iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

eekwan7
post Jul 20 2009, 12:34 PM

129 posts

hey guys,i already booked my i3GS rclxm9.gif
the maxis staff said i only need to bring the official receipt(since i am straight away go to the maxis center to book the i3GS and not online booking),izit true?
i afraid on the day collecting my i3GS i don't have enough document sweat.gif

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 20 2009, 12:37 PM)
@eekwan7,
If U can't believe the information coming straight from the horses' mouth then who else are U going to believe?  Also, U will need to bring $ biggrin.gif
haha.anyway thanks everyone rolleyes.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 24 2009, 01:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(viosowner @ Jul 24 2009, 01:09 PM)
nits,

remember dont go surfing happy and surf immediately after getting ur 3GS. wait for the sms to come first to inform u on the free 500mb, b4 u start surfing through 3G.  if not, dont cry if they charged u $$/kb!

yes. they will activate ur 3GS (and hence the free 500sms shortly after tat) using ur existing sim card. so those who plan to purchase via hotlink, pls convert ur postpaid plans now! u have been warned.
i purchase via a new hotlink prepaid number which under my sister name(since i haven't 18 sweat.gif )and i can still use my postpaid number at the same time brows.gif which means i have two phone sweat.gif got anyone same like me?
eekwan7
post Jul 24 2009, 01:50 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 24 2009, 01:46 PM)
that wouldn't be a problem in my opinion.

1. the new prepaid hotlink sim card will enable you to purchase an outright iPhone 3G S and subsequently activating it.

2. since the maxis bound iPhone 3G S is officially unlocked, you can then proceed to use your tentative postpaid number now.
i think i will enjoy the free 500MB per month and buy a new phone for my postpaid number sweat.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 24 2009, 05:33 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jul 24 2009, 03:51 PM)
seems that maxis centre, the garden quite a surplus of stocks coz you had booked only today but can get it on 1/8, as for me booking at sunway maxis on the 20th July but got slot on 2/8.....quite a lot of people will flock to sunway centre i tell you......
i also booked my i3GS at sunway piramid maxis center
i hope can get mine on 2/August rclxm9.gif
i already delay the date to collect my i3GS,so if i cant get my i3GS on 2/August,i will be very mad.gif vmad.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 25 2009, 04:58 PM

129 posts

hey guys,does walk-in booking is just the same as online-booking?what is the difference? icon_question.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 25 2009, 06:00 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 25 2009, 05:28 PM)
online booking only.... there's no walk-in booking smile.gif

but how come i saw people walk in the maxis center to book for i3GS? hmm.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 25 2009, 06:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jul 25 2009, 06:01 PM)
There is no big difference; when you walk-in to the Maxis center (or authorized outlet) they will just help you to do the online booking within their outlet. But there are some members that said sometimes they did not perform this step and just issue a personal receipt from their outlet as a booking receipt. So, you might wanna becareful with this.
Well... there isn't an official walk-in booking, but you may try your luck. Most of the outlets do provide it.
anyway i already booked my i3GS in sunway piramid maxis center,the staff gave me an official receipt for my deposit,the official receipt includes my new hotlink prepaid number,my name and my IC,the acc no and booking no,and my colour&memory of my i3GS.i didnt receive any email from maxis,izit causes any problem?
eekwan7
post Jul 25 2009, 10:21 PM

129 posts

is there any free gifts to those pre-booking customer? hmm.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 26 2009, 11:40 AM

129 posts

what is the hotlink youth club's validity for? hmm.gif
izit my hotlink prepaid card wont be expired?

what is mean by 4 years validity by hotlink youth club?
eekwan7
post Jul 26 2009, 02:09 PM

129 posts

will maxis download itunes for us?what are we suppose to do after collecting the i3GS?what is mean by "connecting to itunes" when we first start using the i3GS?sorry for troublesome because i am a newbie sweat.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 26 2009, 02:24 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 26 2009, 02:16 PM)
connect your iPhone 3G S to iTunes via the USB cable?

how hard is it to download the iTunes software by yourself?

boy, the public sure has a crazy, high expectation of maxis doing something out of the ordinary for their customers. no more wonder, they can even succumb to snail mail the OS 3.0 to their customers
how to connect?and how to download?
btw i have a mac with me
eekwan7
post Jul 28 2009, 12:22 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jul 27 2009, 09:30 PM)
Hmmm.... Looks like Machines is not popular at all =/ I hope I can collect my i3gs at Machines Sunway on Fri.. If not I go to the Maxis Sunway and fire them like crazy XD

