iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

mememe12
post Sep 1 2009, 11:42 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

Anyone from Penang trying to book your iPhone before? i m going to book it tonite.. but then dunno which centre to go so that i can get the 3gs faster...

any recommendation? switch ? maxis?
mememe12
post Sep 1 2009, 04:52 PM

2,849 posts

my fren book 16gb 3GS white tru MEP.. and they said need to wait for 2 weeks only.. summore got a free casing...

anyone from u guys get freebies when booking?
mememe12
post Sep 1 2009, 05:08 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 1 2009, 05:05 PM)
I just come back from Maxis KLCC, cannot buy prepaid. I cannot buy with postpaid too :-(
why cant buy postpaid too? mind to share more?
mememe12
post Sep 1 2009, 07:13 PM

2,849 posts

last question before i go out to book my iphone 3gs..

is it all the same if i book it at MEP, Maxis Center, or Switch?

in terms of:
1) duration to wait before getting it
2) quality and warranty
3) servicing

mememe12
post Sep 2 2009, 08:35 AM

2,849 posts

just booked my 3gs 16GB white from Maxis Centre last nite.. i asked the Switch ppl and Maxis Centre ppl what is the different of booking from either one of them and they said:

switch:
the maxis centre ppl dunno about Iphone's function so we can teach u better..
but the period of waiting shud be the same no matter u get from us or Maxis Centre..

Maxis Centre:
we are the original distributor.. if u get from us, we got a record here and for future service, it is easier to come back to us.. and the duration of waiting suppose to be shorter also since the stock will reach us first..

since i need to do some plan changing (from supp line to iValue), i booked at maxis centre lor... i wonder they got how much commission if we book from them? hmm.gif

mememe12
post Sep 3 2009, 10:19 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(melody1024 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:02 AM)
i have booked my iphone 3gs 16gb black on 29/8..but then i change my mind the second day. i called to maxis 123 that i want to change the color from black to white...can i know is it can change the color after booking??thx thx...praying hard..hopefully can get the white one...hmm...
according the maxis centre's ppl.. they said cannot change color once u book.. cannot change to 16 to 32 or 32 to 16 also.. but if.. if the stock got a lot.. mayb u are allow to do that?

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:19 am
QUOTE(warrencechin @ Sep 3 2009, 10:01 AM)
i think stocks r getting up. i've booked mine on 13th aug n got it yesterday!
wow.. it is fast.. may i know where u book yours? MEP? maxis? or?

This post has been edited by mememe12: Sep 3 2009, 10:19 AM
mememe12
post Sep 3 2009, 12:27 PM

2,849 posts

oo.. so i think u already "booked" it on 15 July which is 1.5months ago... the 2nd booking on 13th is not really the actualy booking date right? but sorry to hear your story tho..

QUOTE(foochiaming @ Sep 3 2009, 11:07 AM)
-____-''

guess what?
i booked my i-phone 32GB at Switch, Mines last night..
i'm no. 8 in the waiting list..

the storekeeper told me that i've to wait 1 - 2 months..*faint*
then i asked him, normally how many i-phone will reach at one time..
he answered me:" oh normally..hmmm...sometimes ONE, sometimes THREE.."

Wat the...

Added on September 3, 2009, 11:09 amand in this case..i think i might be collecting my i-phone during chinese new year 2010...
where u see the waiting list?
mememe12
post Sep 4 2009, 03:08 PM

2,849 posts

Location Maxis Queensbay Mall, PG
Date of prebook: 1st Sep 09
Call/SMS: No
Model: Iphone 3GS 16GB White

date of collection: 30 days according to the receipt
mememe12
post Sep 6 2009, 04:51 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:43 PM)
wat they said 2 weeks are possible if next batch is gonna come in b4 raya rclxms.gif
if big batch coming before raya.. i wonder mine that booked on 1Sep can get few days before raya tongue.gif if really got confirmed news that big batch coming.. pls update too smile.gif
mememe12
post Sep 7 2009, 05:35 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Sep 7 2009, 04:54 PM)
Hi guys I just came back from gurney's plaza switch,I brought along my phone for claming warranty(my home button problem). They said I can't claim my warranty from there because I dint bought my phone from that shop. Any advise guys?
go to maxis centre lor.. or the place that u buy the phone.. luckily i didn't buy from switch then.. =.=''

mememe12
post Sep 12 2009, 12:09 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(ryan_giggs @ Sep 11 2009, 03:54 PM)
Oh ic.............but maxis with strong marketing background in business shall able to predict the graph of demand and supply for the next few months....they should order huge quantities from apple e.g few hundred thousand units to balance the demand in malaysia hmm.gif

