176 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

TeliLeti
post Jul 19 2011, 11:19 PM

18 posts

Ahaha, glad she started eating. biggrin.gif

My hedgies are anti-social right now. Went downstairs to see them at 11pm, neither wanted to come out. Probably because I smell different (dyed my hair today).

I got my first beetle from my mini mealworm farm yesterday. Only one. Because I keep feeding the fat & large ones to the hedgies. That beetle'll probably die soon since I haven't provided any other beetle for it to mate with. Need to restock on mealworms soon. Been feeding 5 a day to Huffy & 10 a day to Chubster due to her possible pregnancy.

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Jul 19 2011, 11:20 PM
ix3Rukia
post Jul 19 2011, 11:26 PM

18 posts

Haha 3 of my mealies are in pupae form now happy.gif. Yay. hope they all not gay D:
Ken.B
post Jul 19 2011, 11:45 PM

163 posts

nethelp's baby, the manja boy!!! lolz, he's really manja! yeah, big ears! the hoglets inherit that trait too. haha..

how's your hedgie mummy, is she okay? cry.gif

regarding the mites isssue, you cannot see mites with naked eyes. so it's most probably lice.

This post has been edited by Ken.B: Jul 19 2011, 11:52 PM
Ken.B
post Jul 19 2011, 11:49 PM

163 posts

haha... here's the babies photo! sorry ddr3, promised you to post it on sunday but postponed till now!

]
ddr3
post Jul 20 2011, 05:34 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Jul 19 2011, 11:49 PM)
haha... here's the babies photo! sorry ddr3, promised you to post it on sunday but postponed till now!

]
hahahah, nvm nvm, i saw in FB ald icon_rolleyes.gif
olivur
post Jul 20 2011, 03:25 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

whoever's planning on getting a dog playpen for their hogs, and thinks a 1" gap fencing isnt big enough for their hogs to pass through, i could personally vouch that they could.

facepalm*

in related news, im still looking for a playpen ._x

This post has been edited by olivur: Jul 20 2011, 03:42 PM
TeliLeti
post Jul 20 2011, 04:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jul 20 2011, 03:25 PM)
whoever's planning on getting a dog playpen for their hogs, and thinks a 1" gap fencing isnt big enough for their hogs to pass through, i could personally vouch that they could.

facepalm*
in related news, im still looking for a playpen ._x
Ahahaha, your hoggy escaped? You could buy coroplast & attach them to the barriers. wink.gif
nethelp
post Jul 20 2011, 06:22 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Jul 19 2011, 11:45 PM)
nethelp's baby, the manja boy!!! lolz, he's really manja! yeah, big ears! the hoglets inherit that trait too. haha..

how's your hedgie mummy, is she okay?  cry.gif

regarding the mites isssue, you cannot see mites with naked eyes. so it's most probably lice.
Walau eh! More handsome than my Rex thumbup.gif !

The other hoglet die three days after that incident cry.gif now only left 1 albino hoglet. I really no idea what happen to Syu... just hope the only one could hav survive...
olivur
post Jul 20 2011, 07:29 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 20 2011, 04:44 PM)
Ahahaha, your hoggy escaped? You could buy coroplast & attach them to the barriers. ;)
yeah.. she was going in AND out of the playpen compound via the gaps going "hey this new toy is awwwwsoooooome!" :shakehead:

when's chubster due btw?

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 20 2011, 06:22 PM)
Walau eh! More handsome than my Rex  :thumbs: !

The other hoglet die three days after that incident  :cry:  now only left 1 albino hoglet. I really no idea what happen to Syu... just hope the only one could hav survive...
hang in there nethelp! maybe it's the month of july's heat getting to syu :s
nethelp
post Jul 20 2011, 08:10 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jul 20 2011, 07:29 PM)
yeah.. she was going in AND out of the playpen compound via the gaps going "hey this new toy is awwwwsoooooome!"  shakehead.gif
when's chubster due btw?
hang in there nethelp! maybe it's the month of july's heat getting to syu :s
Just back home, found the last hoglet also gone cry.gif cry.gif ... So stress to see the carcass... so the 3rd batch all gone...
TeliLeti
post Jul 20 2011, 08:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Jul 20 2011, 07:29 PM)
yeah.. she was going in AND out of the playpen compound via the gaps going "hey this new toy is awwwwsoooooome!"  shakehead.gif
when's chubster due btw?
31st July would be Day 35, the average number of days for a hedgie pregnancy.
I'm going to stop cleaning her cage this Sunday so she can have a week of complete peace before the delivery date.
My mum's gonna pitch a fit about the smell soon. xD

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 20 2011, 08:10 PM)
Just back home, found the last hoglet also gone  cry.gif  cry.gif ... So stress to see the carcass... so the 3rd batch all gone...
Aww. sad.gif Maybe olivur's right. This month is really warm.
jitshiong
post Jul 20 2011, 08:48 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 20 2011, 08:10 PM)
Just back home, found the last hoglet also gone  cry.gif  cry.gif ... So stress to see the carcass... so the 3rd batch all gone...
There are numberous reason for this to happen..
sometimes, the mom is too stressed, she could kill them...
sometimes, the mom feels that she cannot raise the hoglets, so she stops nursing them n they die...
sometimes, she just don't want to feed them...n they die
breeders can send the hoglets that are neglected to another moms to nurse..
but it's too late for your case...
my condolence...
jeli_sp
post Jul 20 2011, 10:31 PM

litter training

As soon as your baby comes home you should start litter training. A shallow pan about 1" deep, large enough to fit his wheel and extending about 6" in front of the wheel is the best.

Whenever hedgie poops, pick the poop and place it in the litter pan. Some hedgies will clue in immediately what the pan is for, others never will. If your hedgie has a wheel, place the litter pan under the wheel so it will catch any poops he does while running.

Recommended litters are Yesterdays News or a couple of pieces of paper towel lying in the litter box. Corncob litter should be avoided as it can get caught in sensitive areas of both sexes and cause infection or injury. Any type of clumping cat litter should also be avoided. When choosing a litter, choose one that is unscented, dust free, non-clumping and avoid small pieces (like corncob).
ix3Rukia
post Jul 20 2011, 10:53 PM

18 posts

Updates on Hibari!

Trying to run!!

FATFACE!! Got double chin leh ><

Hibari says : NOOOOOO!!!

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Jul 20 2011, 10:58 PM
mav_850
post Jul 20 2011, 10:58 PM

287 posts

nice snp hibari... smile.gif

thanks for info jeli...

i have a question here,
how to know when hedgies want to breed?
i mean got any sign when the babies will come out?
thanks.
ix3Rukia
post Jul 20 2011, 11:49 PM

18 posts

Breeding hedgehog .

http://hedgehogvalley.com/hhogbreeding.html

Everything u need to know is here

thanks smile.gif

Oh btw , u better change the food. whiskas not so good sad.gif

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Jul 20 2011, 11:53 PM
Ken.B
post Jul 21 2011, 12:00 AM

163 posts

nethelp, cheer up k??

mayb mum is too stress, try breeding em twice a year instead of three.

RIP cry.gif
jeli_sp
post Jul 21 2011, 12:52 AM

self anointing

heDcok 2months 2weeks 2days
Ken.B
post Jul 21 2011, 10:56 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(jeli_sp @ Jul 21 2011, 12:52 AM)
self anointing

heDcok 2months 2weeks 2days
Haha.. Cute boy! Naughty Boy!
TeliLeti
post Jul 21 2011, 12:30 PM

18 posts

Ahahaha, comelnyer! <3

Double chin! Chubster has a thick double chin. She's really heavy.

176 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:02 PM