iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ryan_giggs
post Sep 9 2009, 08:34 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Sep 9 2009, 08:28 AM)
anyone can give me the hotline for asking about my iphone 3gs 16gb? booked on 18th of august but now no news yet, i have to call to the maxis centre and ask instead of calling the shop, i think they couldnt give me the answer i want.
I also booked mine on 19th Aug. Went to maxis center last week, she told me wait for call, not yet 30days. Then i asked her, my name in which batch and she said 4th batch(arrive this week). But i remain skeptical....Haven't receive any calls until now... KNN....

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Sep 9 2009, 08:57 AM)
which maxis centre u went? i booked mine at seremban.
I booked mine at Penang. smile.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 10 2009, 02:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(hlsp7a @ Sep 10 2009, 01:57 PM)
Very Frus  vmad.gif  right now.... I'm from Miri East Malaysia, recently book a iphone 16gb 3gs on 8th of august. Because oledi 1 month oledi so decided to go to maxis center to ask for it.... It seems that the phone had arrived already and there said cannot call me to pick up the phone. Now there give it to other people already. And i have to wait for another batch. Hell i don't know when is it...... S**t, No call and sms.... And they claimed that they got call me a lot of times but cannot get through my phone. So far i only failed to pick up two miss call who i don't know who it is from, and i always keep my phone besides me just in case they got call...... ANd Now i had to wait another Batch....  Nearly had a fight with the cs there.... By right you book the phone, that means you entitled the phone for tis batch. And they didn't keep try calling me or anything even an SMS also dun have. And they straight away give it to another person..... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  What type of service is that? I paid RM200 for the deposit, By right there is 1 phone for me. Damn !@@#!@$%$&%*....
If you booked it from Maxis center, i think you should call to KL Maxis HQ and complain this kao kao! and ask them to deliver the phone to you in 1 week! Pressure them ma.... biggrin.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 10 2009, 07:47 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(noobist @ Sep 10 2009, 05:46 PM)
went off to pyramid maxis centre earlier, was told i need to wait exactly one month... ie: i booked on 16th August, so expect 16th Sept collection date...
the staff shown me the booking book, which my name was on 16th Sept...
Patient bro, you can go to back to pyramid maxis center next wed to collect your iphone! rclxms.gif

mine is booked on 19th aug - dunno got change to get on 19th Sept shakehead.gif

Added on September 10, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Sep 10 2009, 07:15 PM)
@DrOzzz
Called HQ already, useless...
Called 123 again, wait for a return call tomorrow.
Will see... hopefully this guy's gonna return call not like the other who spoke with me last week =.="
nope, i din book from machines, so i din call them =)
What the HQ Maxis ppl said ah? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ryan_giggs: Sep 10 2009, 07:50 PM
ryan_giggs
post Sep 11 2009, 03:27 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(littz @ Sep 11 2009, 03:18 PM)
I plan to go to Maxis KLCC tomorrow. Considering this delay problem, do u guys think i should place my book? I don’t care if I got it late; just don’t like to wait too long when I already paid for it.

Or maybe I just wait until maxis got thousand of stock (anyone got clue when?), and then I place my book?

Thanks in adv.
maybe when u are in maxis tomorrow, u challenge them that maxis don't have enough stock to meet demand, why they still promote iphone3gs? biggrin.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 11 2009, 03:54 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 11 2009, 03:29 PM)
because obtaining adequate stocks from apple to sell/waiting for customs & SIRIM to clear them, is beyond maxis' control.

but promoting them is within and at every corporation's puritanical instinct
Oh ic.............but maxis with strong marketing background in business shall able to predict the graph of demand and supply for the next few months....they should order huge quantities from apple e.g few hundred thousand units to balance the demand in malaysia hmm.gif

If they continue to order little bit by little bit based on the customer booking, i think all customers will be piss off to get iphone as the waiting time grows longer and longer..... vmad.gif

