13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Money vs Marriage, Money ruin everything...

SUSmonashguy
post May 12 2009, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(SPS @ May 12 2009, 03:04 PM)
You are equating love and marriage to the number of times he has humped his fiancee.

To me, that reads like prostitution.

What lunacy....
no, he's meant the girl gave so much to him already, at least he should contribute back some, stop twisting people's word.
SUSb3rnard7
post May 12 2009, 03:30 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ May 12 2009, 03:23 PM)
ops. bernard i think u also save alot jor right.. been single for some times  tongue.gif  time to get marry jor. i knew u got a lot of bullets...
From wat kind of view u say tat im loaded? u meet me b4...but u havent seen my car,my salary payslip,my savings acct yet!

there are too many materialistic gals out there....im not a "fool"...I'm always beware as I always tell myself tat

THERE IS NO GALS CAN LIE/CHEAT on me!
barista
post May 12 2009, 03:32 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

QUOTE(SPS @ May 12 2009, 03:25 PM)
The point here is affordability and the woman's compromise on that matter if he or both of them cannot afford the extravagance.

Love and marriage is not racked up by how many dinner or holidays he or she buy for each other.  Such shallowness have no place in a good marriage and it's perfectly obvious you do not know what one is.
Please don't make this personal k?
We don't know TS and his wife. We are merely looking at the situation as outsiders.
You cannot deny that there are people who are shallow yes? There are guys who treat girls badly too ok?

You don't know me so I don't have to defend myself icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 12, 2009, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
no, he's meant the girl gave so much to him already, at least he should contribute back some, stop twisting people's word.
Thanks monashguy. You are the guy with the brain.

This post has been edited by barista: May 12 2009, 03:33 PM
SUSmonashguy
post May 12 2009, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(SPS @ May 12 2009, 02:52 PM)
Studies have also shown that the male mammalian species such as human beings like to procerate with as many fertile females as they can and spread their genes.

Do you really believe all these crap?
You are missing the point, this has nothing to do with animals, you are trying to distort my point. rclxub.gif
SUSSPS
post May 12 2009, 03:33 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:25 PM)

Added on May 12, 2009, 3:26 pmNot to mention if you bring back the girl to Malaysia,  the living expenses is back in Malaysia and it's square one, can't afford to pay for wedding, you surely cannot afford to maintain her.

A wife is not chattel to be maintained.

What the heck is maintenance in this modern age?

cutiepooh
post May 12 2009, 03:35 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
From wat kind of view u say tat im loaded? u meet me b4...but u havent seen my car,my salary payslip,my savings acct yet!

there are too many materialistic gals out there....im not a "fool"...I'm always beware as I always tell myself tat

THERE IS NO GALS CAN LIE/CHEAT on me!
doh.gif doh.gif Bernard is driving a nice car will really showing that u are a man with good income?? Then last week I was driving a mini cooper s on the road so isit mean that I am rich and every one want to be my friends and now my turn, Do i need to say something and learn something just like u?? Guys are materialistic too??? I am not a "fool"??? no guys can lie/cheat me and to be " little white face"? aiks...

Then until when u can get marry o????? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by cutiepooh: May 12 2009, 03:36 PM
SUSmonashguy
post May 12 2009, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(SPS @ May 12 2009, 03:33 PM)
A wife is not chattel to be maintained.

What the heck is maintenance in this modern age?
are you trying to tell me it's not men's duty to take care of the wife and children?? rclxub.gif Since you talk modern age, then children don't follow father's name and women the word "Mrs" shouldn't follow the man?? After all it's "modern"

This post has been edited by monashguy: May 12 2009, 03:37 PM
SUSSPS
post May 12 2009, 03:36 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
None of us are purview to the knowledge of how much they contributed to each other and it is none of our business.

My stance is that love and marriage is not a zero sum game and should never be a foundation for any marriage if a happy and fulfilling union of two souls is seeked for.

You are the one who's misreading postings here.

Added on May 12, 2009, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(barista @ May 12 2009, 03:32 PM)
Please don't make this personal k?
We don't know TS and his wife. We are merely looking at the situation as outsiders.
You cannot deny that there are people who are shallow yes? There are guys who treat girls badly too ok?

You don't know me so I don't have to defend myself  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 12, 2009, 3:33 pm

Thanks monashguy. You are the guy with the brain.
Shallow men mistreating women should be in another thread as that is not the point of contention here.

Your statements smack of shallowness i.e. using material trade-offs between spousal partners as some sort of reciprocal arrangement in forming a marriage union.

This post has been edited by SPS: May 12 2009, 03:40 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post May 12 2009, 03:40 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:35 PM)
are you trying to tell me it's not men's duty to take care of the wife and children??  rclxub.gif Since you talk modern age, then children don't follow father's name and women the word "Mrs" shouldn't follow the man?? After all it's "modern"
Who cares what name the children follow?

Anyway, it's the duty of both person to take care of each other and share the burden, not just the men.
SUSmonashguy
post May 12 2009, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(SPS @ May 12 2009, 03:36 PM)
None of us are purview to the knowledge of how much they contributed to each other and it is none of our business.

