21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

My GF may be pregnant (Confirmed 4 weeks )

RUI
post Mar 24 2009, 12:21 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Mar 24 2009, 12:09 PM)
the thing is, no 1 will know when is their worst time and when they are in good time they never realize. lol
but one thing for sure here in scotland...the d gov subsidized mother n child expenses up to d child is 18 years of age...if i'm not wrong...as result, confirm bread n butter for 18 years...I guess durex business must b plummeting like mad here...
silverhawk
post Mar 24 2009, 12:24 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2009, 12:11 PM)
Yes, indeed. they can abort it , since its their own flesh and blood. Outsiders have no rights to judge them. They're young and naive. The baby is a burden, hence to reclaim their happiness and continue the preferred lifestyle. Everybody happy.

But deep down inside, any decent humans (strangers and relative alike) would really PRAY and HOPE there are no more of these cases. And if such cases happen, the "perpetrators" must not be encouraged on to do the abortion (as if its the right decision always ).

And of course, let the remorse sets in after they turn 40, perhaps? Before that, life is an oyster to these people.

Seriously, the male is doing his spouse a BIG BIG damage to her body and mind. I hope he can cope with her depression/remorse for "killing" her child prematurely when they gets older and more mature. Who cares about his lifestyle and financial condition. maybe TS should get a course on "handling" her wife emotions and console her always if the topic regarding their "unborn baby" crops up once in a while in the near future.
I don't see why you all keep blaming the TS for the abortion. He wants the baby, he's been DISCUSSING IT WITH HIS GF. He went for counselling, consulted family planning etc. etc. He did all the necessary steps, and as a couple, they decided to abort. Why is HE getting all the flak as if he's being an irresponsible prick. You people judge too quickly
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 12:31 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Mar 24 2009, 12:19 PM)
with the child,
u will hafta spend less money for mamak, clubbing, cc, shopping, travel, makan

who will want that at age 25?
good decision
trust me, even if u are 40 u wont want that if u not ready, now u see how great is your parents is.

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 12:21 PM)
but one thing for sure here in scotland...the d gov subsidized mother n child expenses up to d child is 18 years of age...if i'm not wrong...as result, confirm bread n butter for 18 years...I guess durex business must b plummeting like mad here...
lol...i dunno other country, but so far i know alot of my female friends doesnt like their man use condom when intercourse. laugh.gif
ac_N1
post Mar 24 2009, 12:32 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

TS should thank god for screwing his life, if not he would not learn anything.
Tatsumaki
post Mar 24 2009, 12:38 PM

152 posts

On the basis the reply isn't late:

Your thread for advise has brought out the pro-life community versus the abortion community. Both have presented their stand and sound reasonings.
Those that put you on a guilt trip for not being careful can be ignored. Choices have been made, history cannot be re-written and now consequences have to be tackled.

I will not make the decision for you as your life is not mine to live. The only advice i can leave it that you gain second opinions from relevant parties whom are directly and indirectly affected. What do i mean

With things like:
Cost of living
Cost of raising child
Mother might have to resign
Maid (possible)

It is good to seek advice from both side of parents and maybe 1 or 2 really close friends.

Things to consider:
Yea it is not cheap to bring up a child. Sacrifices has to be made, loss of sleep, lifestyle adjustments - but maybe parents can chip in a bit to ease the burden
On the other hand, abortion removes the long term responsibility of raising a child BUT leaves behind untold amount of emotional baggage and guilt. Will you and her be able to carry on and perhaps carry this to your graves?

Think long and hard about it, don't make another rash decision for one was made already which lead to this.
whoopa
post Mar 24 2009, 12:43 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

what financial problem from the first post i saw already both working and heck the gf earning a good salary. could not shift thru all the posts how the heck she got pregnant ? faulty condom ?

remember aborting the baby not only kills the baby but is dangerous to the mother.
ninjamerah
post Mar 24 2009, 12:55 PM

261 posts

1-abortion should only be done if the life of the mothers threatened if not done, not due to financial worries.

2-i became father when i was in final year of my degree.

moorish
post Mar 24 2009, 01:24 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(PinkGenie<3 @ Mar 24 2009, 12:19 PM)
for those who supported TS's decision to abort, your are most concern about his financial stability when a child is born into the world.

