iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

fylon
post Sep 15 2009, 12:32 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

just wander, anyone were from kch here? And anyone place 3GS booking at the Satok Maxis center? I had placed mine by last week. Counting the day..
fylon
post Sep 28 2009, 04:09 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

booked mine on 8th Sept, leave 10days to go before passing the boarder of their 30day promise. Hopefully can mine right before the time run out.
fylon
post Sep 28 2009, 10:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@djfs83

Hi bro, maxis center did approached to place ur booking? i did mine from kch maxis center. hopefully can get it in another 10 more day other wise guess will going to face the same problem as u.
fylon
post Sep 29 2009, 12:07 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(djfs83 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:58 PM)
i place a booking at the switch@spring shopping mall, the one that sell apple stuff . they say only "a few units" of iphone3gs sent to kch in this batch. my name is still far queuing at the list even i ordered on 20th of aug. next batch??? no idea......if wat he says is real then it is main maxis center  problem!!! they are just fooling around with us.
Ic.. That is worse, i being to Maxis center yesterday to clear by billing, and on the spot i asked the counter girl about my phone status. Their 1st question is "sir, ur ordering 32GB or 16GB?" They sounds like they having stock for 32GB but not 16GB. Once after i told them mine were 16GB, the counter girl directly changed tone and said "sorry, stock hasn't arrived yet. we will call u up once item has arrived".
fylon
post Sep 29 2009, 01:52 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(djfs83 @ Sep 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
is it the black one got stock? i ordered on 20th aug a 16gb white and dun get it untill now...... yours is a prepaid plan lagi can get earlier than me...... i'll call them and see how they explain. mad.gif
Seems like KL side is having much better condition then us in Sarawak here bro. Btw, which number are u calling to makes the complaint?
fylon
post Sep 29 2009, 06:23 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(NewMan123a @ Sep 29 2009, 06:13 PM)
Singtel has posted that they are unable to give out 3Gs temporarily due to shortage of stocks on their website......so its not only maxis
Singtel is honest to their customer and reveal the actual thing. I guess everyone at here will feel much better if Maxis can do the same thing. At least us as customer know what is the thing that going on. Right? No just by giving "world wide shortage", "stock delay" and bla bla bla.
fylon
post Sep 29 2009, 10:51 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@shoonyee89
Im just 1 day earlier then u. Book mine at Maxis center, and when the time i made my payment the counter gal said wait 1 month wo. Until now i yet get any call nor sms from Maxis yet.

@djfs83
Bro, am just wandering why u didnt place ur order at Maxis center? biggrin.gif
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 12:03 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(djfs83 @ Sep 29 2009, 11:33 PM)
maxis center too far from my working place. i did not book from eritel also cos, i once bought a fake iphone on ebay, asking for their help to just verify that the phone i get is a fake,but they cannot do anything. they tell me to go to switch@spring cos all their iphones are from there. so i when there and the switch really helped me and i happen to get my money back in full amount from paypal.

switch is a MEP(maxis exclusive partner).so i think they might be the same. but day after i book the phone, a guy from maxis called and ask for my information. do you know the maxis center kuching's phone number? i might want to try call them see can help or not.
Ic, what a sad news! sad.gif Well, all these while i didnt push maxis about my phone status until come to this week. As it were 8 more day left from the date they had mentioned. Guess is the time to push..
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 12:24 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(djfs83 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:05 AM)
see you bill and please let me know the maxis center's tel no. i wan to call them. thx
Bro, had check through my ebil.. Dont seem to containted any Kch branch contact number thou. sad.gif Just wander whether can i upgrade to 32GB if they hve stock on hand. Since 32GB doesnt have high demand as 16GB does.
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 12:28 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Sep 30 2009, 11:49 AM)
Signed up and paid my deposit on the 26th of August, received my customary call and sms "due to worlwide shortage yada yada yada .., postponed for another 2 weeks from my 30 days waiting period". I was kinda pissed as the receipt clearly states 30 days.

went to maxis centre, gave one of the front counter girl a lecture, she was kinda embarassed, another girl came by to explain the whole situation, basically giving the same excuses from Maxis. Since she told me 16g is really out of stock and she can't do much, I asked her what is the stock availability of 32g, she didnt reply. I took that as a hint that the phone is ready stock, told her I want an immediate uprade since the price doesnt differ much and I couldnt wait any longer as I'm going overseas for the next 2 weeks. Cut a long story short, I received my 32g on the next day (28 Sept).

