Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 12:42 AM

121 posts

I think girls just want security and reassurance. The saying goes, if u cant love and take care of urself how else are u going to love and take care of others? Just so long a guy can show dat he is able to plan for his wellbeing, current and the future, it shows to the girl he is capable of planning and taking care of his future partner too. Of course, this works the other way round too. Nobody wants a useless bum, nobody especially wants a stubborn, useless bum tongue.gif.
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 12:46 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 5 2009, 12:43 AM)
You're the man! +10000
rclxms.gif
Of course it helps if the guy is hot too and ooooooze a healthy self-confidence and and a mind blowing sense of humour tongue.gif.
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 12:50 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Oct 5 2009, 12:45 AM)
'all' is a massive word~ I disagree with fitting it in any part of the aforementioned post of yours~
Lol....we can never tell the future on this one i think. We can say to ourselves we wont be like dat, but truly 10 years or 20 years down the road. who would kno. That's why a strong foundation in the relationship is important. Of course infidelity is no longer the realm of guys alone nowadays. Girls are just as capable.
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 01:09 AM

121 posts

I just read the first post, i would say the going for the rich guys only is bit kaw cheong le. Admittedly not everyone can be filthly rich and most who are probably are the uncle uncle though doesnt mean we all dun want to be rich. So limit oneself like dat is being a bit shallow le.
I was watching this interesting documentary on Astro about human behaviors and how we choose our partners. Is true that for guys, to be able to get with the most attractive of the female species we have to be the most dominant. But then, girls have to remember this. U are not the only one girl on the earth and there are more attractive girls than urselves. SO would a rich(dominant) guy choose u over the other more good looking ones. You can say i've got all the time in the world. But really do u? Girls dun age as well as guys especially those who jaga the health and wellbeing. So unless you are like a super model and dun mind being with rich fat uncles, i would say instead of choosing a partner based on ur checklist, why not just be spontaneous and have fun in the process?

used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 01:11 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 5 2009, 01:00 AM)
Oh yes, this is the ideal man.....which may not exist in the world....
Maybe....maybe not... tongue.gif
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 01:22 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 5 2009, 01:11 AM)
If i understand moorish's theory correctly, just marry the richest one u can get.  biggrin.gif
Waaaa..that one asking for trouble la. I think in the first place, one shuld ask on wat the institution of marriage means? Remember the foundation i was talking abt? Apart from dat, how many time have you been on a meaningful relationship? If u were, chances are u wouldnt be mistakening relationship building to wealth building. Both are important in life. But both des not outweigh the other. And even worse when u try to mix both together.
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 01:27 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:24 AM)
Yup.

But sadly, this ghetto bit.ch is only going to spit on you.
Lol wat with the name calling la? Difference of opinion only. Agree to disagree ma...if Obama name call everyone who disagreed with him, Kim jong ill would be called "ill sonvab***h". Correct or not? tongue.gif
used2bcow
post Oct 5 2009, 01:33 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 5 2009, 01:27 AM)
ok..i think i understand what u mean.
thts wht im trying to say also...lol
We say, then we bug out...lol. Not to convince but to influence. Not to say but to act, so others may follow. and if they do not follow hope for them good things. Ommmm...
used2bcow
post Oct 6 2009, 12:04 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 5 2009, 04:18 PM)
Hawky, my expenses are low, too but I will not cease to aim for higher and higher income... yeah!
Debbie, got business opportunity to share with u. Seriously. Care for a yamchar session so i can explain to u wat its all about?
used2bcow
post Oct 6 2009, 12:39 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 6 2009, 12:24 AM)
i'm not interested in partnership, not interested in MLM, not interested in insurance. And I don't want to get conned.
Aiya neve give chance already judge. Even if not interested, i guarantee u learn more abt the truth of wealth building in this Yamchar session with me than u would with any yamchar u have been on. All u need to be is a little bit more open minded.
used2bcow
post Oct 6 2009, 08:35 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Oct 6 2009, 10:06 AM)
oh hi, i'm interested pm me ! or issit only for girls ?
i think you don't understand what hawk implies, she married her hushband that is rich, but what would she do if her husband is bankrupt ?

and your senario is, he married her because she is beautiful, what if something happens and beautiful was not it used to be to him anymore, what would he do ?

who's being shallow ? by being simple is sometime shallow too
nick. you got pm biggrin.gif
used2bcow
post Oct 6 2009, 08:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Oct 6 2009, 08:30 PM)
erm you mean average people can't afford a baby ? lol
Actually not kenot afford la. But its really spreading ur hard earn pretty thin. NOwadays household income estimated to be rm10k and more just to support a family with one kid in KL. Even that is cukup makan only. No leisure expenses and all. And can forget about savings.

