140 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

janson_kaniaz
post Jun 30 2010, 08:22 PM

6,955 posts

about right i guess.
if u pack on some muscles, u should look great.
availyboy
post Jun 30 2010, 08:51 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

My height 176cm
My weight 94kg~95kg
waist not sure = =

Workout : -
Sunday 8am to 10am taekwondo class sweat like hell =/
Tuesday 8pm to 10pm taekwondo class #2 still same thing(started not long ago)

Morning drink yogurt , afternoon eat nasi or something , night sometimes eat or sometimes dont...

That's my daily routine anyways..how come couldn't get any weight reduced one = =i reduced all my intake of foods and stuff and i drink yogurts and stuff..still im maintaining this weight though and i check dy im over weight gosh... anyone mind to help out?
kobe8byrant
post Jun 30 2010, 09:01 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Don't drink yogurt. Drink water.

And maintaining a diet doesn't mean reducing everything. Not eating at night, no wonder you're still fat.

Also, I am not sure if 2 hours 2 sessions per week is enough.

Lastly, what do you mean by checked already? Surely the mirror would have told you.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jun 30 2010, 09:03 PM
MonfereBlogspot
post Jun 30 2010, 09:33 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

My height: 170cm
My weight: 67kg

I want to be slim, but cant control my food volume, want to do sports, but no pepple to play with. Any other solutions I can do?
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 30 2010, 09:53 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Jun 30 2010, 08:51 PM)
My height 176cm
My weight 94kg~95kg
waist not sure = =

Workout : -
Sunday 8am to 10am taekwondo class sweat like hell =/
Tuesday 8pm to 10pm taekwondo class #2 still same thing(started not long ago)

Morning drink yogurt , afternoon eat nasi or something , night sometimes eat or sometimes dont...

That's my daily routine anyways..how come couldn't get any weight reduced one = =i reduced all my intake of foods and stuff and i drink yogurts and stuff..still im maintaining this weight though and i check dy im over weight gosh... anyone mind to help out?
DO NOT SKIP ANY MEALS!!!
If you think by starving yourself from a meal, you can reduce a kilo or two, you are dead wrong.
If you skip meals, your body thinks u r in hibernating more, there it'll help you store all the fats away.
Eat 5-6 small meals a day rather than the normal 3 meals a day. This keeps your body burning food all the time, therefore indirectly increasing ur body metabolism rate. Reduce rice intake especially at nite.
If possible, during some free time from your taekwondo class, u can try to jog or do any cardio exercise for 30min.
Yogurt drinks are basically sugared drinks. Eat some solid food rather than drink those things.

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Jun 30 2010, 09:33 PM)
My height: 170cm
My weight: 67kg

I want to be slim, but cant control my food volume, want to do sports, but no pepple to play with. Any other solutions I can do?
You need to change your mindset.
You cant blame other ppl or give excuses when you cant slim down.
All you need is self discipline. And for now, you certainly dun have tat.

MonfereBlogspot
post Jun 30 2010, 10:06 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 30 2010, 10:53 PM)
DO NOT SKIP ANY MEALS!!!
If you think by starving yourself from a meal, you can reduce a kilo or two, you are dead wrong.
If you skip meals, your body thinks u r in hibernating more, there it'll help you store all the fats away.
Eat 5-6 small meals a day rather than the normal 3 meals a day. This keeps your body burning food all the time, therefore indirectly increasing ur body metabolism rate. Reduce rice intake especially at nite.
If possible, during some free time from your taekwondo class, u can try to jog or do any cardio exercise for 30min.
Yogurt drinks are basically sugared drinks. Eat some solid food rather than drink those things.
You need to change your mindset.
You cant blame other ppl or give excuses when you cant slim down.
All you need is self discipline. And for now, you certainly dun have tat.
I will try to... Thx for the advice...
kobe8byrant
post Jun 30 2010, 10:20 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Jun 30 2010, 10:06 PM)
I will try to... Thx for the advice...
Who said you need to be involved in sports to be fit? Who said you needed people to practice a sport? Get a basketball, practice your dribbling or get a football and practice your dribbling skills.

These excuses just don't cut it for me.
availyboy
post Jun 30 2010, 11:16 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

@janson_kaniaz
Thanks bro for the long informations ^^ i'll give it a try =/ but my friends told me to go for basketball but still no skills on that haha nobody wanna play wif me though

@kobe8byrant
Hmm...not sure about that =/ usually 2 hours a week last month but started another class an extra 2hours
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 1 2010, 10:08 AM

6,955 posts

doesn't matter it's basketball or football or watever, the similarity is there, u need to run!
karipap_aku
post Jul 1 2010, 02:19 PM

65 posts

juz got motivated by all of u...

Me detail
height = 180cm
weight = 136 kg (last wieght scaled)

eating habit = Consider moderate for my type but not a good diet i think.
Morning = Nescafe 1 cup + 2 Slice of bread with kaya (sumtimes peanut butter)

Lunch = Nescafe 1 cup + Biscuit (cream O x 4 pcs)

Dinner = Nescafe 1 Cup + some rice & dishes (depends but small in amount)

my eating habit is due to time n environment constraint..n seriously..im addicted to caffine..already limit my self 2 have only max 4 cup of sweet drinks a day..juz a medium size...

cn give me any advice..i wanted to plan the journal like the forumer did n my target is to reduce until 100 kg by the end of this year..thnx..
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 1 2010, 03:04 PM

6,955 posts

u male/female? u workout?

wat i can see from ur diet is it's full with sugar.
wat u lack is protein.
as i said spread ur food intake into 5-6 meals a day.
karipap_aku
post Jul 1 2010, 05:02 PM

65 posts

oo..forgot to mention.male..rite now i try to do some HIIT but it last me up until 15 minute then ill start off with some workout using dumbell..i wanted to plan my routine but still giving me a headache..hahah..too much reading getting me more confuse..

n thnx for your reminder..ill search on how to spread my meal..

shud i monitor all my intake daily? i mean how much sugar taken? how much calorie for tht etc2????

