126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

MasterAlvin
post Apr 23 2009, 08:15 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

i think i really need an education on the fundamental...
can someone show me how to hold a stick?
daydreaming
post Apr 23 2009, 09:09 AM

555 posts

haha, i think i need to get a stick first ! but the new madcatz is close to 1k ... definitely wayyyyyyyy over my budget. even 400 is very expensive for me. sad.
rawfish
post Apr 23 2009, 09:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 23 2009, 01:11 AM)
too many ppl @_@ no time to put all in

Added on April 23, 2009, 1:12 amguys whoever not in the 1st page list , pm me for update !
Hi danger46, I have PM'd you the link to my post which lists myself and the people I play with - hope you can update, thank you.

As a suggestion, you may want:
1) to advise the need for people to PM you, to have their PSN IDs listed in the first post itself
2) to trim the list by inserting the SPOILER tag.
3) to trim or remove the quoted players' tips as some may be inaccurate and may lead to the wrong direction, even mine. Some need not even need referencing, as they only represent the contributor's opinion

neoGAF has excellent contributors and gaming threads, one good example would be:
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=350974

But it's needless to adopt their style and content as you can simply reference these external links in a dedicated section for people to browse, research and learn by themselves (just provide credit where it's due):
http://forums.shoryuken.com/forumdisplay.php?f=241
http://www.capcom-unity.com/street_fighter...reet_Fighter_IV
http://www.eventhubs.com/guides/2008/jul/0...hints-and-tips/

This way, the thread can run almost by itself with little upkeeping effort.
symphony88
post Apr 23 2009, 09:28 AM

I know the majority of ppl here are from KL but does anyone know of anyone in Penang that is willing to part or has a second HRAP3 to sell?

rawfish
post Apr 23 2009, 09:40 AM

30 posts

Championship Mode DLC should be made available to us on Saturday (US has 5 different timezones). I am getting up early for this!

Personally I prefer the XBOX360 versions as you will be able to see the player's inputs in replays. Excellent feature when it comes to knowing how that walking instant raging demon is being performed smile.gif
Darkstalker
post Apr 23 2009, 09:53 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Apr 23 2009, 08:15 AM)
i think i really need an education on the fundamental...
can someone show me how to hold a stick?
Personal preference, but I hold it by putting my palm down on the top of the balltop handle.
mikeeeee
post Apr 23 2009, 09:59 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(symphony88 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:28 AM)
I know the majority of ppl here are from KL but does anyone know of anyone in Penang that is willing to part or has a second HRAP3 to sell?
bro,

if you check back a few page, eddy the mini tourney champion wanted to sell his HORI RAP3 for about rm400 (US version).

If you really want, I can help you on the logistic as I will coming back to my hometown Penang on 1st May smile.gif . Let me know if you want me to help u bring it back smile.gif

pmg
post Apr 23 2009, 10:05 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:41 AM)
guys ... just wanna tumpang this thread for a while ...

wanna sell off my Hori Real Arcade Pro 3 ...

mine is the US version where the buttons r slightly better than the Jap buttons even though they r Hori proprietary buttons ...

wanna let go at RM 400 ... the stick and buttons r still in perfect condition ...

reason for selling ... ???

i just got my dream stick ...

do pm me for more details ...

thanks in advance ...

notworthy.gif
AFAIK, the only thing better than that Hori Real Arcade Pro 3 is a Madcatz TE. is that ur dream stick ?

If yes, ur very lucky 2 hv one as it just about sold out everywhere in the planet smile.gif

dante_cool
post Apr 23 2009, 10:09 AM

hey guys,

Anybody here has the TE stick and modded it already ? I just got mine today, still at home tongue.gif

Just wondering if anybody can give me tips on how to remove buttons, I wanna CAP the last 2 buttons.

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers guys

symphony88
post Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 23 2009, 09:59 AM)
bro,

if you check back a few page, eddy the mini tourney champion wanted to sell his HORI RAP3 for about rm400 (US version).

If you really want, I can help you on the logistic as I will coming back to my hometown Penang on 1st May smile.gif . Let me know if you want me to help u bring it back smile.gif
Oh!!! That would be great. biggrin.gif YES!! If you could I would appreciate it. Now is the stick from Eddy still available?
mikeeeee
post Apr 23 2009, 10:53 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

you can try PM him eddy230379

i think should be still available as he just advertised it midnight last night .. You try arrange with him on this deal and when everything is confirmed, i can help you collect it from him and bring it back to Penang (island) on the 1st smile.gif

good luck !!
Star_Scream
post Apr 23 2009, 12:06 PM

138 posts

i need one too..

sick of sticking to the left(charge) -> right + button character
sick of missing 2 buttons (middle punch and middle kick)
sick of watching half-your-life-bar combo and cant do anything bout it

at least with a stick, i can complete the challenge mode 1st.. tongue.gif
eddy230379
post Apr 23 2009, 12:49 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Apr 23 2009, 10:05 AM)
AFAIK, the only thing better than that Hori Real Arcade Pro 3 is a Madcatz TE. is that ur dream stick ?

If yes, ur very lucky 2 hv one as it just about sold out everywhere in the planet smile.gif
yup ... i just got the TE ... just waiting for the seimitsu buttons and ball top that i ordered from bro Rawfish to arrive next month ...

the TE cost me an arm and a leg ...

sweat.gif
dante_cool
post Apr 23 2009, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 23 2009, 03:49 PM)
yup ... i just got the TE ... just waiting for the seimitsu buttons and ball top that i ordered from bro Rawfish to arrive next month ...

the TE cost me an arm and a leg ...

sweat.gif
hey eddy,

How are ya mate ? Mind letting me know how to mod the buttons when you have successfully done it ?

Cheers mate
Kyoyagami

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wah... How to play if no arm? biggrin.gif

Btw, exactly lah, how much you paid for it?
eddy230379

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Apr 23 2009, 09:40 AM)
Championship Mode DLC should be made available to us on Saturday (US has 5 different timezones). I am getting up early for this!

Personally I prefer the XBOX360 versions as you will be able to see the player's inputs in replays. Excellent feature when it comes to knowing how that walking instant raging demon is being performed smile.gif
championship mode looks awesomely delicious ...

and the replay mode would help us learn more from the pros ...

thumbup.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 23 2009, 12:54 PM)
Wah... How to play if no arm? biggrin.gif

Btw, exactly lah, how much you paid for it?
i could only say that if including my SF4 bluray game plus the TE stick, my total investment for SF4 is more than 1.1K

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Apr 23 2009, 12:57 PM
Kyoyagami
post Apr 23 2009, 12:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

wah... Damn brutal. But I think for you, its worth it punya. biggrin.gif
eddy230379
post Apr 23 2009, 01:04 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 23 2009, 12:59 PM)
wah... Damn brutal. But I think for you, its worth it punya. biggrin.gif
for me its a 1 off investment cos i will be waiting for Tekken 6 BR and KOF to be released later this year ...

hopefully the TE will last me years b4 i need to get another stick ...
senzr
post Apr 23 2009, 02:09 PM

@ eddy

Just wondering...why would you wanna mod your Madcatz TE? It already comes loaded with Sanwa parts, which are just as good, if not better than Seimitsu, right?
mikeeeee
post Apr 23 2009, 02:18 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Both SE and SA are good but SE is certainly more PIMP !!! tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:30 PM