I think if the yellow "Fuyoh" telecomunication company has the rights to bring in iphone as well, we won't be waiting so long....cos fuyoh is always great in marketing cos the CEO from Norway.... thumbup.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 11 2009, 09:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Sep 11 2009, 06:26 PM)
Just an update for u guys,
in case u guys are wondering when the next batch will be coming in, it'll be soon, most probably by next week since its already coming to the end of this week.
Source is from a guy who called me from maxis and he was asking if some1 called me up to collect my phone (well, obviously no...).
He told me that he has news about the new batch coming in but unsure about the date.
So guys, lets see how huge is the wave this time to fulfill their orders as much as possible b4 raya.
Did you ask which batch now? Cos last week when i at maxis center in penang, they told me 4th batch in this week....1 week finish all the iphone 3gs and next week 5th batch??? blink.gif

ryan_giggs
post Sep 12 2009, 09:04 PM

94 posts

Maxis order also cannot fulfill the market demand, why they still offer the iphone 3gs to students? doh.gif

http://www.maxis.com.my/mmc/index.asp?fuse....view&recID=397

Added on September 12, 2009, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 12 2009, 08:44 PM)
280 units just for maxis garden... i dun think it is for others

my case is exceptional .. i got my phone less then a week.

also dun PM me 'HOW'. thx
you got your phone less than 1 week? means u book on 4th Sept and got it today? drool.gif

This post has been edited by ryan_giggs: Sep 12 2009, 09:06 PM
ryan_giggs
post Sep 14 2009, 06:13 PM

94 posts

After receive a call from Maxis this morning and the bugger said my phone delay due to insufficient stock, i got really tak boleh tahan.

So i walk into the maxis center i book my phone just now.
Initially, i explain my situation to this guy promoter that i bought my phone with him. He then went counter check check with another lady and come back tell me - sorry, you are not in the waiting list. just wait for our call. And he just left me there standing like dumb ass and he continue his work.

So i really more mad.gif

Then i ask him i want to talk to your manager now! Then he scare scare divert me to a senior consultant(nice and pretty gal) at counter. So i explain to her again my situation. And she check check check....then she said really sorry cos the 4th batch has been cleared out and i need to wait for 5th batch. She mention the 5th batch will be coming in next Friday 25th Sept and i might able to collect it on 25th Sept or 26th Sept. So, I explain again my urgency and situation....she said she will take note on my situation and when the batch arrive, she will try to prioritize. laugh.gif

At least i got a good answer from them. icon_rolleyes.gif

I told her that your stupid HQ still giving out free 100 iphone 3GS in KL college whereas customers are struggling to get their phone with long waiting time.

It's kinda scary when she show me a whole big stack of iphone booking form(i think at least got 100-200 forms) and the forms book from 14th Aug onwards.

When i thought about it, i believe the Maxis HQ distribute the iphone throughout malaysia not evenly due to insufficient stock. But the problem is why there is insufficient stock and and some more give out free iphone to college students??

We should really demand a good explanation from maxis HQ or whoever the top top management to explain this properly rather than we loyal maxis customers for many years wait like a dumb a**holes.

So, i suggest all of us can walk in and insist a good answer from the center that we book e.g. I am number what in the booking list, when the next batch coming in, when is the expected date that i can get....and follow up very closely with them.....

We also cannot blame them because too many customers walk in and out everyday and more and more ppl is booking iphone!

Goodl luck bro! Selamat Hari Raya cool.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 14 2009, 11:03 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 14 2009, 10:31 PM)
tat's the earlier problem i puzzle about... why must go for an installment for a phone  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif ..if cant afford.. just buy nokia 1100 la  doh.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 10:33 pm
my kawan in spore said...got stock wat..mana shortage

friend in aussie also same... can buy on the spot... no need plan pun  rclxub.gif
yala...where got stock insufficient lei.........if got, other countries like Aus, Singapore, HK, etc will be screaming and all over the internet la....i think global market for iphone has started to saturate.....

