4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!

shacxz
post Nov 3 2009, 06:14 PM

203 posts

im really tired of waiting for this phone.. my phone KO dy... later i go and buy iphone baru tau huhu
shacxz
post Nov 3 2009, 09:03 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Nov 3 2009, 06:35 PM)
I know how you feel man... but don't think nokia can hear you from here
hahaha... true...
shacxz
post Nov 10 2009, 09:23 PM

203 posts

hmm..for those who have bought this phone.. is it normal to have something like a small light space under the home key?
shacxz
post Nov 10 2009, 10:02 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 10 2009, 09:40 PM)
Yes, I noticed that on mine too.

On another note m y spacebar died barely 24 hours after getting the phone. lol. :'( What bad luck.
hmmm... send back for repair dy? sigh..
shacxz
post Nov 10 2009, 10:20 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ImADupe @ Nov 10 2009, 10:13 PM)
thats expensive - Nokia centre selling for 1670
ya.. nokia selling for 1670.. weird how they can sell above 1.7k... sigh
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 08:26 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(ImADupe @ Nov 11 2009, 08:21 AM)
Eh.. Nokia gardens onlu 1670
nokia sunway is the same.. wink.gif by the way.. back to my initial question.. under the home button is it really all the sets have the visible space there? because my set is black.. so i can see the light clearly..sigh

This post has been edited by shacxz: Nov 11 2009, 08:29 AM
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 08:50 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Nov 11 2009, 08:35 AM)
got, got... but dunno y leh

btw, anyone know where can get screen protector for the E72? thx  notworthy.gif
maybe we need to wait a while for the screen protector.. anyway. the original sticker still intact right? hehe i'm looking for another case for this phone.. the original case is too tight.. hahaha
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 09:28 AM

203 posts

hehehe... i was actually going to do the same thing.. luckily i notice it just before i start peeling.. biggrin.gif
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 01:19 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Reave @ Nov 11 2009, 12:58 PM)
Try checking (Profile>Breathe) option. My opinion based on e71 experience.
cannot find this option.. anyone have any luck shutting down the ultraman mode? hehe
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 02:49 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ijan80 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:02 PM)
nod.gif   thank you sifu rclxms.gif
ya.. thanks a lot.. smile.gif

anybody manage to install garmin on it? never use garmin on a mobile before.. but after i install it.. is says that no gps device is found..

-------------

problem solved.. i forgot to change the setting to use internal gps device hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shacxz: Nov 11 2009, 05:12 PM
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 03:17 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 11 2009, 03:04 PM)
To Tsting: your question can be solved by a simple google search. E71 and E72's screen has the exact same dimension.
hmmm.. but when i ask from the trader he says that the size a bit differ.. just wait for official one lor.. just keep the existing one intact.. but mine have slightly peeled.. sigh tongue.gif
shacxz
post Nov 11 2009, 05:13 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:11 PM)
anyone bought a brown color one? Can't find it near me.
i think most people just sell grey n black.. you can ask alieamin.. i think he have brown in stock..
shacxz
post Nov 12 2009, 05:13 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(limtayar @ Nov 12 2009, 02:54 PM)
Yea with the D pad clicking sound, got light leaks, gps doesnt really work, the phone hangs got to take out the batt, etc.

Hopefully they are all just minor problems which gotta do with the settings or firmware.
d pad clicking - i dont have that problem
gps doesnt really work - i've installed garmin.. its working ok
phone hangs - didnt hit it..
light leak - well actually at first i think it is the case.. but when everyone says that their unit home button have a small space under it then means that its the same for all set.. smile.gif

so.. other then the so called light leak.. im happy with it hehehe..
shacxz
post Nov 13 2009, 03:03 PM

203 posts

just tried to use the facebook thingy and my phone restart huhu.. is there any new firmware for this phone?
shacxz
post Nov 14 2009, 09:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Nov 14 2009, 09:05 PM)
Bought my Nokia E72-1 (wonder why there's a -1?) yesterday. It costs RM1600 (minus 2G microSD card and Nokia pc suite CD). Camera specs and video function better than my previous E71. Used Switch function to copy all my contacts, notes, etc from old E71. Can't remember this switch function in the E71. Only problem is that I cannot delete the email accounts where I typed in the password wrongly. Still remained in the Menu. Anyone can help? Optical pad doesn't work as well. Still used the old function. Faster browsing speed not that evident. Overall I like the phone and sold on its slightly wider QWERTY keyboad.
bro.. why so expensive? and u didn't get the card as well? its 4gb card..nokia pc suite installer is in the card itself..
shacxz
post Nov 16 2009, 10:42 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Nov 16 2009, 10:34 PM)
anyone using Garmin (v5.00.5) on their E72? Mine hangs after 5-10mins. anyone encountering the same problem??!? pls help.
nope... mine is working hehehe.. smile.gif just now back from nilai 3 to sunway hehehe
shacxz
post Nov 20 2009, 05:03 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(mkhee @ Nov 20 2009, 01:12 PM)
If u don't mind sharing do you know where can I get the product key for Garmin XT? I've installed it but can seem to start it up coz it prompts me for the 8 digit product key
bro.. please use PM.. this is sensitive issue tongue.gif
shacxz
post Nov 23 2009, 10:33 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(ijan80 @ Nov 23 2009, 09:55 AM)
i'm using the same memory card but sometimes appears "remove memory card and press ok"  cry.gif
im also having the same problem.. seems that the memory does not fit in correctly.. need to press in and it will be ok after that
shacxz
post Nov 25 2009, 02:12 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Nov 25 2009, 01:54 PM)
How to check?
i just installed xplore v1.35 and seems that its true.. need nokia to clarify on this matter either its the software error or really the processor fault. 192Mhz is even lower than the existing e71.... huhuhu mad.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 2:21 pmseems that otterbox already come out with the case..anybody know from where can i buy ar???

http://www.otterbox.com/nokia-cases/nokia-e72-cases/

This post has been edited by shacxz: Nov 25 2009, 02:21 PM
shacxz
post Nov 25 2009, 04:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(edwin74 @ Nov 25 2009, 02:51 PM)
this is from a commenter... LOL... how can they only make asian models have 192MhZ cpu...

it's more likely the e72 slightly buggy firmware gives a bad reading for the benchmark software...

it's definately the current buggy e72 firmware...
i hope so its either an API / firmware problem as the result that i got from using xplore v1.35 is that the cpu speed is 192MHz...

PhoNetInfo software shows that :
CPU Type : ARM Core
CPU Architecture : ARM4
Type : ARMI
Speed : 192MHz

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(piju @ Nov 25 2009, 04:02 PM)
already got mine

with screen protector too
from where? mind sharing? hehe

This post has been edited by shacxz: Nov 25 2009, 04:15 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top