21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

My GF may be pregnant (Confirmed 4 weeks )

RUI
post Mar 24 2009, 11:15 AM

722 posts

well...they do try again...and gave birth to lovely tomboy...however, dis tomboy made some difference...he change my dad traditional perspective...bcos of her, son or daughter is d same...=D
Buggo
post Mar 24 2009, 11:15 AM

160 posts

All the posts talking about the TS being selfish... It works both ways.

1. You give birth just because its ethical to do so
- You are selfish

2. You abort because you cant give the best to your child
- You are selfish

Henceforth, the term selfish is moot and should not even be brought up. And all you people who think raising a child is cheap, you obviously have not considered the child's future (school, books, uniforms, tuitions, toys, food, expenses, college, university, insurance, loans, etc.). All your arguments are valid only if a child remains a child forever, there will be no need for family planning at all. If the TS cant even start saving money now, forget about saving when the child is born. He will never have savings.

And please dont bring in religion talks. None of you here are holier than another, so dont give that "holier than thou" crap attitude. Be realistic for once and stop being emo freaks. Numbers dont lie and you need numbers to survive.

Please understand his situation before casting the first stone.
layoff
post Mar 24 2009, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Mar 24 2009, 11:08 AM)
yeah yeah, still the same. U r the sort "rather kill urself if u r depress" or "better go die than live as a begger" type of guy. I get it. Anyway just let TS decide from now, though taking advice in a forum on abortion is rather......odd. go counseling will ya?

If TS decide to give the baby a chance, dont forget to tell ur child, "hey, thanks to lowyat, you didnt die, be grateful and spam". lol.
hey dude, nowhere in my post have i mentioned that abortion is the solution. you're already judging me as "that type of guy", when i have never passed any judgment onto you. you have made this personal. what i was stating is merely facts based on my own observation of our society now, of situations faced by friends, family. no money, no talk, comprende?
RoxyGal
post Mar 24 2009, 11:18 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 11:15 AM)
well...they do try again...and gave birth to lovely tomboy...however, dis tomboy made some difference...he change my dad traditional perspective...bcos of her, son or daughter is d same...=D
suiteng..is that you?
you tomboy?

QUOTE(Buggo @ Mar 24 2009, 11:15 AM)

- You are selfish

Henceforth, the term selfish is moot and should not even be brought up. And all you people who think raising a child is cheap, you obviously have not considered the child's future (school, books, uniforms, tuitions, toys, food, expenses, college, university, insurance, loans, etc.). All your arguments are valid only if a child remains a child forever, there will be no need for family planning at all. If the TS cant even start saving money now, forget about saving when the child is born. He will never have savings.

And please dont bring in religion talks. None of you here are holier than another, so dont give that "holier than thou" crap attitude. Be realistic for once and stop being emo freaks. Numbers dont lie and you need numbers to survive.

human no matter wat is selfish..

what number u mean..post count numbers or $$$$????

layoff
post Mar 24 2009, 11:20 AM

- You are selfish

can't agree more with you here. this forum also highlights the mentality of the people which reflect why this country is heading towards the shitters.
RoxyGal
post Mar 24 2009, 11:20 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(layoff @ Mar 24 2009, 11:16 AM)
hey dude, nowhere in my post have i mentioned that abortion is the solution. you're already judging me as "that type of guy", when i have never passed any judgment onto you. you have made this personal. what i was stating is merely facts based on my own observation of our society now, of situations faced by friends, family. no money, no talk, comprende?
yes lar.. no one here mention bout abortion altho it sounds like want TS go do abortion..but really no one do support abortion from what i read.

Everyone jz stating social problem only.....

IF TS pass this level......in the future..he need to ikat ..or his wife need to ikat....coz...if the baby not yet 1 years old.....TS come and post problem again....then how wor?

TS very kuat wan
Madgeiser
post Mar 24 2009, 11:22 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(ravager877)
A lot of you are very simple minded saying that we should not think about the 'What ifs' imagine you buy a car and say to yourself that it wont get into an accident so you dont buy insurance or cause you cant afford insurance. So when accident? You just throw away the car or let it rot in the garage? Contingency plans must exist. It is a fact of life that babies get sick often and that pediatricians are not cheap.
True.

QUOTE(ravager877)
And about moving into a room? Who's gonna take in a young couple with a child? Seriously? Are you even thinking straight? A child who will cry all night long and disturb the other tenants? ARE YOU SERIOUS?

In fact the house we bought was so that we can raise a family. So you want me to throw away ALL OUR HARD EARNED INVESTMENT for a future that is uncertain? Seriously? In this economic crisis where the price of real estate is falling rapidly?

And if you think that 2k per month for a housing loan is too high, u seriously haven't tried buying a house in KL before have you? Grow up and smell the bills.
Very true. Money is not a limitless commodity to most of us. For those whom think money grow on trees. Please wake up and smell the air. It is not all rosey on the other side.

QUOTE(ravager877)
Those of you who feel that money is so easy to come by, if any complications should arise, will you come to my help? Or you will just say, "Hey not ready, shouldn't have had a child."

