Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id
MasterAlvin
Apr 24 2009, 12:46 AM
damn you aiman... there's a reason i cant play charge characters lol... i have a bad sense of counting 1 and 2 and release.
bah i guess i'll get back to sakura. but her attacks are really shitty though.
leongteng5
Apr 24 2009, 03:30 AM
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Apr 24 2009, 01:46 AM) damn you aiman... there's a reason i cant play charge characters lol... i have a bad sense of counting 1 and 2 and release. bah i guess i'll get back to sakura. but her attacks are really shitty though. I think you should know about her reset trap combo if you're a Sakura player. cr.lp>cr.mp>lk hurricane>lk> EX hurricane>j.lk (reset) then either move forward or stay there and attack any side with the same combo as the opponent recovers from reset. Rinse and repeat. That thing is a b**** to defend once you get hit by it. All you need to do is get lucky a few times and he's dizzy and you can do it until your opponent dies. All the sakura players I met so far know how to abuse this. But yeah other than this she hasn't got much else going for her. If you want to main someone scary without FADC shenenigans or charge moves then use zangief la. This post has been edited by leongteng5: Apr 24 2009, 03:33 AM
Darkstalker
Apr 24 2009, 06:51 AM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Apr 24 2009, 12:46 AM) damn you aiman... there's a reason i cant play charge characters lol... i have a bad sense of counting 1 and 2 and release. bah i guess i'll get back to sakura. but her attacks are really shitty though. Okay, pick Bison. Walk back and forward with MK and HK. Poke and zone with crouch LK and MK and MP. Jump HP. Win.
MasterAlvin
Apr 24 2009, 09:03 AM
hhmm good idea. i'll start training up bison. let's copy up all Alex Valle's moves kekeke QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:30 AM) I think you should know about her reset trap combo if you're a Sakura player. cr.lp>cr.mp>lk hurricane>lk> EX hurricane>j.lk (reset) then either move forward or stay there and attack any side with the same combo as the opponent recovers from reset. Rinse and repeat. That thing is a b**** to defend once you get hit by it. All you need to do is get lucky a few times and he's dizzy and you can do it until your opponent dies. All the sakura players I met so far know how to abuse this. But yeah other than this she hasn't got much else going for her. If you want to main someone scary without FADC shenenigans or charge moves then use zangief la. thanks man i'll seriously look into that. This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Apr 24 2009, 09:05 AM
Darkstalker
Apr 24 2009, 09:09 AM

Hehe. Next time we play I'll try to use no special moves/supers/ultras on a few characters and see how far I get with just normal moves.
daydreaming
Apr 24 2009, 09:15 AM
mm i trying to improve my ken (main), ryu and sagat. any tips?  i think some of you have played with my ken before. nxt up is - gouken, fei long, and ....cammy? any tips? oh, and i'm using a ds3 by the way  no money for joystick (no stock also)
shinjite
Apr 24 2009, 10:10 AM
After weeks of not playing, yesterday I played back.....dang I got too rusty, even lose to AI >_>
Mart
Apr 24 2009, 10:14 AM
hey guys, is it possible to get a new HRAP3 in KL below RM400 ???
rawfish - are you still bulk order in the Sanwa parts ?
Darkstalker
Apr 24 2009, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Mart @ Apr 24 2009, 10:14 AM) hey guys, is it possible to get a new HRAP3 in KL below RM400 ??? Not as far as I know. Last I checked was nearing 500 and climbing.
Mart
Apr 24 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 24 2009, 10:20 AM) Not as far as I know. Last I checked was nearing 500 and climbing. Rm500 and climbing Wish i had a PS3 to play SFIV now, im just waiting for the PC version to release
symphony88
Apr 24 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 24 2009, 09:09 AM) Hehe. Next time we play I'll try to use no special moves/supers/ultras on a few characters and see how far I get with just normal moves. I'll play you again Dark.... I need to kena bantai by your characters again in order to learn how to defend properly. My defense is pathetic especially when its a long string of combos.
rawfish
Apr 24 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Mart @ Apr 24 2009, 10:14 AM) hey guys, is it possible to get a new HRAP3 in KL below RM400 ??? rawfish - are you still bulk order in the Sanwa parts ? Stock for Japanese HRAP3s may be coming in in 2 weeks or less. You will hear it from me or others here. I've decided to go against Sanwa and opting in for Seimitsu. It was either one but not both, to avoid complications. I will compile the inventory and costing (hopefully) by this weekend. Meanwhile, if interested you can go to lizardlick.com or akihabarashop.jp to see what you want. It will be done in perhaps within a week's time, all-in-all once i get all the orders sorted out - most of us are awaiting for our salary first.
Star_Scream
Apr 24 2009, 11:29 AM

anyone here using HORI Fighting Stick 3? Found it at RM380.. worth to buy?
Planned to mod it with Sanwa / Seimetsu since HRAP3 got no stock...
rawfish: how many units u bringing in?
kaozrealm
Apr 24 2009, 11:51 AM
any one using VEGA here? any tips on using him??
symphony88
Apr 24 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(kaozrealm @ Apr 24 2009, 11:51 AM) any one using VEGA here? any tips on using him?? I'm learning to use him. Here's a a nice vid on vega. There was 1 more where it thought you how to use the combos and moves... can't find it anymore.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30L8A60MyUU
Kyoyagami
Apr 24 2009, 12:09 PM
KyoYagami-myed
I tot Lizardlick and akihabarashop is closed at the moment due to very very very high demands?
Darkstalker
Apr 24 2009, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Apr 24 2009, 11:29 AM) anyone here using HORI Fighting Stick 3? Found it at RM380.. worth to buy? Planned to mod it with Sanwa / Seimetsu since HRAP3 got no stock... rawfish: how many units u bringing in? Fighting Stick 3 at 380? Sounds like a ripoff to me. Last I checked (sometime last month), Fighting Stick 3 was going for about 250-280, depending on shop. Maybe the price has inflated since then, but if you want my opinion, it's a super ripoff at the price.
kaozrealm
Apr 24 2009, 01:43 PM
Thx symphony88, how often do you play. Will look you up to play online when I'm free then we can both train vega
symphony88
Apr 24 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(kaozrealm @ Apr 24 2009, 01:43 PM) Thx symphony88, how often do you play. Will look you up to play online when I'm free then we can both train vega I'll try to be online every night provided boss lady doesn't take control and watch korean/jap movies/drama....