This post has been edited by karipap_aku: Jul 1 2010, 05:23 PM
iamyuanwu
post Jul 1 2010, 06:19 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Jul 1 2010, 02:19 PM)
juz got motivated by all of u...

Me detail
height = 180cm
weight = 136 kg (last wieght scaled)

eating habit = Consider moderate for my type but not a good diet i think.
Morning = Nescafe 1 cup + 2 Slice of bread with kaya (sumtimes peanut butter)

Lunch = Nescafe 1 cup + Biscuit (cream O x 4 pcs)

Dinner = Nescafe 1 Cup + some rice & dishes (depends but small in amount)

my eating habit is due to time n environment constraint..n seriously..im addicted to caffine..already limit my self 2 have only max 4 cup of sweet drinks a day..juz a medium size...

cn give me any advice..i wanted to plan the journal like the forumer did n my target is to reduce until 100 kg by the end of this year..thnx..
All of your food is carbs!
OMFG!

If you must have coffee, drink black coffee with no sugar lah.
And cut the carbs & eat protein please.
JoBigShow
post Jul 1 2010, 07:42 PM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

These are some rules I practice in my weight (fat) loss program:

~ Calories cut, 500 calories deficit per day out of your Basal Metabolic Rate. (e.g. if you burn 1850 cals per day, then you should cut to 1350cals)
~ 3 days per week weigh training and cardio (jogging 3km to 4km) on resting days.
~ Amplify your metabolic rate. (be it 5-6 small meals per day, green tea, workouts in the morning, eating 45% proteins, Lipo 6, 8 hours sleep, etc.)
~ Consume 3 liters of water per day. (fats finds it dificult be oxidize if you low on body water)

I planned to loose 10kg in 12 weeks, now on week 8 and total loss so far 5~6 kg, but I also do weigh training, so it's hard to tell the fat loss apart. But for this, the solution is to wear your jeans an see if the waist decrease biggrin.gif

I learn that, if you do it for the sole purpose of loosing fat, the motivation isn't that potent...so when I do it to look lean (muscular) and healthy, I look past my original fat loss goal and focus more on the fitness part, while as a bonus loosing fat/weight.

I hope you guys find this regiment useful. smile.gif

P.S: The weigh training can be optional, but it's a bonus to look lean by the time you reach your weight goal thumbup.gif
So pump that iron...

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 1 2010, 07:42 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jun 30 2010, 07:14 PM)
hi. i wanna ask you guys some opinion.
my height is 174cm
weight is 74kg
waist 32cm
Do you guys think its normal for 19-year-old guy or is it a little overweight? thx.
Waist 32 pretty ok.

Me 170cm & 67kg.
Waist 31-32.

Count your BMI (Body mass index).
Mine is 23.1.
Target is 21.8 (63kg) biggrin.gif

BMI Categories:

* Underweight = <18.5
* Normal weight = 18.5-24.9
* Overweight = 25-29.9
* Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater

PS: Yours; 24.8 (BMI). You'r ok biggrin.gif
I was 85kg doh.gif 15 years ago.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 1 2010, 07:43 PM
chewinggum
post Jul 1 2010, 07:54 PM

124 posts

iamyuanwwu , lets say if i does tabata style cycling for 4 minutes for 2 days in a week , den the remaining 5 days , can i still do cycling? by the normal way la.. not tabata... n other workouts.... ?
iamyuanwu
post Jul 1 2010, 08:43 PM

2,425 posts

Ya sure. If you enjoy it, why not.
papayaman
post Jul 2 2010, 12:02 PM

124 posts

Alamak, just did some research and found out brown rice actually has more fat/calorie value then white rice, and i have been eating brown rice for the past month..after converting from chappati thinking that its less calories.

SO whats best to eat for lunch with the least amount of fat/calories(i only take a small scoop of rice) between brown rice, white rice and chappati? Or mee hoon(servec at chinese veg...im vegetarian) besides rice, i pack my plate with nothing but vege's.

Syd G
post Jul 2 2010, 02:04 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(papayaman @ Jul 2 2010, 12:02 PM)
Alamak, just did some research and found out brown rice actually has more fat/calorie value then white rice, and i have been eating brown rice for the past month..after converting from chappati thinking that its less calories.

SO whats best to eat for lunch with the least amount of fat/calories(i only take a small scoop of rice) between brown rice, white rice and chappati? Or mee hoon(servec at chinese veg...im vegetarian) besides rice, i pack my plate with nothing but vege's.

Of course it is. But you'll eat lesser portion of brown rice compared to white rice since it's so filling due to its high fibre content.

Look at total calories consumed, not just calories per x gram.
danshi
post Jul 2 2010, 03:15 PM

190 posts

Hi, I've been hitting gym for the past couple of months and had tried and is still trying hard to control my eating habit. Just wanna know, does Lipo 6 black good for for me to loose up some fats while exercising?

140 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:52 PM