Polishing car is a good workout for bicep and shoulder.....did you watch Karate Kid....when Pat Morita taught the dude to polish car........heheheh
Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May
Apr 21 2009, 11:27 AM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Polishing car is a good workout for bicep and shoulder.....did you watch Karate Kid....when Pat Morita taught the dude to polish car........heheheh
Apr 21 2009, 11:28 AM
165 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 21 2009, 09:16 AM) Thanks tengster for including me even though I was a lil late.So the challenge is no weighing for the next 30 days? I jumped on my Wii Fit this morning and did not weigh myself since Friday but I liked what I saw. The weekend did not make me gain as i thought. No 30DS this morning. Yesterday was a bad windy storm at like 3am in SA so it woke me up for like an hour. I need to do the Shred in the mornings and plan to do it on non-weights days. The problem I have is that I am so "anti"-cardio lately! No steady state cardio session in ages. I prefer to do circuit like jumping jacks, mountain climbers, walking lunges etc. for 10 - 15 minutes. But to lose fat need to do more right? |
Apr 21 2009, 11:30 AM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
skylive : well, put it this way. we only know one concept of weight loss but in today's world, there are more. I wouldn't easily dismiss the high carb diet in a cheat diet but since it's a STRATEGIC diet, it may be worthwhile having to look into.
It's like learning about the 10 different functions that a human liver is for, in secondary school. Medical students learn, if I remember correctly, 300 functions? the premise on the cheat-eat diet is the leptin hormone which is something new to me as well. this is totally the opposite of theory of buidling up glycogen hormone which is a fat-releasing hormone and the counterpart to insulin hormone, the fat-storage hormone. going to do some reading about it. danngunn : what they are talking about is rolled oats, not cooking oats. rolled oats are basically instant oats. as for kolo-mee, i went hunting for healthier alternatives for noodles. currently trying out red-rice noodles. it's ok and i'm still on a weight loss. everyone else : here is a quick overview on how your body gets energy for whatever activity you're doing : http://www.johnberardi.com/articles/hormones/hungry.htm http://www.johnberardi.com/articles/hormones/hungry_2.htm http://www.johnberardi.com/articles/hormones/hungry_3.htm However, I would suggest we keep an open mine about leptin because it's not so well-known how the entire process works and the long-term health effects. So, whatever you do, REMEMBER TO EAT YOUR VEGETABLES! Those are the food that cleans up the messes in your body. |
Apr 21 2009, 11:34 AM
688 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Caribbean |
QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 21 2009, 11:13 AM) I read the instruction and doubl verified by wifey. It say No Cooking Required.....So, I just hantam aje...taste okie...... LOL..... yea, no need to cook but at least need warm water..such tasty kolomee....you need to wash plus polish car...... no need polish la... so tiring! assume kolo mee 600cal, wash car can burn 200cal and jogging 400cal.. can cover already! |
Apr 21 2009, 11:35 AM
I put up a closing date for easy management purpose......Hopefully this thread can motivate all the 18 members here to put up a great fight.....burn the damn fat.....
to lose fat more effectively, cardio is the best choice...be it Hiit or Liss......cardio can be running, crosstrainer, cycling, rowing, climbing, skipping rope, jumping jack, burpees, etc......let me tell you this...the more you do, and if you feel lighter, the more you wanna do it next time.....yeah..you also need to sleep more so that you can workout more. Stay motivated and be objective orientated...Go achieve your goal. Where is SA? South Africa or Setia Alam...... |
Apr 21 2009, 03:30 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
wah this thread cant be in the 2nd page man...