I think th insufficient stock is Maxis poor management in failing to predict the high demand and hence orders from apple insufficient to fullfill the market demand in malaysia....and pandai pandai they have do big promotion and CSR by offering free phones to college students even before iphone launch, and when realise there is insufficent stock, they still have to korek korek 100 iphone 3gs free to students...if not, maxis jatuh air muka right?

hai..............sien la..... yawn.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 14 2009, 06:18 PM)
i hope u got the phone b4 raya boss...

pray the customer service lenglui now just creating another lie to cover existing problem.

Added on September 14, 2009, 6:20 pmsumtime u have to see how they reserve the phones for sum "diplomatic" purpose also

alot VIPs' family members also need ma

also those BIG BIG TAUKEHs
bro, i don't think i can get it b4 raya alr...sudah give up the hope after today walk in maxis.....

now i pray hard i can get next week Fri or Sat.... blink.gif

This post has been edited by ryan_giggs: Sep 14 2009, 11:07 PM
ryan_giggs
post Sep 15 2009, 04:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 15 2009, 04:06 PM)
i did called to machines KLCC which they issued me a Machines receipt when i booked at klcc roadshow that time. They told me right now, they still didnt not receive any stock from maxis and the pending list for the iphone 3GS for customer who book 11th Aug 09 still haven get their iphone yet =.=
Bro, maybe you should challenge them why other MEP able to still give us stocks to their customers why you still waiting?And can ask them usually each batch come in got how many phones and in the booking list, you are number wat?

i went to maxis center when i book my phone, i demand concrete answers from them rather than let ppl hanging...and the maxis pretty lady told me i'm number 11th in the booking list now...so hope can get the phone when 5th batch come in...unless the 5th batch only got only 10phones, then i will go screw maxis again definitely! biggrin.gif

ryan_giggs
post Sep 16 2009, 01:56 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jav @ Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM)
I booked a 16Gb iPhone 3GS on the Aug 18th at Maxis The Garden. Sept 18th will be my 30 days waiting period due date. If i dun get it, sure I'll kick them up since I went there last week n they assure me tat I will get it.
Good luck bro! biggrin.gif Mine booked on 19th Aug has been delay already till after raya.... sad.gif

Anyway, do update your outcome to us this Friday night biggrin.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 17 2009, 09:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(noobist @ Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM)
Got my phone today...
but, the experience of getting it today wasn't a good one.
1) i called maxis #123 lunch today, was told supply shortage bla bla bla. Demanded i do not want such excuses, just check with branch immediately. CSR said Maxis is giving out some mystery gift to compensate waiting customers.
2) #123 CSR called me back shortly, telling me that branch already got my phone and already sent notification to me.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif i retorted i did not get any notification, no calls no sms. Ok, never mind, i'll go to pyramid to collect it
3) shortly after work, 6.30pm went off to pyramid, massive jam due to rain. nevermind, i'm getting my i3gs.
4) reached maxis branch at 8pm. no one at reception, i stood there like an idiot, now my blood started boiling.
5) a guy approached me moments later, i told him i'm here for i3gs collection. Shown him my receipt. First response was, sorry sir, we are out of stock for 16GB.  shocking.gif

at this particular point, the anger went top of my head. i demanded to see manager immediately and did not want to speak to this fella (yes, i was rude, but should the staff be rude to a customer?)

