1,838 posts

really horrible or really good? biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 18 2009, 04:12 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I wud understand that if Japanese players dc when you are going to win, then its ok to get angry.

But if u lose because the other guy is better, then what's the point of getting emotional? Get back at em by getting better! biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 19 2009, 12:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

its not about playing online, it's about buying extra costumes. Costumes are region locked.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 20 2009, 04:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

if u use akuma and u dun use his HK, u'd be missing out on a lot of beautiful opportunities.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 20 2009, 04:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

At least u got the game, I got nada on console and game. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 20 2009, 05:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Either way, u got something. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 27 2009, 10:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Aiman's Balrog, the epitome of pain. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 29 2009, 11:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

wah, danger quoted me on the Akuma comment. I'm honored. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 02:23 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Mar 30 2009, 12:19 PM)
any tips on how to chain the moves ar?
i have no issue execute a move
but i just can't chain them well
like flying HP, LP,LP , sonic boom also very hard to pull off
and how to do an EX focus ? can't perform it during trial >.<
any tips? or guide?
if for the example combo u mentioned, the LP is best done crouching. When jumping and hitting the HP, hit as late as possible. When on the ground, hold db, LP twice and then press front for the sonic boom. You can also charge while jumping but remember to clock the charge up to 2 seconds. If it fails, it means that its not 2 seconds.

EX focus? Heh? If focus attack just go with MP and MK together. If you want to cancel from a Special move (like a Sonic Boom), then after you launched the sonic boom, immediately press MP and MK together. keep trying. You'll need to time it correctly.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 03:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

To get up quickly, I just tried pressing LP and LK when i tried the first time and it worked when I almost hit the ground. laugh.gif

You just need to practice I guess. The yellow focus attack comes out when you cancel from a special move. And I believe only from a special move.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 03:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

for guile... aiseh, I have to repost the videos that I had about him. haha.

but for easier reference, go to youtube and find gilleybaba. he can help you with Guile. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 04:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

another thing, I love KOF too much that I got used to pressing LP and LK when i hit the ground. that's why I noticed the technical for the first time in mistake. tongue.gif and it'll be the only reason I'm getting a PS3 in July. hopefully. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 06:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Mar 30 2009, 04:56 PM)
i just saw gilley Reversals and Airthrows on youtube.
can someone explain to me when player A execute an ultra, during that animation player B (guile gilley) execute another ultra. when to start charging? before the animation or during the animation?

yea gilley is a beast for guile. and the kara throw too. thanks for the info
You should post the video here so we can help you with the explanation.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 06:33 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Durian, notice that in the video, Gilley is always crouching. When he crouches, it already shows that he's holding db when the opponent is doing the ultra motion. It is also possible to charge during the ultra cutscene, just that you have to beat the 2 second mark, and do the command when cutscene for the 2nd player's ultra has ended.

that one takes time.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 12:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Just high will do.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 08:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 31 2009, 06:56 PM)
will only play tonight. these few days line quite bad. cacat betul. but last night played a bit with Darkstalker.......kena belasah until nobody's business. i barely touched him =_=

so demotivating.
Are you sure you should be feeling like that, and not the burning spirit to keep trying harder and practice to beat him instead? Bcuz if you do, then I don't see that this game suits you. Winning never comes easy.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 09:11 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(symphony88 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:58 PM)
I believe its more like getting a sore thumb after trying to execute moves on the dpad. After 40 matches that's what usually happens to me. PS3 dpad is not a very move friendly pad.
Do what I do. A gardener's glove. It works magically. I'd show it to the guys at Outpost, but I'm stuck at Melaka. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 09:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

haha. Take it slow dude. Sometimes, its just fun to see if that guy your going against does a neat combo, and you'd just froze there looking at how great it was pulled out. tongue.gif Happened to me during arcade days, and it was sure a blast. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 31 2009, 09:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

MvC2? I remember there was this one really good malay player. couldn't really beat him much at Sg Wang.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:47 PM