124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 10:23 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Aug 1 2009, 10:06 PM)
@lesliechan19
They mentioned "until stock lasts" is to cover their axx off from ppl blaming them saying that they give empty promises, say launch on 31st July but end up "stock-less".
Who knows? Maybe their staff ordered even earlier? Lol!

@doomx
Yes, i did noticed that a few did get the 3gs via walk-in, which i think its kinda weird. Maybe that outlet did order some 3gs but nobody booked through those outlets thats y they sell to walk-in customers.
i walk-in and booked it.
Hope my outlets will be the 1 which not much people collecting.
So they can have extra for me. ohmy.gif
For those who are waiting, please contact to Maxis - 123 for the information about ur booked i3gs
thumbup.gif
HuorEarfalas
post Aug 1 2009, 10:32 PM

382 posts

Walk-in and booked it is fine, but walking in and then got an iphone 3gs immediately is just pure prejudice. Be just, most of us paid RM200 deposit so that we can be assured that our unit will be reserved for us and then we can pick it up when it becomes available.

@azim
You can book it now from either Maxis stores, MEP or APR. Unfortunately, you'll have to wait for the 2nd batch, which no one knows when that's going to arrive.
wayne78
post Aug 1 2009, 10:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Aug 1 2009, 09:37 PM)
better call 123 to check ur booking status
hmm.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 9:39 pma stupid question asking here,
how to i have to charge my i3gs battery when i recieve it?
10 hours?
old way is not working, it only short the life spent of the battery, just charge the battery untill the indicator full will do...
Iroci
post Aug 1 2009, 10:49 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ Aug 1 2009, 10:32 PM)
Walk-in and booked it is fine, but walking in and then got an iphone 3gs immediately is just pure prejudice. Be just, most of us paid RM200 deposit so that we can be assured that our unit will be reserved for us and then we can pick it up when it becomes available.

@azim
You can book it now from either Maxis stores, MEP or APR. Unfortunately, you'll have to wait for the 2nd batch, which no one knows when that's going to arrive.
many maxis center n MEP say it will be 18 august...Penang apple servey...ceezzs.

n i will prebook at next monday aka 2nd batch apple

This post has been edited by Iroci: Aug 1 2009, 10:50 PM
wayne78
post Aug 1 2009, 10:51 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ashin83 @ Aug 1 2009, 09:03 PM)
1st of all, i i know i am late to book the 3gs now.Today when i trying to book at 3 different places...and i got 3 different answer..1stly i went to Maxis centre KLCC. The guy told me now the booking is not more open until further notice. ok...then i went to KL convention centre. Been to epic and also maxis booth. They said i can book now and have to pay RM200 but not sure when i can collect the phone. I also asked them where can i collect the iphone if the stock already reach. Then lastly i went back to wangsamaju maxis, the guy asked me  to book online and then print out the email. Then i said the online booking is closed. He answer it is re-opened again and ask me book online..then i back home and still didnt see any link that i can book the i3gs...
so can anyone tell me if i can still book for iphone3gs now and how long have to wait?
u can try at Garden MV... What I know is their are doing pre-booking now... I dun know how many days the doing the launching but give it a try... Collection date need to check with them... Hope this will help u..
derekwg
post Aug 1 2009, 10:54 PM

48 posts

I booked my 3GS on 24/07,and I did manual booking at counter bcoz online booking was unsuccessfully,Even maxis also dont know why...til yesterday Maxis still cant confirm whether will I be getting my phone tomoro.
But,it was all solved.Just now I went to sunway pyramid to have dinner,and simply walked in try luck!Yes,I got my 32GB 3GS!
I finally can sleep well tonight....
to the rest waiting for your 2GS,GOOD LUCK!
wayne78
post Aug 1 2009, 11:00 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(derekwg @ Aug 1 2009, 10:54 PM)
I booked my 3GS on 24/07,and I did manual booking at counter bcoz online booking was unsuccessfully,Even maxis also dont know why...til yesterday Maxis still cant confirm whether will I be getting my phone tomoro.
But,it was all solved.Just now I went to sunway pyramid to have dinner,and simply walked in try luck!Yes,I got my 32GB 3GS!
have u do ur deposit? If yes for sure u get the 1st batch
johnliew
post Aug 1 2009, 11:04 PM

339 posts

Hi all,

As you guys noticed this thread has been rather quiet (comparatively), because I believe all the first batch pre-bookers have already received their 32GB iPhone3GSes, like me. I'm hope that the barrage of complaints that everyone here did to 123, Facebook complaints finally paid off.

As for me, I got a call at 12:30pm to tell me to schedule a pick up time, which I picked 3:30pm. By 4:45pm, I walked out of Machines @ 1U with my 32GB Black. Thanks Machines for prompt action and professional service! They had been up all night last night waiting for shipment to arrive and sort out the bookings. I was told Machines has to go to Maxis's warehouse and "hijack" the stock themselves, coz they sick and tired of waiting for Maxis to dispatch them. Then it was distributed overnight to all Machines outlets.

