125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 4 2009, 11:17 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 4 2009, 11:15 PM)
lemme ask you something....since love is the aim and money is of no concern in fairytales

if I love a guy very very very much totally head over heels, but he's a bum, jobless 80% of the time,
Do you think I should marry him and struggle in the name of love?

a more practical question would be how long do you think the marriage would last after my baby is born?
Which is why I congratulate you!

YOU HAVE NO DOUBTS AT ALL!

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Oct 4 2009, 11:18 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 4 2009, 11:58 PM

140 posts

lemme ask you something....since love is the aim and money is of no concern in fairytales

if I love a guy very very very much totally head over heels, but he's a bum, jobless 80% of the time,

a more practical question would be how long do you think the marriage would last after my baby is born?
The spectre of the jobless bum living in poverty is just a bogeyman that women like you use to legitimise your shameless "money mindedness". Very few men are actually jobless bums who live in poverty. Very few women have actually dated career lorry drivers.

Most men out there have stable jobs and successes to varying degrees.

You use this bogeyman to make an example but the real application of this ideology is that the only thing that is valuable in all these men is the money you can get from them.
SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 5 2009, 12:03 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 4 2009, 11:58 PM)
The spectre of the jobless bum living in poverty is just a bogeyman that women like you use to legitimise your shameless "money mindedness". Very few men are actually jobless bums who live in poverty. Very few women have actually dated career lorry drivers.

You use this bogeyman to make an example but the real application of this ideology is that the only thing that is valuable in all these men is the money you can get from them.
Shhh...her emotion level is down now.
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 5 2009, 12:11 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 5 2009, 12:03 AM)
Shhh...her emotion level is down now.
I want her to take a good, hard look at how many people she's known in her family that has made it out of the Chinese ghetto.

I want her to recognise that what defines the Chinese ghetto is not the poverty, but the abscence of opportunities, the abscence of all sorts of education and human development, the lack of ownership and pride in ownership, and worse than that, the mental, spiritual and physical degradation that KEEPS people in the ghetto.

In an ideal world, once you have made money you would be able to educate your children and they would be able to climb the social economic ladder. But this is Malaysia. Education is purposely kept lousy in order to create new classes of cheap labour and a glut of skilled workers.

Even worse, the attitudes that a parent carries over from the ghetto may sabotage the child in various ways. It's time for Moorish to up her level, not conform what she has discovered to what she has known before.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 5 2009, 12:13 AM
TSmoorish
post Oct 5 2009, 12:18 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 4 2009, 11:58 PM)

geez you made it sound like all the guys are so loyal and faithful rclxms.gif
all those divorce cases and all those I know about man fooling around must be a myth

SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 5 2009, 12:22 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 5 2009, 12:18 AM)
all those divorce cases and all those I know about man fooling around must be a myth
Go and talk to your baby alone when you got the chance. You'll understand.
TSmoorish
post Oct 5 2009, 12:24 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 5 2009, 12:22 AM)
Go and talk to your baby alone when you got the chance. You'll understand.
oh you there...you hvnt yet answer me about the fairytale part...
so how long do you think the marriage will last with a bum?
SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 5 2009, 12:26 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 5 2009, 12:24 AM)
oh you there...you hvnt yet answer me about the fairytale part...
so how long do you think the marriage will last with a bum?
It's ok. Like I said, I congratulate you.

*standing ovation*

Bravo, bravo.

For you have no doubts about it whatsoever.
TSmoorish
post Oct 5 2009, 12:30 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 5 2009, 12:26 AM)
It's ok. Like I said, I congratulate you.

*standing ovation*

Bravo, bravo.

For you have no doubts about it whatsoever.
I know what I want in life no need to tell me....but I'm asking you?
since you are the one who believe in fairytales...

so what is the answer?
SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 5 2009, 12:32 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 5 2009, 12:30 AM)

so what is the answer?
It's fine, okay?

You are RIGHHHHHHHT about EVERYTHING.

Everybody, stand up and give her a hand!

*standing ovation*

debbieyss
post Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 5 2009, 12:32 AM)
It's fine, okay?

You are RIGHHHHHHHT about EVERYTHING.

Everybody, stand up and give her a hand!

*standing ovation*
I'm also curious to know about your opinion..
share share a bit lah... brows.gif
teongpeng
post Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 5 2009, 12:30 AM)

so what is the answer?
hey moorish. whats going on here? whats the question?
SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 5 2009, 12:35 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
I'm also curious to know about your opinion..
share share a bit lah...  brows.gif
Why suddenly u come n kacau lol.
TSmoorish

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 4 2009, 09:55 PM)
Congratulations! You've just accepted marriage and rejected the existence true love, woohoo!

Now that's a way to live!

Pure survival in the world!

With only financial responsibilities and marriage matters in life!

With no need for true love!

Booyah!

NO LOVE NEEDED! Because if we need love, we gotta make sure love comes with what...?

Money! Of course! It's money!

Hurrah!

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
hey moorish. whats going on here? whats the question?
thats the question
crapoccur

489 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 5 2009, 12:18 AM)
i believe that has nothing to do with the topic?
SUSDeadlocks
post Oct 5 2009, 12:36 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 5 2009, 12:35 AM)
thats the question
Pffft. Bye. Ima gonna make friends with the door.
teongpeng
post Oct 5 2009, 12:37 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Answer: tell him to buck up and get more money?
debbieyss
post Oct 5 2009, 12:38 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
Answer: tell him to buck up and get more money?
you are wet blanket, teongpeng.

So what about you? so how long do you think the marriage will last with a bum?
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 5 2009, 12:39 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 12:11 AM)
I want her to take a good, hard look at how many people she's known in her family that has made it out of the Chinese ghetto.

I want her to recognise that what defines the Chinese ghetto is not the poverty, but the abscence of opportunities, the abscence of all sorts of education and human development, the lack of ownership and pride in ownership, and worse than that, the mental, spiritual and physical degradation that KEEPS people in the ghetto.

In an ideal world, once you have made money you would be able to educate your children and they would be able to climb the social economic ladder. But this is Malaysia. Education is purposely kept lousy in order to create new classes of cheap labour and a glut of skilled workers.

Even worse, the attitudes that a parent carries over from the ghetto may sabotage the child in various ways. It's time for Moorish to up her level, not conform what she has discovered to what she has known before.
Word to mah bruddahs and sistahs

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 5 2009, 12:39 AM
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 12:42 AM

121 posts

I think girls just want security and reassurance. The saying goes, if u cant love and take care of urself how else are u going to love and take care of others? Just so long a guy can show dat he is able to plan for his wellbeing, current and the future, it shows to the girl he is capable of planning and taking care of his future partner too. Of course, this works the other way round too. Nobody wants a useless bum, nobody especially wants a stubborn, useless bum tongue.gif.

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:22 PM