6) manager came out, was a nice guy. Still, i was damn angry, and made a scene there. I complaint the attitude of the staff, about the whole booking experience, and the sh*t with notifications. The manager listened and went into check.
7) came out shortly and said, yea, your phone is here, the guy earlier did not check properly.
8) manager gave me a priority service and got my phone in less than 20 minutes time. i forgot about the mystery gift in the midst of it...  doh.gif

so, i booked on 16th Aug, got my phone on 16th Sept after so many words and "pleasantries" exchanged. Totally an unwanted experience.
Maxis, if you are reading this, pls clean up the whole BS... customers really appreciate it.
Congrats bro!! rclxms.gif

After making few complains to Maxis for the past few days, not pleasant experience - finally just few minutes ago, Maxis HQ call me that they have arrange that i can get my iphone before 19th Sept...so i guess either tomorrow or Saturday! I booked my phone on 19th Aug.....but hmm.gif hmm.gif whether they got call me or not, tomorrow or saturday i will walk in and get my iphone! hahahaa.....
Will keep you guys posted.
ryan_giggs
post Sep 17 2009, 10:58 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM)
i'm booking on 6/8 at machines until now i haven received any call or sms to collect my iphone 3gs. the reason they give me is maxis haven send the stock for them. so how?
I think you should walk in machines to get your phone....cos drozz and secret_choong order from machines got their phones already after waited for so long..... biggrin.gif

ryan_giggs
post Sep 19 2009, 08:42 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Sep 18 2009, 06:27 PM)
just booked mine at ipoh mixis center, they told me waiting perid is 30 ~ 45 days. looks like the delay is true and it is affecting nationwide

Model: i3GS (white)
Date book: 18/09/09
Place: Ipoh Maxis center
Waiting period: 30 ~ 45 days
I doubt so cos i believe they have sufficient stock...if not, how they can give 2000 free phone to Cempaka school and 200 free phone to college in sepang?

This post has been edited by ryan_giggs: Sep 19 2009, 09:09 AM
ryan_giggs
post Sep 19 2009, 07:42 PM

94 posts

Finally i got my iphone 3gs this morning rclxm9.gif .....after long struggles and complains to maxis for the past 1 week and visited the shop 4 times in this week to explain the urgency to get my phone.

I booked my phone on 19th Aug, 16GB black color.

Anyway, glad got my phone...everythings looks great! like the iphone experience...as apple focus on "user experience" in their products... tongue.gif

I believe 6th batch stock already in yesterday....so u guys can go check out your iphone after raya.....

Selamat Hari Raya...maaf zahir batin... biggrin.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 23 2009, 10:27 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 23 2009, 08:55 AM)
i call 123 so many times, i told some of my fr which book late than me already  get the phone, they say impossible, ask me the friend contact num , they want check it who realease the phone...i book on 20/8/2009  till now no answer
I got my iphone just before raya on last saturday, waiting period cun cun 30days. this only happenned when i keep pressuring them i need my phone in 30days due to some reasons. smile.gif

Hints when call 123:(this only applies if you booked at maxis center)
1. Keep telling them a good reason why u need the phone to arrive on time(e.g. 30days)...
2. If they satisfied with your answer, they will basically write and e-mail to the maxis center that you booked.
3. Walk in to the maxis center and raise your concern to them again. Then shall able to see the e-mail forwarded by the maxis 123.

If this is not good enough, write e-mail to them. You can found the e-mail at maxis website. I found calling 123 + writing e-mail to them is more effective.
Then, after my 4th day of complain, maxis HQ call me and said that they arrange a phone for me to get before raya and said that maxis center will called me for arrangement.

But i rather pro-active, i walked in to the maxis center where i booked my phone, tell them maxis HQ have made something special arrangement for me. The ppl there said, "really?" and ask me who is the name of the person that called me? I told them i dunno but i know is a lady. So they check their e-mail and then say ya, i will get my phone the next day due to the courier not arrive.

So, went into the maxis center again the next day - i just walk into the maxis center, the maxis lady saw me and walk into the room, and BINGO! drool.gif She come out with a black iphone 3gs in her hands....and I know i'm getting my phone finally! Paid the phone, setup the iphone and got everything done in <1hour.