Another bravo to hard working, good spirited guys at Machines! notworthy.gif
madcatz
post Aug 1 2009, 11:08 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(derekwg @ Aug 1 2009, 10:54 PM)
Didja book at sunway or somewhere else?, really sucks that i booked on the 18th and still am waiting for mine sad.gif
sookk
post Aug 1 2009, 11:08 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Aug 1 2009, 11:04 PM)
Hi all,

As you guys noticed this thread has been rather quiet (comparatively), because I believe all the first batch pre-bookers have already received their 32GB iPhone3GSes, like me. I'm hope that the barrage of complaints that everyone here did to 123, Facebook complaints finally paid off.

As for me, I got a call at 12:30pm to tell me to schedule a pick up time, which I picked 3:30pm. By 4:45pm, I walked out of Machines @ 1U with my 32GB Black. Thanks Machines for prompt action and professional service! They had been up all night last night waiting for shipment to arrive and sort out the bookings. I was told Machines has to go to Maxis's warehouse and "hijack" the stock themselves, coz they sick and tired of waiting for Maxis to dispatch them. Then it was distributed overnight to all Machines outlets.

Hey .. good to hear that you finally managed to get your new toy. Unfortunately, I am still waiting for the 16GB Black from Machines @ 1U, which seems to be in an unknown status as of now. Perhaps I will give them a call tomorrow to see if they have sorted it out as well or not.

Yet another day without the iPhone ... *sigh*
tskhang
post Aug 1 2009, 11:11 PM

1,495 posts

Spoke to Maxis personnel at the roadshow in One-U new wing, according to them, the 2nd batch already fully booked. Bookings now will be allocated to the 3rd batch which ETA is unknown. Furthermore, priority will be given to those who will sign up the iValue plans. Those leftovers will then only be allocated to prepaids.
HuorEarfalas
post Aug 1 2009, 11:11 PM

382 posts

Hi all,

Really? Wow, kudos to all fellows of Machines. Apple made a good choice making them an Apple Authorised Reseller.

Now given the information, this whole stock being available thing seems interesting. Do you remember when you paid your deposit so I could judge my chance whether I'm able to pick mine up already.

sysh
post Aug 1 2009, 11:19 PM

265 posts

Can't wait to collect my 32GB White tomorrow at Sunway Pyramid.
Anybody going there tomorrow? I'll be there before 10am Can have a mini-meet up..haha!
avars

292 posts

Hi all,

well done bro, any good news from whoever booked at machines MV? especially 32gb black?
edeon1

23 posts

i still havn't got my 32g black.. cry.gif they guy at Maxis Ampang Point said they will arrange the orders and call me by next week.. damn! I booked and paid on the 22 july and supposed to pick it up this morning..
lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 11:26 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(edeon1 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:19 PM)
i still havn't got my 32g black.. cry.gif  they guy at Maxis Ampang Point said they will arrange the orders and call me by next week.. damn! I booked and paid on the 22 july and supposed to pick it up this morning..
I even more late then u book.
I booked mine at 30th and still waiting.
Hope they will call me next week. yawn.gif
Ddaniell
post Aug 1 2009, 11:29 PM

154 posts

From now on, i am an iphone 3gs 16GB user ! rclxms.gif
pick up my iphone today morning at Sunway Pyramid Maxis Center.
i took prepaid plan, paid cash.

i woke up early this morning then call maxis center to ask about what time the Sunway Maxis Center will open, and he said 9am.
so i go there early around 8.15am. i wait for 15 minutes then i call again Maxis center, to ask the same question, this time they told me Sunway Maxis Center open 10am.What da...F~ mad.gif

i went back to my home and went there again around 9.30. still no one there. after 10 minutes, got other guy with his family came. He also waiting to pick up his iphone.I am the 1st one to get the queue num(3000).around 10.10 they call my name and start to give my iphone and activate it for me.it took around 30 min. that time only 1 counter open. while the maxis staff registering my iphone, i look back, walaoweh...suddenly got many ppl come and waiting. luckily i reach there early.

i walk away from Sunway Pyramid Maxis Center with a smile and proud to be the 1st one to pick up iphone on the 2nd day date to pick up. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif

edeon1
post Aug 1 2009, 11:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:26 PM)
I even more late then u book.
I booked mine at 30th and still waiting.
Hope they will call me next week. yawn.gif
Are you booked at maxis Ampang Point as well?

It is very wired that they ask me to bring my ic together with any of the two below: passport, driving license, payslip for pass to months to pick up the phone, am i registering insurance or credit card?!! Not that i want to cheat and can;t pay the money.. I ask why do they need it and they say maxis ask them to get it? I kept wondering why they need them. It is stated in the Maxis websites-- just bring your IC, and the confirmation email.
derekwg
post Aug 1 2009, 11:44 PM

48 posts

ya buddies and sisters,I booked it at Sunway Pyramid Maxis.I think I really the lucky one
wayne78
post Aug 1 2009, 11:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Aug 1 2009, 11:19 PM)
well done bro, any good news from whoever booked at machines MV? especially 32gb black?
bro... Our chances are tiny... I been call to machines MV many time but no stock... Sein ady... Hope tomolo will have stock... I'm also waiting 32gb black

pay on 21 July, wait for 2days ady

This post has been edited by wayne78: Aug 1 2009, 11:48 PM

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 AM