My stance is that love and marriage is not a zero sum game and should never be a foundation for any marriage if a happy and fulfilling union of two souls is seeked for. 

Anyone that has known all the history of my postings knows what kind of person I am. I am not the kind to flame anyone, but it is indeed the duty of the guy to pay for the wedding especially if it's RM12k, but also TS failed to mention whether he's rich or poor, some guys can be so rich but yet stingy, however let's be honest, RM12k is really not a lot for a wedding, just take a wedding in Tai Thong or Overseas restaurant, I know even average people that is they over terrace house also go wedding there and it costs at least 20k-40k. Guys should pay for the wedding. End of story.
barista
post May 12 2009, 03:42 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

I'm not saying you are wrong or what.

TS put everything down with figures, telling the whole world how much he is spending on each and everything.

A guy who is not calculative will just mention one lump sum and he can still share his dilemma this way.

n00b13
post May 12 2009, 03:43 PM

364 posts

Your statements smack of shallowness i.e. using material trade-offs between spousal partners as some sort of reciprocal arrangement in forming a marriage union.
Dude, I myself tend to be even more verbose and bombastic than you... but I seriously doubt the people you're talking to will understand unless you use smaller words.

SUSSPS
post May 12 2009, 03:44 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:33 PM)
You are missing the point, this has nothing to do with animals, you are trying to distort my point.  rclxub.gif
Which clearly shows how ridiculous your argument was with quoting studies of little girls dreaming of fairy tale weddings.

The point is do not try to justify your stance with psychological, cultural, biological, etc studies.

One can make personal choices.
SUSb3rnard7
post May 12 2009, 03:44 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ May 12 2009, 03:35 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  Bernard is driving a nice car will really showing that u are a man with good income?? Then last week I was driving a mini cooper s on the road so isit mean that I am rich and every one want to be my friends and now my turn, Do i need to say something and learn something just like u?? Guys are materialistic too??? I am not a "fool"??? no guys can lie/cheat me and to be " little white face"? aiks...

Then until when u can get marry o?????  unsure.gif
Unfortunatly most gals thinking of tat,...they want to sit a comfortable car in order to tell their frens tat "my bf is sumthing"....they will nvr sit on local cars or public transport.Trust me...I know wats in their mind!

try to imagine,if a gal already used to sit toyota/honda...will she wants to sit any local car or kancil? I dun think she will accept it! Gals can't lie to me,mouth say "I dun mind" but I know wat they thinks!

Marry? I might start thinking of giving up for it...since there is no gals who can accept me & my "current status" as I know tat I can't compete with those who are much far better than me.Gals like to compare...I know!

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: May 12 2009, 03:47 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post May 12 2009, 03:45 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
Guys should pay for the wedding. End of story.
Girls should stay in the kitchen, period.
SUSSPS
post May 12 2009, 03:45 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:35 PM)
are you trying to tell me it's not men's duty to take care of the wife and children??  rclxub.gif Since you talk modern age, then children don't follow father's name and women the word "Mrs" shouldn't follow the man?? After all it's "modern"
It is the duty of BOTH parents to care for their offspring.

Gr3yL3gion
post May 12 2009, 03:46 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 12 2009, 03:44 PM)
Unfortunatly most gals thinking of tat,...they want to sit a comfortable car in order to tell their frens tat "my bf is sumthing"....they will nvr sit on local cars or public transport.Trust me...I know wats in their mind!

Marry? I might start thinking of giving up for it...since there is no gals who can accept me & my "current status" as I know tat I can't compete with those who are much far better than me.Gals like to compare...I know!
You're just meet the wrong girl at the wrong time, that's all. wink.gif
SUSSPS
post May 12 2009, 03:47 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(monashguy @ May 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
Anyone that has known all the history of my postings knows what kind of person I am. I am not the kind to flame anyone, but it is indeed the duty of the guy to pay for the wedding especially if it's RM12k, but also TS failed to mention whether he's rich or poor, some guys can be so rich but yet stingy, however let's be honest, RM12k is really not a lot for a wedding, just take a wedding in Tai Thong or Overseas restaurant, I know even average people that is they over terrace house also go wedding there and it costs at least 20k-40k. Guys should pay for the wedding. End of story.
12K may be a mere pittance to you but it may be beyond the reach of others.

By quoting "end of story" in your sentence, it shows you up for the lack of maturity you display in a debate.
cutiepooh
post May 12 2009, 03:48 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 12 2009, 03:44 PM)

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif wei, i do have friends drive kancil, kelisa, saga ... what's wrong??? then mean i kick my ass not to sit inside and drive my own car???? haiz.... then I lend u my camry a day. can u promise u can get a gf too with a day????? doh.gif
SUSSPS
post May 12 2009, 03:51 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ May 12 2009, 03:43 PM)
Dude, I myself tend to be even more verbose and bombastic than you... but I seriously doubt the people you're talking to will understand unless you use smaller words.

Well, I am old 'un so you have to pardon my french at times laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:37 PM