And I'm sick of you idiots who say that we didn't take precaution. WE HAVE BEEN SEXUALLY ACTIVE FOR A YEAR YOU MORONS. I HAVE BEEN TAKING PRECAUTION. BUT REMEMBER YOUR CONDOM IS ONLY 99% EFFECTIVE. TAKE THE NUMBER OF TIMES WE'VE HAD SEXUAL RELATIONS OVER THE PERIOD OF A YEAR AND YOU CANT BE SURE THAT THE MINUSCULE 1% DIDN'T HAPPEN.

Sigh... To all you people who say 'Use a Condom'. I pray you all get what you deserve....
TRUE! Especially the bolded part! I will pray together with you.

You have to excuse the peeps here, most of them is either still studying, have not experience having a baby at home, still living in their own little happy world and etc. I for one am not married, but have seen how my brother whom have married and raised a kid, and most of what TS mention is reality.

Doctor bills is a huge issue, you are looking at post delivery medical checkups bills, delivery bills, confinement period bills, baby immunization bills (this is a whopper!) and etc charges. Apart from the charges, you also have to look at other stuff like, time, stress, late night diaper changes, milk feeding and etc. Typically the first 2-3 month will be hell on earth for you. The husband is the one whom have to bear all these as the wife is still weak from giving birth, so the first 2-3 month is really stressful.

Having a kid is not short term commitment, it is a long term commitment. From baby to adulthood. From baby you have to think about how to bring him/her up, when the kid hits schooling time, you have to start thinking about his/her education funds, his/her social circle (bad people and etc). It is at least a 30 years plan, and the end product can be something else all entirely.

I can understand TS decision on this. It is never an easy decision when it comes to these sort of things. There is really no morally right or wrong on this. If you decide to bring a kid into the world, please be prepared to be able to shoulder the responsibility to provide shelter, care, love and proper upbringing of the kid. If you on the other hand is not ready for all the responsibility of parenthood, then please refrain from having a kid! A kid which is neglected, uncared for and etc, will most likely end up taking the wrong path in life and become a menace to the community (It is not guranteed, but likely). We have seen enough criminal cases.
nickisthemost
post Mar 24 2009, 11:23 AM

388 posts

TS haven't answer my question =(, i ask is he going to have sex again after the thing is over and he didn't give any sign or stance, looks like he gonna have it, sad =(
RUI
post Mar 24 2009, 11:24 AM

722 posts

- You are selfish

Ur argument is that dis child will need all these money immediately when birth...if u work out d expenses coherent to stage of child development...it won't cost u so much...my dad still hv money to burn in market when i'm around...they won't b earning 5.5K forever...though i hv to admit this is a tough recession n could b worst of all...but the thing is...u will remain where u are until u take challenge n do something about it...
Buggo
post Mar 24 2009, 11:25 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 24 2009, 11:18 AM)
suiteng..is that you?
you tomboy?
human no matter wat is selfish..

what number u mean..post count numbers or $$$$????
I mean numbers = $$ ... blush.gif
nickisthemost
post Mar 24 2009, 11:26 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:08 AM)
Ehh... King vs nick over edi?  biggrin.gif
erm i would said that i'm still in the learning stage, i do have my stands, but for now i better not make so much conflict about it lulz, maybe later perhaps, i is a busy person too =X
Buggo
post Mar 24 2009, 11:27 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 11:24 AM)
Ur argument is that dis child will need all these money immediately when birth...if u work out d expenses coherent to stage of child development...it won't cost u so much...my dad still hv money to burn in market when i'm around...they won't b earning 5.5K forever...though i hv to admit this is a tough recession n could b worst of all...but the thing is...u will remain where u are until u take challenge n do something about it...
Please factor in inflation. Not everything is as easy as you think it is. Salaries increase together with the cost of living. If everyone's salary has been increasing, there will be no poor OLD people.
SUSPinkGenie<3
post Mar 24 2009, 11:28 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Mar 24 2009, 11:22 AM)
TRUE! Especially the bolded part! I will pray together with you.

You have to excuse the peeps here, most of them is either still studying, have not experience having a baby at home, still living in their own little happy world and etc. I for one am not married, but have seen how my brother whom have married and raised a kid, and most of what TS mention is reality.

Doctor bills is a huge issue, you are looking at post delivery medical checkups bills, delivery bills, confinement period bills, baby immunization bills (this is a whopper!) and etc charges. Apart from the charges, you also have to look at other stuff like, time, stress, late night diaper changes, milk feeding and etc. Typically the first 2-3 month will be hell on earth for you. The husband is the one whom have to bear all these as the wife is still weak from giving birth, so the first 2-3 month is really stressful.

Having a kid is not short term commitment, it is a long term commitment. From baby to adulthood. From baby you have to think about how to bring him/her up, when the kid hits schooling time, you have to start thinking about his/her education funds, his/her social circle (bad people and etc). It is at least a 30 years plan, and the end product can be something else all entirely.

