Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

synchun
post Apr 19 2009, 11:56 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 19 2009, 11:45 PM)
Awwww,thx for ur trust and encouragement wub.gif [i wanna put emo with TOUCHING expression,but dont hav such emoticons here dry.gif ]
HOPE SO~ sad.gif
a female instructor there told me,i wont lose any weight anymore,coz i m on the PEAK.I am big bone structure body,and 162cm,specially im kinda muscular...she said my weight will maintain like these,wont drop anymore,to protect my body rclxub.gif
she told me what i to do now,is toning up my body~she said im not FAT,juz average
she said she can train me to hav 6 packs in juz 3 months,no need 1year/2 year rclxub.gif
i was like>>> shakehead.gif [is it possible?" rolleyes.gif
it's possible, a friend of mine got 6 packs within 2 week, lol..
but you're a girl right ?
6 packs on a girl? hmm.gif
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 12:09 AM

309 posts

it's kinda cool but if u have toned curvy body then u'd be sure to attract tons of guys already, u might attract me as well =D
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 12:29 AM

309 posts

yeah, little muscular women aint hot but the pic u posted is hot =)
POV is point of view
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 09:27 PM

309 posts

how do i check my body fat?
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 11:05 PM

309 posts

lol priscilla, your diet and exercise should be good enough to lose weight but how unlucky you are,haha..
and myremi, thanks for the link..
my body fat is 21.5%
what is the ideal body fat percentage then?
im about 68~69kg and im standing at 168~169cm tall, lol
synchun
post Apr 20 2009, 11:57 PM

309 posts

myremi: im a guy and i want to have 6 packs...
synchun
post Apr 21 2009, 02:37 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 21 2009, 09:20 AM)
moyong: Your weight is quite ideal for your height. You aint fat neither your BF is high.

To get rid of the lil spare tyre, you may wanna do some cardio with some weight too...tone up abit......or bulk abit with proper diet...

Added on April 21, 2009, 9:22 am
synchun - what is your stat?
what you mean by stat?
synchun
post Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM

309 posts

thanks myremi..

synchun
post Apr 21 2009, 11:37 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 21 2009, 11:04 PM)
@myremi thks for the tips im not looking at toning im looking at losing weight apparently the machine at the gym says i need to lose about 7 kg to reach optimum weight. Then ill start on toning as of now im working on a gym membership... it aint cheap...

As for exercise i jog once every 2 days for about 1 hour doing HIT's 15 secs apart i normally i can do about 3-4 HITS before i have to walk to recover my stam....any jogging tips?

after my jog i do some light push up's 12 rep/3 sets 30 sec break,sit ups *same as push ups* that my routine for now.. any tips on improving that? i wana lose the 7 kg in 6-8 weeks?
how do you like the idea of losing 7kg in 2 weeks?
i did it before but its quite unhealthy..
it involved pill taking though
synchun
post Apr 22 2009, 04:47 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 22 2009, 04:31 PM)
hahaha. I think our metabolism has gone up a lot.
Body combat session can boost up very quickly. If we eat the correct diet, fuiyoo. I am sure I won't be charge-n-go, I can charge-the-bull.
build chest muscle, lol. If no enough go pump some petrol.  brows.gif
I am so happy today. Able to pump 720kCal in 40 minutes. Sweat till whole shirt also wet. Underwear oso can squeeze water out. Good thing is, I still got energy to work after lunch.

I finally got a good diet for my breakfast and morning snack !  icon_rolleyes.gif

Burping also getting less and less when used to high fibre food  flex.gif
wow, how did you pump 720kCal in 40minutes?
and what high fibre food do u take?
because I'm having constipation and my stomach is filled with air all the time..
i burp and fart all the time but still, I do feel very uneasy due to stomach bloated
the worst part is, the air is still trapped in my stomach even after i burp/fart..
oh ya, I've been suffering from this for about 5 years now..
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by synchun: Apr 22 2009, 04:48 PM
synchun
post Apr 23 2009, 03:56 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 23 2009, 03:08 PM)
It will work for the first 10 kg since that is mostly water. After that, it's harder.

Do you know why fitness people still eat carbo? Because if they don't, the body will start to "cannibalize" itself and start breaking down muscle tissue for energy.

Plus, you'll find that you have more hunger pangs which is related to blood sugar ups and downs (like rollercoasters).

And when you say health consultant, are you going to one of those treatment centers?

Hmm...at this rate, I can be your health consultant. I've done it all. Atkins diet. Cabbage soup diet. Protein meal supplement. Unisense. Duramin i.e. slimming tablets. And probably just about 8-9 other types of diet. The only thing I haven't done is plastic surgery which I never ever intend to do. I can tell you that there is no shortcut except smart dieting, moderate to heavy exercise and proper nutrition. Whatever you cut out from your diet, it's best to replace it with a healthier alternative.

The only difficult bit is finding out what works for you. But, it would mean that you may need to rethink your clubbing and drinking activities. Sure, can still go but may have to cut down if it's not in moderation.
wow, you really are qualified to be our health consultant, haha
and yeah,i agree with the part where you said its difficult to find out what works for us..
until today,i'm still figuring out what's best for me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by synchun: Apr 23 2009, 03:58 PM
synchun
post Dec 8 2009, 02:19 AM

309 posts

a question.
i jog almost everyday for about 25mins(burn almost 200cal) and then i play futsal for about half an hour.
i do eat normally.(white rice, not brown rice, meat, sometimes fried, very less vege)
i do consume fast foods once in a while such as, McD, KFC and even chocolates.
im not gaining any weight nor losing any weight at the moment.
is it possible for me to lose weight if i exercise daily and eat normally with all the high calorie food intake?
im a guy who is 19, weighing at 70kg and standing at only 5"6
synchun
post Dec 8 2009, 08:35 PM

309 posts

kayden, thanks for your info.
as for MHR, i'll have to maintain my heart beat rate at 136.5 per minute?
MHR=220-Age
I'm 19 so its 201 and 65% of 201 is 136.5..
so is that right?
synchun
post Dec 9 2009, 08:12 PM

309 posts

i jog at 8.5km/h for 20mins and i dont think i can go more than that.
got very bad stamina =(
or is it okay if i jog twice a day?
both also 8.5km/h for 20mins, do i burn more calorie this way?
synchun
post Dec 11 2009, 02:44 AM

309 posts

anyone can answer my question?
is it okay to jog twice a day? morning and evening.
20mins jog each time.
synchun
post Dec 12 2009, 06:19 PM

309 posts

myremi, how do we know when we're running "properly"?
kayden, your rule of thumb, calorie in < calorie out?
how about carbs?
synchun
post Dec 13 2009, 03:13 PM

309 posts

myremi, thanks for your info.
i dont think i jog by favoring one side more than the other.
but still, i have no idea whether i have poor running posture or not.
synchun
post Jan 25 2010, 08:39 PM

309 posts

is it okay if i talk a walk on the treadmill for half an hour @ speed 5~7 after dinner??
synchun
post Jan 26 2010, 11:23 PM

309 posts

i've been doing 40mins of cardio
but i feel the pain on my left knee(the back part) whenever i jog after some time(like 20/30mins after i started jogging)..
it happens all the time.
should i consult a doctor or anyone can help me out?
synchun
post Jan 28 2010, 10:43 PM

309 posts

panda, thanks for your suggestion.
i switched but i went at slower pace so didn't feel the pain.
myremi, could you do me a favor by suggesting a number of stretches for knee alone??

This post has been edited by synchun: Jan 28 2010, 10:44 PM

0.0528sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:35 PM