So for people who don't mind upgrading to 32g package, you may wanna try this.
Woah! Congratz bro.. Seems like 16GB is the hot cake in the town. For ppl that dont mind to upgrade and pay more guess this is the fastest way to get the phone. As i went to the Maxis center nearby my place past few day and ask about my phone status. The counter girl 1st question for me is "sir, are u booking for 16GB or 32GB?" And when the time i answer her my booking were 16GB and she directly give such a response as "we are currently dont have stock for 16GB, we will rang u up once the stock this coming!" Their reply make me feel that they have 32GB on hand but not 16GB.
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 06:16 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kamigawa @ Sep 30 2009, 06:04 PM)
I just called 1 of the representative at cheras maxis center, she told me my name not in the list yet. So I replied if you guys don't have the 16 GB stock then I don't mind to upgrade to 32 GB. She told me no WE DO have the STOCKS but the MANAGEMENT IS HOLDING UP THE STOCK until they release it and tag our name on it only we could claim ours, so there is nothing she can do. WTF

This friday the 30th days of waiting is due, she said she only can get back to me next week and hopefully can help me get mine next week. And I just shooted out 1 email to maxis. What do you guys suggest me to do after that?
Holding stock? Is maxis try to bring up the upgrade to 32GB heat to over come the 16GB shortage so they can earn more?
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 07:32 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Darn! Sounds like only those who keen, complaint day and night then can get their phone earlier. For those who silent and just waiting for MAXIS call to pick up person will just been ignore. Time to fire up my complain now.. Else might as well need to wait 3-4 MONTHS instead of week.

Mine reached 30day sharp by next Thursday, if they still didnt give me any update (until now, i didnt get any SMS / CALL) i will just approached to the center and demand for it.

P/s: LONG LIFE! Few secs after post this thread, and i got the call from Maxis. A girl name Tina called up and ask regarding on my booking status. She request for my reference number, name and said she will trace this matter up with kuching branch maxis center and call me back, Probably tomorrow. wink.gif I did ask about why some of buyer could have their iphone earlier and why were not. But the girl remain silent. doh.gif Anyways, i did shoot up another question about what if i wanna upgrade my current 16GB to 32GB. will i got the phone faster then 16GB. Knows what the girl tell? "Sir, if u would like upgrade ur current 16GB to 32GB, we would have to cancel ur current 16GB booking and placing in a new booking! Which mean, u have to wait for another 30day!" OMG! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 30 2009, 07:43 PM
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 08:01 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kamigawa @ Sep 30 2009, 07:58 PM)
hmmm...some forumner here in fact done that upgradation. I did ask my center and they doesn't allow me to upgrade as well ><". I guess all depend on the center.
Yea, i shoot the question due read across the forum and found some forumer has successfully upgrade to 32GB. I guess this is their trick in order to calm down those flaming buyer.
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 09:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Sep 30 2009, 09:02 PM)
iPhone 3gs 16gb black reporting in.

Book date : 29 august
collection date : 30 September
maxis sunway pyramid
Have u gotten urs bro?
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 09:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 30 2009, 09:07 PM)
he stated the collection date ...  doh.gif
Opps! Missed the shot! Sorry! blush.gif
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 10:56 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(djfs83 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:42 PM)
on the day u book the phone, what type of statement did the maxis center kuching give to u? i only got a simple receipt(super market type) for my booking .when i called the maxis center the other day the operator say cannot check my status... what happen??!
Do they issues u the reference number? Well i got 2 piece of statement, 1st is the RM200 booking deposit with big "NON REFUNDABLE" stamping on it. Then the other price is stated my booking reference number, when i booked it, date of collecting, center to go for collecting at etc. And i got the call from maxis due i shoot an email to them yesterday and they called me up around 745pm just now and ask for the booking information. Lets see what will the feedback to me tomorrow.
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 11:19 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 30 2009, 10:59 PM)
Ehhh i never got a reference number as well..all i have is the rm 200 booking deposit receipt
QUOTE(djfs83 @ Sep 30 2009, 11:03 PM)
i think i better go maxis center kuching there check cos i only get a small piece of paper with my name, what i order, and the deposit and total amount need to pay printed on it....no date of collection lagi..OMG.
Weird.. Both of u guy book at MEP? Thats weird.. I booked mine in maxis center. I bet those forumer who book at maxis center will have the same thing as i do.
fylon
post Sep 30 2009, 11:52 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(keevster @ Sep 30 2009, 11:48 PM)
Hi, I booked my iPhone on the 22nd of September and I collect it today (8 days). I booked mine from Mac Studio at the PJ Digital Mall.

I was worried I had to wait 30 days but I got a pleasant surprise when I got a call today. Overall good service from the guys at the shop.
God speed! doh.gif Some of us here had wait for more then 30days! Congrats!
fylon
post Oct 1 2009, 12:53 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Just chat with a friend of mine which studying in UK now, she mentioned that UK side having shortage for 3GS. As she was signed with O2 and now waiting for her iphone too.
fylon
post Oct 1 2009, 01:34 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 1 2009, 12:43 PM)
it is quite embarrassing to make a nuisance in the public especially from where i live is just a small town and people could recognize u.
Hah! Its true in need, but that is the only fastest way to get the phone. Otherwise, might have to wait for 3-4months before maxis release it to you. I guess im going to make some noise by next Sat as it is the due date of 30days. We paid for RM200 for the commitment, maxis have no reason and excuses on delivering the good on time. We can commit, why maxis cant?

0.0430sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:13 PM