And no, I'm not saying that everyone should marry and have a baby young since you are going to have one anyway. What I'm trying to is, TS's already has ONE in his fiancee's tummy, why kill it?

Life's always has its ups and downs and challenges. You can't just run away into hidings or take the easy way out when you face the down times.
The thing is this, there is no right or wrong decision, some of us may love children and ask TS to keep, some may not like children for whatever reason.

But most important is TS and wife, if they dun like children and asked to keep, it may be destructive to their marriage. Children will sap your relationship, strain on finance and take away whatever little romance you've in your marriage.
So TS have to be fully prepared and committed b4 having children.

But then of coz we duno what magic children can bring to you. Some who dislike children, but after having one of their own they pampered the kid into little monster.

Some who love kids or husband who kept bugging the wife to get a kid, but after having 2 kids the hubby try his best to stay outside, go happy hour after work, and only comes home after kids all asleep.

Ts you've to ask you and wife, are you guys commited? are you guys ready to the next phase in life, sadly you've nvr enjoyed the honeymood years but jump start your marriage with kids.

I'm 6 months pregnant and the journey is fun, exciting, sickening and overall very adventurous.
AngelOfDestruction
post Mar 24 2009, 01:43 PM

263 posts

watever the result is .. both ts and his gf will endure great amount of pain ..
lets not turn this discussion thread into a heated arguement .. shall we ?
yumyum77
post Mar 24 2009, 02:04 PM

274 posts

Don't be a pu$$y and take the backdoor out, welcome your guest at the front door.
debbieyss
post Mar 24 2009, 02:41 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Jerm_vii @ Mar 24 2009, 12:04 PM)
I have some friends and people from church too who have pre marriage pregnancies. They are financially worse than you. Younger than you. Damn they even have siblings who are 14-15 yrs old who are now can be called uncles. But they are happy now, coping well. All because they have support from family, relatives and friends. The mother helps out in the situation, looks after the baby while you go to work.
Are you serious? Christians having pre-marital sex?
EddieDotCom
post Mar 24 2009, 02:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ninjamerah @ Mar 24 2009, 12:55 PM)
1-abortion should only be done if the life of the mothers threatened if not done, not due to financial worries.

2-i became father when i was in final year of my degree.
so young
Spawny
post Mar 24 2009, 02:56 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

Having a child maybe is not that bad as you may expect, you just have less time to spent for yourself and your gf, but hey you brought this to yourself. Watch Gilmore Girls before? They seem happy together lol. Hope that you will provide love and support to your child, god bless!.
nickisthemost
post Mar 24 2009, 02:57 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 24 2009, 12:04 PM)
I will lump both your quotes together, since you two are basically saying the same things and I have the same things to say to you too.

Personally, abortion is not a choice I would normally advocate. The difference between you and me is that I know how to be objective in giving advice, and I know how to give advice based on the person's character. The problem with you people is that you can't see pass your own values, and try to push your believes upon others. All you end up doing is guilt tripping them into an action. That is not advice, that is coercion.

What's the point of telling someone to keep the baby when they aren't ready? Why do you want to force them into it? One major reason most couples who pull through with a baby succeed, is because they believe they can. Its something they already decided to do. If the couple wavers in this decision, that will affect the quality of commitment to the decision in the future. How can you advocate such a choice?

Giving advice, is giving guidance, you have to be objective and fair with the facts. This means, you don't emotionally load your arguments, you let the facts speak for itself. Then let the couple themselves decide what is best for them, and just hope you could give them proper guidance. It is THEIR CHOICE, and THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to live with the consequence of their actions. Whichever path they choose, it comes at a price, so don't judge them just because they didn't follow your advice, be supportive either way, even if you don't agree.
I don't see how you cna compare gadgets to a baby doh.gif Can you re-sell your baby for 60% of its value when you don't want it adi? laugh.gif

