140 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

tengster
post Apr 20 2009, 05:26 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 11:07 PM)
CF, ah, forgot that tengster put you down even though you didn't want to. I also want to weigh my myself but dunno whether I should. 3 days cheat meals and only dinner today, I went back to normal eating.
CF, I put your name in the challenge based on the determination and commitment displayed by you in your postings. If you wist to opt out, please lemme know. I can take it out.....(will respect your wish)

Accepting this challenge put you in a better mindset to fight the FATS...especially the stubborn one at the lower abs and thigh......we have more than 10 members to share and motivate each other to fight individual wars....WHy not?

Keep up the good work and dont look back...Next time I see you in your 6 packs in CS CH okie...... rclxm9.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(DannGun @ Apr 20 2009, 02:29 PM)
wow! your breakfast need so large??? Around 600cals!
Dann: We must eat big healthy breakfast to excite our system...up the metabolism rate..........and then go easy on lunch and dinner......

Added on April 20, 2009, 5:50 pmCF: your photo on page 2 is quite stunning already...abs area......just have to work harder to get rid of that last portion of stubborn Fat.

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 20 2009, 05:52 PM
Sky.Live
post Apr 20 2009, 05:59 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 20 2009, 05:19 PM)
...wow..u are eating healthier but...u are not on calorie intake deficit...
I plan to do a lot of exercise today actually..
i went to the swimming pool, registered for the lesson, but the coach dont want to teach today, he say too hot lol
tengster
post Apr 20 2009, 06:03 PM

5,612 posts

too hot I cant teach.....hmmmmmm.......that;s a lame excuse in a way....

Sky.Live
post Apr 20 2009, 06:06 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 20 2009, 06:03 PM)
too hot I cant teach.....hmmmmmm.......that;s a lame excuse in a way....
he just drove back from KL, by motorbike, that why i didn't snapped on the spot lol
charge-n-go
post Apr 20 2009, 06:30 PM

4,060 posts

I have a doubt. Below is my diet:

8.30am:
scambled egg + 2 slices wholemeal bread + 3 table spoon oat

11.15am:
1 jacob biscuit + 1/2 cup milo + fruit supplement

11.45 - 12.30pm:
my gym time. Throughout the gym I feel the body is 'lazy', max I can pump is 550kCal in 40 minutes.

1.30pm:
1 small plate sayur + 1x tuna sandwidch

3.30pm:
1x egg sandwitch.

5.45pm:
Belacan Fried Chicken + egg + white rice.

30 minutes after the dinner at 5.45pm, I feel soooo refreshed. The body feels energetic out of a sudden.
That meal should be a no-no, but weird that it seems to give me good response.

Besides this, last time if I take Neslo with sugar and cream for breakfast, and only a few tablespoon of glucose before gym, I can pump out a lot more kCal and still feel energetic after gym. This time my diet seems healthier, but its a no-no to energy sad.gif

Any feedbacks?

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 20 2009, 06:31 PM
tengster
post Apr 20 2009, 06:35 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 20 2009, 06:30 PM)

11.45 - 12.30pm:
my gym time. Throughout the gym I feel the body is 'lazy', max I can pump is 550kCal in 40 minutes.
I think 550Kcal in 40minutes is good....

Holyboyz
post Apr 20 2009, 06:38 PM

421 posts

Hey tehre ive been trolling the forums for awhile and found this thread..ive been meaning to lose some weight for some time...ive got some tires on me lol.

im 20 this year
height: 165-168cm
Weight : 65KG

i use to jog abit when i was in high school in the evening about 30-45 mins but now in college ive found it hard to find time to jog.

What i mainly wana know is what a good pre/post workout diet for my status?rough diet plan?i try to limit my junk food to once a week... i like to eat so im kinda looking for a simple routine to follow.

Im aiming to lose maybe 5-10 kg? then move on to toning...any tips on that? or should i just join a gym and ask for assistance there...

Any help would be appreciated anything im missing out that i should state?
charge-n-go
post Apr 20 2009, 07:02 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 20 2009, 06:35 PM)
I think 550Kcal in 40minutes is good....
I am underperforming today sad.gif
Usually about 650 - 700kCal.

If 550kCal, after aerobic I still can move on to weight training, but today really kenot tahan, whole body like no energy sad.gif

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 20 2009, 06:38 PM)
Hey tehre ive been trolling the forums for awhile and found this thread..ive been meaning to lose some weight for some time...ive got some tires on me lol.

im 20 this year
height: 165-168cm
Weight : 65KG

i use to jog abit when i was in high school in the evening about 30-45 mins but now in college ive found it hard to find time to jog.

What i mainly wana know is what a good pre/post workout diet for my status?rough diet plan?i try to limit my junk food to once a week... i like to eat so im kinda looking for a simple routine to follow.

Im aiming to lose maybe 5-10 kg? then move on to toning...any tips on that? or should i just join a gym and ask for assistance there...

Any help would be appreciated anything im missing out that i should state?
What is your body fat %?

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 20 2009, 07:04 PM
Holyboyz
post Apr 20 2009, 07:20 PM

421 posts

no idea...
myremi
post Apr 20 2009, 08:07 PM

1,846 posts

Holyboyz : use this and tell us your BMI as a start.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=988437

The BMI calculator is not a do-all-end-all type of indicator but just a quick and rough gauge.

