Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

jeli_sp
post Jul 16 2011, 11:18 AM

can 2 month old hedgehog take her first bath????
jeli_sp
post Jul 16 2011, 11:20 AM

can 2month hedgie take her first bath???

Added on July 16, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 16 2011, 11:20 AM)
Yup, with warm water pls and dun bath too long
thanks with
cat shampoo huh???

This post has been edited by jeli_sp: Jul 16 2011, 11:21 AM
jeli_sp
post Jul 16 2011, 03:33 PM

what!!!!!!!!
my hedgie just finished her first bath...
i just realize that she got fleas/mites on her skin....
what shud i do???????plz???????
jeli_sp
post Jul 16 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 16 2011, 03:49 PM)
describe the FLEAS o MITES? r they white white in color n round round 1?

if the stuff r white white adn moving here n there, they r lices, happened to me b4...how old is ur hedgie?

To settle this, use warm water, a little dettol (liquid), then mandi her again, after mandi, apply sum oil on the hedgie (johnson baby oil)...then u wait nia, it will b gone after 1 month o so...in my case, still have a little little little bit...
hahaha yup f*&%-ing white thing happily main police n thief......what is different btween mites n lices
jeli_sp
post Jul 17 2011, 01:02 AM

arghhhhh it so itchy b****y......shuhhhh shuhhhh go away from my lovely skin lices!!!!!!!!

plzz help me....i'm so weak aledy

jeli_sp
post Jul 20 2011, 10:31 PM

litter training

As soon as your baby comes home you should start litter training. A shallow pan about 1" deep, large enough to fit his wheel and extending about 6" in front of the wheel is the best.

Whenever hedgie poops, pick the poop and place it in the litter pan. Some hedgies will clue in immediately what the pan is for, others never will. If your hedgie has a wheel, place the litter pan under the wheel so it will catch any poops he does while running.

Recommended litters are Yesterdays News or a couple of pieces of paper towel lying in the litter box. Corncob litter should be avoided as it can get caught in sensitive areas of both sexes and cause infection or injury. Any type of clumping cat litter should also be avoided. When choosing a litter, choose one that is unscented, dust free, non-clumping and avoid small pieces (like corncob).
jeli_sp
post Jul 21 2011, 12:52 AM

self anointing

heDcok 2months 2weeks 2days
jeli_sp
post Jul 21 2011, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Jul 21 2011, 10:56 AM)
Haha.. Cute boy! Naughty Boy!
actually it a girl......no worries i'll train to be a tomboy..hahaha

jeli_sp
post Jul 21 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 21 2011, 03:17 PM)
Ehehe, I'm sure they're happy to be fat. I'll put Chubby Cheeks on a diet in September.
Lord Huffington needs to eat more. He's too fit.
Very cute hedgie, you have. biggrin.gif
What was she annointing to in the 1st picture?
ermmm my arm-pit lol hahahah....maybe de nivea deodorant smell....i spayed the deodorant on the lil teddy then my hog belasah da teddy...then annointing again...hahahaha...

Added on July 21, 2011, 4:12 pmBehaviour

Sounds
Soft Purring and Whistling: This is a sign of pure contentment.
Puffing: Displeasure, uncertainty
Snorting or "Sneezing": Usually accompanies puffing and means the same thing
Hissing and Clicking: This means "get away from me, I’m scared or tired of you".
Snuffling: Happily checking things out
Chirping: Usually done by males while breeding and by nursing hoglets (babies)
Screaming: Physical pain, fear and sometime anger
Sounds Heard During Sleep: Hedgehogs can actually snore! Similar to dogs and cats, they also appear to dream and will sniff, snort and chirp quietly all the while.
Body Language
Rolled up ball: Fearful
Spines Erect:
All Over: displeasure or fear
On Forehead Only: Cautious, uncertain
Spines Laying Flat All Over: Everything is fine. He feels comfortable and safe.
Circling: To be perfectly honest, we don’t understand this behavior either, but it surely is good exercise! Circling should not, however, be mistaken for pacing - common in animals that are confined in too small an area - since hedgehogs in the wild frequently run circles as well. (Perhaps they know about the Olympics.) Not only do they run in circles, but they often run in figure-eights as well!
Awake time: Your hedgehog is diurnal. This means that, like a cat, he will be awake during parts of both the day and night, but will be most active at dawn and after dark until 2 or 3 am. By handling him mostly during the daytime, you can easily change his sleep habits so that he will sleep more during the night and be more active during the day. If you are normally gone during the day, though, his normal sleep habits will most likely suit you just fine.
Self - Anointing:If your hedgehog smells something he likes or if he simply comes across a smell that he is unfamiliar with, such as leather, perfume, etc., he will foam at the mouth and will then deposit this foamy saliva on his back and shoulders. In an effort to cover as much of their backs as possible with this foam, many hedgehogs will contort their bodies in such a way that they will sometimes fall over.

This post has been edited by jeli_sp: Jul 21 2011, 04:12 PM

0.0223sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 AM