126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!

LS Lim
post Nov 16 2009, 08:10 AM

79 posts

Hi, guys.

I have found some reviews for the E72. Here are the links:

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-e72-en.shtml

http://www.nokiasymbianthemes.com/explore/...ould-you-buy-it

http://www.allaboutnokia.com/2009/09/nokia...ew-verdict.html

Enjoy smile.gif

User61
post Nov 16 2009, 08:57 AM

218 posts

The optical trackpad can be pressed.
bdl
post Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Nov 14 2009, 09:14 PM)
bro.. why so expensive? and u didn't get the card as well?  its 4gb card..nokia pc suite installer is in the card itself..
-- tongue.gif ... ya ... can get every where .. original Nokia E72 with 4GB microoSD ... rm1,530 only ... whistling.gif
teelim
post Nov 16 2009, 09:58 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 16 2009, 07:13 AM)
Is that the track pad can press? or just touch?
both
~funeralofheart~
post Nov 16 2009, 10:35 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

Optical Trackpad mean its like omnia 1 centre pad?
got mouse?erkhhhh...nice2
gaigene
post Nov 16 2009, 12:06 PM

234 posts

I've been reading about the E72 with lots of interest. I've been an E71 user since day 1 when the phone was launched. Before that, I had an E61 and also an E61i.

I'm wondering if this will be a good upgrade from my beloved E71. Any suggestions, advise will be greatly appreciated....
ijan80
post Nov 16 2009, 12:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Nov 16 2009, 12:06 PM)
I've been reading about the E72 with lots of interest. I've been an E71 user since day 1 when the phone was launched. Before that, I had an E61 and also an E61i.

I'm wondering if this will be a good upgrade from my beloved E71. Any suggestions, advise will be greatly appreciated....
here is the answer

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-e72-en.shtml

icon_rolleyes.gif
Tookia
post Nov 16 2009, 02:01 PM

290 posts

For fans of E71, the E72 is a welcome upgrade. I just love my phone, but still getting used to it. It has a few irritating quirks though. Any brother know how to disable autofocus LED light during camera shots in E72? Have set flash to no flash but autofocus LED light keeps coming on when camera is focusing. How to shut if off? Very irritating.

Added on November 16, 2009, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(bdl @ Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM)
--  tongue.gif ... ya ... can get every where .. original Nokia E72 with 4GB microoSD ... rm1,530 only ...  whistling.gif
Thanks for info, bros. Too kan cheonglah. Anyway, will go back to seller and tell him off as I have bought four phones from him already, LG Arena, Nokia E63, Nokia E71, Nokia 5800 Xpress (allfor family members, except the E71 which was for me). Guy gives me poor price, means I'm taking my business elsewhere, man.

BTW was told the box doesn't come with Nokia PC suite CD. Is that true? I couldn't find the CD in my box. Nokia E71 comes with the Nokia PC suite CD though. I have to upgrade my Nokia PC suite software in my notebook to sync with my E72. How about screen protector? Guy says there is none availbale for E72 yet. Got it free for my E71. Is that true? Don't tell me the seller is cheating me!

This post has been edited by Tookia: Nov 16 2009, 02:12 PM
e_trade_pj
post Nov 16 2009, 02:49 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Nov 16 2009, 02:01 PM)
For fans of E71, the E72 is a welcome upgrade. I just love my phone, but still getting used to it. It has a few irritating quirks though. Any brother know how to disable autofocus LED light during camera shots in E72? Have set flash to no flash but autofocus LED light keeps coming on when camera is focusing. How to shut if off? Very irritating.

Added on November 16, 2009, 2:06 pm
Thanks for info, bros. Too kan cheonglah. Anyway, will go back to seller and tell him off as I have bought four phones from him already, LG Arena, Nokia E63, Nokia E71, Nokia 5800 Xpress (allfor family members, except the E71 which was for me). Guy gives me poor price, means I'm taking my business elsewhere, man.

BTW was told the box doesn't come with Nokia PC suite CD. Is that true? I couldn't find the CD in my box. Nokia E71 comes with the Nokia PC suite CD though. I have to upgrade my Nokia PC suite software in my notebook to sync with my E72. How about screen protector? Guy says there is none availbale for E72 yet. Got it free for my E71. Is that true? Don't tell me the seller is cheating me!
this is the standard items in the package..
Sales package contents
Nokia E72
Nokia High Efficiency Charger AC-8
Nokia MicroSD4GB MU-41 (inside device)
Nokia MicroUSB data cable CA-101
Nokia Stereo Headset WH-601
Nokia Battery BP-4L
Carrying case and strap
Cleaning cloth
User Guide
Nokia Eseries Experience Leaflet
Nokia PC Suite (v 7.1) in microSD card
Services included in the box:
- Maps
- Nokia Messaging supported