This post has been edited by used2bcow: Oct 6 2009, 08:44 PM
used2bcow
post Oct 6 2009, 09:46 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 6 2009, 08:56 PM)
basically it is about the evil of money.

you need money to have a baby born in nice enviroment.

Come to think of it,why don't do it at General Hospital...it is cheaper and affordable.
know why??....leceh mah...need to register at Goverment clinic 1st before you can visit before can refer and give birth in General Hospital.

which is why bringing a new baby to the world is so darn expensive as compared to your mother or even grandma time.

tell me..why the changes??? the General Hospital still there.cost might have gone up but still below 1k.
it is all about pampering,nice comfortable surrounding and

Yes!! i am not saying it is wrong but just that time changes as we coming into new age.

Added on October 6, 2009, 8:57 pm
that if you decided want to pamper yourself at nice hospital

surely expensive!!
I dun trust general hospital with my life let alone the life of my loved ones. Imagine your loved one's life being threatened and the nurses and doctor just 'slumber' only. I've lost my father because of this. Not to say is the doctor's or nurse's fault. Is the fault of the system. Not enuff funds. Alwiz not enuff funds. No thank you. Better to minimize the risk. Anyways, quoted amount of rm10k a month doesnt even include the maternity period.
used2bcow
post Oct 6 2009, 11:34 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 6 2009, 10:50 PM)
After a long idling period of this thread and now again the debate started, I've to say thank you guys for reminding me how lucky I am, I feel so lucky and never regretted my choice, in fact if you guys would pardon I would like to use this word I cant feel any "righter".

Guys who think that I should go govt hospital to have a baby, and me going to work while breast feeding my baby, guys who think mom who stayed at home look after baby are mere lazy prostitute doh.gif actually you all have any idea how hectic looking after baby are? its 10X worse than any jobs I've experience, its a 24/7 endless cycle, feed, change, pacify marathon.

I'm not looking down on the poor, I'm only saying if you;ve a choice, grab it, dun worry about losers here who try taking short cuts and expect you to work and help support the family.

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:05 pm

My downstairs mee seller told me dun go govt hospital, the trainy doc simply do her episiotomy and the nurse was so rough stitching her up, she was in pain for a whole week and now her vagina is so badly scarred. My in laws asked us to go gleneagle as its a famous choice but after checking it'll easily cost us 10k, so we hunt around and I prefer pantai Indah, its medium range, my delivery only 6.4k, the extra cash we can save for other things.
really? I dono but i wonder why then he chased her like mad all these years? and now feel so happy and in heaven.
You for one person should understand the theory, the market is always right rclxms.gif
wa 6.4k not so bad. c-section?
used2bcow
post Oct 9 2009, 01:37 AM

121 posts

Here is something to thing abt. Anyone expecting to benefit from the hardwork and capabilites of others says plenty much abt their character and integrity. Please do remember that in this world ppl still try to work hard to achieve a comfortable life and to judge those and to label them as 'average' though they hold to moral and integrity and work hard for the money is itself is hypocritical. Why dont you work hard and make a comfortable income for urself instead of marrying into money? Are you not in fact being a bum also looking to take advantage of other ppl? Remember this, those who are rich and have no qualms in letting the opposite sex to use them either doesnt mind being taken advantage of( coz they are looking for sex) or is just too nice (in which case really points to the person who takes advantage as being without moral grounds). In summary, money shuld not even be a concern. Why dont u make ur first million instead of depending on others doing that for you?

