LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

TScheeann
post May 28 2009, 09:38 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ May 28 2009, 01:37 AM)
helo im new here..want to join this club also.
i drive kancil660 manual year 2007.
hello. if u want to wear pcd 100 rims, got 2 options.
1. change the knuckle to pcd100
2. add skru pcd. u go ask at tyre shop, mostly can do it. usually they charge rm10 sebatang. so 4x4x10=rm160 roughly.
usually i go to Add Garage at seksyen7. on the way to bukit raja before pharmaniaga.

option 1 how much is those knuckle? ? hmm.gif
ajashi
post May 28 2009, 04:48 PM

27 posts

rough estimate rm150.
rear take from kelisa, front hav to modify (tebuk).
nixZorus
post May 28 2009, 09:10 PM

241 posts

Aih. My bro and me is coming down during end of July have gathering that time ler.
TScheeann
post May 28 2009, 09:21 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ May 28 2009, 05:48 PM)
rough estimate rm150.
rear take from kelisa, front hav to modify (tebuk).

how 2 tebuk? ?
got pic b4 n after? ?

QUOTE(nixZorus @ May 28 2009, 10:10 PM)
Aih. My bro and me is coming down during end of July have gathering that time ler.

cool~ brows.gif
ajashi
post May 29 2009, 03:56 AM

27 posts

sorry la got no pic..but ask tyre shop sure they know how to do it.

another option, the sport rim, u add holes. means before got only pcd 100, u tebuk hole for pcd110. if its not done well, will have gegar, but not so bad. can use central kon to solve gegar.
Dannyl
post May 29 2009, 08:51 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ May 26 2009, 09:22 AM)
budakhops -
i am restoring 15 years kancil. and gonna be completed soon enough.
spent almost 4k in total.
btw my car was in a terrible condition that's why cost so much.
JasonB, where's ur location and is the work done on ur Kancil good? I have a 14 year-old Kancil recently brought back to life (haven't started it for a year) and I plan on restoring it. Engine still in good condition (88,000KM mileage). I'm looking at a major engine service, air-cond service, seats wrapping, change 4 tyres (1 of them dates back to 2000) and hub caps... anybody has any idea how much this would cost? RM500 enough?
tommi88
post May 29 2009, 10:06 AM

275 posts

nope...definitely 500 not enuf...changing all 4 tyres already cost u around 380-400...seats wrapping depends what material u r gonna use..air-cond service will cost u around 120-150 depends on the mech and what is done...major engine service also the same...again depends on what is done and depends on the mech also..so 500 is definitely not enuf...u hav to at least prepare around 2k...bare in mind since u said ur car has not been started for a year...might have alot of parts to be changed...worse case scenario???full overhaul...will cost u around 1k...
JasonB
post May 29 2009, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 29 2009, 08:51 AM)
JasonB, where's ur location and is the work done on ur Kancil good?  I have a 14 year-old Kancil recently brought back to life (haven't started it for a year) and I plan on restoring it.  Engine still in good condition (88,000KM mileage).  I'm looking at a major engine service, air-cond service, seats wrapping, change 4 tyres (1 of them dates back to 2000) and hub caps...  anybody has any idea how much this would cost?  RM500 enough?
I'm in Cheras, KL.

So far what i've done up is considered extensive to some.
When i started my project, i chose to do the body works first rather than the engine, because then the engine was working fine..

As for you run the engine and see if al is ok and do just a normal engine service first.
-Change Engine oil, filters petrol, air and oil, belts timing, compressor/alternator, battery.
-Check for oil & exhaust leaks as well.
-Check your spark plugs / distributor / brake pads & fluid

As for tires i changed from a 12 in steel rims to 13in daihatsu sport rims. its lighter. better pickup and handling.
Up to you if you have sufficient budget.
-Check absorber see if they are leaking, if yes change.

Tips: Do change the essentials first rather than the aesthetics.

