7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

tengster
post Apr 4 2009, 04:22 PM

5,612 posts

she may need to ligt heavier and heavier now to build more muscle with the intention to up her metabolism rate....making the calory deficit higher.......easier to lose weight....
tengster
post Apr 4 2009, 07:59 PM

5,612 posts

nice club...I've been there couple of times. Decent view, one can basically check out Spore while running.....
tengster
post Apr 4 2009, 11:42 PM

5,612 posts

Beyonce looks good in I am sasha fierce video......
tengster
post Apr 5 2009, 09:23 PM

5,612 posts

well done Clarkfann.....that's good progress..keep it work...perhaps time to tone up or do some yoga/pilateto strenghten core muscle.....
tengster
post Apr 5 2009, 09:43 PM

5,612 posts

You see as you build more muscle, your metabolism will increase proportionately....then your daily calory deficit is higher....increasing weight loss.....

and I think you shouldnt rely on the scale too much..48kg and 52kg are just numbers.....trust the mirror.......what matters the most is good health and at the same time look goods.
tengster
post Apr 6 2009, 02:06 PM

5,612 posts

Sky,Live - I tweaked my parents eating behavious as much possible......Older folks need more time and patience...need to explain to them on WHY? How it work?

Now we are all eating ecobrown rish and organic rice at minimal quantity...More vege....must have soup......and some meat (preferably try to stay away from fried one)

I converted the white bread to wholemeal bread for them on permanent basis........

It works but just need more patience....
tengster
post Apr 6 2009, 10:13 PM

5,612 posts

dah patah tumbuh lagi....must keep up the positive spirit in sharing thoughs there are some lurking trolls around waiting to strike....

Syd G - you must keep sharing your experience with us......
tengster
post Apr 7 2009, 10:10 PM

5,612 posts

myremi: What is the calory value and nutritrient value in cheese as you mentioned it as part of the diet?

have you search on jagung story?
tengster
post Apr 8 2009, 01:50 PM

5,612 posts

that's the trick.....white bread = refined carb whereas wholemeal bread = complex carb

our body takes longer time to digest complex carb....and also need more calories to digest them...WIn win win situation.....i quitted white bread several months ago.......
tengster
post Apr 8 2009, 10:20 PM

5,612 posts

i wont skip the recess meal if I were you. maybe you shud just chew two slices of wholemeal bread to keep your system running.....
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 06:09 PM

5,612 posts

How many gramme of EGO you will lose if you go for jogging?

Yes, there are equipment to measure body fat. They are available in the gym or the pharmacies...etc...
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 06:26 PM

5,612 posts

RICHard - Dont mean to be evilish but need to be point blank and bring you back down to earth. Jogging aint lowering anyone ego. It boost up one stamina, metabolism, health level, etc......

Let's put on your running shoes and give me 5 laps......

ps: my apology for being marginally sarky.

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 10 2009, 06:30 PM
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 07:58 PM

5,612 posts

Body Fat : I'm not bothered about this so much. I rather look at a mirror and just my weight and inches. Too many things to jaga and more demoralizing later if things don't turn out well. And the biggest source of fat is the brain. How to remove fat from the brain? Aiyo....

i still think you should measure BF now and later...so that you know that you are burning fat .....not muscle, etc. There is equipment to measure weight, trunk measurement (something gotta with waistline fat), visceral fat, BF, Body age, muscle percentage, ,etc.......go check it out at the pharmacies.....

I'm overweight. VERY OVERWEIGHT. Didn't care what ppl said. Started at 5 min. Then 2 days later 10 min. Increase every other day. Now can do 20-30 min walking. Slowly building up coz of heart problems and I tend to panic when I feel too much palpitations.

This is waht we called FULLEST COMMITMENT.

On the flipside, clean your house to build up some slight cardio. Then go jogging. I'm serious here.