Screen Protector is depend on the seller want to give you free or chargeable..
Tookia
post Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Nov 16 2009, 02:49 PM)
this is the standard items in the package..
Sales package contents
Nokia E72
Nokia High Efficiency Charger AC-8
Nokia MicroSD4GB MU-41 (inside device)
Nokia MicroUSB data cable CA-101
Nokia Stereo Headset WH-601
Nokia Battery BP-4L
Carrying case and strap
Cleaning cloth
User Guide
Nokia Eseries Experience Leaflet
Nokia PC Suite (v 7.1) in microSD card
Services included in the box:
- Maps
- Nokia Messaging supported

Screen Protector is depend on the seller want to give you free or chargeable..
Thanks a lot for the information. Now I'm pissed off with my seller!
wiNd
post Nov 16 2009, 03:36 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM)
Thanks a lot for the information. Now I'm pissed off with my seller!
the Nokia PC Suite (v 7.1) software in the microsd card wor...not CD blink.gif
e_trade_pj
post Nov 16 2009, 03:50 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 16 2009, 03:36 PM)
the Nokia PC Suite (v 7.1) software in the microsd card wor...not CD  blink.gif
yes, start from some new model, the PC Suite application is pre-loaded in the memory card..
zapster
post Nov 16 2009, 05:08 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Nov 16 2009, 03:50 PM)
yes, start from some new model, the PC Suite application is pre-loaded in the memory card..
hehe bro.. tks for the deal last week... very happy with the phone except for minor cosmetic flaws...

if u can... do let Nokia Malaysia get some feed back on the phone housing... light leaks just below the Home button and the Menu or the Camera select keys oso got small leak due to metal not properly shaped or warped... for me my camera select keys warped outwards causing light leak n reflected bottom edge of the right screen.. quite annoying sometimes especially in the dark.

abit wonky sometimes as one of the forummer mentioned... like this morning... when i connect to my pc via cable...
it charges the phone while cleaning up my phonebook... when i was done... i just pull the cable out fromy the pc.. n unhook the the cable from the phone... i noticed the battery bars was still charging lol... eg: the bars moving up n down as tho still plugged in... had to switch off the phone n on it again.. on top of tat the occassional hangs when installing sofwares...

hope nokia comes out a firmware update FAST!!!!

Thank again..

This post has been edited by zapster: Nov 16 2009, 05:23 PM
ady_farhann
post Nov 16 2009, 08:26 PM

33 posts

in dilemma here..

dunno which color to choose..

brown or grey??
mrfarhatadib89
post Nov 16 2009, 08:37 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(zapster @ Nov 16 2009, 05:08 PM)
hehe bro.. tks for the deal last week... very happy with the phone except for minor cosmetic flaws...

if u can... do let Nokia Malaysia get some feed back on the phone housing... light leaks just below the Home button and the Menu or the Camera select keys oso got small leak due to metal not properly shaped or warped... for me my camera select keys warped outwards causing light leak n reflected bottom edge of the right screen.. quite annoying sometimes especially in the dark.

abit wonky sometimes as one of the forummer mentioned... like this morning... when i connect to my pc via cable...
it charges the phone while cleaning up my phonebook... when i was done... i just pull the cable out fromy the pc.. n unhook the the cable from the phone... i noticed the battery bars was still charging lol... eg: the bars moving up n down as tho still plugged in... had to switch off the phone n on it again.. on top of tat the occassional hangs when installing sofwares...

hope nokia comes out a firmware update FAST!!!!

Thank again..
we got issue here.... sweat.gif
bingozero
post Nov 16 2009, 10:05 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:57 AM)
The optical trackpad can be pressed.
QUOTE(teelim @ Nov 16 2009, 09:58 AM)
both
Can't wait to get one, since the track pad can press thumbup.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(ady_farhann @ Nov 16 2009, 08:26 PM)
in dilemma here..

dunno which color to choose..

brown or grey??
Try to look at the handphone shop and see the real one, don't refer to the picture, then you can have your choice tongue.gif
For me, I will choose between Zodium Black or Topaz Brown biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Nov 17 2009, 04:44 AM
edwin74
post Nov 16 2009, 10:30 PM

148 posts

just got a silver e72.... software seems stable...

keys are fine ... trackpad needs getting usedto...

current main gripe... light leakage at front screen... darno... donno why didnt notice earlier...

DONNO if service centre will /can fix this... will wait for opportune time...

teelim
post Nov 16 2009, 10:34 PM

588 posts

anyone using Garmin (v5.00.5) on their E72? Mine hangs after 5-10mins. anyone encountering the same problem??!? pls help.
shacxz
post Nov 16 2009, 10:42 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Nov 16 2009, 10:34 PM)
anyone using Garmin (v5.00.5) on their E72? Mine hangs after 5-10mins. anyone encountering the same problem??!? pls help.
nope... mine is working hehehe.. smile.gif just now back from nilai 3 to sunway hehehe
e_trade_pj
post Nov 16 2009, 10:52 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Nov 16 2009, 10:34 PM)
yes, one of my customer having the same problem.. also seeking for the solution...

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:12 AM