124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 06:33 PM

331 posts

i am still waiting for my 16gb black.
And the maxis center at Cheras are not going to open during every sunday.Have to wait next week.
eekwan7
post Aug 1 2009, 06:44 PM

129 posts

anyone can tell me if i m consider walk-in customer or not?
i booked my i3GS at sunway piramid maxis center icon_question.gif
lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 06:50 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Aug 1 2009, 06:44 PM)
anyone can tell me if i m consider walk-in customer or not?
i booked my i3GS at sunway piramid maxis center icon_question.gif
when you book it?
online booking will recieve their hp earlier.
I also walk-in book,on 30th july.
nitsujyuen
post Aug 1 2009, 06:54 PM

572 posts

@lucas_lik,

its a norm t-shirt aje, I saw those promoters wearing one...free size oni..

i attached liao, any others getting different freebies?

Iroci
post Aug 1 2009, 06:57 PM

68 posts

i went to maxis centre today n they said u must prebook n will collect at 18 august aka 2nd batch. No need to pay deposit coz start yesterday prebooking are free.
wayne78
post Aug 1 2009, 07:34 PM

147 posts

For those who pay their deposit b4 27 July will consider 1 batch, other than that should consider 2nd batch.... I do my deposit on 21st July but still no news... Thos is suck
lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 07:34 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Aug 1 2009, 06:54 PM)
@lucas_lik,

its a norm t-shirt aje, I saw those promoters wearing one...free size oni..

i attached liao, any others getting different freebies?

So normal, like we are promoting i3Gs. lol! ohmy.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(wayne78 @ Aug 1 2009, 07:34 PM)
For those who pay their deposit b4 27 July will consider 1 batch, other than that should consider 2nd batch.... I do my deposit on 21st July but still no news... Thos is suck
2nd batch? i booked it on 30th july, omg!
Have to wait for so long?

I think i will call maxis center which near my house and ask them to make it fast. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by lesliechan19: Aug 1 2009, 07:37 PM
wayne78
post Aug 1 2009, 08:33 PM

147 posts

2nd batch? i booked it on 30th july, omg!
Have to wait for so long?

I think i will call maxis center which near my house and ask them to make it fast. yawn.gif

[/quote]

useless if u call them , after so manytimes of calling them but my phone still no result
eekwan7
post Aug 1 2009, 08:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Aug 1 2009, 06:50 PM)
when you book it?
online booking will recieve their hp earlier.
I also walk-in book,on 30th july.
i booked my i3GS on 15 july,is it consider 1st batch?

all i3GS buyers can have their t-shirt?
bigtree
post Aug 1 2009, 08:49 PM

93 posts

i booked the phone on the first day when the booking system went online. but till now, i couldnt collect my 32gb. i went to the shop and asked for it but the staff told me to wait for their call.. totally speechless
ashin83
post Aug 1 2009, 09:03 PM

35 posts

1st of all, i i know i am late to book the 3gs now.Today when i trying to book at 3 different places...and i got 3 different answer..1stly i went to Maxis centre KLCC. The guy told me now the booking is not more open until further notice. ok...then i went to KL convention centre. Been to epic and also maxis booth. They said i can book now and have to pay RM200 but not sure when i can collect the phone. I also asked them where can i collect the iphone if the stock already reach. Then lastly i went back to wangsamaju maxis, the guy asked me to book online and then print out the email. Then i said the online booking is closed. He answer it is re-opened again and ask me book online..then i back home and still didnt see any link that i can book the i3gs...
so can anyone tell me if i can still book for iphone3gs now and how long have to wait?
Iroci
post Aug 1 2009, 09:27 PM

68 posts

some place need to pay deposit some place free...just information
lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 09:37 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Aug 1 2009, 08:47 PM)
i booked my i3GS on 15 july,is it consider 1st batch?
better call 123 to check ur booking status
hmm.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 9:39 pma stupid question asking here,
how to i have to charge my i3gs battery when i recieve it?
10 hours?

This post has been edited by lesliechan19: Aug 1 2009, 09:39 PM
HuorEarfalas
post Aug 1 2009, 09:41 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Aug 1 2009, 09:37 PM)
better call 123 to check ur booking status
hmm.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 9:39 pma stupid question asking here,
how to i have to charge my i3gs battery when i recieve it?
10 hours?
10 Hours?! That's ridiculously long for any of todays electronic devices. I still prefer the old fashion method - play with your phone until it drains all power and then charge it.