just came back from 4.75km afternoon run. feels greaaaaaaaaaaaaat! |
Apr 21 2009, 03:52 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
Apr 21 2009, 03:55 PM
triple02,
yeap. teh gymz |
Apr 21 2009, 03:57 PM
Apr 21 2009, 04:03 PM
triple02,
I eat breakfast at 7am, lunch (preworkout) at 11am, afternoon snack (postworkout) at around 3pm and dinner at 8pm. Eat simple lunch at my desk fast fast so that I can cabut during the afternoon I only workout after work on certain days if my husband is playing badminton or go to the gym (diff gym) himself. Else I hv to go back n do chores lor |
Apr 21 2009, 04:06 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(triple02 @ Apr 21 2009, 03:52 PM) Syd where do you run in the afternoon? gym? Stop complaining in the forums and go to the doctor to get it fix. It should get better after a few days.sigh cant put any pressure on me right toe...swelling's nasty due to the nails...cant even do proper HIIT! In the mean time, do some other kind of cardio. |
Apr 21 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 21 2009, 04:03 PM) triple02, blardee great commitment.....i used to go gym during lunch hour.....nowadays I go at 630am...i have more time.....I eat breakfast at 7am, lunch (preworkout) at 11am, afternoon snack (postworkout) at around 3pm and dinner at 8pm. Eat simple lunch at my desk fast fast so that I can cabut during the afternoon I only workout after work on certain days if my husband is playing badminton or go to the gym (diff gym) himself. Else I hv to go back n do chores lor |
Apr 21 2009, 04:11 PM
Syd G
Seriously respect! juggling all that and keeping up with the training, gosh i need proper time managament Myremi.. ya went to see the doc, he said there is puss that needs to be taken out |
Apr 21 2009, 04:15 PM
tengster,
Thanks. I used to workout in the morning too. It's much nicer cause you'll be fresh all day. It gets harder now to do that cause I hv to commute together with him. Bleh triple02, I actually got this from a working mom. She works out in the morning on weekends before her family wakes up and during lunch hr during weekdays so that she still gets her family time. Quality > quantity |
Apr 21 2009, 04:26 PM
309 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
sorry for being noob again but can anyone give me an example of HIIT running? how it's like?
Apr 21 2009, 04:51 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
Jog---> sprint as fast as u can for 15 to 20 secs -----> jog until u can do another sprint------>sprint----------->repeat till all muscle gone.
Apr 21 2009, 05:13 PM
307 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
today workout:
both calf raise 200 simple stretch, but focus on lower leg treadmill (a variation of Syd G's hiit walk 2min 5,6kmph jog 3min 6,7,7kpmh hiit 15min 8,9,10,7,9,11,7,9,12,7,9,12,7,9,12kmph cooldown 5min 7,6,5,5,4kmph total = 201cal 3.27km 25min calf raise 25perleg circuit of 2 set: incline crunch 10rep decline leg raise 10rep sidebend 10rep with 40lbs elliptical: hiit 8min of 2.5mph & 3.5mph per30sec (level 5,5,5,5,6,6,7,7) total = 71cal 8min ---updated: night workout 1 .both calf raise (while brush teeth) 200 2. circuit of 3 set (crunch*10, lowerbackabsraise*10,v-oblique*10, backraise*20sec,legraise*10,superman*20sec, sidecrunch*10perside) 3. circuit of 2 set (bulgariansplit*10perleg, closegrippushup*10, forwardlunge*10perleg, declinepushup*10,mountainclimbing*10, prisonersquat*10) This post has been edited by badutman: Apr 22 2009, 10:22 AM |
Apr 21 2009, 05:19 PM
badutman,
how did it feel at 12kmh? if you felt fine then up the speed |
Apr 21 2009, 05:51 PM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
if wan gain weight can join/??
i am 181 weighing 112kg.few years i never lift weights i lost like 3 kg muscle mass |
Apr 21 2009, 06:00 PM
sorry man, the reigstration is officially closed. perhaps you can join in the May edition......but for now, keep them burning...the fat....
How do you know you lost 3kg of muscle mass or body fat? Badutman - did anyone look at you like a clown....speed up, slow down, catch breath, wipe sweat....and then speed up again...... sekejap cepat sekejap perlahan, bintang2 menjelma badan pun tak tahan, jantung berdebap sambil jerit gua tak tahan, konon-nya semua nak badan Lindsey Lohan. p/s: the above is for motivation and leisure purpose. it is not meant to pinpoint badutman or HIit or any of the FATSO challengers.....hehehe |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 AM |