I can understand TS decision on this. It is never an easy decision when it comes to these sort of things. There is really no morally right or wrong on this. If you decide to bring a kid into the world, please be prepared to be able to shoulder the responsibility to provide shelter, care, love and proper upbringing of the kid. If you on the other hand is not ready for all the responsibility of parenthood, then please refrain from having a kid! A kid which is neglected, uncared for and etc, will most likely end up taking the wrong path in life and become a menace to the community (It is not guranteed, but likely). We have seen enough criminal cases.
I posted the amount of money TS would need to spend until the baby is out to see the world so don't use it to scare those who has no experience here. It is true that having a child is a long term commitment, but think about it, sooner or later you'll have one soon so why kill the one you have now?
RoxyGal
post Mar 24 2009, 11:30 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Mar 24 2009, 11:23 AM)
TS haven't answer my question =(, i ask is he going to have sex again after the thing is over and he didn't give any sign or stance, looks like he gonna have it, sad =(
yeah we still waiting for answer

i did suggest he go ikat for future purpose till he capable then buka back

Added on March 24, 2009, 11:31 am
QUOTE(PinkGenie<3 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
I posted the amount of money TS would need to spend until the baby is out to see the world so don't use it to scare those who has no experience here. It is true that having a child is a long term commitment, but think about it, sooner or later you'll have one soon so why kill the one you have now?
u stop crying already?

cry.gif cry.gif later me also cry leh

how old is TS?

This post has been edited by RoxyGal: Mar 24 2009, 11:31 AM
nickisthemost
post Mar 24 2009, 11:31 AM

388 posts

i guess not every people are not ready for it, it's like some kind of weakness, they sked this sked that, it's not easy to change these things, to be honest i'm sad too lulz
layoff
post Mar 24 2009, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(RUI @ Mar 24 2009, 11:24 AM)
once when you've started to work, you'll probably look back at your statement, and might have to retract it. let's face it. not everyone will get beyond 5.5k. if everyone were to "naturally" have that ability to earn, or if you think that your salary will go up as you work for a longer period of time, you might want to think again. Not everyone has that ability to inch up the corporate ladder. there's a hierarchy in your career and you might never know if you've reached the plateau. during the times of your parents, there was a lot of opportunities, as our country was still developing and more new technologies were emerging, creating a lot of opportunities in various sectors. now you've reached the age where it's so competitive. everyone wants to earn, they do their best. they took the challenge. but not everyone will make it. not everyone can take the risk during times like these, especially when they've got a few mouths to feed.
nickisthemost
post Mar 24 2009, 11:32 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 24 2009, 11:30 AM)
yeah we still waiting for answer

i did suggest he go ikat for future purpose till he capable then buka back
where is king when you need him to answer laugh.gif I Is Legend flex.gif
RUI
post Mar 24 2009, 11:36 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Buggo @ Mar 24 2009, 11:27 AM)
Please factor in inflation. Not everything is as easy as you think it is. Salaries increase together with the cost of living. If everyone's salary has been increasing, there will be no poor OLD people.
life is tough now and it's not very much better back den...i din make exact calculation about d inflation and how it's going to make a difference...so i hv nothing to argue wif u in this sense...however, wat i'm trying to say is...if u accept life a b**** and refuse to do anything about it...den live a life of a b****...these old ppl, if and i say if they tried to do something about it instead ...it may not b very successful, but i'm sure life will b better...
Buggo
post Mar 24 2009, 11:40 AM

160 posts

By saying "... dont use it to scare those who has no experience here." it just means that its real and that you have been hiding that fact. All you said was the costs to bring the child out, which we all know, is anytime cheaper than keeping the child healthy as well as giving him good upbringing.

The reason why some people choose to have a baby later and not now, is simple. Why dont we just give births at the legal age of 16? Since you are going to have it anyway. I am merely using your own statements for a different scenario, which I am sure you will disagree strongly, unless proven otherwise.
alanyuppie
post Mar 24 2009, 11:41 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Buggo @ Mar 24 2009, 12:27 PM)
So killing a life is justified because the "realistic" world doesn't allow him to be born (yet)? What a shame.

When a chance of life is taken away, it CAN never be undone.

When the confused couple find their current (financial) situation can't allow it, WORK HARDER for gods sake. Their predicament can be changed.

Those who live prudently with 2/3 children (some grown up and having proper education) PUT A SHAME to those would refuse one baby because the "cant cope with the future". What a shame to mankind indeed. Sex-crazed humans with realistic mind will soon doomed mankind with their way of life and "twisted teachings" to the future generations.

Why not think of those who are disabled, harder to find job to even feed themselves? Why not think of those who unable to bear children? WHile some of us here, with limbs in good condition (and "highly" educated ) ... become to ignorant on how precious a life could be. A single decision simply terminate A LIFE.

It's a matter of making lifestyle changes and adjustments and pure hard work, which I believe some sexed couples REFUSE to take up the challenge, in fear of losing their "comfortable" baby-less lifestyle , splurging on unnecessary stuff and food. While they're at it, they never thought about "inability" to buy a better gadget/car if their salary doesn't increase .

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:23 AM