So, i bet the 6th batch has arrived this week. So, guys who booked their phone in August month should go and check out in the maxis center. Sometimes, they don't bother to call you or sms because they have too many customers booking iphone!

and i personally think maxis won't bring huge huge stock come in one time cos previously in batch 4th and 5th, rumours said maxis bring in big batch to meet all the demands....and now 6th batch liao, ppl booked in august also still waiting...

Good luck to all who booked iphone! hope you guys can get it soon and join the iphone community! biggrin.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 28 2009, 03:39 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Sep 28 2009, 03:34 PM)
hopefully all of u getting phone from them soon, my exp is bombard them by email =) I got it on 27th days lol
yeah...i bom them with harsh e-mail....and manage to get my phone on 30th day. biggrin.gif If not, i don't think i still can get the phone until now...
ryan_giggs
post Sep 29 2009, 05:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Mazda6 @ Sep 29 2009, 04:53 PM)
Ordered mine from Seremban Maxis Centre on 28th August 2009...

My current Samsung i780 have problems (sometimes it shut down automatically), thus asked the Maxis promoter there when can I get my 3Gs and she told me within 2 weeks. After waiting for 2 WEEKS, I went to the Maxis Centre again to pay my bill, I asked the same staff and she said the item should arrive max 3 WEEKS (another one week)... Hmm, I feel a bit uncomfortable about my booking but what the heck, just 1 week to wait. As I always passing by the Maxis Centre for work, I went there again after 3 WEEKS+ and asked the same staff, she said sorry as there's some delay for the 3Gs, some problems (procedures) with the Customs Department, maybe will take about 1 month from the booking date... F%$& S*&T!

Last Saturday I went back there and met another staff, at first she thought I've booked mid September, when I explained to her that I've booked last month and Maxis staffs kept on promising from 1 date to another, she then checked from the store but disappointed (again), 45 days from the booking date.

Back home, I shoot 2 e-mails to Maxis Centre explaining the inconsistent info given by the staffs, keep on giving dates (and me keep on waiting for it), and yesterday Maxis Centre called me for an apoligize, reason : 3Gs shortage throughout the world + many bookings during fasting month.

What to say, have waited for 1+ month now how to cancel? Just close 1 eye and use my "automatic shut-down phone" until the 3Gs arrive lor... sad.gif
Wow....luckily i got my iphone 1 day before raya after cun cun 30days wait tongue.gif ....they called me say delay another 2 weeks, then i screw them kau kau in the phone and e-mail....and finally the made the special arrangement for my phone to arrive cun cun before raya....

Good luck man....and be patien flex.gif t.......i don't think there is global shortage...if global shortage, it will come out in the world technology news on iphone shortage...iphone 3gs shortage only happen when it launch in july...now is september...other countries shall has sufficient stock.....only we dunno what the heck is maxis doing onli.....

and i don't think maxis will bring in big batch of stock to meet all the bookings in august and sept.......if maxis did, they should have did it before raya..........so the booking lists will continue to grow..........and the waits for iphone 3gs will continue.......

except you can get VVIP, seeing some ppl here in forum getting their phone <1day really made me think - what the heck maxis doing lei? sad.gif
ryan_giggs
post Sep 30 2009, 11:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 29 2009, 07:23 PM)
Hmm...i plan to place my order at Machinese@Sunway tomorrow ...
32GB Black ... any advice for me?
(My CC is CIMB, which is not accept by Maxis, i got no choice to go for Machines)

And also, can we ask the Machines to included that "Prepayment" into the total bill to enjoy the 0% installment plan?
i suggest u booked at maxis center.......cos machine will have to wait long a bit for iphone...
ryan_giggs
post Sep 30 2009, 01:47 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 30 2009, 12:07 PM)
@ryan_giggs
I wish too, but in fact Maxis only accept Maybank, HSBC & Public Bank CC.
That's why i have to go for Machines, and choose 32GBS (which i thought will be slightly faster than 16GBS ... T_T)
Cheers
Oic..... i think Maxis also accept Citibank CC for installment... tongue.gif

0.0461sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 AM