Case in point: Say a guy who works hard at his job and putting commitment to his job (even working late nitez) to make a living regardless of wat he does(office job or even a security guard), with a salary from rm7k to rm2k a month. Does he not deserve to find a supportive and caring partner just coz he doesnt make enuff or your own definition of wat is enuff? The point is he works hard to make a living and strife to improve himself and yet is still judge by his work and by his paycheck. Are girls not into empowerment and so called girl power and new age thinking to be so feeble as to think that the guy shuld be the sole breadwinner? So wat is the girl suppose to do in the relationship? Moral support? guys can give moral support too. Take care of the kids. Guys can do that too. What is it dat we the guys have to be the income earner and to be rich? I think in a sense, for a guy with integrity, he would be too scared to show his bank book to show how rich he is with girls being so money face. Better to be rejected by girls who thinks ure not rich than to be in a superficial relationship which is only hold together by a guys earning power. My choice of wanting to be rich or to be rich should not be dictated by what a girls want in a relationship with me. But by my own self satisfaction and my own striving for a better life for myself. Not for a girl's. Anything else is just a bonus. Likewise a girls choice in a partner shuld not be dictated by her depending on the guys wealth to provide a better life for her for whatever reason money or even moral support. Again that is a bonus.

This post has been edited by used2bcow: Oct 9 2009, 02:03 AM
used2bcow
post Oct 10 2009, 02:40 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 9 2009, 01:52 PM)
I saw this post yesterday but didnt find time to reply. I find his angle very very interesting. Drug dealer.

During my time with my ex he is sort of gangster type, I've come to know a lot of others in gang and of coz the girls would be mixing and chatting.

I used to follow my ex to meet this leader in penang, he is filthy rich and his money of coz isnt clean. He has 4 wifes and all the wifes knows each other. They stay in big houses each of them, with so many big guard dogs, they drive nice cars, he has a guy who drives an Estima to all the wifes house to pick up and send all the children to school,  LV and diamond rolex of coz included in the package, I used to adore her watch we call them "moon thin sing", diamonds were set even on the casing and bracelet, it cost about 120K that time, I'm not sure how much it cost now.

During that time, we're living hands to mouth, no savings, sometimes ex will get big money duno from where and he will spend it all within 2 weeks, karaokes and gambling. I remember sometimes deep in my mind how I wish I was like those wifes enjoying life. All his 4 wifes are ex karaokes GROs

I sometimes try to put my shoes if I can be like them? I guess when you're very low in your life you dun seem to have much choice, so security has a new meaning, you actually dun care, but its only in my mind I didnt do it.

Then I look at those girls and wonder, do they love him? The answer is yes I believe. But if you ask what kinda love this is I dont know. I guess it depends where you come from.

I've mixed even with prostitutes, some of his frens gfs are prost and we do talk a lot, I've asked them why they do what they do and most times they come from poor broken families.

I guess moral and how many people ignored moral, or are force to put moral aside. I dun and never look down on them, I kept in touch with a few girls after married but I can see from hubbys face he dun really like me mixing around with those girls so I slowly stayed away.

Coming back to this topic, those girls comes from broken family with very little guidance, sometimes money is so tight and without much education and mother sick or bro and sis still young need to go to school they sell themselves for quick money. I respect this girls in the sense they willing to lower thier standard and make sure their younger bro and sis can have proper education. OLs I know or white collar girls, will never in thier life sacrifice so much for the family.

They never got out from the slum as its already become part of their lives now.

I dont come from broken family, but I do come from poor family, my parents never agreed with me going out with thugs, but that time young and I practically elope and stay with my ex, I was very in love with him, and broke my mums heart into 1000X pieces.

As I grow older, and time is catching up, I start to panic coz I see this is going nowhere, hence fast forward to today I got out of it.

So you see, if you come from a comfortable lifes, drug money is a big sin, but if you're way down there, its heaven sent.

I know its morally wrong, thats why I make sure I'm a fulltime mother and put as much reality and moral to Noreens life. I'll try to give my best.

ok guys, time for yuo to twist and attack me...I'm being truthful of my experience and what I felt that time, the temptations was strong.
Wait...so ure saying ure a single mom? Coz that thug bf made u pregnant and then farked off? If yours is this situation then all i can say is it is neve ez being a single parent. BUT, if u are saying u now married to a rich man just coz of ur experienced above, then i would say ur experience is love and life is really warped. A through and through wholesome, sane man would think that the situation would be totally farked up. I just hope u bring up ur kids to view life in a more optimistic way as opposed to ur own warped views on life.