Seriously, some people just can't take the hard work necessary, and if they don't have the commitment for it, why push them for it? Would you tell a lazy dumbass to enroll in MIT? Of course not, be realistic and find what would be most efficient. If a couple don't want to take care of a baby, there's simply no reason to force them to do it. Forcing them would just lead to an unhappy life for everyone involved.
TS said that it's mostly about the money that make him take this decision, i don't know but it doesn't feel right, i tried to put myself in his position, and it would be difficult for me, not for choosing between the choices, but for maintaining the choice that i makes, but i shall not wine or get emphatic for it, cause that's how i repent my mistake, not running away from it, let say i choose to abort i don't really know what i should do to repent my mistake, support her of course, but the scars will remain forever, what about you ? what would you do if you choose to abort ? would you have sex with her again until she is healed ?
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 24 2009, 03:00 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 24 2009, 02:41 PM)
This suprises you? Not meaning to offend anyone, but yeah, i know quite a few church-goers who are pretty active in bed. Some even go church just to buaya gals sweat.gif
silverhawk
post Mar 24 2009, 03:08 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Mar 24 2009, 02:57 PM)
TS said that it's mostly about the money that make him take this decision, i don't know but it doesn't feel right, i tried to put myself in his position, and it would be difficult for me, not for choosing between the choices, but for maintaining the choice that i makes, but i shall not wine or get emphatic for it, cause that's how i repent my mistake, not running away from it, let say i choose to abort i don't really know what i should do to repent my mistake, support her of course, but the scars will remain forever, what about you ? what would you do if you choose to abort ? would you have sex with her again until she is healed ?

Exactly, the choice is hard because either way you have to live with the choice. The TS isn't running away, he can see that both choices come with its own set of consequences and responsibility. Personally, I would rather choose to keep the child, but if abortion is the choice I chose in the end, I have to stick with it. Sex or not, depends on the couple, if she doesn't feel like it then there's nothing you can do. Whether abortion was an issue or not, doesn't change that fact. I don't see why you have to make sex an issue here. They will definitely be a lot more careful from now on before having some happy time together on the bed tongue.gif
nickisthemost
post Mar 24 2009, 03:22 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 24 2009, 02:41 PM)
even pope having orgy, yeah that's how sex influence weak minds

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 24 2009, 03:08 PM)
Exactly, the choice is hard because either way you have to live with the choice. The TS isn't running away, he can see that both choices come with its own set of consequences and responsibility. Personally, I would rather choose to keep the child, but if abortion is the choice I chose in the end, I have to stick with it. Sex or not, depends on the couple, if she doesn't feel like it then there's nothing you can do. Whether abortion was an issue or not, doesn't change that fact. I don't see why you have to make sex an issue here. They will definitely be a lot more careful from now on before having some happy time together on the bed tongue.gif
weird, if these things doesn't happen so they deserve the right for not being too careful ? there's actually a message here, no PMS tongue.gif, either we learned it or start to live with it tongue.gif why ? so that we don't live a regretful life =)
silverhawk
post Mar 24 2009, 03:34 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Mar 24 2009, 03:22 PM)
weird, if these things doesn't happen so they deserve the right for not being too careful ? there's actually a message here, no PMS tongue.gif, either we learned it or start to live with it tongue.gif why ? so that we don't live a regretful life =)
I'm sure they were careful already, who knows, maybe they got unlucky and the condom they were using at that time had poor quality? Happens in any manufacturing process. Just like anything in life, even though you're careful, you may still get into an accident. When that happens, you'll be even more careful than usual. She may even not want sex for now, and its something they will have to live with.

We should live life without regrets, I agree with you. However, that doesn't mean you always avoid things which may cause you problems. Doing so, is not living. Mistakes, accidents, unforeseen circumstances, etc will always appear in life, you can't run away from it. Might as well live the way you want to, and handle the problems as they come. He chose to have premarital sex, and now he has this problem, and he has to deal with it. Both options to him are equally painful, so lets not judge him based on your own values of the sanctity of life.
ZamAdaII
post Mar 24 2009, 03:46 PM

Oh God..
I couldn't believe on what I've read in this thread.

blinky
post Mar 24 2009, 04:07 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Hold it in for a few more weeks to think about it thoroughly.

The baby ain't gonna pop out next month.

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0229sec    0.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:58 AM