126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D5000 V5, Best entry level DSLR from Nikon

rickylaw86
post Jun 27 2009, 11:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 27 2009, 10:59 PM)
guys...can d60 support nikon old MF lenses?
Can be mounted but I think no metering support though
alpha_company
post Jun 28 2009, 07:34 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 27 2009, 11:30 PM)
wanna ask, is it safe to keep DSLR n lenses in aircon room?
leave on table in aircon room, not in box or bag
i think it's okay but need to make sure that you dont suddenly take it outside because the heat could create condensation or something la..thats what i think..
shutterdll
post Jun 28 2009, 07:56 AM

255 posts

better dun take the risk. put in box or bag. my compact last time kena but tat was the ice house at mines wonderland
project-o
post Jun 28 2009, 10:25 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

I have a 50 Series E AiS lens... it mounts on D40 but no meter.
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 27 2009, 10:59 PM)
guys...can d60 support nikon old MF lenses?
alpha_company
post Jun 28 2009, 12:00 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

if ai lens mount on d80 can it AF? i know AF lenses can af on d80 body but ai older right?
samyueru
post Jun 28 2009, 12:22 PM

93 posts

bro wanna ask..did D5000 dont have auto focus? cos i read in some article
"the D5000 doesn't have an autofocus motor built into the body but does gain a tilt-and-swivel LCD."

can explain abit? cos im still comparing it D5000 and D60..confusing..
thx.
Proclaimer
post Jun 28 2009, 12:29 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(samyueru @ Jun 28 2009, 12:22 PM)
"the D5000 doesn't have an autofocus motor built into the body but does gain a tilt-and-swivel LCD."

thx.
Both dont have autofocus motor built in.. Meaning if the lens dont have built in autofocus motor you cant use the auto focus function.. Most newer lens do have autofocus motor built in so it isn't really a problem..
General_Nic
post Jun 28 2009, 12:30 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(samyueru @ Jun 28 2009, 12:22 PM)

thx.
swt... sweat.gif
autofocus motor is needed turn the focusing mechanism
the motor could be in the cam's body in some models
or the motor is in the lens for non built in motor cams

for example, D40/40X/60/5000 dun have built in motor
u nid to buy AF-S lenses with motor only u can auto focus
D90 n above models have built in motor,
so any lenses can autofocus on them, with or without motor in lens
samyueru
post Jun 28 2009, 12:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 28 2009, 12:30 PM)
swt... sweat.gif
autofocus motor is needed turn the focusing mechanism
the motor could be in the cam's body in some models
or the motor is in the lens for non built in motor cams

for example, D40/40X/60/5000 dun have built in motor
u nid to buy AF-S lenses with motor only u can auto focus
D90 n above models have built in motor,
so any lenses can autofocus on them, with or without motor in lens
thx a lot bro..thats helps me a bit to understand it..did u guys know the range price?
General_Nic
post Jun 28 2009, 12:51 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(samyueru @ Jun 28 2009, 12:47 PM)
thx a lot bro..thats helps me a bit to understand it..did u guys know the range price?
which model u wan to know?
samyueru
post Jun 28 2009, 01:09 PM

93 posts

D5000..and D90..since i consider it have build in auto focus motor..for body only..
project-o
post Jun 28 2009, 01:28 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Should be around RM 3000 for D90 and 2500 for D5000. If you don't have older lenses without motor both these cameras can Auto focus.
QUOTE(samyueru @ Jun 28 2009, 01:09 PM)
D5000..and D90..since i consider it have build in auto focus motor..for body only..

Added on June 28, 2009, 1:30 pmAI and AI-S lenses are manual focus lenses with a computer chip in them.
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 28 2009, 12:00 PM)
if ai lens mount on d80 can it AF? i know AF lenses can af on d80 body but ai older right?
This post has been edited by project-o: Jun 28 2009, 01:30 PM
kevyeoh
post Jun 29 2009, 10:16 AM

4,721 posts

get d40 and use the savings to buy flash... damn bloody important if you want nice shots....
even if you're a newbie like me...got flash gun...cukup to cari makan already...

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys, im new here. Currently looking for DSLR around budget RM2k. Whats in my mind now is Nokia D40 and D60..may i know which one is more worth it to get? I have compare both and its does not seem have much different in both except the megapixel. Can anyone enlighten me? tongue.gif
shinjun
post Jun 29 2009, 10:20 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 29 2009, 10:16 AM)
get d40 and use the savings to buy flash... damn bloody important if you want nice shots....
even if you're a newbie like me...got flash gun...cukup to cari makan already...
Yup, SB-600 way to go, a speedlight really helps a lot. tongue.gif
aaron1kee
post Jun 29 2009, 11:09 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Go for D90 if you have the budget. No regrets. smile.gif
project-o
post Jun 29 2009, 11:22 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

I agree with that thumbup.gif a speedlight SB-600 really opens up a totally different world of shots. With a speedlight/flash.... we can take pics even if the lighting conditions are not so favourable.
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 29 2009, 10:16 AM)
alpha_company
post Jun 29 2009, 12:49 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

d5000 dont have in body af motor.

d40/d40x/d60/d5000 all dont have..others like d80, d90 all have.
TSkimurastanley
post Jun 29 2009, 02:19 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

long time no online already, already 48 pages
latias93
post Jun 29 2009, 05:04 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jun 29 2009, 02:19 PM)
long time no online already, already 48 pages
Haha, I am new member here when you are gone, add me to the D60 user list please biggrin.gif
pleasuresaurus
post Jun 29 2009, 05:30 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jun 29 2009, 11:09 AM)
Go for D90 if you have the budget. No regrets.  smile.gif
I sokong! biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:53 AM