P.S. Still no confirmation phone call like some forumer had yet though =( That's what I'm looking for.. Confirmation phone call or sms.
i had been called by maxis staff ady.she said need to bring official receipt and conformation email when we collect our iphone,so u guys pls take
note that.the maxis staff will call to ur no which u put as ur existing no.in my case,i registered with a new hotlink yoult club prepaid card,so after i activate the sim card i just keep it and never use it.but today i 'luckily' open the sim card and a phone call from maxis is coming.so she told me need to bring those things on the collection day.here share some information with u guys.

cheers. laugh.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 28 2009, 11:55 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jul 28 2009, 07:42 AM)
Ok.. Maybe they only call those who booked in Maxis Centres? hmm.gif I don't know. Anyway I am using the line they are supposed to call so I'm waiting for the call patiently
if they dont call you,then u can try contact them to comform thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 09:52 AM)
@eekwan7,
Er.. U mean Maxis will be calling everyone up just to remind them to go pick up the i3GS?  That's rather waste of resources IMHO.  Also, till now I haven't received the confirmation email, just the SMS.
i am not sure they will contact everyone or not,maybe it is just depends on which outlet u booked the i3GS.for my case,i booked my i3GS at sunway piramid maxis center.i thought the confirmation email will sent to us immediately after we paid our deposit? hmm.gif anyone still haven get their confirmation email?
eekwan7
post Jul 28 2009, 12:03 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 11:56 AM)
@eekwan7,
Me!  I have yet to receive the confirmation email though the SMS came almost immediately.

@avars,
No problemos! biggrin.gif
this is a bit weird hmm.gif how come?can anyone explain this? icon_question.gif if we dont have confirmation email that means we cannot get our i3GS? hmm.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 28 2009, 12:21 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 12:08 PM)
@eekwan7, zad78,
No No.. The confirmation email is the one that U should receive when U make the booking, together with the SMS with your reference number.

I'm sure if U have made payment and gotten a receipt for that payment, if U don't have receive the confirmation email by the time Ur suppose to go pick up ur i3GS, U'll still get ur i3GS lah biggrin.gif
but the maxis phone me and told me u need to print the confirmation email and bring along ur receipt on the collection hmm.gif
or it just depends on which outlet u booked?if i dont get my i3GS on that date,i will be very @#&*#@# vmad.gif
is it got any method to conform our booking other than the official receipt? sweat.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 29 2009, 09:29 PM

129 posts

do we need the sms on collection day which was sent once u made the booking? hmm.gif
eekwan7
post Jul 31 2009, 11:55 PM

129 posts

hey guys,
i suppose to collect my i3GS on saturday,but now i cant get my i3GS on saturday,if i delay the collection date to sunday,will maxis give my i3GS to other ppl?for ur info , i booked my i3GS at sunway piramid maxis center.
icon_question.gif
eekwan7
post Aug 1 2009, 10:38 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(elusive @ Aug 1 2009, 01:52 AM)
hey same thing for me..i supposed to collect my phone on friday..but i couldn't make it..so i gave maxis a call and told them bout it..and asked if i could get preference to set on saturday morning instead..it seems the lady at the call center called up the maxis center and told someone bout it..and then sent an email to inform them that ill be thr sat morning..and she called me back a few mins later and said it should be ok..and ill get my set

so id suggest u give em a call and tell them to reserve ur phone..it might just help..i was afraid that it would go out of stock..well, goin to the center first thing in the morning..hopefully i get it..i booked at cheras center though..
what number should i call?123?
eekwan7
post Aug 1 2009, 05:31 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Aug 1 2009, 02:40 PM)
@idoblu,

i got single receipt which stated RM2790 only. They should issued the receipt for you.

Luckily i got mine today coz they said customers who booked on first day thru online will get the 3G S on their pick-up day. Walk-in customers will only get their 3G S on 21 Aug onwards ( 2nd batch ).
i am the one who go maxis center to book my i3GS,izit consider walk-in customer?

eekwan7
post Aug 1 2009, 06:44 PM

129 posts

anyone can tell me if i m consider walk-in customer or not?
i booked my i3GS at sunway piramid maxis center icon_question.gif

0.0483sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 PM