Do update us smile.gif
Cheers

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:06 pmbtw guys,
i;m looking for this daihatsu air filter holder cover.
can anyone tell me where to find one. * borrowed pic

and i'm DIYing a OCT(oil catch tank) just that i have no clue where to plug it to.
PCV? where is it? is it under the air filter box? that protruding "L" pipe from the head?
any pics? desperately need this.. blush.gif

Cheers

This post has been edited by JasonB: May 29 2009, 03:06 PM
Jonesyming
post May 30 2009, 03:39 AM

42 posts

Can i join this club? I own a 660 kancil manual. Tell me the basics and the cheapest way to boost my car..
chinyee
post May 30 2009, 03:03 PM

67 posts

hi all, need a little help here, any 1 know where is good place to do carburator service for kancil?
i ask workshop they tell me need 500++ to change a second hand carburator then i say i no budget can just service or not ? but the workshop not willing to do the service keep ask me to change sad.gif

by the way i saw quite number of forum from outside like wiraownerclub myviownber club vivaowner club but my dont have kancilowner club?

if i open a new forum for kancil owner u guys support or not ? XD
tommi88
post May 30 2009, 04:46 PM

275 posts

dude...this is kancil owners club what..

Added on May 30, 2009, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(Jonesyming @ May 30 2009, 03:39 AM)
Can i join this club? I own a 660 kancil manual. Tell me the basics and the cheapest way to boost my car..
cheapest way too boost ur car??transplant L2s engine inside ur car then it will be a pocket rocket...but rmb to upgrade ur suspension,brakes and wheels as u are doing conversion...

This post has been edited by tommi88: May 30 2009, 04:47 PM
chinyee
post May 30 2009, 05:51 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ May 30 2009, 04:46 PM)
dude...this is kancil owners club what..

Added on May 30, 2009, 4:47 pm

cheapest way too boost ur car??transplant L2s engine inside ur car then it will be a pocket rocket...but rmb to upgrade ur suspension,brakes and wheels as u are doing conversion...
this is apart of lowyat.net i mean open 1 like http://www.myviclub.com/
TScheeann
post May 30 2009, 07:00 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chinyee @ May 30 2009, 06:51 PM)
this is apart of lowyat.net i mean open 1 like http://www.myviclub.com/

there is kancil club mah but if u wanna open standalone jus for kancil n u'll need a lot of time 2 moderate it~ wink.gif
tommi88
post May 30 2009, 07:35 PM

275 posts

yeahhh...thats the thing...need alot of commitment to moderate a standalone club website...anyway...this club in LYN.net is fine for us..haha...
ajashi
post May 30 2009, 07:48 PM

27 posts

never heard kancil kelab alone. kcar forums, got la.
detomaso
post May 30 2009, 07:57 PM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(ajashi @ May 30 2009, 07:48 PM)
never heard kancil kelab alone. kcar forums, got la.
during year 2k.. acfk was meant for kancillianz oni.. as no other k-car model were introduced that time.. hehehe..

ahli club forum kancil.. the forum stil alive til now.. www.acfk.net/v4 but lots already change car and still surfing the forums.. hehehe...thats why so happen kancil tt got other brand badge joins one.. haha..
ajashi
post May 30 2009, 08:14 PM

27 posts

hohoh..i always wondering what acfk really stands for. now i know...
Jonesyming
post May 31 2009, 04:35 AM

42 posts

Ya, i mean to join this particular forum, anything official to be the member? =P anyway, I have heard of L2 engine alot..i am noob about this, need ur guys help.. how much does it cost for tat transplant? Need maintanence? How much percent change in power/hp/speed?
tommi88
post May 31 2009, 05:42 PM

275 posts

as long u own a kancil then u can join this club ady...the transplant cost varies...depends on the condition of the halfcut and the halfcut comes wif parts...usually L2s halfcut will cost around 2k-3k also got...

all engine needs maintainence dude...if u leave da L2 engine stock...then maintainence cost is almost the same wif kancil 660cc/850cc...

after transplant L2..ur car can be a pocket rocket...u get around 60bhp @ 6400rpm instead of 29bhp @ 6400rpm on our good old 660cc(i assume that ur car is 660cc)...speeds can go up 2 160km/h but its not advisible to go that fast as our cars are quite light...500-580kg is the weight of a kancil...
ajashi
post May 31 2009, 08:43 PM

27 posts

l2s standard can go til 170kmh++...remove speedcut only.

132 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:23 AM