If you're near to the normal range of BMI and you just need to do toning, then it's a rework of your diet and fitness plan. Plus, you would need to drop a lot of fried food. You up to it?

BF is a better indicator but best used once you're nearer to your target weight.

moyong : The same applies for you. What's your BMI?

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 20 2009, 10:09 PM
BlueKM
post Apr 20 2009, 09:18 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 20 2009, 08:07 PM)
Holyboyz : use this and tell us your BMI as a start.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=bmi+calculator

The BMI calculator is not a do-all-end-all type of indicator but just a quick and rough gauge.

If you're near to the normal range of BMI and you just need to do toning, then it's a rework of your diet and fitness plan. Plus, you would need to drop a lot of fried food. You up to it?

BF is a better indicator but best used once you're nearer to your target weight.

moyong : The same applies for you. What's your BMI?
ahaha, when i click on the link, its taken me back to lowyat homepage, LOL! btw yes i'm 64-65kg too 169cm and my body fat is about 18%+/-
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 09:27 PM

309 posts

how do i check my body fat?
myremi
post Apr 20 2009, 10:10 PM

1,846 posts

bluekm : Fixt. LYN has a restriction on the number of characters. Bah! Here's the link again : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=988437

synchun : can you the above link to a calculator that gives a rough estimate. It's best measured with a digital weighing scale that measures body fat.
priscilla_oo
post Apr 20 2009, 10:21 PM

heyy,

im just wondering why im not losing weight.
i went on a no-carb diet for 2 weeks + alternate days of gym.
gym includes treadmill-20min cycling-20min (the least)

i did not lose any weight.

later i ate normally. i didnt eat rice and noodles. just wholemeal bread, meat and vege.

i hit the gym every day for an hour.

i've been doing this for a month now. is it normal to not lose any weight at all??
i'm still wondering what's wrong..
myremi
post Apr 20 2009, 10:29 PM

1,846 posts

priscilla : can you give us a breakdown of what you are eating? Including snacks and cooking method as well as whether you prepared it at home or you ate out.

also, what is your bmi and body fat % (if you have the body fat % that is)? BMI is not for accuracy but just a rough gauge on whether you're normal weight or obese.

There may be reasons :
-you are still eating hidden carbo and any hidden sugars. This is the common reason.
-you are very close to your target weight (as indicated by BMI) that it may be hard to lose even more. If this is the case, 1 hr in the gym may not be enough.
-it may be the case that you're just flabby and not fat. if that's the case, you should also include some weight lifting/strength training
priscilla_oo
post Apr 20 2009, 10:50 PM

okay. i weight 48kg and im 157cm.

usually, ill hit the gym when i wake up. i would spend an hour there. treadmill, stepping, cycling.
i just started weight lifting.

breakfast : either a bowl of oats+honey or wholemeal bread(butter &jam) +eggs or milk+cereal(plain cornflakes)
im not sure if HL milk is fattening. but i have a cup during breakfast

lunch : depends on what i had during breakfast. usually i wont repeat them.
i would usually have vege+meat. or sweet potato or oatmeal or wholemeal bread.

dinner : a piece of fish, either baked salmon or steamed fish. with salad w/o dressing.

snacks would usually be in between meals if i really need it. i would have an apple/guava/papaya

i think thats what i ate for the past month. lol XD

This post has been edited by priscilla_oo: Apr 20 2009, 10:52 PM
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 11:05 PM

309 posts

lol priscilla, your diet and exercise should be good enough to lose weight but how unlucky you are,haha..
and myremi, thanks for the link..
my body fat is 21.5%
what is the ideal body fat percentage then?
im about 68~69kg and im standing at 168~169cm tall, lol
Syd G
post Apr 20 2009, 11:08 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

priscilla_oo,
you're not losing weight because you shouldnt be losing weight. at bmi 19.4 what do u expect?
richard3200
post Apr 20 2009, 11:13 PM

169 posts

Wiki-san, can give some examples of food to eat if i want to mantain my intake around 1500-2000kcal daily?

Would be better if it is more for the dinner and lunch. I think for snack , fruits should be okay and breakfast for me would be 1 cup of HL milk and 1 piece of wholebreadmeal with or w/o peanut butter and strawberry jam.

Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
myremi
post Apr 20 2009, 11:34 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 20 2009, 11:08 PM)
priscilla_oo,
you're not losing weight because you shouldnt be losing weight. at bmi 19.4 what do u expect?
Syd G is right. You're hoping to probably get rid of flabby muscles and not so much of body fat. Then it's strength training to tone them as well as regular cardio.

synchu : most ppl who are in the normal weight range and having moderate exercise tend to have 20% body fat from what iv'e seen. going any lower may give different appearances, depending if you're a guy or gal and what are your goals.

Added on April 20, 2009, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:13 PM)
Wiki-san, can give some examples of food to eat if i want to mantain my intake around 1500-2000kcal daily?

Would be better if it is more for the dinner and lunch. I think for snack , fruits should be okay and breakfast for me would be 1 cup of HL milk and 1 piece of wholebreadmeal with or w/o peanut butter and strawberry jam.

Thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif
richard : there are a lot of food sites out there. just google it and have a study and comparison.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 20 2009, 11:35 PM

140 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:37 PM