iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

Kyoshiro
post Jul 31 2009, 11:15 AM

372 posts

hmm... i'm planning to get the 3gs but unfortunately i din book earlier.
Was wondering if i could make booking now since the stock is so limited?
Kyoshiro
post Jul 31 2009, 11:34 AM

372 posts

@tinkerbel
Alright thanks for the info, i think i'll call up maxis to acquire more details.
Kyoshiro
post Aug 1 2009, 09:46 PM

372 posts

Yes indeed some places u can book it for free.
But in my opinion i don think free is good though.
You pay the deposit, u confirmed the order, they'll order the phone for u.
You don pay any deposit, its not necessary that they would order for u, most probably only ordering few units as their own stock and when its here they'll let u know the stock is available. << Its like u get it as a walk in customer.
Make sense though since they do not want to promise you when would the stock arrive. Neither Maxis nor Apple could confirm when will the next shipment would be. Maybe they do not wan any more complaints about the delay as there are still ppl who booked did not get their unit due the the limitation of stocks available in malaysia.
Just my 2 cents.
I've got many different stories from many different places/maxis centres. None of them can confirm when will the next batch of 3gs will be arriving but most probably by middle of the month or end of this month. Thats what i heard from them.
To those who wish to try their luck to get the 3gs through walk in purchase, i don think it is possible at the mean time unless u got lobang (which i wish i could have 1) to get it.
Last words, I regreted for not booking it 2 weeks back. Damn!
Kyoshiro
post Aug 1 2009, 10:06 PM

372 posts

@lesliechan19
They mentioned "until stock lasts" is to cover their axx off from ppl blaming them saying that they give empty promises, say launch on 31st July but end up "stock-less".
Who knows? Maybe their staff ordered even earlier? Lol!

@doomx
Yes, i did noticed that a few did get the 3gs via walk-in, which i think its kinda weird. Maybe that outlet did order some 3gs but nobody booked through those outlets thats y they sell to walk-in customers.

0.0488sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:51 AM