If they continue to order little bit by little bit based on the customer booking, i think all customers will be piss off to get iphone as the waiting time grows longer and longer..... vmad.gif

I think if the yellow "Fuyoh" telecomunication company has the rights to bring in iphone as well, we won't be waiting so long....cos fuyoh is always great in marketing cos the CEO from Norway.... thumbup.gif
hope Fuyoh wont bring in kua.. i swap my active number from Fuyoh to iValue... initially my Maxis was sup line.. if Fuyoh bring in.. then i "long piak" (hit wall) d tongue.gif
mememe12
post Sep 13 2009, 02:16 AM

2,849 posts

babyshey... i face a lot of problems when i change my sup to main also... but according to them.. they said it wont affect my waiting period wor..
congrats megatron...
mememe12
post Sep 14 2009, 11:40 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 14 2009, 09:21 PM)
are you sure they will charge 4% if pay installment? maxis centre ipoh told me there wont be any charge for Zero Interest Installment Plan if we use MBB (24mths), HSBC(12mths) and PBB(12mths) credit card.
according to maxis centre that i booked mine.. no 4% too..
mememe12
post Sep 15 2009, 03:56 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:15 PM)
Yeah! just got an sms from MEP Orange Mobile Ampang Point. I can collect mine today! Booked mine on 29th August Prepaid Plan. Collect today the 15th September...Woohooo
U booked for the 32gb one right? i think if 16GB hv to wait longer.. i booked 3 days later than u.. on 1 SEP sad.gif
mememe12
post Sep 18 2009, 08:01 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(shibli2 @ Sep 18 2009, 07:27 PM)
just now maxis called me and said i can collect my 16gb 3gs tomorow morning...hahaha..so damn happy...cannot sleep la this night...lol...
waited for 21 days...after all the maki hamun to maxis...finally....
wow.. great to hear that? white or black? i booked 5 days after u only.. wonder is it still possible to get before raya.. did u use any "trick"?
mememe12
post Sep 18 2009, 11:12 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(shibli @ Sep 18 2009, 09:45 PM)
mememe12 -->

booked white color....
of course la use trick...
said i'm going to langkawi before raya...
emergency need to collect fast...
then maxis give me the phone faster....
wah.. great.. i booked 16GB white as well.. but u tell them u going to langkawi and need the phone asap.. they wont reply "then collect ur phone after u come back from langkawi.. we have worldwide shortage.. there might be another 2 weeks delay in your phone.. we will call u.." ? tongue.gif
mememe12
post Sep 18 2009, 11:50 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(shibli @ Sep 18 2009, 11:33 PM)
at first they give me that excuses...
but i said i will be at langkawi for 2 weeks...
so need the phone...haha...
then they said ok...lol...
right after u said u will be out for 2 weeks from raya.. they said "ok, we will arrange for u?" do u think call 123 is easier to push the waiting period shorter or go to see the branch manager is better?
mememe12
post Sep 20 2009, 12:00 AM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(feiyee @ Sep 19 2009, 07:41 PM)
Hihi, just got my iphone from Midvalley Garden

Book Time : 1 Sept

smile.gif Cheer!
oh no!!! what color? 16 or 32gb? i booked same day as u.. but not at Midvalley Garden only.. tell me!!!
mememe12
post Sep 20 2009, 02:36 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Sep 20 2009, 01:54 PM)
Model: iPhone 3GS 16GB Black
Book Date: 14 September
Collection date: 24 September
Plan: Corporate plan, iValue RM50 + iData RM 99 (Unlimited) + iPhone Price RM 1590
Place: via Maxis Account Manager

Account Manager to deliver to office on this coming Wed after Raya holiday.
i guess there are plenty of 16gb 3gs black in market already.. but not white..

i just went to MC, they told me there is a batch coming nx week.. but my name is not in the list.. aih..
mememe12
post Sep 20 2009, 03:14 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 20 2009, 03:07 PM)
When did you book your unit? Ordered iphone 3gs 16gb?
mine one booked on 1-Sep 16GB 3GS white at QB, Penang.. someone booked same day with me already got it.. but is black la.. location at garden..

This post has been edited by mememe12: Sep 20 2009, 03:15 PM

0.0468sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:19 PM