My father was an honest to good, hard working man. He didnt earn much being a government servant but he took it his reponsibility to raise 5 kids to adulthood and my mom. My father did not have money to offer us as there was not much but he offered in other ways. He offered us a good education and he went all the way to assure that. He offered his tender and supportive love to us and my mom. HE stuck with us even went the going got tuff. My mom appreciated him and loved him as do we his children which was evident with our shedding of tears on his passing. He sacrificed his enjoyment and trips to other countries so that his family got the best in life and only enjoyed much later in his later years after his retirement at 60 years old. Even after that he worked in the church to get money to pay for my college education. Who or wat man is so dedicated to his family even more so with just euff money dat we come to love him and respect him of what he stands for which is integrity. My father was a great man. Me and my siblings are all successful professionals in our respective fields now and we owe every bit of that to him. Yes money may be a factor, but attitude, character and strong determination and responsibility to the family eventually overcome all odds. I kno coz i've experienced dat through his love. SO don say dat money matters in making a relationship work. If u feel that way then ur feelings are superficial and no matter how much money u have, u will feel empty. Even that, wealth is neve forever and one who is rich may fall into bankruptcy as with the case of my brother in law. My eldest sis married rich, had 2 kids and then her husband got bankrupt. Even so, she tries to keep the family together as all us siblings try to help out where we can. SO tell me does marrying a rich man guarantee happiness. I neve liked my brother in law because he seems like the type who would fool around. 2 polar opposites: My father and my brother in law. You judge for yourself.
used2bcow
post Oct 10 2009, 09:32 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 10 2009, 07:55 PM)

wow, talk and wining a debate is easy, but I debate putting my real life into consideration, making it real for me and I try to test myself if I'm put into this in real situation, I'm just being honest.

If you think you can go along with a BUM then you're super icon_rolleyes.gif

but as I say talk is cheap, nobody knows including yourself until you've been thru the real test.

I'll tell you another real story, My dad was sick with Parkinson and Alzheimer for 7 years, in the beginning it was nothing really taxing, just clumpsy and we didnt even know he had the sickness until one day my mom told us he tried to do a simple parking and he hit the front, and he reverse and hit it again. She sense something wrong with him and we took him to doc and check.

After few diagnose he was confirm Parkinson and Alzheimer. Thru the years his condition was getting worse, all these while I've told myself, I'll take care of dad. That time I was still with that bum and money was tight.

The last 3 years was the worse, my dad cannot balance himself and would fall, an old man 60+ falling is very dangerous doc already warn us, he might get stroke, and he is very serious Alzheimer, he cannot even remember his own bro and sis and most of his fren but he could remember me and my mom, I was his fav but also the naughtious.

I would take leave and send him to HUKM every 2-3 months, for check up take dopomine medication to suppress the parkinson. I would need to be there early around 9 and by time i get his medicaion it would be around 12.

I still tell myself I would stand by him.

Then the last 3 years we've no choice but tie my dad to a chair, he would shout bad words at me and mom, but we've to do it. He as a proud person, very vain, he dressed up smartly and always with cologne. He is very strict with us. But looking at him deteriorate to such state put tears into my eyes even as I write this now.

He cant go toilet by himself and he wont know when he wanna do his business, we need to carry him after he's done to the toilet and bath him, everyday, my mom is old and I'm only a girl, not a superwoman, I also have my life to live, but yet I stick by my decision.

sometimes when i couldnt leave my work my mom would just let him all in a mess until I come home, Until one day my mom hurt her back and couldnt carry my dad a few times a day, we decide to send him to old folks home at ampang.

When we leave him there, I cried throughtout the night, I go there every other day, sometimes he would reconize me sometimes he wont, the place was not exactly 5 stars, was just a place to keep him alive, its messy and really smelly, I felt so ashame of myself, the promises I gave myself and not even to my mom, it was just a simple promise to myself that I would take care of dad, and I cant do it.

mom was feeling very bad about this, every morning breakfast she would cry, and both of us would hug each other and cry.

After about 2 months, i used to take mom to this chinese thit tar doc, and finally when her back is ok we decide no matter how hard we'll do it even if it means breaking our back. So we cancel the stay and brought him back.