Wifey alwiz hints on me. "Wanna do cardio, dear" She actually refer to mopping the house dining hall. cry.gif

tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 08:17 PM

5,612 posts

myremi: Actually, I am doing it from time to time. I have good experience in mopping floor (nothing to shout about) since college days. Need to mop hell of a large area in angmorh dinning hall to earn some bucks to survive.......no complaint about mopping. it's just part of the housechore I share with wifey......just dont ask me to iron clothes....that will surely up my blood pressure.
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 08:27 PM

5,612 posts

**laundry shop is my saviour of the week**

I would rather vacuum, wash cars, mop, sweep, clean the fan, etc.......
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 08:43 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 08:31 PM)
damn, housework is my life, because I don't even have a washing machine. Everyday oso need to train my muscle to twist.

but the thing is, i never sweat when doing housework. Cannot consider as exercise tongue.gif
try coming to my home to settle my curtain, bedsheet and floor carpet....Low GI meals with high fibre will be provided. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 11:35 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
I want to but i got a problem getting a new and right shoe for me right now.My old ones are really crappy liao, had been using them for my tennis session since last 3 years. I dont mind about the price ( < rm300) is  still okay for me but to find a UK12 in malaysia is very hard. I even tried hunting them during my overseas trip with my family but to no avail.  cry.gif mayb seriously need o order them at the shop in my town.
BMI : 33+- weight is 115kg , height would be 185cm.

I am still a student. thus i still need to concentrate on my studies, might spare about 1hour-30min for jogging but it would be to tired for me to study after the jog, most probably it will.
Lol.. there are really evil ones around but lucky they are still helpful.  blush.gif  would be trying to jog - walk - jog - walk. if i could wake up tomorrow morning, i will go for a jog with my tennis shoe.
Big mistake is NOT using a proper walking/running shoe. Tennis shoe aint doing good for heavy person. Poor cushion will lead to massive impact to your knee. I just bought apair of Brooks that is quite good for running. check out the website www.brooksrunning.com. Click for the shoe advisor part. I paid about RM300. The shoe is simply good and make running more enjoyable.

You can also look at Asics, Saucony, Nike, etc....

You may wanna start with walking......and up the pace....and then slight jog (1 minute) and then brisk walk (1 minute)....keep doing that for 30-40minutes....after a few weeks....up the pace again....eventually, you can do pure jogging.......Keep the exercise within 1hour...and then rest for awhile before heading for school.

where do you stay?

disclaimer - I dont work for Brooks neither do I sell shoes. I am use a consumer.
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:40 PM)
In my opinion, shoe isn't that important. I used to jog barefoot for 5 years. If one have the willpower to do, no matter what also can do.

Now I only use Bata Power jogging shoe. RM39.99 promotion price. Use 1 year still good.
if one is heavy, it's more important. I mean proper jogging/running shoe. It may not be the branded one. I dont discount Bata produce good shoe.

115kg tramp on barefoot. I cant imagine the consequence. Maybe his age and recovery allow him to stay okie........
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
land soft when walking or running. This will train the muscles around ankle, thus strengthening the ankle.
It's awkward at first, but when train long enough, one can have really strong ankle, thus increasing the leaping potential.
weight = 115kg
jogging speed = 8kmh

Can you imagine the momentum? the impact on the knee......it may be good to train the ankle but hurt the knee......no point having strong ankle with injured knee.......

I have seen Indian runner at young age run barefoot but they are conditioned in such way since young......Even Kenyan runners nowadays run with proper running shoe.
tengster
post Apr 11 2009, 03:58 PM

5,612 posts

good lunch Sky-Live........

my lunch is 4 slices of wholemeal bread with microwaved sliced of chicken breast...with wifey-made coffee........that's all........

Sky-Live and RICHard....you two are now like One kati vs 600gramme....You two should just motivate in each and us (all) while executing all your weight loss program.

Go Go Go...burn all the unnecesary FAT.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:24 PM