or Apple might be holding back stock to generate this "understocked" hype.. or of course it could just be bad freaking management on Maxis' part
in other opinion post from forum...u can read about those journalist also speculate with sign that Apple US does limit how many stock can go per day...marketing trick or so...dunno...

but all these tricks...is a 2-sided blade....managed it right, and u get the demand surge u look for, yet customer satisfied...
doing it too over, or out of control, u risk ur reputation and image fallen apart, and damaging ur sales.

Comparing to Apple US, i thinking Maxis now heading towards the dark side dy....
mememe12
post Sep 29 2009, 06:10 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Sep 29 2009, 05:44 PM)
i also received this SMS.. is that means that they cant reach us by call? i dont think so right? bcoz they did called me.. and i F them.. then end up they dont want to call us d.. just sms..
Edoras
post Sep 29 2009, 06:12 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 29 2009, 05:54 PM)
If I want to book for the prepaid Hotlink at this Orange, how long will the registration process gonna be? Or I just handover the IC (for registration) and RM 200 booking fees only?

NewMan123a
post Sep 29 2009, 06:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 29 2009, 06:05 PM)
Singtel has posted that they are unable to give out 3Gs temporarily due to shortage of stocks on their website......so its not only maxis
jasonlim1
post Sep 29 2009, 06:17 PM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

got my iphone 3gs after 2 weeks of waiting
chernloon
post Sep 29 2009, 06:22 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Sep 29 2009, 06:12 PM)
If I want to book for the prepaid Hotlink at this Orange, how long will the registration process gonna be? Or I just handover the IC (for registration) and RM 200 booking fees only?
just 10 minutes tongue.gif
that's how long i took this morning
photocopied the IC, paid rm200 deposit and collected the receipt
fylon
post Sep 29 2009, 06:23 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(NewMan123a @ Sep 29 2009, 06:13 PM)
Singtel has posted that they are unable to give out 3Gs temporarily due to shortage of stocks on their website......so its not only maxis
Singtel is honest to their customer and reveal the actual thing. I guess everyone at here will feel much better if Maxis can do the same thing. At least us as customer know what is the thing that going on. Right? No just by giving "world wide shortage", "stock delay" and bla bla bla.
cheonwai
post Sep 29 2009, 06:26 PM

180 posts

wow, just 2 weeks of waiting? You bought from where & under which ivalue plan, mind to share?

QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Sep 29 2009, 06:17 PM)
got my iphone 3gs after 2 weeks of waiting
silveria
post Sep 29 2009, 07:06 PM

Registered on the 28th September under Hotlink prepaid for the 32gb black version.

And so the month long wait begins. smile.gif
jssl
post Sep 29 2009, 07:23 PM

462 posts

Hmm...i plan to place my order at Machinese@Sunway tomorrow ...
32GB Black ... any advice for me?
(My CC is CIMB, which is not accept by Maxis, i got no choice to go for Machines)

And also, can we ask the Machines to included that "Prepayment" into the total bill to enjoy the 0% installment plan?
PeeEl
post Sep 29 2009, 07:47 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(silveria @ Sep 29 2009, 07:06 PM)
Registered on the 28th September under Hotlink prepaid for the 32gb black version.

And so the month long wait begins. smile.gif
At least you could at this juncture pre-book under the Pre-paid Package. For the benefit of your fellow forummers who would like to order under that plan, perhaps you could advise where your pre-booking was made.

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:00 PM