My GF may be pregnant (Confirmed 4 weeks )

7chai
post Mar 23 2009, 09:31 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:10 AM)
I'm not really sure what I expect to gain from posting on these forums. I guess I'm just looking to see if anyone here has been in a similar situation and what they did. My GF and I have been dating for more than a year now and we're usually very careful about our sexual activities, but she missed her period this month (kind of - there's bleeding just not a lot of it ) and so we did a pregnancy test that came up positive. She's going to the doctors today to get confirmation whether or not she's pregnant.

This is happening at a not so good time as although I'm working and earning a decent salary, I don't have much saved up as I've only been working for about a year. She is also earning a good pay and technically speaking we could afford to raise a kid together. But the problem is that our parents would definitely freak out about this and her mum is especially sensitive to these matters. To make matters worse, her mum is not in the best physical shape and telling her this is likely to cause enough stress to break her...

Me and my GF have discussed this and no matter how we try, if she is pregnant, we don't seem to be able to come to a comfortable resolution.. It seems that the only way out of this situation is to terminate the pregnancy...

I'm really reluctant to do this...
If i am in your shoes now, i will walk her to her parents and tell them Im ready to be father.
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 10:59 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:47 AM)
Sigh. Hijack this thread all you like. I'm fed up already. If anyone has anything constructive to say, PM me. Otherwise I'm done. I won't be reading this thread anymore. Pray for me, my fiancee and my unborn child. Hopefull we come to a good conclusion.

As a side note that I find very amusing, the doctor put the child's estimated date of birth at 19/11. I find it amusing that there's a 911 in the child's estimated birthday.
thats enough time for u and your fiancee to prepare, not to mention your unborn baby will be a scorpio child nod.gif

i wish u all the best, give ur self a chance to fix your mistake, the baby is the gift.
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 11:13 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 24 2009, 11:11 AM)
I SUGGEST WE SETUP A FUND IN LYN FOR TS TO RAISE UP A KID

1)

Added on March 24, 2009, 11:12 am
this is a good experience....but i have to add

some may lives thru to tell the tales....some may not....

anyway..try the best to live thru first..then only decide...
lol then ur name should on 1st spot
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 11:47 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2009, 11:41 AM)
So killing a life is justified because the "realistic" world doesn't allow him to be born (yet)? What a shame.

When a chance of life is taken  away, it CAN never be undone.

When the confused couple find their current (financial) situation can't allow it, WORK HARDER for gods sake. Their predicament can be changed.

Those who live prudently with 2/3 children (some grown up and having proper education) PUT A SHAME to those would refuse one baby because the "cant cope with the future". What a shame to mankind indeed.  Sex-crazed humans with realistic mind will soon doomed mankind with their way of life and "twisted teachings" to the future generations.

Why not think of those who are disabled, harder to find job to even feed themselves? Why not think of those who unable to bear children? WHile some of us here, with limbs in good condition (and "highly" educated ) ... become to ignorant on how precious a life could be. A single decision simply terminate A LIFE.
It's a matter of making lifestyle changes and adjustments and pure hard work, which I believe some sexed couples REFUSE to take up the challenge, in fear of losing their "comfortable" baby-less lifestyle , splurging on  unnecessary stuff and food. While they're at it, they never thought about "inability" to buy a better gadget/car if their salary doesn't increase .
I always believe that when people choose to walk on certain path there will be a way and solution for them no matter how unpredict or difficult they going to face.
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 11:51 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 24 2009, 11:50 AM)
TS

i think i know who you are..either u r my fren..or my frenz fren

r u a WOW player?

like to go spa service last timebrows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
what kind of spa, i also like to go spa. brows.gif
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 11:59 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 24 2009, 11:52 AM)
u ask him lor....
he say he wont reply here edi, and i dun think is good if i PM him now and ask "ei wanna go spa ar ?" tongue.gif

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 11:52 AM)
agree wif 7chai...if they dun walk...i guess...they will forever at the ground they stand wif living a life that is heading miserable wif the spiralling increase cost of living...
is like, when u and my mom have the 1st children, do u think they got mother experience b4 ? of course they dun, but eventually they will learn and slowly become a good mother, and what u and my father did ? of course work even more harder to gain money, why ? because now he is no longer a no commitment dude that can always hang around with friends, now he got a baby at home which = he got a responsbility. Its actually come very natural, when u walk on it u will experience it, and the feeling i dun think i will know bout it. lol laugh.gif
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 12:09 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 12:05 PM)
bcos of dis economic crisis...scottish gal try to take easy way out by having babies instead...lol...
the thing is, no 1 will know when is their worst time and when they are in good time they never realize. lol
7chai
post Mar 24 2009, 12:31 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Mar 24 2009, 12:19 PM)
with the child,
u will hafta spend less money for mamak, clubbing, cc, shopping, travel, makan

who will want that at age 25?
good decision
trust me, even if u are 40 u wont want that if u not ready, now u see how great is your parents is.

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 12:21 PM)
but one thing for sure here in scotland...the d gov subsidized mother n child expenses up to d child is 18 years of age...if i'm not wrong...as result, confirm bread n butter for 18 years...I guess durex business must b plummeting like mad here...
lol...i dunno other country, but so far i know alot of my female friends doesnt like their man use condom when intercourse. laugh.gif

0.0280sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:25 PM