iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

madcatz
post Aug 1 2009, 12:52 PM

247 posts

Maxis's way of handling this issue is appalling. News from Shah Alam MEP, only 16 Gig first batch pre booking is available, 32s have to wait until 10th August!!!

I've waited 2 hours for their shop to open for nothing!
madcatz
post Aug 1 2009, 11:08 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(derekwg @ Aug 1 2009, 10:54 PM)
I booked my 3GS on 24/07,and I did manual booking at counter bcoz online booking was unsuccessfully,Even maxis also dont know why...til yesterday Maxis still cant confirm whether will I be getting my phone tomoro.
But,it was all solved.Just now I went to sunway pyramid to have dinner,and simply walked in try luck!Yes,I got my 32GB 3GS!
I finally can sleep well tonight....
to the rest waiting for your 2GS,GOOD LUCK!
Didja book at sunway or somewhere else?, really sucks that i booked on the 18th and still am waiting for mine sad.gif
madcatz
post Aug 3 2009, 03:14 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(filexcat @ Aug 3 2009, 02:56 PM)
i HAVE PREBOOK ONE 16GB WITH HOTLINK PLAN IN MAXIS MEP PRANGIN MALL KONTAR BUT THE PRICE RM2650. THEY TOLD ME RM2490 IS FOR FOREIGNER.
Better complain dude, the price should follow whatever is stated at Maxis's website, contact Maxis directly regarding this
madcatz
post Aug 5 2009, 12:04 AM

247 posts

I do agree that partly its not their fault, but maxis is not entirely blameless. There comes a question on how maxis is handling this issue, esp regarding people that have booked way early (like moi).

You see maxis had the same trouble before during the last launch, why havent they learned from their mistakes. I do believe they had some prior warning regarding the delay waay before the target launch date, then why still allow people to be hopeful by allowing people to choose their collection date. That is their biggest mistake, making people believe that they can have their elusive iphones on their specified date. Of course people would want it sooner than later, definitely people who have booked whether first batch, second batch... infinity batch would want to collect their phones at the earliest times. Heck If I booked it today, I would want to collect it on 31st July (altho I'd have to borrow a DeLorean somewhere) haha.

Maxis should handle this professionally, and systematically, they should allow people that have booked on the first batch to get their's first, and they should have a predetermined percentage of supply on every collection center, not just simply dissing some branch/MEP while allowing some to get most of it. Fairness is what's in question here. Is it fair that people who booked later to get earlier? No! Is it fair that some people can simply buy outright while those who waited for almost a month to be lleft hanging? No! If maxis plays this card right, i'm telling you there would've been very little angst among customers.

Luckily they are the sole distributor, if not, they surely die one.
madcatz
post Aug 5 2009, 12:22 AM

247 posts

that's why, just because were not collecting from KL that we're not important, we booked early, we paid early, they should know that we're serious

I'm ok la with the waiting, its not really important, but I'm questioning on how maxis is handling the issue, if there's a global shortage, then what can we do? bomb Foxconn? haha.

I just wished that maxis could've been more customer-centric, not just thinking that they are the master of the universe

This post has been edited by madcatz: Aug 5 2009, 12:26 AM
madcatz
post Aug 5 2009, 12:45 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Aug 5 2009, 12:38 AM)
who told u all global shortage? check out here --> http://www.apple.com/au/retail/iphone/availability.html

lame excuses....
Haha I do see some red marks over there, I dont care, global shortage or whatever, heck even if maxis is waiting for elves to assemble it in santa's workshop what do I care, the thing is, demand is greater than supply, and maxis is mengelabah
madcatz
post Aug 5 2009, 06:59 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Aug 5 2009, 04:42 AM)
At least they did not lie to you. Follow story below.
Don't worry. At first I thought it was fishy too but ended up a not-so-frustrated-half-happy i3GS owner.

I call up MACHINES 1U this morning to check on my iPhone 32gb Black availability. They ask me to leave my name and contact number and they will call be back. Shortly after 15 minutes, they call me back and say your iPhone is ready to be collect, please come at around 3-4pm. I was so shocked and say okay then hang up.

Thinking back again, I thought it wasn't promising and I call up again to double check my detail, especially on phone specification. That guy say yes your phone is right here with me now don't worry. I asked if I could collect on the next morning, he say not guarantee if the phone will still be there.

Went to MACHINES 1U sharp at 3pm. Walk in without any receipt (forgot). Just go to the counter and give my name. iPhone was brought out, some computer data keying is done, hand me MACHINES member card + RM20 preloaded, and pass me the iPhone just like that. Total duration less than 10 minutes.

I am a Prepaid buyer which prebooked my iPhone on the 18th of July. Collection date was suppose to be the 31st of July.
Wah, collect already? I booked on 15th and paid on 18th, supposed to be collecting 1st aug. but what my collection center said yesterday?

"We dont know lah"

I was flabbergasted,,,
madcatz
post Aug 5 2009, 01:28 PM

247 posts

agree with abubin, its the principal of it, how maxis handle the issue, not the waiting.

Some news, called maxis just now regarding the status of my phone, they said I can collect it saturday. I'm wary, but a bit relieved smile.gif

QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Aug 5 2009, 12:59 PM)
which maxis center is that?
Dealer, Shah Alam, Ive booked on the 15th and paid on 18th

Added on August 5, 2009, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(icycool6608 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:18 PM)
Hi everyone... I'm from Brunei. Pre-booked and paid my deposits through Miri MEP. Did not get my phone on the 31st July till now. Called few times to the MEP and they said probably this coming friday. Was wondering can anyone help me to call KL Maxis center and find out when they will distribute to Miri MEP? Please?
You call maxis help line 0374922123, but tell me, when did you book? and when did you pay deposit?

This post has been edited by madcatz: Aug 5 2009, 01:31 PM
madcatz
post Aug 5 2009, 02:01 PM

247 posts

Wow, weird, you guys called maxis or the MEP/dealers themselves?

I called 123 and they specifically said what their actions are, they asked for my phone number for verification and told me that they need to know where my collection place is. When I told them its a dealer, they said they want to ask the dealer, which maxis center they are collecting from. I waited a few minutes, then they said i could collect this saturday, maybe because I booked early, i dunno.

This post has been edited by madcatz: Aug 5 2009, 02:03 PM

0.0427sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:40 PM