Life was hard for the remaining 1 and a half years I think, dad was tied to the bed, his skin would be very flaky, i would take leave until nearly kena fire, and at night I really really party getting high not only in alcohol. Many times mom would call me to come back early cos dad made a mess and I would just delay and sometimes ignore her, I was really tired of all these, I was passed the stage where I feel ashame of myself, I just couldnt take the burden.

Many times I would pray to God to take my dad away, I would say it is for his own good but I think I do it because I cant take the burden anymore. one fine morning having breakfast with my mom, she ask me to check on dad as he was coughing, she told me to take him to see doc few days ago but I just dili dali, so I got up and went to dads room and I saw he was yellow, I went near him and feel his hands, it was really could, tears gather at my eyes I gave a last kiss on his forehead, my lips was like kissing on a cold tile.

I've phail, but I gave excuse to myself I'm only human, I can only take burden to only a certain load, I feel guilty and sorry, it has been many years since dad passed away I've never fail to go pray and put orkids to his grave every month, orkid was his fav flower. This is to remind myself, the failure I once was for I couldnt keep a simple promise to look after father.

Actually I duno if its good that I share such personal matter here, but guess nobody knows who I am they wont know who my dad was. And hopefully my experience will bring light to others here, because I know one day it would be my moms turn and this time I think I;m better prepared. And hopefully you guys be prepared to.

I swear to my dads grave every words here are the truth, this is not some chain mail stories, but what I've endure. Till today when I smell protex I would wanna vomit, I cant stand the smell.

So back to you, promises are not given lightly, its easy to promise but hard to keep.

Firstly, your effort in taking care of ur family is commendable. Sorry for your lost but seriously whats dat got to do with anything apart from u had a very bad experince choosing the worse man any girl could ever find. The guys a thug, the guy makes money doing illegal things and u wonder why he cant support u monetary. Even so, makes it seem as if the fella doesnt even help u out or give u the support in trying times. That man is more than a bum. He is utterly useless. Everyone has their set of challenges in life. Doesn't mean it's right to judge guys without money = phail. People have dreams and goals, most cases dreams and goals more often than not require some form of financing (Start ur own boutique store, start a games development studio, help in welfare groups, donate millions to a worthy cause, learn a language, play an active part in making healthcare work for u in Malaysia, even starting a loving and peaceful family etc). Dat in a sense makes money more an enabler. Nothing to do with being materialistic, nothing to do with the fear of not having enuff money. Dat is why i detest ppl who when i ask whats ur goal in life and the answer to be rich and have lots of money. This ppl often doesnt kno wat they truly want in life. When u have a dream or goal which u feel strongly about, u have drive and passion. And when u have drive and passion u will not let anything get in the way of that no matter how difficult the challenges are. Money is not a strong driver...for me at least.

Something to ponder. For guys, dun you ever get ppl saying, make ur money first then the girls will come to you? My question would be. Why would i want a girl like dat?
For girls, when dating a guy never ever try to check how much money the guy is worth. It its a major turn off. Though an interesting fact, most working adults and even families are worth negative as most in some form or the other owe more than the generated household income. SO girls, kno that when a guy has a car or a house, it neve truly is theirs. Is the bank's and they're trying to pay up everything they owe to the bank.

This post has been edited by used2bcow: Oct 10 2009, 09:34 PM
used2bcow
post Oct 10 2009, 09:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 10 2009, 09:36 PM)
the very fact that this thread reached 100 over pages tells me most of you in here are too insecure about money minded girls.

It's either that or you have off topic as usual.
Duno man, im too insecure abt money minded girls....coz they matter too much. Its got nothing to do with sharing with one's life experiences in hopes that they may find a gem or 2 that may enlighten them and proceed to achieve true happiness. I mean after all, we are so selfish. why would we want to help strangers for rght?
used2bcow
post Oct 10 2009, 09:52 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 10 2009, 09:47 PM)
See Duke Red, I proved me point.
and your point would be?
used2bcow
post Oct 10 2009, 09:55 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 10 2009, 09:54 PM)
You already answered yourself before this post.
That ppl shuld be less selfish and help wherever they can?

0.0707sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:51 PM