I have another question. I recently switch to gmail and I've used my gmail account to pre-booked my iphone 3gs. So far, there isn't a single junk mail received (i'm quite happy about it), but what I'm afraid is whether it will trash out the email sent by Maxis saying my iphone is ready for pick-up. Any gmail user can shed some light here?

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: Aug 1 2009, 09:45 PM
Kyoshiro
post Aug 1 2009, 09:46 PM

372 posts

Yes indeed some places u can book it for free.
But in my opinion i don think free is good though.
You pay the deposit, u confirmed the order, they'll order the phone for u.
You don pay any deposit, its not necessary that they would order for u, most probably only ordering few units as their own stock and when its here they'll let u know the stock is available. << Its like u get it as a walk in customer.
Make sense though since they do not want to promise you when would the stock arrive. Neither Maxis nor Apple could confirm when will the next shipment would be. Maybe they do not wan any more complaints about the delay as there are still ppl who booked did not get their unit due the the limitation of stocks available in malaysia.
Just my 2 cents.
I've got many different stories from many different places/maxis centres. None of them can confirm when will the next batch of 3gs will be arriving but most probably by middle of the month or end of this month. Thats what i heard from them.
To those who wish to try their luck to get the 3gs through walk in purchase, i don think it is possible at the mean time unless u got lobang (which i wish i could have 1) to get it.
Last words, I regreted for not booking it 2 weeks back. Damn!
lesliechan19
post Aug 1 2009, 09:49 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ Aug 1 2009, 09:41 PM)
10 Hours?! That's ridiculously long for any of todays electronic devices. I still prefer the old fashion method - play with your phone until it drains all power and then charge it.
lol. old method. like what i did when i was young.

any other idea? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Aug 1 2009, 09:46 PM)
Yes indeed some places u can book it for free.
But in my opinion i don think free is good though.
You pay the deposit, u confirmed the order, they'll order the phone for u.
You don pay any deposit, its not necessary that they would order for u, most probably only ordering few units as their own stock and when its here they'll let u know the stock is available. << Its like u get it as a walk in customer.
Make sense though since they do not want to promise you when would the stock arrive. Neither Maxis nor Apple could confirm when will the next shipment would be. Maybe they do not wan any more complaints about the delay as there are still ppl who booked did not get their unit due the the limitation of stocks available in malaysia.
Just my 2 cents.
I've got many different stories from many different places/maxis centres. None of them can confirm when will the next batch of 3gs will be arriving but most probably by middle of the month or end of this month. Thats what i heard from them.
To those who wish to try their luck to get the 3gs through walk in purchase, i don think it is possible at the mean time unless u got lobang (which i wish i could have 1) to get it.
Last words, I regreted for not booking it 2 weeks back. Damn!
If u notice the online booking web page, there have noticed "Until stock last"
But now how come they out of stock, cause of some problem cause it.
Maybe they sell to their staff and lack out our stock rclxub.gif
doomx
post Aug 1 2009, 09:50 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

@Kyoshiro
if u do realise some ppl are lucky enough to have bought their i3gs even without pre-booking them smile.gif. few pages back got mention. im still waiting probably next month only get.
Kyoshiro
post Aug 1 2009, 10:06 PM

372 posts

@lesliechan19
They mentioned "until stock lasts" is to cover their axx off from ppl blaming them saying that they give empty promises, say launch on 31st July but end up "stock-less".
Who knows? Maybe their staff ordered even earlier? Lol!

@doomx
Yes, i did noticed that a few did get the 3gs via walk-in, which i think its kinda weird. Maybe that outlet did order some 3gs but nobody booked through those outlets thats y they sell to walk-in customers.
HuorEarfalas
post Aug 1 2009, 10:14 PM

382 posts

Even if no one comes and pick it up on the collection day, the phones should be reserved for the next 14 days from collection date. After that, the phones will be available for anyone who pre-booked and have not gotten theirs or walk-in. Perhaps someone had mistaken the some pre-booked customers as walk in customers.

By right, they should not be doing walk-in as of now, since it hasn't pass 14 days after launch. If I'd found Machines 1U serving walk-in customers with an iphone available to them, I'd storm in the store with a good lawyer, accusing them for dishonouring the agreement.
azim61
post Aug 1 2009, 10:16 PM

480 posts

and where is that outlet that can buy i3gs via walk-in?
just went to sunway pyramid maxis centre
i did not book but i ask a guy can i buy via hotlink plan if im not book
he said for the time being cannot, who want to buy walk-in must choose the contract plan
wth?

k
thx for the info

This post has been edited by azim61: Aug 1 2009, 10:18 PM

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:29 AM